Sierra
During my 1st consultation with Dr Loh in Feb 09, my BT is 2 days away from 6 mth expiration, but they did not ask me to re-take, they still take it as valid, and I am starting Lucrin in Mar 09. But on same day, they did request for HIV screen, TP Antibodies and HEP B. Maybe these were done more than 6mth ago. Since you already had records with them, I don't think they will ask you to re-take.

Hi sierra79,

The BT now can last for 1yr. Cause when i went down to cfm that I doing IVF in Apr 09, I tot i need to redo my BT but the nurse manager say the BT result now last for 1yr loh.. so no need and can save a lot leh..

Sorry gals I can't join the gathering.. cause need to take care of my gal..

Hi Sierra ,

Thanks !

Develyn,

Forgot to tell you that I'm so envy you that can go for so many holidays prior to IVF treatment. Enjoy yourself:> Maybe I should plan for some trips before the treatment as well.

Hi Boon Boon ,

You should go and relax too.. no need to be expensive type.. save that for the ivf and bb..
If you like beaches, u can consider Tioman/Bintan.. if u like massage and shopping , Batam & Thailand.. i feel that we should spoil ourself before looking at the jabs daily.. cos after starting , we cannot travel as the medication needs to be in refrigerator.. during my 2ww, i went to penang and puket with virgo cruise, it is too hactic.. so i decided to enjoy all out before starting.. keke

good idea to go bkk... eat n shop n massage....
maybe shd plan a trip to bkk b4 IVF hor... #daydreaming liao#

Libby,
Thanks for your reply. I hope they won't ask me to retake also lah. Spend all those money again just for another round of blood tests. Piangz ..

Anyways Lina mentioned that at most they'll ask to prolong our Lucrin jabs to accommodate the numbers. Hmmm...

Hi Sierra ,

More BT when u start IVF.. i always tell my hubby that they took my blood , still want me to pay... haha ... *Fainted*

Develyn
Haha! U sooo funny! Ya suck blood all the time and suck money :p So you confirmed starting in Apr09?

You are restarting a totally fresh cycle too rite? You know already when you'd be starting your Lucrin exactly?

Hi Sierra,

Dunno yet.. i am waiting to see dr loh on 23/03 to get the consent.. zzz.. Yes, i have to start fresh cycle cos i dun have freezing embryo.. sianz..

Hi sierra, since u have already booked for May ivf procedure, it will be May then. I doubt they will ask u to postpone since u have already booked the May ivf slot. Are u calling kkivf on your May menses or April menses?

Ooooh ... okies. If not starting in Apr09 then you can start in May09 like me

Me meeting Dr Sadhana on 20Mar. Miss you by 3 days

Fresh, how do you book a slot? I don't think I told them when I signed up I wanted to do it in May. When I signed up, i told the nurse we might be doing it in Feb. But since my company didn't approve my leave, got to postpone till May. I e-mailed Dr Sadhana abt this in Jan09, she said it's fine to do it in May09 lah. But it's not been communicated to the nurses at the KKIVF centre yet, I reckon.

Hi develyn,

Pls count me in. Tk you very much.

UPDATES :

Bee
Bloated
Boon Boon
Breezy
Fresh
Jane
Jas
Ladymiz
Libby
Lyn
Humburg
Nancy
Sierra
Tany
Zaza

Hey! baby,

My menses came alreadi.. Sud end 3 days before scan.. urs? I dun feel bloatedness or anything during lurine stage.

hi ladies out there:

hope this little action may help cos it helps me

remember to do a gentle rotate in circle motion clockwise after u have jab ur abdomen.
cos initially i my E2 result was not reali great, onli 180 on day 5 stage 2..
then my hubby reminded me..maybe we should try out the above action..
then u guys guess wat, just in 3 days after i did my Bt again on E2, my result shoot up to 596

below is my E2 result after the above miracle little action:
on stage 2 day 5-180
day 9-596
day 12- 2153
day 15-4478

and tmr i will undergoing egg recovery liao..
good luck all ladies ou there

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Chicken essence
- gentle rotate in circle motion clockwise after u have jab ur abdomen.

