Hi morning everybody,

Glad to know u r feeling ok? Must really learn from u, I mean u r so BRAVE. Just let me know if u need me on Monday cos u know lah, I really huay kar, cannot keep still and work is really slow nowadays, don't forget I got asst? Talking abt sales, there's no clothing for ppl like me to buy now cos my figure now is only temperory.

tomatoes,

The nagging abt massage haven stop, my sis called again tis morning to remind me to cancel . Anyway called the lady to cancel liao. Bu4 Tin1 Lao3 Ren2 Yen2 Chi1 Kui1 Zai4 Yan3 Qian2. I'll loon till I deliver first.

Hi Tnsw and all,

With all the sis. msg and encouragement earlier, I hope you will be feeling much better now. YES BE STRONG AND MOVE FORWARD, go shopping's and exercise when u've recovered, good ways to distress and pamper urself!

BTW just now u mentioned about CHEMICALS IN THE BODY - that's is exactly WHY i mentioned on my RE's list to avoid - MAKE UP/BODY MASK/LOTION / SPA ............

All the above has chemicals (although some claim to be preservatives free) They r still other form of chemicals in them

SO to leave them on our body is not healthy as they might penetrate into our body and affect our EGGS QUALITY!!!

Therefore try our best to cut down on them during any IVF program (advise by RE)

Regtmc,

I am okay lah...not brave lah...am sure you are also a brave and capable person..circumstances have forced me to be so...thk i can handle,thanks..u take care, last lap alrady..

Hi, Shirlyn, thanks for sharing...sorry to hear about your mum's demise..perhaps the stress had gotten to you..

Did you get another gynae's opinion, which hospital you went to...

KKH's charges are reasonable, can deduct from medisave and perhaps cash payout is not too bad...if you read my history, you wld noe that i have spent alot of money on tis..

maybe you build up your health thru tcm also and then try IVF..if your job is boring but still pays well for your expenses..hang on...

but of cse, that is my personal opinion, if you think quitting and staying at home to concentrate wld be better, then maybe can consider..

maybe you can surf the net and see if cervical mucus can be improved as its important for the sperm's survival..i recommend you tis website www.2reproduce.com for you to learn more, just log on and you wld get a password, u can ask the RE who is from USA more questions..try it, dun try dun noe, i hv posted my questions there for many months and the RE was right always

he had predicted that my pregnancy wld not continue as the heartbeat was slow and true enough, things happened tis way

if you free, try it, no loss or you can surf other boards like www.babycenter.com. www.ivillage.com, www.babyzone.com

all these sites not bad, have learnt alot from there..

miko2006, thanks..or maybe wat i meant was no gonal f, centrotide in my body...but maybe as wat you said got other chemicals in the body which we shld avoid

do you have the whole printed list, can you email to me or post it up...

for us to share

miko2006

Didn't understand why ur RE is so strict. What I meant by chemical, is chemicals like lucrin, puregon, progesterone there is being injected into our body during IVF treatment. If IVF is unsuccessful, it's best to get rid of all these in our body before proceeding with 2nd try. Makeups r ok. During the injection period, I used to swim and do some exercise to relax, only stop a day before embryo retrieval. After that we can't swim and exercise anymore. Tat's why during injection period, I drank abt 3litres of water everyday, even after embryo transfer till I am confirm positive.

Regtmc,

You are right,after fresh ivf cycle must wait to get rid of all the chemicals in our body but after a thawed cycle like mine not necessary but for me, since it is a d n c miscarriage, have to let the body rest

but if its a failed thawed cycle, actually can try the next cycle

how is dr thong, is she pregnant herself?
she is a nice lady..actually, got great manners and lovely lady..

tnsw,

I saw 2 children's pic & her hb's pic in her room. Don't think she's pregnant now lah. Very nice lady indeed, careful and caring as well. Not the stern looking kind of gynae, can joke wif her too.

