Ice, as far as i can remember, the accupunture was not that bad. Not painful. Just feel like a bit ticklish esp when dr is moving and twisting the needles.

Meow, i know how u feel. Remember, i lost mine at 7weeks. Cry if you want to. That was what i did. It made me a bit better though. To have a good news first then the opposite next is something that will be difficult to accept. I had that too. Just one week the whole thing came crashing down.....time will heal our pain

sofia,
thanks a lot!

maggie mee,
i was like u, started to worry since week 2 of my 2ww...luckily it's so far so good for me. So far, you are ok, so like what u said.....just take a step at a time lor.... I did HPT i think from D14 onwards till yesterday, to prepare myself for the BT. It actually reduces my worry and lessen my stress. But do it only if u r prepared for it! Discuss with your DH first if u r thinking of doing it, see his views cos sometimes, we may be prepared but our partners may not be....i didn't tell my DH that I did HPT till 2 days back so as not to stress him....

Hi may
congrats! Have a smooth 9months ahead.

Sofia
went out just now for retail therapy. But the pain will be there lah. This i can't bluff anyone. My bhcg level on sat was only 29. No wonder it didn't turn out to be BFP.

We will rest for the time being n try naturally. Then towards end of the yr then we will try again.

thanks for the support for this cycle. I won't be logging in so often now cos it'll remind me of my failed cycle. Wishing those in 2ww BFP. ;)

May... no im not doing HPT... scare to koe the results... dunno feelings ups n downs.... i will just go for BT this wed.... and if God willing... hope to hv gd news... HB just ask me not to think so much and wait for BT ..

Meow... good to do something to take off your stress... hope to catch up with u when u r feeling better.... i can still msn u rite?
Dun worry.... u still young... all is not lost... can always try again.. ok?

May,
You taking the Amway Protein powder also ah?
I am taking it during my 2ww too but now stops cause I really cannot take it. Sometimes it will give me LS.. I feel it taste like cement water. LOL!

Maggiemee

I wish u have a happy BFP too! Sure sure. Can msn me lah.

Lina
sure, I will drop by once in a while. Told hubby we will give ourselves a break first. Come nov then think abt it. Intend to tio body first then start again.

Sofia
i'n due to see prof in 2weeks time. Maybe by then he will assess if anything needs to be done?
He was consoling me saying it's too early a preg to call it a miscarriage. Cos if we dun di ivf, maybe we wun know we were preg in the 1st place.

May

Congrats on your pregnancy have a smooth 9 mths !!

Orangey

I am also taking the Protein powder..actually its taste much better than just taking egg white and ensure milk...there's 90% adsorption into body unlike other protein food. I remember taking ensure milk and egg white which made me vomit more... luckily i was introduced to this when i was hospitalised with OHSS else not sure i can survive through the stay in hospital.

Have you tried the one with berries flavour, its so much nicer. And one more thing too much ensure milk also makes me fat. I am still taking the protein powder now while preparing for fet as i think the body needs more protein to help burn fat and feel less hungry.

Babygalore

Yes i am still taking brazil nut...just take it out of habit

Meow

Let your body take a rest and try again, the happy bulge will come soon...i am also waiting

hi develyn

You also bought the berry flavour ah..told you its nice right...will not make you vomit also.

Your hubby drove and buy for you? Was thinking to sms you again to see if you buy already if not i can get and deliver to you ...haha

hi, the protein powder that you ladies are discussing about, where can I find these? Thanks

for ladies with lactose intolerance, ok to take protein powder?

Dear BFP ladies...

may i seek for your kind opinion if there's any lady who got BFP after 13 days of puregon before ER? Greatly appreciate your advise.

Dear May

May i know if you do sleep on your side during the 2ww? as i cant fall asleep facing up.Am due for my ER this Friday and needs to prepare myelf mentally...

hi bunny

Protein powder is from Amway, i get from my auntie who sells it.

Whats lactose intolerance...cannot take milk?

