hopeformiracle

i'm with kk now. initially was from Mt E and then Glen. I did not had to go through all the tests in KK as they accepted the test results from MtE and Glen.

Hi Tomatoes,

Yes, you will surely miss the days that you're not doing and thinking about anything...just take it easy even if they give you lots of work.

Thanks chemistry..you've got email.

Hi Dang,

How's your blood test? all the best.

Melody
Which mean I have to get the test result from my current Gynae and pass it to KK? Very pai seh when I tell my current Gynae that I want a change leh.

Hi Hopeformiracle,

wow!!! i'm right...the reason i know is because i am also a fish eater, and not a meat eater. We have the same blood type remember. The book suggest that we should be eating more of meat (which i'm not fond of) to make us healthier. But fish is alright as it's also protein. Check out the book if you have time. I have not finished reading it yet, hopefully it helps.

Don't be pai-seh if you want to get your records, my point is we paid for ALL that tests and results, so i have the right to get it back. But usually we were provided with a copy everytime we have a test, right?

Yeah usually they do provide a copy of the test result. When they don't give i usually tell the nurse to give me a copy of it so that I can keep one for my own record.

berry
I am not fond of eating too much mea too (not even chicken). But what can meat do to us? Is it after taking more meat, it can help us to conceive easier?

I didn't really keep all the reports for blood test. The only report I kept is the one regarding my operation.

Hi berry and novem

Work was as expected - the mountain of work on my desk has collapsed. Anyway, I just heck care. One of my colleague was quite sarcastic.

tomatoes,
do what you can and don't care about them. very important not to stress yourselve out during this early stage. I suspected that it was the stress, late nights plus countless meeting that lead to my spotting during my 4-5th weeks.

Hi Hopeformiracle

U dont have to feel paiseh asking the test results from your current gynae. Just tell him/her that u want to keep a copy for yourself lah.

I saw Dr CT Yeong today who was said to be good in SO-IUI like Dr SF Loh. I find that he is easy to talk to (and funny at times).
so if u feel comfortable with male gynae, can go to him for consultation. let him know that u prefer not to have those tests again. Am sure he will understand.

tomatoes
You work place sound so sick...and so poor thing that you still have to stay for another nine months before you can resign. I am resigning from my company soon (though I haven't tell anyone yet)...probably after I get my bonus. I had another job offer but it is a family business. So next time, I will be boss myself...so don't have to see boss face anymore haha...but I am going to miss my colleagues because they are all very nice.

SSL
Thanks for the suggestion, it sound good at least I have a reason to tell Gynae why I want to take back the report (though the real motive is to switch Gynae).

Anyone see any fertility specialist from TMC?

Hi Ladies!
Bad news.. I was not successful! The most ironic thing is that the morning that I was supposed to go for my pregnancy blood test, I got my period! That minute I knew tt I hav failed!
It was really devastating cos I was thinking positive all the time and really convinced myself tt I was going to suceed.
But, I'm fine now. Cried the whole of yesterday and hubby was really supportive and kind! But I know deep inside he is also disappointed.
It really helps tt I took the whole of yesterday to cry my heart out cos I am feeling so much better today. In fact today I am back at work and wen a few of my collegues asked me how it was..I was pretty calm.
Well, at this point of time I am not sure wat I wan to do. One option for me now is to transfer my frozen embryos and try again. Or I can jus pray for a miracle to happen and conceive naturally.
Please do not be discouraged by my failure...all the best to the rest of you : )

Hi Cherry

You must take good care of yourself too. Has your spotting stop oredi?

Hi hopeforamiracle

You will be your own boss? So good....!!! Yah, for me, it will be another year 'cos I want to take the next year end bonus oso.... what to do, just pass one day at a time lor... Haiz..

Hi dang99

How's everything with you? Never hear from you for quite some time liao?

Hi Chemistry

How are you feeling? You must be busy watching all the serials on TV. So nice....

Hi dang99

Juz got your posting after I have posted mine. You must even take extra good care of yourself during this period. When you health is good, everything will go smoothly oso.