At one stage I was trying to lose weight before my IVF and manage to lose 6kg in 3mths. I started wif aerobic, yoga and swimming once a week. Then continue with aerobic once a wk 1 hr. Every dinner my MIL makes soup wif vegetables, meat, carrot and potato too. I don't eat rice but still felt full cos the soup made me full. No medications or slimming pills. Last time I lived in Yishun, used to join the CC. During my injection period, I'll go gym walk on treadmill for half an hour 3x a wk. I can't run, so just walk lah, better than not doing any exercise. Just trying to maintain. Now I swim occassionally but walk a lot (shppg).

Hi tsnw,

I am now seeing a specialist at Mt E. His charges are quite reasonable. $50 for consulations, scan is free. Think the expensive part is the medicine as not subsidised by govt. All things has to be paid by cash.

My gynea asked to take cough mixture to increase the mucus when I did my IUI.

But thanks for your vaulable info. Will go and see see look look.

My job plus points is the flexibility. I can come later or leave earlier if needed. Just need to inform superior. Somemore as they are not particular about mc. One of my colleague got complications in her pregnancy and have to be bedridden for almost nine months of her pregnancy. Company still accepts. This is the thing why I never left even earlier.

Btw, which gynea are you seeing at the moment? Did you indicate or is given to you one? Any good one to recommend

Regtmc,

Dr Thong is a nice doctor but only she din managed to diagnose my condition...of why my womb lining was thin...she told mer her husband waited a long time before they married as she was busy with her career and her studies...

That time, she juz married and she said she got no time for kid, even up to last year april when i did my d n c, she hadnt had a child then..so from last april till now, i wont noe...one thing is dun noe why she din recommend me to dr yeong

but thk also paiseh to see dr yeong, he is my sister's fren's brother....

think i will try to lose some weight, how tall and how heavy you are?

shirlynn,

I think the cough mixture is Robittusin is it?
As wat potato chip, my doctor is dr loh from kkh and he is my idol cum en ren, ha hah...he is nice and frenly and well my idol..haha

in that case, better stay on with your job...still it can pay and got flexibility, hard to get such a job..

tnsw,

I am not very tall abt 1.6m but very heavy abt 66kg. Tat's before my diet program. After my diet program, I weigh 60kg.

tomatoes,

Chee Cheong Fun is my favourite too. Almost every morning every since I pregnant till now, my MIL will go Redhill market, those stalls selling toufu, to buy a packet at a $1, gravy is 30cts each, sesame seed also around 50cts. She'll steam the the ccf then I add sesame oil, sesame seed and the gravy. Tat's the best ccf I've tried.

regtmc,i almost same as you, am about 1.58 m and about 56/7 kg because din exercise for long time

will adopt your diet regime

tomatoes, where did you go for chee cheong fun break..u hving good job huh...wat you wking as?

Hi Shirlynn

We are of the same age group leh... So nice to have a stree-free job... especially now you are trying to conceive. Better to stick to your job. Hard to find such job nowadays... Me always have been looking for one but think have to compromise on the pay.

Hi regtmc

In that case, you better listen to your sister not to have any massage, juz to play safe

Hi tnsw

Mango brand used to be very exclusive in the past but not anymore. They cater more to the mass market now.

Hi vonvon

How are you feeling today? Remember to eat hor

Hi miko2006

When is your next visit to Prof Chen? I am thinking of going to his centre to do a Haemoglobin level check this sat. He will be away from tomorrow till Mon rite?

Hi tomatoes,

My job is considered stress free. But because most of the time is doing contracts. So very worried will type anthing wrong as each contract is around 4-5 pages with so many clauses. Different customer/client/products also different. Somemore amt is always so big. From one million to more than ten million.

So could be quite stressful too

Hi regtmc & tnsw

I sneaked out wan lah... went to Amoy ;p actually I got craving for fruits only when in office but when I passby the ccf stall, I cannot tahan and ordered 1 plate there and eat ;p

Oh, currently I am in the service section in 1 of the bank. Got to face the PC whole day long wan.... but also good, cos not that much stress. But I know once I clear my maternity leave, they gonna add more duties to me. Haiz...

