hi everyone, yup confirmed today is BFN... oh well will be starting in june again.... wish me luck and to all those starting ivf and in midst of it, best of luck and hope you get a BFP!!

Hi babydreamzy,

Sometimes the nurse there really pissed me off, but i guess they are just too busy, Dnt be upset ok.. coz i experience the same thing too.

lately i have been so addicted to drinkin coke.. not sure if its ok. ooh im just so bad with with my diet. I need help...

Hi Nancy,
The nurse there said the same thing too, im one of the youngest.. Yup he did explained the reason y.

Hi jas,
Sori to hear abt the BFN. It's good that you're so +ve abt this. Look forward to June then ya!
In the meantime hope you'll be able to tio your body 1st. Not very sure ... what will be most helpful to ensure our eggs will "stick" and result in +ve pregnancy ya? Anything to share?

Libby,
Hv u seen Dr Loh yet? Dr Sadhana finally replied my email. She said my "off centre" uterus is not a concern. Hmm ... I hope that shall be really the case

Hi Jas
Hope u will strike on your next try.

Hi mel,
I didn't feel much except there some pain at the back of my pelvic back bone. Hope it will go away soon. ms hasn't come. Don't know whether to be happy or worried. Like to check with you, your fresh milk , you drink out of the fridge or you heat it up before you drink. I actually prefer cold milk.

Dear Lina,
Sigh... My boss is very proud to offer info to anyone she knows. That's her. She has gotten herself into trouble before and still doesn't learnt her lesson.

Dear 76,
Aiyah. Since everyone (almost) in the office knows, I also heck-care. They can say what they like.

Just went for scan today to see if I'm going to ovulate so I can start FET this month... Dr still can't see any leading follicle at Day 11. Will be scanning on Day 14 and see how. Praying for ovulation to happen over this weekend so I can do FET next week.
I hope this time I'll be successful. Even thought of BB girl and boy's names already.....I am getting sianz over this waiting game!!! Fed-up!

hi sierra and kaira, thanks... i will want to meet dr loh asap to discuss next course of action... if hubby needs to do more jabs or not....

Hi Jas,
Sorry to hear of the BFN. Take care and prepare yourself for the next cycle. All the best!

Hi babydreamzy,
Thanks. How come your blood test is only on next Friday? Ya, better double check since we started lucrin on the same day.

Hi Ellsa,
Welcome. You are so young, wish I am still your age leh!

So far, I have told my boss and my family (including in-laws) that we are going for ivf. Don't want to let too many people know and ask too many questions also

Hi sierra79,
Oic, you are working overseas .. then all the best to you when you start your journey

Hi Kaira,
Thanks for sharing the tips with us on Brand's chicken essence. But that is something I cannot drink 'cos I can't stand the smell. Let's hope if I have time to make some on my own then ..

Hi GraceBB,
Yeps, bracing myself for the questions. The whats, whys, and whens. Guess inevitable.

Jas,
All the best to you. Hope also Dr Loh will be able to diagnose why it wasn't +ve this round so u can better prepare yourself for the next cycle!

kOkO,
Thanks. Really can't wait to get this going. Countdown ... still 4mths to go leh! Aiyoh ... so s-l-o-w ... !!!

Hi all:

I have have been quietly reading the forum for almost 2 mths. Me and my wife have been wanting to have a child for 2 years. BTW we are both 31. Wife tried clomid (6 cycles),and did all kinds of test(see tubes block or not;ultrasound,etc). We even did a cycle of SO-IUI thru private doctor. Actually the root cause of all problem is with me as I have low sperm count.
After the unsuccessful SO-IUI , we stopped any fertility treatment for 6 mths. Abt 3 mths ago, during one of the factory off days we decide to walk to Polyclinic to get a referral to KK.
After conducted many tests in KK , the doctor recommended us to go for IVF. My wife being very independent went thru the lurcin + puregon cycle injection then to the egg retrieval and egg transfer cycle. Throughout the whole process I am jus watching her suffering and furthermore she is working shift. BTW our doctor is DR M.Hendricks unlike the Dr Loh many forumers have used.
Today we went for the HCG blood test in the morning ( usually we are very early 0730 sure reach KKIVF centre-> Beat ERP)and during our call back to the centre at 3pm the nurse told us my wife have a BFP(We also don have high hope )(Nurse say HCG level very high). We are so happy that we cry . But in another way we are quite frighten of the road ahead as I have seen many complications while reading other forums.

