Can anyone advise regarding taking eeg whites during stage 2 onwards. Is it for implantation or bloatedness. N can we take any other milk or must take ensure milk from stage 2. is there a difference?

Baby,
congrats on ur promotion.. Wat was the procedure when u went back for blood test n scan?How long is ur puregon for?

Suntec one like dun have liao.. i think..

Vivo one lor.. but i am waiting for Humburg to see if she can book the BBQ pit at condo.. it should be very nice :p

Hi Itjabi ,

Egg whites are for protein for the your eggs.
Ensure or Annum will be the best ..

Hi Baby ,

Congrats for stage 2 - what is the dosage for puregon ?

Hi Bloated ,

How is your BT today.. hope everything is fine..

Lina,
I have not emailed you the addresses, still waiting for some to email me. I will comply all and sent to you at one go.
Thank you so much for being so kind.

Bloated, think you should have taken the test by now??? Stay positive. Don't worry too much

Itjabi, egg white is for bloatedness and for protein for eggs growth. Not for implanation.
I'm not sure what's the difference between normal milk and ensure milk. But I bought ensure milk yesterday. I don't like the taste of the ensure milk although I love to drink milk.

You mean procedure for stage 1 BT and scan?
I am very blur that day also. You remember to bring along your scan form. I forgot to bring and got reprimanded by one of the staff. Very sad. You will go for scan 1st, then proceed to BT or via verse. You can leave after that. Everything done within 30mins or less. Doctor will go through your scan and BT results, then the staff will call you in the late afternoon to inform you to till you on the blood test result and when to come for stage 2

Ya.. I'm so happy that I finally promoted to stage 2 as I have lucrin injection for 3 weeks..

Itjabi, I will be on purgeon for 1 week. Need to do BT and scan again next week, then see doctor. So can only confirm next week if I need to prolong my purgeon injection.. hope don't need to prolong.. my tummy full of scars liao.. sob sob..

equin0x,
read your posting to bloated. In KK, pregnyl is usually given after ET for less than 15 eggs extracted. However if more than 15 eggs are extracted, the inserts or progesterone jabs will be given instead. They serve the same purpose that is to thicken womb lining to help implantation and hold the pregnancy. However, pregnyl jabs will cause bloatedness, while inserts and progesterone jabs will not since women with more eggs extracted already experience much bloatedness. This is why they are not given pregnyl in order not to give further bloatedness.

Develyn, my purgeon dosage is very high - 500 IU.
So far I read from this thread.. 300 IU is already consider high. Understand that highest is 600IU for some ladies here..

Bloated, do share with me your purgeon dosage ok?
Bee, how about your purgeon/Gonal-F dosage? Is it high?

Fairyrose, sorry to hear about your loss

develyn - can I suggest that we meet on 20 mar instead as it a friday and we cld stay longer @ humbug place since most of us not working on sat
I also dun mind any of the high-tea

ellsa - how ar you?

Oh ya went to c my doc ytd and she say cannot take tcm for lucrin onward so will stop tcm and only continue with accu

bloated - gd luck on ur BT

Hugz for everyone

Hi Zaza ,

Unable .. Sierra only in Singapore on 19 or 21 evening.. 21st i have company dinner ..

Ladies, sorry .. Humburg in stage 2.. anytime will need to go ER .. So, can we stick to Marche ?

Dear Ladies ,

16 paxs total..
Please update if you are coming okie..
Ladies who wants to join ,
please contact me at 98560606.. RSVP .. haha..

SMS to all soon...

UPDATES :

Bee
Bloated
Boon Boon
Breezy
Fresh
Jane
Jas
Ladymiz
Libby
Lyn
Humburg
Nancy
Sierra
Tany
Twinstar
Zaza

sorry ladies... I dun think I can join on 19 Mar since my day surgery will be on 18 Mar. Dun think I will go out the next day after my op. Do keep me updated. Can take some pics and post here for me to see or not?

Hi develyn,
I am more on the quiet side. Very scare of big group, so don't think will join you all.
Enjoy the gathering and have fun ya!

Develyn,
Just SMS u using my Indo no. Sorry, my SIN hp not with me at the moment. I know Thurs is a neither here, neither there day. So if the ladies prefer 20th Mar, please GO AHEAD with it!
If I could, I'll try to drop by on 20Mar (if it's held on Fri but will be quite late when I drop by lah) cos hubby & I celebrating my (belated) b'day that day ... hehe ...

Baby,
Your Lucrin was 3 weeks long before you started on Puregon? Wah .. that's the longest duration I've heard so far ...

