leo baby,
actually quite fuss free after a few times... just 2 small capsule and i insert abt 1 finger length in... no matter how deep will still have leakage which is normal... so just make sure the capsule don't drop out easily will do...

su yana

i went to the prof's talk at the singapore art musuem too!! :p

eskimobaby
the inserts at kkh sounds different. mine is like a long stick.. then insert the whole stick in.. then depress at the end of the insert so the gel can be spurt out into the vag.

su yana,
i'm a teacher too... took abt 40 days of HL already due to my OHSS even tho i did my ER/ET in june... even now that i've gone back to work i still take mc on and off... cos my body is still quite weak... we have 60 days of HL... i guess the only thing that will hurt is our grading and our PB which i'm already prepared to forgo..

Leo_baby,
Even now I am having very good appetite.. how r u?? is ur stomach bloated ?? during puregon I got the bloated feeling only on D13. All the best for ur sat scan.

Eskimobaby ,
Is the Week6 scan is in empty bladder or full bladder?? And during the scan itself they will let us know the results or do I need to wait for the results of the scan. As long as they say iam on the rite track.. iam happy.

Green muffin,
Thanks ya .. iam just keeping my fingers croosed.

Dec ,
All the best for ER. Take rest and sleep the whole day after ER. Drink lots of water.

Greenie,
Successfully passed on to 2WW phase. Take rest and don’t stress . all the best.
Baby dust to you.

Sunbelle,
Don’t worry even I had endometriosis and I had also cysts . Fist a year back . I had it removed through laproscopy. When I went to Dr loh for IVF. He said we nee d to treat endometriosis first. And he said he will put me on Lupron 11.25 mg ( one single dose ) which will hold on for 3 months – no menses and that will cure to the extent that we can proceed for IVF. Hence I had Lupron dosage on Apr 30th and went for Scan on jul9th to check on the status. They confirmed I can proceed to stage 2 with puregon injection. Iam BFP now. Iam waiting for Week 6 scan now . Please stay positive. And just trust the doctors advice.Please don’t give up ur hopes.

Minnie ,
All the best for tomorrow ER.

Meow ,
Stay positive .. its brown discharge rite .. so don’t worry . UR BT is on 31st aug ??

Fatbabe,
Stay strong and positive and pamper urself and keep ur body fit. Hugz..
Give yourself time , take a break and then consult the doctor to proceed further.

Leo _baby ,
I also had inserts. I was scared I will miss out the timings. Hence used to keep reminder in my mobile.
Its very easy to put in. just insert it normally. I used to insert it and lie down for a while.

meow,
that's much better actually... cos i always have to make sure i wash my hands thoroughly before and after the inserts....

Hi Su_yana, did u have any frozen embbies? did prof wong ask u to start fresh or FET despite the miscarriage? sorry for asking because i have miscarriage too and still have remaining 5.. im thinking of switching to prof wong and wonder what he will advise, whether to continue FET with the frozen after the miscarriage of the best 2 grades, or start a fresh one

hi fancy

u answered everyone's queries in 1 shot.. u very good leh!!!

yup.. my BT is on 31 aug.. anyway.. that day just go for BT.. then can go home right.. hmm.. as in the results wun be known so early? they will call is it?

fancy,
dun worry... they'll show u the bb sac on the monitor and will also ask ur hubby to see... so u'll get to see everything during the scan... usually wk 6 scan can't see from abdominal scan... will see from v-scan...

leo baby
yes juz like wat eskimobaby said, I insert 2 twice a day, is normal to see white discharge leaking out which is not able to be absorb in our body. I juz lie on bed for at least 1/2 hr. is quite messy for the 1st few time so after resting I quickly went to toilet.

Meow any nice hk drama to watch? like comedy kind? Me tot of go rent one to see now...

Meow, we might have sat nearby during the talk? Are you with Prof Wong too?

Eskimobaby, i am also willing to forgo the grading. What to do rite. I was telling my hubby, since my attendance for this year is bad, might as well make it worse..heheheh. Is this your first IVF? Sorry the thread is going on very fast, which stage are you right now?

How did you go off for blood check and scan before your ER? My VP was kind enuf to let me go for time off. Not too sure if I could do the same for my 2nd cycle. R u with KKH or NUH?

maggie mee

comedy kind ar.. hmm .. there is one w Charmaine Sheh the title is "you are hired".. if not .. then the funny detective series "D.I.E 2"

su yana,
ya... at this point, worry also no use... started my ivf in may and i told my P abt it. she also gave me time off for my scan and BT... i'm with kkh and 14 weeks pregnant now..

Hi Joline, I do not have any frozen embies. I wish I had. So I will have to do the whole cycle again. I am not too sure what Prof Wong will recommend. I will see him next week after my post D&C and will get his advise.
He did mention after 3mths we can start trying again. I am not too sure if that trying means IVF or natural trying.
Which hosp are you with?
How many weeks were you when u had your miscarriage? Mine was 7weeks. Just could not detect heartbeat anymore
Sorry to ask when was ur miscarriage?

Eskimobaby...that's great. You have passed the first trimmester. Take care yeah...
I am just hoping that within these month, I can get pg on my own....without IVF...
Frankly speaking, after all that happen, work is not impt to me anymore. I work for money.

I will just do whatever I need...the rest is up to sch. Like what you said, no point stressin about work. I feel I have given enuf to sch all these years...

justnew
Oic.. All the best to you!!!
How's your scan?

