meow... haha.. duno..let u know when i start... i bought many magazines also... to slowly kill my time.... hahha... n divert my thought... i think this is a good way!!

Leo Baby, thanx for your advise...will look into it.

Joline, i can feel for you having to stop it from growing. I hope you will not have to go through it again especially when u mentioned about the jabs. I too hope i will not have to go through a miscarriage again. Now, I am just hoping my body will heal as soon as possible...

hi fatbabe,
short holiday sounds great idea, got natas fair this weekend. I failed one fresh and one FET cycle, 3rd try was fresh cycle then got BFP. I am now 30 weeks pregnant. During FET try, i was quite confident that will make it as i had some symptoms but the nurse told me not to put too much hope as success rate was only 20%. However, a few ladies here also made it with FET so it's still possible. Do rest well before your next try.

Jia You ladies...
My stage 2 scan is this sat. think myself and leobaby is on same stage now, few days behind sunflower...

Jia You Jia You!

ivftwins,

my next scan also this sat..may bump into u

December,

hows your ER today? hope u are resting well now.. glad to meet u at kkh this morning..

lina
I am with GlenE. Prob won't use medisave. want to save it for IVF if the FET don't succeed. :p I failed 1 FET and 1 fresh IVF. My embies didn't survive the thaw properly so I very worried this time round also..

and..I didn't realise you are 30 weeks preg liaoz.. can see your baby soon.
Gong xi gong xi!!!

Sisters,

I have decided to give this month's ovulation a miss and concentrate on the IVF next month. Now, in my eyes, shone two big words of "IVF"…heeeee...

I have also printed the Dos and Don'ts and intend to pin it on the fridge (I believe my hubby will marvelled at our sisterly spirit). Frankly, up to now, everytime I look at these instructions, I still marvel at how strong our IVFians sisterly spirit is in helping one another. For the benefit of those who want to enrol in this school, here's an extract of the ten years series, courtesy of all our seniors:

Dos and Donts
Stage 1 (Lucrin/Suprefact)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- egg whites x 2
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts

Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Meanwhile, I will be travelling for work next week, so might not be able to post here as promptly..but I will be back sisters....
and you all jia you jia you OK!

Sunbelle
Actually I also built the courage for IVF over time and its really with help and encouragement from all the caring sisters here..Initially, you might have a lot of fear but as you get the know the how each sister cope, the dos and don'ts, the fears will slowly transform into courage. So give yourself time to build up the confidence k…

Lina,
Are you having a princess or prince? you must have said, I definitely missed out..

babygalore
I was told by the nurse that no raw papaya during 2WW. you might want to add that to the list. Btw, how much DOM to take daily?

Minnie,

thanks! all the best to your ER tmr too! i joining u in 2ww very soon!

Leo,

yup, done my first scan today..going for another one on Saturday..how bout u?

Liz,

Har..ok ok..sure, will avoid that too...thanks for the new knowledge Liz..added liao:

Dos and Donts
Stage 1 (Lucrin/Suprefact)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- egg whites x 2
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts

Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon and raw papaya (new item!!!)
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

I also want to know how much DOM to drink. I am the easily drunk type. Past few nights drink barely 20ml with diluted water, within 5 mins, red as lobster and seeing stars! Is that too much?

SEED

babygalore
another thing is with regards to soy products. There is some controversy with regards to soy products as it is said that soy products actually affects the estrogen levels in the body. One of the TCM i visited also told me to avoid soy products especially if you have fibriods in the body. was also told by one of the IVF nurse to cut down on soy products. Not too sure how much truth is in it. But maybe you can eat other high protein food during IVF just in case.

hi liz,
the worry is the thawing part. I also think more worth to save the medisave for fresh cycle.

hi meow and babygalore,
thanks, will be a singleton gal.

Seed,
My sister is like you, become lobster after a bit of alcohol. Actually 20ml is what some sisters take I believe...but if you find it to much so that you cannot sleep well, cut down to 15ml and gradually 10ml. This is because since your body has already built up the DOM supply when you started taking 20ml, so subsequently, can cut down to "maintenance level". Maybe other sisters also face the same issue and have better suggestions...

Liz,
Thanks a lot for the reminder..yes, your point is very valid.. I intend to take soya products just in moderation as you said, its a rich source of estrogen and overtakiing might tilt the balance. So I already bought some organic sunflower seeds to makan during the 2WW..and not just rely all on soya alone for protein..

Dear all..
Please take note of Liz's points in addition to the Dos and Don'ts..

Lina,
Wah..baby girl I like
somehow I always want to have a daughter like you yours..
Cannot dress her up mei mei..heeeeheeee..Excited for you. Take care and if you don't mind, post some photos here in future for us to salivate k..:p

lina
ya loh.. last time thaw 5 only got 1 .. this time thaw 4.. dunno got how many.. haiz.. but fresh cycle also don't work for me leh. sianz..

seed
i would think so.. maybe just eat in moderation lah..

babygalore
haiz.. i love soya bean milk.. have been drinking quite a lot of it during IVF.. forgot abt the estrogen thing.. dunno if that's why my estrogen level so high... umph...

liz,

but some ladies here drink soy bean milk daily and bfp leh..
think different pple react differently to each product ba..

