Meow... hmm...i brew chicken soup n going to fry vegetables later for dinner.... hmm.... wish can have a feast.... just now whole afternoon watch video.... time realy passes fast!!!

maggiemee

i got cravings for steamboat cos the weather so cooling.. heheh..

i eaten dinner liao.. actually it's lunch cum dinner.. cos hubby came back late, didnt buy lunch for me.
so i cooked early dinner and finished ler.. dunno later can ask him to go out and buy chilli crab or not hor...

watch tv very fast der.. time will FLY! just now i was watching the threshold of a persona.. so-so only i find.. cos i dun really fancy the cast lah..

Hi Liz and bunny

Long time never post on this forum, but saw posts on PCOS so wanna to share. Do you gals have PCOS also? I also have PCOSs for many years and did 2 IVF and 2 FETs with no success. Tired to lose weight for many years also no success.

However totally agree with what Liz has said, and for PCOS ppl with reduced weight its much easier to lose weight.

I currently following a special diet recommended by my friend and managed to lose abt 6kg in 40 days. What really good is that my menses came after one week on the diet (perviously menses was twice a year). Hence really agree that diet for PCOS is very important.

Sorry i meant for PCOS ppl with reduced weight its much easier to get pregnant...type to fast.

Going for another FET at end of the year...hope with a healthier body it will be a successful one..

hi fond, congrats to you with losing 6kg in 40days. that is an achievement! Yes I was diagnosed with PCOS, irregular AF, around 60days cycle..light flow too.. Doc says my case not so serious cos I dont have the acne & hairy problems. So you are saying that slimmer ladies (PCOS) will conceive easier? Can you please share your special diet with me? Also can you share ur stimulation dosage for ur previous cycles with me? How many follicles during ER? and how many fertilized? I am trying to draw a correlation and understand my chances.

Hi bunny

Thats quite a lot of info you requested, need to refer back my file where i keep all the details. Cannot remember all as my last IVF was few months back. Why not you PM me your email as i dun frequent the forum everyday. Will email you by weekend when i get the details from my file.

Fatbabe,

No just rebonding, Perm or color hair is also not good as the chemical may be on hair only but actually penerates into our organs and system. Therefore adding stress to kidney and liver too. So colouring of nails is also out of the question. In case you plan to do ur next cycle soon better not add stress to our organs. For ladies that are BFP pls note above too.

Meow,

which episode you on now for "you are hired". For some reason(Fate), I got it from my mum who got it from my bro few days back. She ask me watch and i did not see the name until this morning as she say urgent must return. Just finish episode 1&2 damn funny... Wonder if you saw my last nite thread to suggest u put minced prawn and minced water chestnut. also very tasty. u go try.

Fancy,

Tmr your scan yah... I pray hard hard for you. Pray got strong strong heart Beat.....

Minnie

Tmr your ER. Jiayou...Jiayou

Grennie

I lost what stage you at now? ER or ET?

Fandz,

Good luck to your scan tmr.

Sunflower/ivftwins

I think i can only reach there abt 10am Sat. hopefully can still see you as doctor still need to see you.

Dear Leo baby, eskimobaby, green muffin and all ladies...

im feeling very down after my first scan today..im 30yrs old..but doctor said my follicles a little slow in growing...no wonder i do not really feel bloated after 7days of 300units puregon....sigh..now increase to 500units for 2 days and pray hard it will grow....very very very down.....my result as follows:

lining:9
RT:9.55, 9, 9.55
LT: 11, 8.55, 7, 6,4

very few eggs...losing hopes...im not afraid of pain...but nothing i can do if it doesnt grow big.

Fandz,

Like what most ladies said we need quality and not quantity. all u need is just 2 gd ones. Also d8 is the usual scan and they will increase the dosage until good size some will scan all the way till D14 or D16 then ER. So pls do not let all this affect yourself. Bloatedness will only be stronger towards later.

fandz,
with the increased dosage ur follicles will grow... just that u may need a few more days to wait for follicles to grow... don't worry... many follicles doesn't mean it's a good thing also... esp if the follicles are empty without eggs... dun be disappointed yet

Leobaby
I'm watching Threshold of a persona, not You r hired . ;)
minced prawn n water chestnut means I will have to go buy wor. I m cooking w whatever I have at home. ;)

Actually wat is considered PCOS n how does the dr test for it?

Hi fandz
dun stress abt no. of follicles. Doesn't mean a lot of follicles is good. A lot but empty also no use. Dun worry, Urs will grow w more puregon.

hi greenie... yes... 1 pregnyl jab every 3 days.. 1000 unit. after 3rd jab... will go for progestrone BT... to see if it ok. I just had my last jab yesterday!

Thank you Leobaby, maggie mee and eskimobaby for your kind console...lets really hope for some miracle to happen...i remember FRESH also scan her follicles ard 10mm on day8. but of course her follicle on ER was grade 4 in KK (good grade)....I pray hard,pray hard...