There are still many options for you oso. Try not to think so much about your failed attempt. I understand it will be difficult but just try your best. I know alot of IVF patients succeed on the 2nd try oso.

dang99,

do take care and once you are in good health, you may just conceive naturally. Else, like tomatoes said, trying embryo transfer again.. u have a high chance to succeed

ssl,

u r going for so-iui ? I am seeing dr yeong too.. and did my so-iui under him. He's very good .. so u shd be in good hands with him

tomatoes,

are u still seeing Dr Qi? I dont know what happens too, but after taking her medicine, my temp doesnt seem to go up after ovulation leh, maybe her medicine not suitable for me? *sigh*

tomatoes,
*with my fingers crossed* the spotting has stopped for two weeks or more now. Although i am still on hormones pills and MC at home. Tomorrow is my appt with gynae, will ask him if i can go back to work soon.

you are in your 5th or 6th week now right? the nurse said that if it is possible, always try to put up your legs during lunch time (of course if you are resting in the office).

Dang99,
sorry to hear about your news but do take care and you never know, may just happen naturally.

Hi Dang,

Take care. I understand u must be heart broken but look on the positive side, u still have frozen embryos to transfer. My gynae always say the chances of 2nd try is as good as 1st try, so even if we fail, should not give up trying again.

Hi tomatoes,

Actually, i quite bored at home. Weekday TV got nothing much to watch leh. Luckily everyday I have to go kkh for the jab, at least that helps to kill 2 hrs of my time. Yest, I was watching a Jap VCD, so touching...watch until I cry leh. I still got somemore of these Jap and Korean VCDs and now I dunno whether to watch or not, cos scare cry too much not good for my embryos leh. :p So how's work today?

Hi Cherry

Glad to know that your spotting has stopped. Why dun you take the opportunity to max your mc? Rest while you still can.

I think I am only 5 weeks plus only. Tomorrow will see my gynae again. Btw, how to put up my legs while sitting on my chair? Do I use something to step on and make it higher?

Hi Chemistry

Dun watch too much of those crying serials lah, try watching more of comedy (but dun exert yourself by laughing too loud hor). You will also be happier

Work today was worse. My boss plans to have a major reshuffle in my department. Well, not that I am going anywhere but the things I am doing will be changed. But I dun care liao... change whatever they want too and I be leaving once I max out my company's benefits. Hee! ;p

Hi Chemistry,

Avoid drama series that will make you sad and cry, switch to comedy, but like tomatoes said, don't laugh to hard too....aiyoh..confusing..

Hi Tomatoes,

Remember - don't be stress on what is going on in the office, just be there on time and leave on time too.

Dang99 - take care.

dang99

i am very sorry to hear it and it is very disheartening. but please don't give up yet as you've come so far.

Hi bump2

I am not too sure about it. Maybe different people react differently. But I have no problem after taking Dr Qi's medication. In fact, I did ovulate earlier.

You might want to check with her or give her a call?

Ho tomatoes/berry,

okie... me will try to avoid watching them.

Hi tomatoes,

Sound like your company's benefit not bad hor, that why u can still endure. Is your company a very established firm? How long have u been with the company? The place I working how is quite a nice place, but workload is terrible. Today, my colleague emailed me some work to go thru, but i'm ok with it cos we have to help each other. In a way, it's easier to pass time also.

Hi Novem

Do you feel bloated after the Lucrin jabs. I feel bloated around my tummy area and also having a lot of breakouts on my face. Hope it subsides once I stop the jabs.

I always can't seem to get rid of the small air bubbles in the injection. Even after tapping, it still remains in the bottom part of the injection. But I try to adjust the medication depending on how big the air bubble is. Anyone know is there any side effect if air bubbles are injected.

Hi Chemistry

Yah, the benefits in my company are quite good. So I keep telling myself to endure till I deliver. No choice! I dun want my company to benefit from my resignation ;)

Hi Melody

I think you are experiencing the side effects of the jabs. Let your RE know if it really gets worse.

Hi Dang99

dun be too sad, you still have frozen embryo to try again, take care and jia you.