Shirlynn, guess everyjob got its own stresses, me too, am in share broking, sometimes if client ask us to sell and we buy or vice versa, the costs wld be borne by us and mistakes can cost us thousands...

Vonvon, no, i am staying at The Bayshore...u noe where is it? how about you, leh ?

tomatoes, its true for mango, wat other brands were u into before you became a mum to be?

Chee cheong fun also must pay for gravy, must be bot fm those mkt stores and do it yrself, right

it must be damn nice...but you noe that if you hv gest diabetes, try not to eat the sweet sauce..that was wat i was advised or try to control the sweetness..they told me to eat ccf with a bit of soya sauce instead...

so u wking in bank, me too..but share broking side

regtmc, i not slim lah, after giving birth, even my MD said i went back to original as i had gone back to work one month after gvg birth....BUT, overall, still flabby, thunder thighs......

tnsw,
Before pregnant I already got thunder thighs liao, luckily now stomach very firm, hopefully doesn't shag after deliver. I'll jia you, everyday massage my stomach morning and nite. I very kia su, I make sure I don't look sloppy or untidy when pregnant. Went for haircut every 4wks and cut till very short. Every morning apply gel to make my hair stand, look very fresh, neat and stylish. I don't want to look auntie.

regtmc,

same here..i spent alot on maternity clothes last time and even now not pregnant..will go shopping if i can to buy clothes...hopefully i dun look aunty-lish....dun want to "drop in price"

if i were to get pregnant again, will splurge again on maternity clothes, must look good even when pregnant, wont wear those "sailor" like maternity clothes or pokka dot thingy like wat i see on some shenton way aunties..yucksssssssssssss

Hi tnsw

I oni can take ccf with some soya sauce and "ma2-you2"... no sweet sauce for me..

I used to buy clothes from everywhere, iora, G2000, U2 etc.... No specific brand, as long as it look nice on me. After I got pregnant, I also splurge alot on maternity clothes. Dun want to look auntie oso. I always like to buy halter neck maternity tops though I dun really have the nice slender arms to flaunt it.

tomatoes, good gal, not too much sweet stuff, huh...just lun

yup, i also buy from iora, g2 etc...wah halter neck tops, u must be the slim slim type lah, i dare not wear like that leh...

Last time also use to wear small size one. After started TTC, think the injections and medicine makes me grow so fat. Extra 3-4kg and somemore most of the clothes I have is getting tight for me liao.

Hubby is always complaining that I eat too much, thats why..

Hi tnsw,

Oh...you're staying at Bayshore. Yes, I know where that is. I'm staying at Bedok Reservoir. Can say quite near each other.

Tomatoes,

Feeling not so good today. Only managed to take some biscuits with milo this morning for breakfast. Then during tea break, order a bowl of porridge but only managed to eat a third of it. Threw up after that...don't know why I throw up only water. But this is the first time I threw something out.

Feeling extremely tired & not too well. So, took half a day. Now at home coz' really need to lie down & sleep. Can't concentrate at work at all. Feel terrible.

Talking abt shopping...how I wish I have the energy & mood to go shopping for clothes coz' it's the GSS!!! But really no mood to shop leh. Don't think I'll spend much to buy maternity clothes. Maybe borrow here & there from friends or relatives. Perhaps just a piece or two of my own. Not intending to buy so soon coz' a bit 'pan tang'. Will see how the scan goes first next Wed coz' I won't feel at ease until I see their heartbeat.