Ladymiz,
I know your BT's today. I hope to God it's good news for you dearie....

hi ladies...i was at kk this morning, they drew my blood already so waiting again for the results....

bee - have u checked your hcg?

baby - at stage 2, dr loh prescribed me 200 units of puregon. dont worry if yours is higher, he knows best, everybody different dosage to suit different bodies... and dont worry about the blue black scars, mine faded within a week

equinox - probably blisstan is correct cos they extracted 13 eggs from me thats why i got the pregnyl..

Baby
Can I check your FSH level? Dr Loh also suggest 500IU puregon for me.. I'm just curious is dosage required derive from FSH level.

Koow
Will you still be posted overseas when you start your jab? Retrenched package sound good, unlike for us, tender ourselves, no compensation. Then you can concentrate on this IVF. We'll keep each other posted our on progress. Jia You..

Anyone took Dr Zou's herb med and got diarrhea? I had diarrhea for few days, after switching to no. 1 med...

Bloated
I didnt take BT to check HCG level. BT is not practiced at TFC. I asked what shd be the HCG level for week 5 this morning when I was there for jab and the nurse told me it should be in hundreds....
Dun worry, your HCG level will be higher today... Did the nurse advise what can you do to improve the HCG? Are u taking any tablets to help in the development and growth of the foetus?

bee - i really hope its much higher today...i asked the nurse how to improve it but she said i could do nothing, it should naturally increase. Im just taking folic acid but i know others who pass the hcg BT are taking other pills....

Hi bloated,

I went to KK this morning too, to do my BT n scanning, so now have to wait for the BT result
The nurse said I might start my stage 2 on 12 Mar, she said they have to see the embryoist schedule.

Libby,

Your FSH this round is at which level? How about your E2 as well? Sorry forgot..

I am bit worry as my FSH this round is high as 9.5 and my E2 is 88

Btw if I starting stage 2 on 12 Mar, that means my stage 1 is 23 days of lucrin injections.
Anyone has such a long period of lucrin jabs b4 proceeding to stage 2?
Dunno whether like that jab lucrin for a long period good for health or not.

Twinstars,
I also have the same qn. I hvn't start yet lah .. but I heard from some ladies KKH might ask some to extend their lucrin if there's no "slot" at the lab since it's overcrowded. Did nurse say how come your Lucrin so long? Think Baby mentioned hers is 3weeks. Almost same as yours. I also wonder if there are any -ve effects if take Lucrin for so long. Anybody can clarify?

Hi Develyn,

I have been 'arrowed' to stand by to work on 19/20/21 Mar leh.... so cannot confirm w u now...
pai seh...

donno why my menses very weird this few mths. Like day 1 have brown discharge then stop then donno when menses will come.. Day 1 of menses to count when to start IVF is when we have regular flow right?

hi bloated,
were you given a white pill for progestrone, can't recall the name. My last try, HCG only 67 on 17th day, was also told to go back alternate day for BT and take this white pill and folic acid.

Hi Ladies , my apologies ... Marche is not halal but they serve veg & salad too.. so far , most muslim are ok as most store dun have pork.. i think because they are selling beer and wine so they cannot get the cert.. The next gathering will go for BBQ okie.. Those who cannot join , dun worry.. we will go for the 2nd time..
Baby, understand your point.. if u change your mind, just call me.. there will definately be 3 or more talkative ladies here - such as Zaza,sierra & me... we will try our best to make
the gathering talkable.. haha :p

UPDATES :

Bee - Ok but will be slightly late
Bloated - Waiting for reply
Boon Boon - OK
Breezy - Waiting for reply
Fresh - Not Going
Jane - Not Going
Jas - ok
Ladymiz - ok
Libby - Not Going
Lyn - Ok
Humburg - ER around the corner, cannot confirm.
Nancy - OK
Noi - OK
Sierra - OK
Tany - Waiting for reply
Twinstar - OK
Zaza - OK

Hi Libby

I am not based in SIN. So am doing IVF overseas and my mom is coming to help me. As I'm singaporean, so feel easier to relate to you ladies.

Let's encourage each other along the way!

WY

Hi Bloated ,

I understand... u better rest now.. till things are stable... pls stay focus.. Hugz okie..

Hi Sierra ,

Weee.. if u dun turn up.. all of us will *smack* you.. cos we stick to your date at SIN.. hahaha..
Then u have to buy fingerfoods for us... keke

UPDATES :

Bee - Ok but will be slightly late
Bloated - Not going
Boon Boon - OK
Breezy - Waiting for reply
Fresh - Not Going
Jane - Not Going
Jas - ok
Ladymiz - ok
Libby - Not Going
Lyn - Ok
Humburg - ER around the corner, cannot confirm.
Nancy - OK
Noi - OK
Sierra - OK
Tany - Waiting for reply
Twinstar - OK
Zaza - OK

Hi develyn, am in the UK.

I will definitely look forward to seeing photos of the gathering on this forum.

