Hi Leo baby, thanks
. I think i will do HPT tomorrow onwards...hahaha...kiasu....I know what u mean, it's like how i felt now....I was just thinking, regardless of whether i do HPT or not, I will still worry, so, might as well just do it...

hi sunbelle
i have severe endometrosis & had the cysts removed by dr peter chew too. I had pcos, 1 blocked tube, another abnormally small ovary, retroveted uterus, DH soldiers veri poor... had puregon jabs for at least 6 cycles with 2 failed IUI.

Im glad that dr chew refer me to Dr J Kumar on IVF program. Do not give up hopes, maybe listen to what Doc Loh comment.

Hi Mei Chua,

yup, I am prepared to do it earlier, at least I can prepare myself (and think of how to break the news to my family). I will follow u, I will do the HPT until my BT on 31 Aug (which is 19 dpr)...BFP, please visit my house tomorrow onwards!!!

hi may,
if you taking HPT, would suggest that you get the digital ones, though more ex. HPT with the line indicator made me more confuse, reading which is the faint line or which is not. When i tested negative, i even left the HPT for a few hours and then saw faint line, trick myself into believing that it is positive. So to be spared of the agony of lines reading, do get the digital ones.

Hi Lina,

agree with you, I don't think i want to be caught in those confuse moments, i will definitely heed your advice and buy the digital ones. Thanks!

Hi mei chua
May i know why yr gynea peter chew refer u to j kumar? Doesnt peter chew do ivf as well? J kumar from gleneagles o&g rite? Cos i tot peter chew is also one of the famous gynea in spore.. Always see him on tv and magazine.. I tot he specialise on fertility also.. So wondering why he refer his patient to another gynea...

hi mummies, I'm new to this thread. i'm planning to do ivf. Can anyone advise and recommend the IVF doctors. Read fr the thread Prof Ng fr Gleneagles n Dr Loh fr KK are good. Also, how much are the costs for doing the IVF with these doctors. And what are the physical preparation before the IVF. Appreciate your advises. Tks.

got a scare this morning when I saw some brownish discharge. But after a few pees later, no more brown discharge already.

Graduated sisters n ladies in 2WW,
did u also experience that?

Babygalore
got ur email. U r really a jolly happy person. Your cheerful self also helped me alot during my 2WW.
;)
pls setup ur facebook account soon n let me know so I can add u ok ?

4more days till BT! But this morning got a scare w the brownish discharge. Now also a bit scared leh. How how?

Meow,
Don't scare, it could be implantation bleeding..how many days are you post transfer? (although I had start ivf, I experienced that before in last pregnancy, about 12 posts ovulation and ovulation day is equivalent to ER in IVF)
Continue to monitor, but if you want to wipe to check, be sure to wipe from front to check k..

meow
not boiling water.. room temperature water if not the egg will be cooked. reason for using boiled water is that all the most of the air has been removed.

regards to the brown discharge.. maybe is implantation bleeding?

bunny
total cost is abt $15k. I was on very low dosage abt 50-100iu only.. so the cost might not be as high. FSH: LH ratio.. ay.. dunno leh.. FSH is 5.5 LH is 8.18 so what does that mean?

with regards to PCOS, mine is not a classic case of PCOS. apparently my hormone levels are only slightly elevated. but i am insulin resistant. and i long and irregular menstrual cycle. And from the scans, they can see that there are too many folicles developing.

Sunflower
FSH 5.5.

Meow....
Heheeeeheee..I am also truly happy for you that the nervous count down is going to give you an answer soon..

Yeah, will go set it up soon..

So it could be implanation spotting…you will definitely be tempted to monitoring, and as said, either just check your underwear, or if you wipe, do from front to back or just tap tap at the v-opening, Don't scare k, could be good, as a precautionary measure, just sit comfortably and watch your TVB series yah..

Babygalore
it is 10days from my ET. Got so late implantation one ar?

Liz
ok room temp water. I will try it later n report was it successful or not.

Meow,
Sorry, type too fast, because scared you scared...too many typos:
(although I had not start ivf, I experienced that before in last pregnancy, about 12 days post ovulation and ovulation day is equivalent to ER in IVF)
Continue to monitor, but if you want to wipe to check, be sure to wipe from front to back to check k..(think I wiped too rough last time I spread germs to my virginal)..so just be gentle..

Meow,
Actually its not too late Meow, as the little blood caused by the embedding of the embryo into the lining will take time to flow through the channel as its just a little blood, so flows very slowly...Usually the spotting will not happen immediately after implanation..

Could be it..so you rest rest a lot for now k..

Thanks babygalore
u r so knowledgeable. Now I dun feel so scared ler. Really a big thank you! This morning when I saw it, my heart plunged leh! Then felt like crying liao. I will continue to monitort
tdy. Pray pray no more discharge Liao. Go away, go away brown discharge!

meow,
continue to be ur happy self... like wat babygalore say... it might be implantation spotting or remains from ur ER/ET.. as long it doesn't become fresh blood dun worry too much..

Muffin,
The HCG dropped to normal which is a relieve for me, cos i m scared of etopic.

Those who has done FET or going to do FET, may i know if i can use medisave for the procedure? How much does it cost?

eskimobaby

ok ok!! thanks a lot for the reassurance..
really needed it.. this whole journey has been such an emotional rollercoaster. dunno what to do w/o the support from this forum manz..

Meow,
Please don't mention leh..Huggzz..I know that heart plunged feeling, don't plunge now k..let your heart raise back to normal level..