So, to whoever can't wait to cheong for the sales, ENJOY!!!

peacy, thanks, appreciate the thots and words of the sisters here

regtmc, its true those shenton way aunties look terrible, maybe they were just "recycling" their clothes, maybe they can employ us to be their consultant

vonvon, u noe my place, right.. the structure looks like a pineapple...

so wat you gals say if i organise a gathering at my place one day????

tomatoes, u must be one of those "cheo" pregnant woman around

vonvon

It's normal cos u r having twins. The symtoms will be worst than wat singleton is experiencing. Yes, u really need a lot a lot of rest. Sleep will help ur bb grow faster, remember?
kao_yawn.gif

tnsw,

Will definitely attend, Bayshore u know? I've never been there only passby.

tomatoes,

U wearing those bear back clothes is it? I still not so modern cos not use to it.

vonvon, hee hee, must look good whilst pregnant, huh....anyway, you can wait then buy

am sure u will see the heartbeats soon next wk when my "idol" dr loh comes back...hee hee...

yup, will see wat the other gals think and if can, we should have a gathering to meet up one of these days......

i also dare not wear bare back to work, leh, becuz figure not that great and my office got alot of old men as my job youngsters dun like......the average age of my colleague is like 40 plus 50 years old...yuckssssssssss...

Hi vonvon

Have a good rest and sleep well. Good that you managed to eat something

Hi tnsw

I agree with you... those pregnant aunties in Shenton Way/Raffles Place should employ to be consultant. I really want to faint whenever I see pregnant women in CBD area wearing "pyjamas" to work. Sorry I know I am very mean ;p

No lah, me not "cheo" just that I like to dress up a bit to make sure I am not "auntie in pyjamas". I think pregnant is already uncomfortable at times, we must pamper ourselves lor to look good also

Oh, gathering I dun mind leh... but Bayshore a bit inconvenient me... but if the rest of the ladies ok, I ok also

tomatoes, you noe wat i mean right, they wear the dresses with the "peter pan" collar white colour, the rest of the outfit pink/red/blue....and they wear things like those shapeless dresses with polka dots

we cld hv gathering at somewhere else also can lah, no pblem, i chin chai one, go to restaurant and eat also can, see wat the rest say..anywhere wld do for me if its ok with the rest..

hey, u all are right mah...whenever i see pregnant lady I always comment on their clothes. I keep telling my hb, when I pregnant, I dont want to look like that...I'm sure will spend a bit of $$ to dressup myself...hehe.

As for gathering...I okay too! I'm staying in the NE area.

Hee hee,

all of the sisters think alike..whenever i see them, i feel so poor thing for them, with big stomach, wear like "sailor moon" aiyo....want to peng san...hee hee

Hi Vonvon,

I used to stay in Bedok Reservoir too when I 1st got married, brought an apt there then shifted to Tanjong Katong last year

Hi Tnsw,

Bayshore no prob. 4 me, near my place ha!

Hi Potato-chip

Can you help to post the list (given by Tomatoes) to Tnsw - things to avoid during IVF program cos my side no scanner at this moment.

Hi Tomatoes,

Ya know abt Prof schedule, will be seeing him nx Wed only...wat abt U?

hi tnsw,

but hor, when do u think is a good time for the gathering coz I'm going for my FET soon leh, will be restricted to home & office only until my beta.

miko2006, tanjong katong? near tanjong katong girls school?

good luck and hows your progress?wat is prof going to do next?

Hi miko2006

I will be seeing Prof next tue. But think of postponing to next Sat. See how first.

Hi ET

When r you due for FET?

tnsw,

u can find the list in this excel file. I've compiled all our profile, tcm &amp; food list into 1 file.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Forum Profile
Updated_16Jun.xls (32.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

ET(winky)

gathering not so soon lah, of cse after everyone has settled down...sure give chance one lah, wont have gathering without you...hee hee

all of u must call potato chip and me ta jie - big sister..ha ahha

sure wont subject you to meeting before your fet one lah....dun worry......

Et(winky), thanks, will open it and try to print it out

eh, can i ask how come you got tis nickname if its not too personal...mine is becuz its my initials

tnsw,

ET is my initial, but for winky, i also cannot remember...i think that time when I was registering, was chatting with my friend and she sent me a wink emoticons, so just use it as a nick lor
. so funny right!