WY

Hehe ... if i cannot come, i'll send sumone to be sierra lah. Hahahahaha!

Kidding.. kidding ... :p Will definitely be tehre on 19Mar ;)

Hi sierra79,
Ya I feel so disappointed that I have to continue Lucrin for 1 more week before I can proceed to stage 2. Suspected it is due to my mense as it was 1 week late. 3 weeks really very long. Somemore the nurse told me over the phone that I am responding well to the lucrin. So I was wondering why I need to inject lucrin for 1 more week before I can proceed to stage 2.. No choice..

bloated, actually I asked the nurse why I am given so high dosage because I got told my hubby before that I read from this forum that 300IU is already consider high.. The nurse told me something like my eggs are too little or don't know what.. can't remember but it made me worried. My hubby told me to trust the doc and leave it to him. He know what is best for me.. so I just try to take it easy..

Actually I am worried as I read from internet that too high dosage is not good.. and should be monitor closely by the doc.. but Dr Loh will only see me next week leh. Kind of worried as I already started to feel uncomfort and pain after the 1st injection yesterday. Feel very warm the whole night.

Libby, I don't know my HSG leh. Do we have a copy of that? The nurse didn't give me any test report from my last BT and she never tell me about my HSG when I went yesterday. Are you in stage 2 now also? Didn't see your name in the update list. Do you feel any discomfort or pain like mine? I feel very dizzy today at work too.. is it the side effect? Worried..

Twinstars, so it's not because of my late mense!!!! Aiya.. so we gotta poke more lucrin due to embryoist schedule??

moomoo10, I think you start to count your mense as day 1 when the flow is in red.

develyn, thanks.. ok will confirm with you again on the meet-up. Currently I am feeling dizzy and weak after the stage 2 injection yesterday. Will monitor my situation. Maybe will call KK to check if I still feel dizzy after tonight injection.

Hi Lina

I am scheduled for Prostrap injection today; contains the same products as Lucrin. think it is a one-off. The other thing is that my clinic dun give MC, post ET (ang-mos mah), have to beg my gynea for one. She is happy to give if for as long as I need it. Rest will find out more details today. So will update you later.

GTG work liao!

CHeers
WY

Hi baby,

Thanks for your reply. Really worried if next mth like that donno how I shld count day 1 leh. Somemore this time round I got do accuputure. Btw my second cycle i also inject lucrin for 21 days and puregon 400IU. The coming cycle Dr Loh is increasing my dosage to 600IU.. sigh... cause i dun react well to puregon have v little egg.

Hi bloated,
I was there abt 9am, left around 10.30pm, but in between went to pharmacy to buy medicine. You leh, wat time were u in KK?

Hi baby,
The nurse called me that confirm me starting stage 2 on 12 Mar. She didn’t tell me abt my BT result leh. I did ask her, if 12 Mar then start puregon, then I will be injecting lucrin for 23 days leh, she said can inject lucrin for 4 weeks. Hmmm I forgot to ask her does these 4 weeks include while injecting puregon.

Hi moomoo10, is it normal for you to have a day brown spotting like that or is it only for this month bcos u are doing accu? I think I have very little eggs also.. that's the high dosage.

Do you feel any discomfort or dizzy during the 400IU dosage?

Hi Koo,

Are you staying at UK or u are there for work ?
How much is it cost there ? I heard that Australia and UK has a good sucess percentage..
ALL THE BEST !

Hi baby,

normally I have brown discharge for one day then the next day would be normal flow. Now not even discharge. hmm no lah in Jan also like that after my failed cycle, feb was normal, now march again like that.

No leh, i dun feel giddy/ dizzy maybe you shld check with the nurse

Need help!!!

Anyone has Dr Loh's email address??? Need to check something urgently with him as unable to contact him. I've just started puregon yesterday and the nurse in charge didn't give me n hb the antibiotics required. When I asked the nurse, she replied that they only give doxycline which both of us have allergy hence they are not prescribing any to us.

2224791.jpg

hi all ladies,
just received call from ivf centre that my egg got fertilised liao..will do ET on moday.
all the best to all of us

Updates!!!

Planning to do IVF/FET
WY Koo (6 Mar 09 will start Lucrin/Prostrap)
Libby (19 Mar 09 will start lucrin)
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr09)
Develyn (Apr09)
Zaza (Apr09)
Sierra79 (May09)
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Tany (maybe May09/June09)
Boon (maybe May09/June09)
Fresh (June09 will start lucrin)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina
Twinstars
Itjabi

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
Humbug (Waiting for menses to come then go straight into puregon stage)
Baby09

Stage 3 (2WW)
Ladymiz (6Mar)
Ellsa
Meowmeow
TnT (9march)

Graduates!!!!
Bees
Bloated
....more more more