Then may not be suitable for you..its consists of Soy protein isolate (Soy) and Milk protein concentrate (lactose and milk) and lecithin

Long time never "come" to the forum...lately any successful case from Dr SF Loh?

Was thinking if my next FET fails..will change doctor and clinic for my next fresh cycle...Any recommendation?

hi fond, I have problem disgesting milk or dairy products lactose intolerance... will have stomach cramps.
Apart from amway, anywhere else , supermarkets ? can we find protein powder?

Fond,

Do you work near Raffles place or town? Can ask your auntie get the berry flavour one for me? U PM me. How much yeah?

hi meow, I am so sorry about what you are going through.. *hugs* please take care of yourself. I really really hope you will feel better very soon. pls take some time off to rest and try again in a couple of months time.. sorry!

Not too sure on that, its direct selling and my auntie sells it and i took it during my OHSS and found it effective for me.

However since you cannot digest milk stuff then you better dun take this and also ensure milk. Better get your protein source from egg white, just that it might not be as effective.

thanks fond for your advice.. I was hoping that it may not have such a big effect on me as compared to milk...do you know if it comes in smaller packaging? thinking of trying some and see how my body reacts ?

hi humbug

I live in Redhill..can help you get lah.."know" you so long already...develyn stay Pasir Ris i also offered to get for her before coz i know she cannot eat well and its not so good for pregnancy.

So how you trying naturally now?

You dun accept PM leh...you PM me lor

bunny...where you stay? You PM me.

Whats the effect to yourself if you take milk stuff? If you can try a bit..i dun mind pass some to you... coz i worry got milk effect on you then not so nice. Coz actually for your case...egg white still safest

Meow,
Come and visit us when u r ready la....

Orangey,
yup, I am taking the protein powder, taste yucky, but what to do....it helps the babies to grow leh...that's what my sis told me, she told me she has been taking the protein powder during her pregnancy and her baby grow and grow until her gynea advise her to cut down on the protein powder. I think i will drink until may be 12 weeks then see how....I don't like berries so have to stick to this yucky taste one lor....

Sophia & Fond,
Thanks a lot1

bunny,
It contains lactose, if I am not wrong, not sure whether u can tahan or not.

fandz,
My puergon was less than 13 days, if i remember correctly, it's 10 or 11 days. I am a side sleeper. I rest and sleep on both my sides, okay for me...but be careful when u turn from one side to the other, do not use to much force.

May

You can try add about 1/2 scoop of berries one..then taste not too strong and also not so yucky..thats what i do.

Yes the powder makes babies grow faster... good for those who dun eat enough for babies lor

fond,

PM u liao.. i did trigger my PM leh.. how come cannot PM? I go check.. no lah resting for few mths first then try naturally again. Do have an option of adoption too

May

If you stay near i can pass you some also...haha i like to meet pregnant ladies..just joking. Just feel that good stuff must share lor..esp with gals at IVF forum...we need all the knowledge and support.

Anything just PM me lor...coz dun "come" in everything..these few days on course so...very free can surf forum at night

Humbug

I understand how you feel...adoption also cross my mind but cannot leh my mother-in-law dunno about my problem....

Then i worry if i adopt already then later if managed to conceive will be unfair for the other kid...i very bias type

fond,

haha.. I not pregnant leh.. so still want to meet and pass me the protein powder?? hehe..for me as long as kids I will love.. I like to grow with them. Even if I have my own after the adoption process, to me would be a bonus. We are giving ourselves a few months before we decide.. I need to get over the IVF truma!!! hahaa.. anyway I just got back into a new job so have to chiong for the first few months first to stablise it.. lost my job during my first IVF cycle.. have been out for almost a year...

I only joking lah...i also not pregnant leh..maybe in my dreams..haha

I also understand and hate the IVF process but really after 2 IVFs and 2 FETs cycles i'm like quite immune to the injections and medication. Just feel for babies sake do it lor after that then do remedy actions like get back my health and weight lor

Hi may, congrats..