1)BTW can my wife take Enfamama now?
2)What food she should eat and avoid?
3)High Hcg also mean Twins? or Etopic? http://www.babyhopes.com/articles/highhcglevels.html
4)Should we test again ourselves using urine test kit.

Hi koko,

Thanks, im the youngest here.

yup, same here. Told my family and some friends. Not letting to many ppl know.

Btw u on lucrin now? Today was my 9th shotz. left 5 shotz to go. What about u?

juju - yeah, NUH only have simple scans.. dun think i need any more 're-confirmation' scans.. i also itchy itchy.. wanna see the babies faces... will you going for it?

lina - yeah, if i go for the 4D, i'll post pix here.. :p.. how are you in your journey?? started next cycle yet?? you were saying in feb right? coming soon loh...

jas - good luck on your next try..

kaira - dun worry abt your ms.. it is still quite early for you.. it could be later that you kena ms.. but if you are one of the lucky ones that dun get terrible ms.. good on you.. no matter what, better eat well now.. once ms hits, it's terrible... for me, i could not keep anything down, when i got my ms.. as for fresh milk... i took straight out of fridge.. i couldn't take any hot/warm liquid.. i only can tahan sweet cold/gassy drinks..

grace_bb - here's to hoping that you'll have a growing follie within the next 3 days.. GROW GROW GROW...

k0K0 - if you cannot tahan brand's essence of chicken, try dragon's brand.. very delicious... like drinking chicken soup.. my hubby also cannot tahan Brand's.. but he loves Dragon's brand.. my friend told me EYS's chicken essence also taste quite good..

Joe - congrats!! as i am not vert strict in my diet, the only question(s) that i can answer for you, is that high HCG will not mean ectopic.. for ectopics, it will probably be low, but increases steadily, however, not enuff to double.. i know it is difficult, but dun think abt it so much.. pls stay happy and positive.. generate a good environment for the little one(s) to continue growing.. the blood test is the most accurate gauge of HCG.. but can you keep testing using the urine stick for the fun of it..
here's to wishing you and your wife, a happy and healthy 9 months..

Hi Joe ,

You have a perfect wife to go thru' everything independently ! Treasure and concern her more ya.. Congrats :D

1)BTW can my wife take Enfamama now?
--> U can use Enfamama but make sure that it is for pregy mama okie...

2)What food she should eat and avoid?
-- > All "liang" food and seafood to be avoided.
hygienic food is most important.. do not take chicken rice in the hawker as they hang there for hours and bacteria from flies might be there. Eat cod fish and also ensure that your wife keep the womb warm.

3)High Hcg also mean Twins? or Etopic?
-High HCG can be twins, however it depends on when ur wife took blood test.. sort of complicated. No matter is single or twins , just stay positive and wait for the scan of heart beats at week 6. Should not be ectopic.. so dun scare yourself le..

4)Should we test again ourselves using urine test kit.
---> No need la.. blood test is 200% more accurate than the tester

Adding on , u should calculate the pregnancy 2 weeks before ER .. till today , that will be the no. of weeks that your wife is pregnant.

From all gals here : You have our blessing. !

Hi jas,
take a good break and try again in June.

Hi juju,
when is your EDD?

Hi GraceBB,
your boss character sounds like my ex-colleague. Offer info to anyone, nobody likes her but lucky she resign already.

Hi koko,
how about heating up the chicken essence? the smell is not as strong when drink warm.

Hi Joe,
welcome to the thread. We have 2 other husband here who join us for chat too. Congrats on the BFP! she can take the folic acid given by doctor.

Hi Joe,
Congrats..it most probably shd be mutiples..
Take care of her well aite.

Hi Koko,
The nurse told me to come for checkup only next friday. I know that the normal procedure is 14 days of lucrin but mine is 16 days. How strange. I will call up kkivf again to enquire. I have only told my parent and boss abt it. Dun feel comfortable as of yet to share with others.

Ellsa,
So you will be going for your checkup next wed?

babydreamzy, yes i will be going for my check up next wed 4/2 and i guess will be starting start stage 2.

Have u called them see if they could give a slot earlier?