Hi Melody

I don't feel anything at all, worrying if the jab is working on me or not, hee hee.. confusing, if got side effects also worry... I also have trouble getting rid of the bubbles, but this morning, i just tab it hard then the bubble gone already liao...

Hi chemistry,

30th going kk for blood test and scan, appointment at 8am, fm your experience, by what time i can finish everything? as i need to apply time off leh. do you have any side effects taking the jab everyday? how are you feeling?

Hi Tomatoes,

if not bcos of my TTC plan, i want to tender after the bonus, but now no choice lor, change new job can not anyhow take leave and time off ma... do you colleagues know abt your programme? I would not want those ppl i dun like one know what i am doing...but my company not very big one, sure got ppl ask one...sian..

Hi novem

Nobody in my office knows that I went for IVF. I only told one of them that I am preggie.

Sometimes I have doubts that I can tahan till end next year. But I tell myself for the sake of bb, I will do it.

Hi Poohy

I'm considering So-IUI as my option.

But if Dr Sheila Loh confirmed everything ok with me and hubby, i intend to try naturally first till maybe next year April (cos by that time is around 1 year of TTC). And if still no news, then will go for SO-IUI.

But will check with Dr Loh how long can i try the natural way lor. Havent really discuss with hubby on this cos we only decided when to go for laparascopy when we were first told to go for the op.

Will take things one step at a time.

Hi melody,

U may want to try calling KKIVF centre to check on the side effects of the Lucrin jab. The only side effect I got is hot flush which is indicated in the pdt brochure.

To minimise air bubbles, u can draw the lucrin to maybe 15-20 units upfront, do not remove needle from the bottle, then tap on the injection pen and adjust back to 10 units before removing the needle from the bottle. It's quite effective.

Hi novemn

For 1st scan and blood test, it's quite fast. Take about 30mins only cos u need not see the gynae for a review. Subsequent scans after u started the Puregon will take longer, about an hr, cos u have to wait for your turn to see the gynae after the scan. Fyi, the gynae who reviewed your case may be your gynae.

Hi Melody and Novem,

Follow chemistry's tip, or if you need 10 units, get a little more, then press a little to release the bubble, this is what the nurse told me, but i end up splashing the drug in my living room.
It happened twice, so i didn't do it anymore, what the heck if there is a small bit of bubbles, i don't think it will affect. Well, maybe it does, that's why i didn't respond to it.
Don't worry much, just tick it hard as you can so it goes off.

And melody - don't think too soon that this jab will end, lucrin is just the beginning, it will continue til we're pregnant if needed - progesterone shots.

Hi Melody,

so we sure will see each other liao
, i will be going alone, think your hubby will company you, right?

Hi Chemistry,

on that day, will i know when i will be starting Puregon? or need to go back again buy the medicine? I feel my AF is coming, got backache, if got AF, duno how to do scan.

how are you feeling? and still watching VCD?

Juz went for my scanning last nite. It is a singleton

Hi novem & Melody

All the best to your coming visit

Hi Chemistry

How are you doing at home?

tomatoes,

congrats! so did u see the heartbeat already ? when is the edd ? when is your next checkup ? Me looking forward to mine tomorrow!

Hi poohy

Not yet, me still very early stage - only 5 weeks 3 days only. So no heartbeat yet. My next checkup is this Sat again. My RE wants to see me at frequent as possible to make sure everything is ok wor. Haiz.

You going to see your bb tomorrow? That's nice

Hope everyone in this thread will succeed soon so that all of us here can talk at the MTB thread

Hi Hopeformiracle,

sorry i missed to answer you. No, it doens't say that it will help infertility at all if you eat meat. It's just say for our type, we should not be a vegetarian.

Hi novem,

U will only get to know when to start puregon in the afternoon that day. They need to look at the blood test results to determine when u should start the puregon. For my case, the puregon only start 3 days after the scan.

So far, i feel pretty normal, other than the bloatedness which is caused by the anti-biotics. But my anti-biotics had ended today, so guess the bloatedness should go away soon. The nurse was telling me today that she hoped I can suceed cos she pity me have come back everyday for the jab. I told her I got not no prenancy symptoms and she tell me that it's still early. Hopefully, I will get some symptoms next week.

