Hi MSFamily,
Congratutlations! I'm so happy for you
Be extra careful from now till giving birth.

Hi MSFamily,

congrats!So happy for u.Take care,u will be holding yr bb in 9mths time.

Hi Zeena,

so sorry,blur liao.Dun worry I am sure yr eggs will catch up.All the best to yr ER on Mon.

Just call KKIVF abt my homone blood test,they ask me to go back on day 2 of menses & test on that day.
Thanks so much for some ladies answering my doubts.
Thou I may not know everyone well but deep down we really wish this journey will be a success for each & everyone.Take care.

Started my Lucrin jab on 4/4/08. After a week jab, just like to check with you guys will u sometime feel breathless? i have this breathless feeling after the 4th jab so i wonder is it normal to have this symptom? Will be have my blood test and scan on 17/4/08. Btw, y do they need to scan? During that period i think i still having my menses. Yucksss.....
During the Preugon jab, est. how many times must i go for scanning? Thanks in advance

Budderball
Your eggs size are ok, don't worried... You've total how many follicies?

BlesswBB
You need to go scan after a wk of lucrin cos they want to see the lining... if ok and hormones level oso ok, you can proceed to puregon stage...

I have been reading and learning from your comments since January when we decided to give a second try of IVF/ICSI in KKIVF with Dr Loh.

I had started today 11 April Puregon (300ui)and will have my first scan on the 18 april .

Would like to share experience about the acunpuncture during the hormone treatment, tiao the cold womb and to relieve headache and muscle pain due to the hormone.

Who is dr Zhou? it seems that he is an experienced traditional chinese dr, can i have his contact?

looking forward for your reply!

Take care

I am new here. Need some advice. Just did ER and Dr found all my eggs are matured abnormally, thus got to abandon ET. Any one has similar experience?

MsFamily
COngrats !! So happy for u ;) the good news will spur us on. All ur effort paid off. Be extra careful and do take care

Noi
Are u back already? Waiting for ur good news too

I am starting my ivf in May/june. Prior to that, my gynae has started me on folic acid at 2x5mg tablets per day. Is that a normal practice? Thanks!

Zeena, I didn't really sum up the total no. of follicles, I just scanned through the paper while the doctor is talking to me, should be around 10 bah, i guess.

Now, let's pray our eggs will grow, of good quality, fertilised, able to implant and most importantly, can carry to full term

Hi Bakaholic,

Me too also starting mine ard May(waiting for next menses to come).I am taking 5mg of folic each day plus chinese med from the chinese sinseh.But according to the pharmacist he told me 5mg is enough for a preggy woman.
Anyway sidetrack abit,do u also love baking(I guess fm yr nick).Haha,cos I love baking myself which is a form of stress relase fm me.

Hi Lizhen,

I didn;t went to Dr Zhou cos is too far fm my place(I stay at west side)that why I went to Dr Tan at Clementi.I just started my first acunpuncture last Tues.He say my lining is very thin,want me to delay my IVF for few mths later.But I am hoping that while waiting for my menses to come,still have enough time to tiao my body.I find him very friendly & patient(even keep reminding me cannot caught in the rain aft my acunpuncture)but bad luck cos that day was such a heavy downpour,I have no choice,need to rush back to fetch my son.
I found both details at another thread under what TCM.See if I am able to find it & post it here or maybe ladies here will post.

Hi Msfamily,

Congrate to U...Do take good care..

Hi sisters.,

I wont be joining the next friday gathering.. Dr told me to rest well...I will try to bed rest for another week or so.. heheh

Yesterday ,almost 6 weeks after ET ,i got a shock of my life, got flesh red blood bleeding.. I quickly took a cab down to TMC and in my mind is like " sometime is fated one " but i cant help crying while that old driver , age 65 + is driving like 50km/h...

When i reach TMC, Dr Cheng was so cool... he say,ok, let scan then see ... During the scan, he found 3 sacs.. He says tat i m having triplet but 2 baby ( 6.5 ) which is ok sizes but the 3rd is smaller ( 3.5 )..

And now, my HB keep telling me to eat more so tat the 3rd baby will grow faster...