Meow rest well and try again, I understand ur feelings.....

Fond i m keen on buying the protein milk u mentioned...how and where can i get it? Protein milk is to be started during sitmulation stage or during 2ww?

I took during 2ww coz i had OHSS that time and taking it make me feel less bloated and vomit lesser. That time also cannot take food so will make me feel full also.

For simulation stage since we need protein should be able to take also...i also have intention to take during my next cycle.
You can PM me.

Vivi,

So did u managed to email DR Loh. I did not understand your PM.

Sunflower,

Good luck to your ER tmr. I will be at KK again tmr to scan. hopefully can see you. but i did not see your face that day. If you see a short hair lady that might be me.

Sunflower,

I did the Progesterone blood test on 8dpr, & results showed that my progesterone level a bit low, so they prescribed me the oral ones (which is Duphaston).

Lyn,

The accu point that Dr Jin put on my body are quite similar to Dr Zou, except no electric pulsating effect. She did a few more extra points and I must say it works equally well for me I can feel the flow inside my uterus area.

Hi Fond,

where to get the protein powder? supermarket has? Im worried about OHSS too..

Hi Leo,

Oh, i will reach at 7am leh cos my ER is 730am..very nervous now.. has a lot side effect after pregnyl jab too
i try to look out for you k..

May,

oic..ic..take care k

HI Meow,
Sorry to hear about your result. Ur HCG is 29 on sat and the nurse was saying BFP?

May,
Congrats on ur BFP

Maggie,
All the best to your BT on 2nd Sep
Rem to update us okie

Eskimobaby..
Heeeee..thanks Eskimobaby, I will take good care....I miss Singapore and everyone here and the food the minute I leave the country..

Lyn,
Which part of the cycle are you at? If you still have one round of menses before the cycle, that round of menses is like to clear up the yeast as during menses, the ph value of our virginal changes such that yeast cannot survive. But if you will not get any menses anymore before the program, please start take yogurt diligently everyday, it will help to clear it. Dont go swimming during this time.

Generally doctors dont like us to have yeast during IVF, not say it will affect IVF, more like its not a desirable condition during pregnancy but yet, the irony is that during pregnancy, ivf, we often yet yeast due to all the hormonal changes that cause the ph to tilt in our virginal.

Do tell your gynae about it and see what he says..(probably call the nurse and ask nurse to tell him) but I strongly recommendation doing DIY: you take yogurt, try to take those plain ones (paul brand which I know tastes yucky but at least dont have sugar which make yeast grow faster) and also, cut down on sweet drinks as yeast like sugar..Yeast problem is easily solvable using DIY method so dont worry. Also, switch to cotton underwear so your down there can breathe and keep dry. Another method is to wear long dresses at home so your down there can breathe better toovery soon, your yeast can go away!

Meow Meow,
Its very very painful indeed, huggzz huggzz Meow sisteryou have the full license to behave like a spoilt girl now and give in to yourself, go for all the missed treats and sacrificesI want to tell you this which you probably know..that despite all the pain, one little bright spot is that IVF can make you pregnant and that is important for future seek.

Nurse your wounds, take a break and whenever you are ready, make a comeback..

Best wishes..Meow girl.

Fond, i have problem with my PM. Can u text me the detail of the product.. my hp is 91734741 thks

Leo, i m at resting stage now...

Su yana, ma kwang accu is how much? If u juz go to anyone of the branches they will know the points for ivf patients?

Minnie, hows ur ET 2day?

Babygalore, thks for the detail explaination! I have not start my cycle yet and yes there will be a new menses cycle b4 the program and hope the menses clears all the yeast away coz i m quite prone to yeast esp after ovulation. Its not very bad but i do have discharge and itch sometimes. Oh ya good idea to wear long pyjama... I know yohurt helps with yeast but i hate yohurt leh....

Meow, hope u get back to business soon however juz take a short break for now....