Hi su_yana & Develyn,

Thanks for your feedback about the medical reports. I called KKH this morning, they have asked me to apply for the reports and it might take 5 days to get in hand.
Thanks again
Best wishes

justnew
i guess so.. think it differs from persons to persons and like i said it's not 100% proven. got a lot of controversy over it. If it was really 100% true then vegetarians very diff to get preg liaoz.. :p

Liz,
Don't worry, if you find that your balance is tilted, can slowly adjust it back ..I read up some TCM, if estrogen is high, your liver needs to work harder to breakdown them down, so take smaller meals (more frequent) and try not drink a lot of water during mealtime to make life easy for your liver..

Hi Sunny_jessie,
I stopped work around early this yr.. took the opportunity to rest also..

Ladies who consider FET @ KKH,
I've asked b4, the cost is $1.5k.. U can use medisave if want, but considered 1 of yr 3 times limit.. Also, if the thawing part is not successful (if no embies survived), the charges will be $600++..
U can change payment mode (cash / medisave) before final bill is issued..

Ladies with fibroids issue,
it's true tht soy products can cause growth of fibroids as it produces alot of estrogen..
I had fibroids removed yrs ago and gynae warned me not to take too much soy products, e.g. beancurd, yong tau foo, soy milk, etc..

hi babygalore,
i hope you and all ladies here will make it soon and have more babies. Not only gals, best is twins or triplets. I always imagine the cute image of twins wearing the same clothes and accessories.

hi liz,
but rest assured that if able to thaw well, the embryo grade is similar to what is being frozen. At least shows that freezing will not lower the quality of the eggs.

Hi, Liz

Understand yr concerns. That's exactly my fear even till date. Guess U just need to let yr heart lead. U will know what is best for U. Jia You!

Hi, Green Muffin

Thks for the bb dust. U will be my inspiration!

Hi, Leo_Baby

I'm planning to start my 2nd fresh cycle in Sep. Yes. U can add me in the list & thks for updating the list.

May & Maggie Mee

All the best wishes for BFP to U!

Hi, Gan LY

The cost for IVF at govt hospital is approx $8k to $10k. Think pte is abt $15k & abv. There is govt subsidies up to $3k for IVF & U can also use yr medisave ($6k, $5k & $4k respectively for 1st to 3rd tries). However, I think is only applicable in govt hospital. The popular one is KKH (Dr SF Loh) & NUH(Prof Wong) which most of the sister is with. Most of the sister here also is on TCM to prepare their body, you can also refer to the list publish by Babygalore.

Hi, Meow

Jia You & just relax.

Hi, Babygalore

Have a good trip!

Sunny
thanks! got to think real hard abt things.

Lina
Thanks. now i just hope that the embies will thaw well...when i start my FET. AND congrats on your little gal.. little gals are so cure and can dress them up..

Bunny
oic. So when you starting your next cycle? Good luck in advance. Hope I help to answer some of your queries.

Ladies with PCOS
wanted to share some info I read up on. To better control our PCOS situation, it will be better to follow a low GI(Glycemic index) diet. The intake of low GI food helps to control the insulin levels and the high fibre foods help to get rid of excess estrogen in the body. If you are keen, there is a book on low GI diet for PCOS at Kino. However, the book is meant mainly for western countries so the diets are quite diff to follow.

Lina,
Thanks for your blessings..heeeee..hope so hope so…
and I also like to imagine + ogle at cute baby/twins..my hubby always say I am like some “perverted auntie” ;p

Sunny,
I will sure take care..thanks Sunny...

thanks liz for sharing about GI diet. havent heard about this before.. now I am reading about it too! I was told that PCOS ladies will put on weight easily and difficult to lose! I try to exercise 3x weekly and havent shed off the weight that I put on since May. I do not know when I will start my next ivf cycle since my AF is irregular..and I dont like to induce my AF, the flow very different compared to naturally. how long is ur cycle? mine is about 60days..

fatbabe... here you go...

The Lasik Surgery Clinic
290 Orchard Road, #13-01/06 Paragon Medical, Singapore 238859
Tel: +65 6836 1000 :: Fax: +65 6836 8385

So far my experience has been good n many people go there also. They always hold forum n got promotions...so u nid to check on it!

Me got perfect eye sight now.. used to be 700 for each eye...

Fatbabe... yeap... n got interst free DBS card instalment..

but i did it a year ago.. so not sure what's the price now.. go check it out!!! life nv the same w/o glasses!

ladies in 2WW

have u received ur insurance policies by mail already? if not can call them up.. cos i rec'd mine already.

those in KKH, also uses Great Eastern life?

oohhh..
i tried the steam egg w minced pork n i added some diced chinese mushroom slices.. turned out 'older' than it was supposed to be.. hmm.. maybe too high heat? so the surface of the steamed egg was dimply.. asked my mum for her tips.. she said digg eggs reat differently. hahhaa.. she so funny!

an update.. i dun have brown discharge liao.. this morning just scaring myself.. hehehe..

Meow... hehe... dun worry... lasik no pain!! put eye drops den numb liao... but only thing you are aware of what's happening in front of yr eyes!!!

Meow,
That is good news…we all hope your little brown discharge is a "good I" discharge..heeeee..

Wow, so fast you cook the Eskimobaby's recipe girl…you very greedy is it? Heheeehee..enjoy the meal and I am sure the eggs will be less dimply in your next try with your mummy's tips..

K, speak again..I leaving..