Hi pinky, wow, triplets... so cool. Really so happy for you. Must make sure you rest and eat well, ok? You are really blessed and all your three little darlings will be fine. Take care and hope your bleeding has subsided

Pinky,
Congrats! Wow! Triplets leh.....hahahaha...u can stop here liao lor....triplets is a handful bt I m sure u will hv lotz of fun! Really happi for u!

Chua_family2003,
Me also went to Dr Tan as I am staying in West side too...Just went to him yesterday & he say will start my acupunture once my menses finished.
My hubs just went for another sperm count test yesterday & will c him together once my menses finished.
Dr Tan also suggest us to delay our IVF for a few mths cos my hubs sperm count is rather low from the report last year....& from some of the sisters here, they actually say Drs oni need a few sperm for the IVF process...
Anyway after taking Dr Tan's medi, I did feel my hands & legs not so cold le...seems effective & I will cont wif it....Lets c wat he will say when my hubs sperm count test is out ba.....

Pinky
Wow, triplets !!!
Must rest well. No choice but bed rest is the best. I know one lady when thru IVF first time and now mum to triplets -- 2 identical girls and one boy. It's not a easy 9 months but the joy u get from them is worth it. Please take care

Pinky/ML
I went to dr cheng today. Have to take BCP for 21 days then start the jabs. All excited to start. pinky, u can put ur baby pics there after u deliver. triplets -- so cute !!

Hi Nancy,

I am waiting for my menses this month to arrive. Then I will have to call the clinic. Next week I am going to TFC for counselling. BTW, what is BCP?

would like to re-join this thread. Did a fresh IVF cycle with SGH in Oct last year but failed. Have been going to Dr Zou for acupuncture since Nov 07. Was put on temporary menopause cause my gyane suspects my adenomyosis problem could be the cause of my failure. Now waiting for my menses to come before going for the natural FET. Have 3 frozen eggs sitting in the freezer.

I'm really nervous yet excited about FET and do hope to shed some weight because i am quite heavy:p

Congrats to MS on your BFP!

cheers,
mint

junior_mint,

Hv confidence & i belives TCM will help in yr preparation for the next FET. "Tiao" yr body to be stronger before going thru the process...
My previous gynaes did advise me to shed some weight before trying for baby, I dunno wat is the reason though....Bt Dr SF Loh did not advise me to shed weight...I am standing at 1.6m, 52.5kg...Currently still trying v hard to go back to 50kg, bt v difficult...
Good Luck to you!

Babycole
I'm staying at West side too. Can you intro your acupunturist? I only took oral chinese med before i start this IVF but stop since i started.
Btw, ask your hubby to eat more fruits that hv lot of Vit C eg Kiwi fruit it will help in the sperm count. My hubby improve his after eating lot of it.

Budderball
I've the PregynlnInj on my thigh,not tat painful... I asked the nurse whether can inj on bum instead, and she said unless i've letter sign requested to do so...
Don't worried, not as painful as puregon... only feel ur thigh bit numb after few hrs...

SO scared for ER tmr... All the best for ur ER on wed... take care

Pinky
Congrats ! Triplets so happy and have a smooth 9 mths....

MS Family
Have a smooth 9 months too...

MS Family,
congrats! take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Pinky
Wow! triplets..congrat .. do take good care.

Nancy/ML/the rest of the ladies
We shall called it off to our gathering this coming friday as the group is getting smaller. shall arrange again.. ha ha

Zeena,
Thanks for the feedback on Pregnyl shots.
Don't worry about tomorrow's ER, everything will be fine. All the best to for tomrrow's ER.

Pinky,
Congrats for having triplets! Do take care!

zeena
All the best for the ER tomorrow

LFB
Yes BCP is birth control pills. I will need to make appt for counselling as well. Need to search for the marriage cert first haha...

OInk
have u started the TCM? when u plan for the FET?

Hi chua_family2003,

Which gynae are you seeing? I am doing ivf with SC Ng at gleneagles.
Yeah, i love baking..haha.. it's therapeutic for me too when i am stressed up.

So you are seeing Dr. Tan KS in clementi? My husband was seeing him previously to improve his sperm quality but we stopped becos he was developing some unexplained rashes from the medication.