Hi Ellsa,

Dr Loh has just replied to me. He said there wont be any impact for longer lucrin shot. Hence, i shall just wait till fri for my checkup. Keep us updated once you moved on to stage 2 aite.

lina,
I did not go for any prenatal class, coz my hubby is too busy with work and we want to save money on other things.

How are you lately? Had an enjoyable CNY?
I am ok, in my 23 weeks now, will be seeing Dr Sadhana tomorrow for routine checkup. Hoping my baby is growing well and placenta moves up by tomorrow scan.

Hi joe

It can be frightening as there still a long road ahead. I stop counting down to my next visit to gynae. Congrats and smooth journey ahead. Hows your wife feeling now?

Sierra79,
Ya, 4 more months to go. But take this time to eat more 'bu' stuff la

Joe,
Congrats to you and wife! Sorry I am rather new, so better let the more experienced ladies give you advice

Ellsa,
I started my lucrin jabs on 22-Jan, so I am on the 8th day. You going for the E2 blood test on 4-Feb? I am going on 2-Feb leh ..

Mel,
Wow Dragon brand really nice? Good good, then I will buy and try ..

Lina,
The last time I tried, it was warm but I still puke

So that is why I don't want to drink anymore

Babydreamzy,
Since DR Loh tell you it is ok, then no harm to go later

hi mel,
I am now still at stage 1 of the lucrin stage, waiting for fresh transfer next month. Seems less exciting this try, everything is routine. But good thing is i feel less concern and worry, just taking it easy this time round. Hope with the tcm will increase the chances.

Hi bliss,
prenatal class is not really necessary. Labour pain relief can be learn from books or video. Taking care of baby can be learnt along the way so no worries. Now just sleep as much as you can as when baby comes, you will be waking up every 2 hours. Enjoy your routine check tomorrow.

hi koko,
like Mel recommend, try EYS brand. It is different taste from others, you might like it. But never buy those with ingredients added, really taste funny.

Hi Sierra

My appointment with Dr Loh is next Wed. Happy to hear your doc says your uterus "off-centre" is not a concern. I believe it's different from my case. I shall keep you posted after review with Dr Loh.

Hi babydreamzy,
Since Doc Loh said its ok, u need not have to worry. ;)

Yup will keep u all updated. I heared stage 2 there will be 2 jabs per day? is it true? gosh.. scary la.

Hi koko,
Yes m going for blood test and scanning this 4/2. oh ur's fast 2/2.. then maybe they will get u started with stage 2?

Hi Jas,
Sorry to hear of the BFN. Take care and prepare yourself for the next cycle. If this 2nd round fails, i think my next try will be May/Jun to give me time to tio my body first.

For now, I have been havng constipation since my ER last week. Dare not 'gek' in toilet coz scared embies will drop out..sorry to be explicit.wanted to see GP to get some relaxant but decided against it..coz dunwan any medication to affect it.

Jas,
sorry to hear about your BFN. Pls dont give up and take some time to rest well and prepare well for the next try. Wish you all the best, take good care!

Hi 76 , just a short advise.. i have constipated after ER too... i drank alotssss of water and took fruits like apples... u may try k... dun "gek" .. if u still need medication , make sure u go back to your gynae okie..

Hi Jas , i am gtg to tio my body and start all over again.. now need to go for a short holiday too.. u must enjoy too and keep in touch ya.. hugz

Hi develyn thanks for advice. I ate fruits and drank water liaoz...still the same...worse, my gynae on hols since cny...duh...keep having the feeling that i am getting BFN coz have been getting it since iui time...and the prospect of getting it seems so familiar... sigh

Hi Pameline , total is btw 7000-9000 for mine depending on age too.. i am 25 when i start my ivf.. less than 1.2K cash involve as most is by subsidise / Medisave. Note : only 2 embryo transfer at a time if u takes the subsidise.

lina - good that you are so calm about it... but i'm so excited for you leh.. hee.. never mind.. let the excitement be here.. beaming you all the good thoughts..

k0k0 - yup, dragon's brand tastes really good(to me lah)..
so far most of my friends buy dragon's brand with me after i recommended them.. they only have 2 flavours.. plain and with american ginseng.. i like ginseng smell and taste.. so, i always take ginseng.. hee..

