Hi Ladies, just went for my blood test. Result will be out in the afternoon. will keep you gals posted... Last nite, cant sleep until 4am.... Very anxious abt the blood test too...
hi Nicole - ya.. i am currently on my 12th week. Tom shld be 13th week. For my gynae cos of my age (less than 35), he transfered only 2. Currently have a singleton.
Me also v anxious for you!
Good luck, fully understand tat u cannot fall aslp....if I were u, I also will be so kan cheong!
Ok la, loking forward to hear yr good news....
Hi Jenn,
I am from HR. Most of us are entitled to 14 days of MC plus 46 days of HL. Total of 60 days.
So long as you can produce the HL cert from the hospital, there is no need for you to state any reasons. Only hospitals can issue HL. Your HR should not doubt your certificate esp if it comes from S'pore reputable hospital. Is your right, pregnant or not pregnant is none of their business not unless you are claiming for insurance.
BTW ladies, my AF finally report... so i am officially starting tomorrow.
Zeena,
I wasn't happy with my results too! Regradless of qty and size.
1 egg size 18mm, other one 15mm, rest are with average size around 12 - 13 mm. I will be doing ER on this coming Wed. Now I am worried, what if by then(ER) rest of the eggs don't grow to required size, how? I will left with pathetic 2 eggs and also not sure will it fertilise or not.... sob sob.........
Jenn
Check your employment contract for your HL entitlement. For me entitled 60 HL, 30 MC. If there is HL entitlement, they cannot prevent you from claiming.
Zeena, budderball,
don't worry abt the size and quantity. I had only 4 eggs of the correct size during the check before ER but I managed to get 14 mature eggs. So don't worry too much. the rest of the eggs will catch up! And the folicles grown by 1-2mm per day. So by the ER day, they should have grown to the correct size.
ML/Ms Family,
2 more days to go for Puregon jab, let's hope that follicle size will grow to desired size by them.
Did you gals had your HCG at thigh? Is it painful?
Gals
updated chart for today. MSFamily - remove you liaoz!!!
Babydust, noi
waiting for your good news!!!!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Stage</TD><TD>Start Date</TD><TD>Date of ER</TD><TD>Date of ET</TD><TD>End of 2ww</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Doc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zeena</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>21/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Budderball</TD><TD>Puregon</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD>23/04/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27/03/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/4/2008</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babydust2</TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9/4/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherishball</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin</TD><TD>birth control pills</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>pretyy Lady</TD><TD>lucrin</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Dr Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nancy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>April/May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyWee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ML</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling. </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyChloe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>May/June</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKIVF</TD><TD>SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
MSFamily
nope. didn't PM you cause you did not set the PM. actually wanted to ask you if working at CTB is as bad as they said.. they say it's super political... hear a lot of horror stories. me going for interview there
Me back liao ! 2 days never log in and this thread really moving fast .. lost track liao
MSFamily - Looking forward to received good news from you
Budderball/Zenna
Not too worried too much about the size and the amount of the folicles, the most important is the quality of the eggs and how many can be fertilize...all the best in your coming ER with plenty good eggs....
ML/MS Family,
Why different? Maybe i will ask them again if can change to tummy cos i think jab at thigh will be more painful.
MSFamily, how's you bloodtest result?
OinkOink,
You are right, quality is more important then quantity, but i greedy, i want both.....hahaha
Zeena,
I have checked with the nurse, on ER that day, you tell the nurse/doctor how many days of HL wanted. Maz. is 14 days HL, so don't waste your personel leave.
MSFamily
ha ha.. haven't go for interview yet. just curious lah.. heard so many horror stories abt CTB.
Budderball
i dunno leh... you got to check with the nurse. it might be the kind of meds they are using. if jab at the thigh maybe the meds is delivered via muscles. if at tummy, it is via the subcutaneous layer.
my employment contract did state that i'm entitled to 60 days HL. but i'm not sure is there any clause stating "pre-pregnancy" or "personal reason" is not acceptable or not. from what i know is that cosmetic surgery is not entitled to MC or HL. Well, will check with HR, but don't feel like telling them everything. my co's HR very KPO 1, sure probe further. sigh...
Jenn - Tell them an O&G procedures .... no need to tell them too much.... MY HR also super not pro ..... so i refused to tell them even when they try to probe.
Jenn,
Tell them it's personal and you don't wish to elaborate further.
I have not tell my boss that i will be away for about almost 2 weeks. (But will not tell him the details). Will tell him on coming Mon, and i will highlight to him that this is personal and i don't wish anyone know Especially someone in our company (will mention he name) cos he's such a BIG MOUTH!! Most importantly is to tell him that all i need is some privacy and respect.
MSFamily congrats!!!!!!!!!! so are u having twins or singleton??? so happy 4 u!!!
Jenn, y dont u just tell ur HR u going for Fibrord Op... Im telling my bosses n HR that.. n when u finally do ur ER & ET, just infrom ur doc n the nurse that u told ur company its Fibrord OP so if they call ur doc n nurse sure know what to say.. But companies dont call the hospital to check.. Its not easy to get HL so they sure know we not playing lor...
Oink, sorry but I might need to pull out of our dinner.. I need to juggle another dinner on 18. Just got informed.... Really hope to meet u lot but if not 18 than another time...
Just a planning from me, I dun intend to tel my boss in advance tat I m taking 2 wks HL...will just cal up on tat day tat I m being rushed to KK cos stomach v pain, then doc say need op, then I will go on 2 wks HL from tat day....
Cos if I tel him beforehand, he sure qn here & there...
it is kinda complicated. if it's fybroid removal, i can claim co insurance, so sure need to tell HR in details... i've told my boss and asked her to keep to herself, but she is not very trust worthy. i afraid she will still tell HR coz she may think it's her obligation to "safeguard" the co's interest. and i also don't want to lie, if found out, there goes my reputation. somemore my co's HR quite petty, if they're offended, i might as well look for other jobs.
hi MSFamily...sorry I not too sure...in the previous threads, some ladies their figures v high so chances of multiples v high. Did u ask ur gynae? from the first blood test they can gauge if singleton or twins...mine was a low 30 so confirmed singleton...
Vanilla - Dr Yu not around today. Thus didnt get to speak to her. Will be required to go back for blood test on Monday again thus .... will ask her then ........