Hi Pinky,

Congrats to you!!

was thinking of coming up with a chart to detail the following which will help new friends along:
1) whether you are on fresh/frozen cycle
2) when you plan to do it / if you're at 2WW
3) Seeing which gynae/which hospital
4) Doing acu/taking chinese med or both
5) Infertility due to male or female
6) How long you have been TTC-ing

What do you think?

babychloe/Ms family - good for both of u, guess i'm the heaviest, 1.66m, 75kg! ;P

cheers,mint

Jr Mint,
Hi again.
Welcome back! All the best for your FET. Hope you succeed this time.
There is currently a chart that gets updated by ML once in a while with some of these (see above on 11/4).

I am a new comer. It's so heart warming to know that there are others who are going through what I am. I don't feel alone anymore. I just started my ivf cycle on Friday. had my fist jab then. I have always been afraid of needles so the daily experience of being jabbed is nerve wrecking.

can i join all of u here? used to come here once in a long long while when i was ttc-ing. finally decided to embark on ivf. can i come here n seek advice n support from all of u?

ll b starting my lucrin injections this coming week. getting nervous and excited at the same time.

really happy for all of u who have conceived thru ivf. congrats! hope the rest of us will take turns to share gd news too..

Nancy,

oh, birth control pills. Mine will be prob end Apr, when menses report. Going for Dr Zou's acu tmr. DH is also doing, cos she said good for man too. Will do our best. Since we decided to go for this, shall go all the way.

Dear Rejoice,

Which doctor are you seeing? I guess we are at the same stage of the ivf. I am nervous bout the whole thing too. but I am trying to stay positive.. I hope your lucrins injections will go well.. Anyway, does lucrin injections come after gonal injection or after?

hi cuteangel,

am seeing dr loh @ kk. yes we shall pray n believe that everything ll go well for all of us yea.. = p

all the best to ur injections too! so when ll u begin your 1st injection? mine is this thu.

according to the nurse, will begin with lucrin, then followed by puregon few wks later.

so which doc r u with now?

cuteangel,

hehe.. just read your earlier post. so u just began your injection? i heard by rubbing ice on the area u wanna inject will ease the pain. u can try that. maybe it might help..

rejoice,

Really? I will definitely do that tommorrow.

I am currently seeing dr Koh from Raffles. I started the injection last Fri. supposed to go back next Tues to see if the dosage needs to be increased or otherwise. I am so hopeful and anxious that everything will turn out rite..i am so glad that I came across this forum.. It made a lot of difference.. Thanks ya..and good luck this Thursday.. I am sure it'll turn out fine..

Hi Babychole,
I am also waiting for my hb report to show him.My hb sperms count is also low few yrs back when my previous gynae did a op to correct this,wandering if this time is still ok.However I am more worry on my condition cos he say even aft ET,I may need more progesteron jab to support which my first pregancy I jab until near to third mth.I am just hoping Dr Tan able to tiao my body in time when I start IVF.I am also w Dr Loh so maybe we will be starting around the same time.

Hi Bakaholic,
I am seeing Dr Loh at KKIVF now.I am ok w Dr Tan med but a bit heaty.

Hi junior_mint,
the info will be great helps to many new comers including me.
Haha...guess I am the champion cos I am 1.61m & 82kg.Really having problem sheding some weight.

Hi Babydust2,
how is yr result?

Hi Cuteangel,
welcome.I am nervous to start this process soon.Also been worrying abt the daily jabs.How is it?Is it easy to jab on ourselves?Been thinking of the jabs thingy everyday.

Hi Rejoice,
welcome.

BlessWBB,

My TCM is at Clementi, Blk 433, Dr Tan Kia Seng,
Tel : 68723237
U need to make appt 1 or 2 weeks before..
I did ask Hubs to eat kiwi before but he simply dun like it...There is nothing I can do....
I hv not started on the acu yet as my AF hv not report...

Junior_mint,

Mind u, u are so much taller than me...1.66m....

chua_family,

Looks like we are on the same track....We can be cycle buddies...All the best!

Pinky, Congrats on your Triplets...

ML, Monday again. so sian! hehehe.. cannot wait for 6pm

Oink, sorry had to back out of the gathering. Next time will try my best to attend.

MSFamily, how u feeling? Have u gone back to work?

Have a great week all!