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

-gentle rotate in circle motion clockwise after u have jab ur abdomen.
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts 10 pieces
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Hi Tnt

Thanks for your tip. How many rounds of circular motion must we do? Must we press down lightly on our stomach whilst rotating?

Thanks,
wy

Hi Libby

Hey we are due to start on Stage 1 about the same time! Mine is on 6 Mar, Friday (with Prostrap), and is yours 19 or 9 Mar (with Lucrin)? Essentially, they are the same stuff just diff brands.

If 9,mar, we can be cycle buddies!

Hi ladies ,

1st of all congrat to those who have BFP, and for those who have BPN dont give up go for few more try.

I am 38 years old with Dr Loh (KKH)

i started to post and read this forum since Aug 2008 and finally start to see DR Loh from there after a few time seeing him, did my BT,Xray,rebella etc... here and there just before last apponitment with Dr Loh 6 jan 2009 to get final green light or red but something bad happened on 31 DEC 2008............

My dad had a brainstem stroke on that night and before the stroke kick in i still remember dad called my name and ask to go dinner .....guess what that is the last time i hear him call my name because after we send him to hospital he was in COMA and never wake up.

I postpone my appointment with Dr Loh from 6 jan 2009 to 10 Feb 2009 so finally i went to see him on time he said we will start IVF , at that moment i shd feel exited but i am not because i can't bring myself to cheer up everytime i think of my dad lying in SGH sleeping all the way. So DR Loh ask me to fix appointment with KKIVF to fix a month ,sign forms bla bla bla and so they have arrange me for that on 18 FEB 2008 something bad happen again ...........

My beloved dad pass away on 17 FEB 2008 so i have to postpone my appointment on 18 Feb again !!!! so i postpone to 27 FEB 2009 with KKIVF then 2 day before the appointment my uncle pass away (dad's younger brother)at the point of time i was like so depress,sad and missed my dad so badly till i have no mood to do anything but i just want to have my dad back to the family......
i break down into pieces again when i send my uncle to Mandai all the memory are back again 1 week ago.......

I have finally sign consent form and will start in May ,i am not sure whether i can be positive about it when May and june comes but i will try to cheer up as much as possible as from now i still missed him so so so badly .........hai~~~

thank you for the time you haVE for this post.

Hi Fairyrose,

It should be hard for you to take the blows..
Please take sometime to grieve and stand up again. Life is within anyone control, i believe your dad or uncle does not want you to be very upset..and they do hope that u will have your babies.. Go on and cry but set a limit to it.. it is good that u start in May to stabilise your emotion.

Most of us here have went thru big up and big down too... this includes passing away of the close ones or even miscarriage baby... Look at all of us, we are standing upright and getting ready to fight for happiness.. When bad things happens - Some of us just cry whatever we do , wherever we are.. importantly , we must ensure we recover and not going into depression.

IVF is another challenge that you will be facing in May'09... set your target right and "FOCUS" .. leave your dad and uncle in your heart always , they will give you the blessing and protect you.

Take this month to cry and scream .. then prepare your body for the next challenge..
if you need a listening eyes , we are all here at the forum for you... If u need a listening ears , call me ...

Smile now
Hugz Hugz .. " STAY FOCUS"

Fairyrose,
#hugh#hug# I am sorry to hear wat u hv went thru'...

Give yourself time to grieve... come here to chat with us, we try to cheer u up okie... \(^.^)/

Hi develyn and tany ,

thank you for the Hugzzzz ya i never stop reading at this forum since last year.

yes develyn i guess my dad want me to concenrate on IVF too that why he give up his life so i will not be so stressed up with him and baby.