Of course I know it will be wrong of me to lead you to think it terms of a definite yes or no answer for now, but just want to tell you that a one time brown discharge during this time can indeed logically be implanation bleeding, like Lina said, stay positive, monitor a few hours a part (not every 15 minutes hor) and watch TV to distract yourself...hope it goes away for entirely nine months now! heeeee..take care k..

babygalore..
ok.. monitor a few hours apart.. hehehe.. dun have so much pee also to monitor every 15 mins. hehehe..

actually.. the brownish discharge was very little only.. like a few dots of brown mucus like on the tissue. but i saw it and scared manz!!!
and when i do the vag. inserts this morning. the part of the stick which was inserted came out clean.. as in.. no brown discharge on it. so hubby said i am scaring myself wor..

Hi baby
peter chew is one of the famous gynea treating infertility but he does not do IVF. My DH condition did improve significantly under his treatments but it seem that IVF is the only option for us.

After our last IUI, dr chew did ask if im really keen in IVF as this road will be much harder to walk. Trying for 4 yrs liao I do not wish to waste any more time. I guess is common understanding between the 2 drs that once a patient suceed under IVF will be transfer back to own gyn bah.

To me im comfortable with both drs, juz dat dr chew is more conservative & 'abit cautious', wheras dr kumar is modern n chatty. haahaa

hi fatbabe,
hugs. FET can try after one or two cycle of AF, cost at kk around $1.5K. If possible save up the medisave usage for fresh cycle instead of FET.

Green muffin.. My BT is on 2 Sep...

Meow.. u dun worry lah... dun stress yourself at this time!! My pc recently hit wif virus so can't come in often... Me got same feeling as you now.... feeling ups n downs... aiyoh....

Fatbabe... how hv u been? Starting to get back to wk getting used to work life again? haha...

Well... tat's means you thinking to try FET next year? Well... at least from now till then... hope you can rest n "tiao" yr health.. n remain cheerful... i hope u can log in here to keep in touch still!

Nolah meow.... cuz these few days i hv stomachache n cramps like AF symptoms so thus my feelings.... n quite frequent... n got white discharge... although try not to think but u koe... its hard...

Last time i keep asking those in 2ww to relax n dun think... well now i koe why its' so hard ... haha...

Fatbabe
Yap. FET is also considered as one of the 3 usages if I'm not wrong.. think stuff like SO-IUI also can be considered.

maggiemee

i got loose stool these few days also.. although ate solid food leh..

i also got white discharge.. but mine maybe cos of the gel inserts..

yah loh.. hard not to think abt it in 2WW hor.
ur BT is 2 Sep right?

Meow, it should be from implantation, D10post transfer sounds about right timing.. be positive..very high chance BFP!

Fatbabe, good to hear that there is no complication. Please take care of yourself!

Liz, thanks for sharing, my AF is very long & irregular too. But your FSH:LH ratio looks good, approx 1:1 which is normal. Cost quite expensive considering ur stimulation drugs were of low dosage..What stage are you in now?

bunny

so funny hor.. got discharge also means good news.. hmmm..
we ladies.. so poor thing.. got to interpret everything from discharges.. and discharges have such a wide range of reasons..

Meow/Maggie Mee and all sisters in 2WW...
Sometimes I like to imagine...if only the gynaes can invent an add-on program in IVF, that is there is a system that allows all the sisters in the 2WW to go into hibernation stage like a bear, of course continue to take food/nutrients through the system but at the same time, go into deep sleep. And when 2WW is up, wake up from sleep to know the results immediately..how nice! In that case, no need to go through the waiting and agony during the 2WW! But I know with today's science, its still impossible..then I try think positive, maybe these 2WW is to is strengthen our nerves system so in future, we can handle many uncertainties in life..

But given a choice, I still hope the doctors can develop that add-on program..;p

I can imagine how nervous I will feel, so already thinking of what DVDs to watch to distract during the 2WW….hang in there ladies…, you all are very brave and tough really..

maggie mee

i am not eating egg whites ler.. cos no bloat ler leh.. but i try alternate days eat 1 loh.

babygalore
what a good suggestion! but i rather they have something to make sure every embryo implants.. then the 2WW not so agonising

Mei Chua, Eskimobaby & Green muffin,

Thanks for the reply. I am very concern as I was BFP with jab and if they change the protocol to insert then I worry if i can be BFP with the insert. All of u BFP with insert rite? So its easy to put in? is it messy? do u have to insert it very deep in?

Hi Sunbelle, my gynae had given us this option of IVF like 3 years ago. At that time, cost was the main factor followed by stress. I keep telling myself that I can earn money together with hubby but will I be able to go thru the stress. So when govt introduce the grant, we did not really think that long to venture into that. Though after counselling I know the road to IVF is not an easy one, I told myself if I want to have a baby, this is the last treatment I have since the rest had failed. I did not regret though I had a miscarriage at 7weeks. We are contemplating doing agian the second time and hopefully it will stick for 9mths.

Gan Ly, i am with Prof Wong at NUH. No body recommended him to me. He gave a talk last year at one of the musuem. That time we were not keen but just went for the talk for fun
I did not regret going to him for treatment.

Just being curious, anyone is a teacher out there? I am. I had taken a total of about almost a month of Hospital leave for IVF and then D&c for my miscarriage.
I intend to do another round in Dec but realise that this year the holiday will not start till 4th Dec. I wonder if i will get into "trouble" for going on HL again. Anyone having the same experience?