Bunny
oic. that i didn't know... haha.. good ratio but still not working leh.. Ya. prof ng is quite ex. the hospitalization fees and his surgical fees made up the bulk of the cost. thin was abt 8-9k. I am not in any stage now. waiting to start my FET when I feel I'm ready.
What abt you?

Liz,

as i was having terrible pain on my stomach/gastric for the last 2 days, and also super bloatedness..so i thought it would be gone case for me.. but im glad with the results

R : 13.5, 11.5, 12.5, 12.5, 10.5, 10.5, 9.5, 8, 8, 7.5
L : 11.5, 11.5, 11, 10.5, 10, 10, 9.5, 7, 7, 6

Suyana,

3 mths is a good period to get your body in shape with TCM treatment. Do find one to strenghten yourself. I hope u are well. When do you start to go back work. I drink a fair bit of red date and wolfberry seed water since D&C. Its suppose to improve blood circulation. I drank that last nite and this morning 5am had normal bowel again(was constipated).

Meow,
I am back. What is the name of the insert? Must ask kkh to get... Seems like NUH uses all the good and expensive medicine.

su yana,
yeah... after contributing for a few yrs, now i'm in need of rest and if they can't understand then there's nothing i can do also... so just focus on family now lor.... if u think u r ready then go ahead in dec....

leobaby

the insert i got is called Crinone 8% Progesterone Vaginal gel. .. i dunno if it's more expensive or not lah.. but in any case.. we just need it to be effective!

justnew
that's sounds like very good results! good luck! don't think gastric will affect lah.. for bloatedness, maybe can trying taking eggwhites.. it is also good for the embies. Jia you!

liz,

yes it does..i've spoken to the nurse,becos of the gas/wind and bloatedness generated by puregon, they cause indigestion to those with gastric history..so im one of them..

Meow,
Ya u can leave home after BT. They will call you around 2.00P.M. They called me at 2.40 P.M. If you don’t receive call till 3.00 P.M. Please call them to check. Don’t worry . All the Best. BFP baby dust to u.

Eskimobaby ,
Thanks. Iam so nervous . will udate u guys tomm nite.

Fancy, Eskimobaby, green muffin and Mei chua,

Thanks for all your advise. I still have my tummy from 1st round ivf so i cannot see the bloatedness. But I do feel there is a lot of wind and does pass out easily (lucky not at work plc) I guess sunflower could not pass out and therefore suffered a fair bit more. Today puregon jab was more stingy and it lasted for a longer period in my tummy. I can feel my body more stiff today. Went to my chiroprator and he tune my body and was more relief. He said its the medicine chemical that stress up the body.

Seems like all of you are not working. able to be online more...

Leo Baby, I am on HL till this Friday. Going back to work next Monday and a follow up with Prof Wong next week too.
I too hope by 3 mth time, my body will be ready for next IVF cycle.
BTW, do you think if I just do accupunture only will 'heal' my body. Coz I am not in favour of taking herbs. Dont want my body to have traditional medcine and western...

hi liz,
FET in private hospital will be quite costly. Which hospital are you with? will need to use medisave if cost 5k. A few ladies here have succeed with FET.

hi fatbabe,
yes, FET consider one of the 3 tries. The nurse or doctor will ask you if you want to use medisave before proceeding with FET.

leo baby
curently im working in morning only until everything is stable will switch back to normal routine. now waiting time to pass so I can go back n sleep.

su yana
I did not take traditional herbs or accu, only cordyceps to strengthen my body. Maybe u can stop taking herbs once start on western if you are not comfortable?

su yana

usually after u start ivf w the jabs.. dr zou wun ask u to take her herbs already.also not suposed to mix western and chinese meds lah

HI meow... juz came back .. can't rent DIE cuz the whole eps not arrive yet... so i rented "a great way to care" ... n brought back KFC spicy drumlets.... yum yum.... got craving....

su_yana

I type a lot and the IE got error.. humm lost it all. type again.

the chinese herb is good to regulate the organ in our body. As all organs are related, when the organs get better, our reproduction systems also gets better. I do take the herb with folic and multi-vitamin and the powder are easy to consume.

You can always stop the herbs when start ivf as that's what i do.

Hi Fancy,
Yeah i wanna relax for now. SO many things i want to do:
1. Considering doing Lasik
2. Touch up my brows at Brauhaus
3. Do rebonding
4. Do facial
5. Going for short holiday

Lina,
Thank you for your information. U in which stage now? First IVF?

suyana, mine is a unique case.. don't know classify as ectopic or what because my hcg level linger around 300-400+.. goes up and down during different BT and no sac can be detected. so dr give me medicine to end the pregnancy but doesn't help, end up have to jab to end the whole thing, to kill the cell.. im with kkh, and im really worry if FET will cause the same thing like this miscarriage.. it was really terrible encounter with so many many BT, and also with the jab on my thigh to kill it.

yes yes meow... i ask the rental lady for recommendation for some comedy kind of show so she told me this...

Fatbabe... me too!!! hv been neglecting myself (outlook) since started ivf.... nv go facial also... go work also anyhow wear... cuz can't wear tight tight with bloated stomach also.. haha...

i also did my lasik at paragon..
total i tik $2.5k.. guess u shd do something to pamper yrself!!!

Fatbabe,

I had my lasik done yrs ago and I was given a new life... so many things can do without much consideration. Holiday - I just had one at Koh Samui. Relaxing plc indeed. also don't need to spend a lot (Depend on the hotel u choose) Go do a mani and pedi too lah... If you intend to do the next ivf, remember not to colour those nails and better not do rebonding first too.

maggiemee

huh.. this show is like comedy der meh? the poster looks serious wor..
anyway.. tell me if it's nice or not ok