Fairyrose,

Sori to hear abt ur lost. Be strong and remember everything happens for a reason. Life and Death is not in our control however when someone soo dear passes on, we take time to remember them but we must also stand up again n move on with life. Give urself time. Talk to someone or even us coz talking helps relieve pain..
God bless ya.

Hi Fairyrose ,

Great that you understand.. it is time to jia you and focus on the IVF.. Please stay strong on your whole IVF journey.. no matter what happen ,
we ensure to be here for u...

Btw, we have gathering plan.. do u want to join us ? Hmm .. haven't decide the date / time and venue..

Hi fairyrose,
sorry to hear about it. Do stay strong and positive. Your dad and uncle will always be by your side supporting you. Share with you my experience. When i was trying to conceive 2 yrs ago, my grandma passed away suddenly. I was miserable then but i know that she loves grandchildren. I never gave up trying and this year i am even more anxious to get an 'ox' baby as she is also born in the year of the ox. I am hoping to have a baby to have memories of her and i am sure she will be smiling and blessing me.

Rairyrose,
So sorry to hear about your losses ... hope you stay strong. One may have departed but you still have others around you who'd need your care & love to, and to whom you can show your care & concern to as well. Stay positive

Hi fairyrose,

Sorry I not gd at consoling people, but just hope you can be strong. Think your dad and uncle surely do not wanna see you in this state.

Hi Fairyrose ,

All the blessing you have from us...

Hi Ladies ,

Fairyrose will be back very soon.. she is in project training. Btw, those joining the gathering, any suggestion of the venue ? I am looking for a quiet place that we can eat and chat.. Also, must not be climbing up stairs to second floor places as Bee and Bloated are pregy
I will continue to think..

I just know that mahjong kaki can come to my house.. wakakkaa..

UPDATES :

Bee
Bloated
Boon Boon
Breezy
Fairyrose
Fresh
Jane
Jas
Ladymiz
Libby
Lyn
Humburg
Nancy
Sierra
Tany
Zaza

Hi Fairyrose, so sorry about the losses. It's definately a difficult period to go through. I'm glad that you've found this forum cos all of us here will support you. Sad moments had gone... Happy moments will be knocking on your door soooooooon.... Jia You wor!!!

Fairyrose
I understand what you are going through, it's definitely not easy, life still goes on. Be positive, and look ahead, you will be blessed and your wish to be mommy will come true. Take care.

Bloated
Good luck to you for BT on Friday.

Koow
Me starting Lucrin only on 19Mar, but we can share our experience tog. Are you doing TCM too?

hi fairyrose so sorry about the losses, i know it is diffcult but must try to cheer up for your ivf cycle. Yes we are are all here for support and a shoulder to cry on * hugs*

i can suggest a place, there is a hongkong cafe oppsite novena church .quite quiet in the evenings or bakerszin at united square also quiet.

Hi Tany ,

Count u in for mahjong session.. still short 2 pairs of legs.. but play small small only k..

Hi Bloated ,

What is your first HCG and secong HCG level ?
If it doubles up or almost there then it is fine..meanwhile , stay POSITIVE !

Hi Jas ,

Do they have a big table for abt 15 persons ?

Hi all ladies,

Thank you so much for all your kind words,hug,caring and everything, yes i need to re-packed my emotion and moves on to my 20years dream( always dreaming,hoping,wishing to become a mummy when i reach age of 18 !!).ppl say if you want kids but dun have go get a Godchild 1st then later part you sure have your own , i do take my brother's daughter as godchild for abt 3 years liao but still no have leh. i married 2years ago only so i guess is the age

Thank you develyn for the invitation but i don't think i can join you guys as i need to go home after work to accompany my mum.

hmm.... my mense stop since end DEC 2008 then till now still never come don't know what happen i think because too stress and depress.

Tany , i play small small also mah..

Hi Jane ,

That's good.. heathy ..
Goodwood Park Hotel also quite nice... Btw, is it halal ?

Hi Jas ,

Halal food.. cos multi-racial forum .. :p Chinese food bu ke yi..