Hi tomatoes,

Congrats! Good that your gynae monitor u so closely. In kkh, we don't see the gynae anymore after the transfer. Sometime also dunno if I'm progrssing well or not. Oh yah, i took the progesterone blood test today. Nurse say if results not good, thay have to double my dosage liao. Hoping that the results are ok cos i very scare of that jab!

Hi Novem

Most likely will be going alone. Hope can start the puregon asap so that the whole procedure don't seem so long. Feeling tired of the jab every morning. Don't know can endure the jabs for the next 7-8 weeks.

Hi Chemistry

Dun worry about not having preggie symptons. I told the nurse that time that I dun have any at all and she said we are all in very early stage. Then later I striked liao. So dun expect to have any symptons

Actually, it is very important that we are monitored very closely for our progesterone level after the transfer. My level keep dropping before I test positive and my RE keep giving me lotsa of progesterone insertion to booast up the level. If not, our embryos can't grow and stick to our uterus. In addition, alot of pregnant ladies have miscarriages mainly because of low progesterone level. During that period, I read that increasing level of progesterone might also mean a coming BFP. But mine keep going down and so I really thought I dun have any chance at all. Really glad that my RE did monitor me very closely.

Now, that I am preggie, my natural progesterone is going up. So at least, now can stop the progesterone cream liao.

Hi tomatoes,

Great to know that your natural progesterone is going up. I will only know whether my progesterone level is good enough tomorrow. Everyday, when i have to go to the hospital for the progesterone jab, i'm so scare. So today, the nurse suggested that I do it on my bum instead, but must sign consent form cos there are some risk involved. She assured me that the risk is very low, so i went ahead with it and indeed it's less painful. But on Sun when i need to get the jab done at their 24hr clinic, the nurse there will only jab on the thigh.

Hi Chemistry

Can imagine the pain you are going thru'. It 's gonna be worthwhile when you strike. Really hope you will succeed this first time round

tomatoes, congrats on your singleton! so far no multiples yet leh... maybe will see some soon!

chemistry, when are u testing??

i agree with tomatoes, actually progesterone is really very important. i did not need to go back for any checkup after transfer, but i was given all kinds of progesterone medicine (oral, inserts and jabs!) after transfer. i still remember the nurse said this is to ensure all possible avenues are covered!

dang, *hugz* will u be going for frozen emb transfer?

HI Westbb,

Actually the nurse told me I can do a HPT anything from next Thursday onward. But I don't think I will do a HPT, cos I don't think i have that courage. I will wait for the beta test will is on the week after next. KKH only do beta test on the 16th day after egg transfer.

Hey tomatoes,

What is a progesterone cream? is this the insert?

Hi Chemistry,

Don't worry, everthing will be worth it.

I wish and pray that one day we can all meet up with our babies in our arms......

To the other gals who is into lucrin, i still have it but won't be using anymore, not a new bottle, but if you need a few shots only, let me know so you don't have to buy a new one, i'll give it to you. I've kept in the fridge. Don't know if it's helps, but just in case you need it.

Hi Westbb

Thanks for your wishes

Hi berry

Progesterone cream is what we insert thru our vaginal. My RE said that it will be directly absorb by our uterus. But it will not be reflected in our progesterone level when we do the blood test.

Yes, I truly believe that there will be this day when we all have a gathering with our bb in our arms or growing in our uterus.

Let's all have faith

hi tomatoes,

so happy for you
the rest of us must jia you hor

i start to worry leh after you westbb mentioned the lining support/progesterone after transfer, i think patients at kkh are not getting as much support at the last stage, as chemistry said, she has not seen her doctor after the transfer... I also deeply believe the last stage of IVF cycle is very critical...

Hi Poohy,

I am also seeing Dr CT Yeong, can i check with you? did you get to see Dr Yeong after you did SO-IUI? Can we actually request to see him at his clinic at TPS at night time during IVF programme?