Fandz,
Don't be sad. It's the quality that counts, not quantity. The increase dosage of Puregon will help to grow the size. Drink more water, eggs and milk, because follicles also need water to grow. Don't be stress otherwise will affects them. Just try to relax and believe that the additional Puregon will help

fandz,

did u go accupunture? its helps to grow more eggs due to the blood circulation..and also i heard from the ladies we need to drink chicken essence or fish essence as they really aid in egg growth..

fandz, dun stress too much over the first scan.
when i had my first scan in stage 1, the nurse told me that i need to go on another week of lucrin, i also felt super down. but sisters here encouraged and I know everyone is different so dun feel so bad.

who knows, my scan for stage 2 this sat may say the same thing as you...some more puregon...
i dun feel much bloat too. just gas in stomache.

Fandz, cheer up......

Sunflower/Greenie/Leo Baby
Thanks for the well wishes!

Hi Fandz,
Don't lose hope...I was like you, my D8 scan shows only 6 eggs and all below 12.5 and my Puregon dosage is 600ui. After that they increase my dosage to 700ui and the eggs started to grow and at D14, I have 9 eggs with 5 good sized ones and tomorrow is my ER. So have faith and perserve, I am sure you will have more eggs coming along after the increased dosage.

Dear all beautiful ladies...i feel so much better now....

i ate 2 eggs a day and ensure milk with chicken essence daily...after all these stuff...i really do not have much appetite on other food already. had migrine, gastric and lots of wind...drank 1.5l water and apples...what can life be this way....as green muffin says...just have to believe it will grow.

i was not told to bring all puregon today..so have to inject 2 times...OUCH! morning they inject 300 on my RT:9.55, 9, 9.55.
do you think i should inject balance 200 on LT: 11, 8.55, 7, 6, 4? or still same side? will RT side be bigger then?

Minnie, all the best for your ER tml...do update us soon...

Sunflower, i did go for accupunture weekly..i ahe done what is needed...what more could i ask for.

I am back after a few days of rest, finally my OHSS is starting to subside. although I still look 5 months pregnant! Hoping that my symptoms will clear up after my menses come.

Congrats Green Muffin on your pregnancy! Always good to see good news.

Now that my head is clearer, starting to feel upset that I did not manage to try a fresh cycle. sigh, but what to do, out of my control.

Fond
I am interested to know more about your diet for PCOS?

funny (bunny)
I can share mine since I have mild PCOS and just completed my simult cycle. 200iu and 40 follicles retrieved and 25 fertilized.

But also to share, my previous 2 IUIs were aborted as my follicles were too slow to grow although i was on 50-150iu. I could not understand why then.

Ladies who have done FET, did you take any jabs at all?

Hi Maggie
Not true la. I jab pregnyl myself. Only that i left 1 set of medicine at KK to be jabbed by nurse on the day when i go for progesterone BT.

fandz,

i see..hmmm, dont give up, im sure the other eggs will continue to grow with the increase in dosage. jiayou ok!

ttc_no2, thanks for sharing, you have good number of follicles & embryos.. hope you are feeling better now.

fond, just sent you a PM just now.. thanks!

Dear fandz,

I was also like you and dun have many follica... I tot why not increase my dosage of puregon. But some ladies educated me that.... high puregon mean can make your egg bigger but not more eggs. Also according to TCM puregon are "harmful" for the body.

More eggs will lead to OHSS which will make your stomach bloated like 3 mth pregnant... so aim for good eggs not many eggs..

Good Luck

Thank you for sharing Jubebabe...really appreciate that. I just hope at least 1 egg is of good quality...of course this is everybody's wish too.we shall see how it goes.

Fatbabe,
Short holiday ..Way to go ..Good have a nice time with DH.

Leo_baby,
Thanks a lot dear… scan is in the eve. Will update u guys in the nite.

Minnie,
Once u r back from ER . Please take complete rest. Sleep for the whole day. Drink lots of water. I took complete rest on ER day I was fine the next day. And then you will be ready for ET .. All the Best.

Fandz ,
Follicle grow 2MM every day. With Increased dosage for another 4 days . you will get the required follicle. As everyone said its Quality that counts not quantity. I know its hard not to worry. But relax. Its too early to say that the follicles are not of right size.

Fond
Glad to hear that you are doing very well…keep going strong..take care yah..come back and visit when u free..

Fandz
For one thing, your follicles look very similar in size and that is a good news to me…I believe it shows that there all getting just about the right amount of resources distributed among them…so that very likely all can deliver…since you have done all you need to do, like Green Muffin said, try to cut back on stress and instead, throw in one extra dose of cheerfulness k
mood can affect "qi" of liver and liver directs hormones in body…all the best and glad to know you are less worried liao..

Minnie,
Jia you for your ER..!!

bunny
my cycle abt 47 days.. i think i same as you.. Suppose to be mild case of PCOS but still no results leh.. For me, according to the doc i am not a classic case of PCOS. Not overweight, no increase hair growth or acne. quite easy for me to loose and gain weight. But menses very long and have lots of folicles growing during the cycle. Btw, if you want to borrow the book, PM me. can lend to you.

Fondz
Ya. I have PCOS. Will PM you leh. Want to get the special diet from you.
Let's all jia you together.

Meow
the dimply steam egg might also be due to the way that the steamer is shaped. For kueh's, they will become dimply if the condense water drip back onto the kueh. so my mom will also use a cloth to wrap up the steamer cover.. but anyway, as long as it's nice to eat can liaoz lah.. hehehe

liz

i see.. well.. at least the minced pork is cooked then can liao.ehehe.. dun wanna eat raw pork can ler. thanks for the tips :p