76 - after i had my ER, i had a bit of constipation also.. i asked my doc if i can use enema.. he said okie, but only use after like 3/4 days of constipation.. enemas can be bought over counter in pharmacies.. quick, clean, easy and effective for me.. you can try if you want.. it is usually not medicated.. it is just a tube of saline water that you kinda syringe into 'where the sun does not shine', and after a while.. the PS feeling will hit you.. no need to gek.. :p

thanks mel...but the feelng sounds weird to me..maybe i am the timid type. i had enough things being poke into me liaoz...crinone and all...think if i really tabulei tahan, i will ask for oral medication..

To all those pregnant mummies and daddies,

CONgrats and thanks for being here n giving us support. My menses is suppose to come next week which means coming closer to the 1st stage of IVF. Excited and worried at the same time. Coz been trying for a baby for 2.5years now.

What sud i take n not take to keep myself fit as possible. I take cord liver oil and folic acid. Juz dun wanna take changes.

Joe,
Welcome to the thread and congrats

Hi Joe,
Congrats on your BFP!!! Glad to know that there are hubbies in here that would bother to gather info on what their wives are going through
Congrats for you both for the final success. My hubby also has low sperm count (motility & morphology also not that fantastic lah...) So your success is certainly an inspiration for the rest of us too!

KoKo;
Ya, trying my best to eat healthily now (erm... but still munching on fried foods now :p cannot help it.. I'm a food junkie!). Really need to tio my body with TCM. But so difficult to go for regular sessions with TCM also since posted oseas.

Libby,
Yes pls, do keep me updated as well on your consultation with Dr Loh. I'm meeting Dr Sadhana again in March to run through all my queries with her before embarking in May

Hi Gals:

Thanks for ur blessings. My wife and I went to KKIVF today. She was given Folic acid and DYDROgesterone (What is this for?). Btw her BHCG level is 1659.3IU/L (Is it consider high for someone 4 weeks, 6 days pregnant)(Blood test taken at Day 19 after ER)

One more thing to note that we have become full paying patient as we are keeping DR Marianne hence everything from medicine to clinical analysis will be much more. I hope this is a right choice instead of seeing different doctor each time.

My wife is getting hungry very fast and keep on complaining wanting to eat. But I kind of afraid she will not be able to get rid of excess weight afterwards .

Lastly, we went to drink MILO in Private suite and it taste very bland . Wife say like drinking drain water.

Hi Jas , i think should be in 2 mths time according to Dr Loh.. but i am thinking if i should tio my body first ... quite broke le.. 2nd attempt , we need to pay more cash liao.. well, i am only coming to 26 and i am using my second chance and i have to really treasure.. Same wif u bahz.. must save money le... 2nd attempt $5000/- only right ? Bless for more freezing embryo.. the 1st attempt , i have none.. lolz

Hi Joe,
congrats to you and your wife!

Dydrogesterone is kind of progesterone hormones tablets, helps to hold the pregnancy, so must remember to take daily for the first 12 weeks.
Your wife's hcg level is considered very high and has high possibility to carry multiples.
Do take extra care of your wife during this 9 months, especially if carrying multiples.

hi Nancy
What is your dosage for GonalF? I think my actual period finally comes and I will be seeing Dr Cheng tmr for my D1 injection.

I am going buy buys lots of eggs tonight. Many of the sisters here said, take
- Ensure Milk (dun think i will)
- 3 to 5 Egg white
- Upto 2 Chicken Essence
- Eat healthy food like fish, chicken
And most importantly, relax and dun get too stress up!

Koko,
u can try eu yan sang chicken essence. i jus switched from brands, find that eu yan sang smell not so strong... maybe u can try?

Joe,
congrats. 1659 is quite high wor... maybe hv twins. but better to wait for week 6 scan to confirm.
yes, can start to take enfamama (which is for pregggies), the clinic also would have prescribed ur wife progesterone (dydrogesterone) pills & folic acid to take daily during 1st tri.
dydrogesterone is to boost the strength of the pregnancy, in a way to speak.
dun need to test again. blood test is better & more accurate than urine test.
hee... let her eat. i ate a lot in 1st tri then lost appetite in 2nd tri. weight loss can come later.

Mel,
hubby dun wan leh... maybe i go secretly & then bring back fotos & video to tempt him... lol...
u haven't go? wanna go together if ur hubby cannot accompany u?

Lina,
my edd is 6 may.

Bee
Today is GonalF day 2. Dr gave me first 5 days 300IU. So far, i feel sleepy after jab. And no appetite to eat at all. Sigh, suppose to have balanced diet dun know how.......