Bee,

I am also thankful that JK is also very brave to do most of my jabs.. cause after a few jabs, I suddenly feel frightened or a bit paranoid of the needle. Lucky he is brave enough to help me. Got quite a couple of blue blacks after numberous jabs, especially with the purgeon. Maybe cause my dosage is high.

Zaza,
I usually take my pills after breakfast, this includes folic acid on days when i remember

Bee,
Ya, my hubby got steady hands, so i prefer for him to do the injection. But if he is not free, then I will diy

Guess will continue my lucrin in the morning and inject puregon at night at 11pm

Babydreamzy,
Oh so you have started puregon earlier than ellsa and myself..
I am on 300iu dosage for the first 5 days, today's injection is ok leh. But i do feel a bit of cramps in the late afternoon.
Have you started eating egg whites and drinking ensure already?

Humbug,
Thanks for sharing. Will all bottles contain 100ml after injection? I had purchase 2 bottles of 600iu and 1 bottle of 300iu today, how will i know how much is left after injection?
And you mean the last injection is 700iu of puregon at one go? Like that not overdose ah? Can share what is your puregon dosage and for how long?

dear all, thanks for well wishes. Hope we all succeed in our IVF/FET.

can i check if it's true that most people will respond better with Gonal F than Puregon? My ex-gynae told me so.. and it cost more, only private clinic uses Gonal F, public hospital like KKH uses Puregon.

Bee/Nancy
I'm turning 36 this year too.. can i check your FSH level? Mine was quite high 8.7, that's why need more injections. I spent in total about $22K in my previous IVF cycle (uses Gonal F), end up retrieve 13 eggs, but only 7 fertilized. Uses 3 for transfer, and balance 4 for FET last month (also failed). That's why am concern since I'm attached to Dr Loh now, if puregon can respond well. Will be starting with 400IU (seem to be highest here so far i've read).

I'll be starting in March, looks like too late for little Ox liao.

bee,

Yes! You can earn a reasonable living....like the fortune teller / fengshui teller Lilian Too....hahaha....next time I can borrow money from you huh :D

I was very careful about my diet during CNY. I think I fall sick due to hot-cold wheather. Very suai

Hey KOKO,
Normally each bottle of 600ml purgeon will contain 700ml. So you just need to take out whatever you require and store the remainder in that bottle and keep it back in the fridge.

As how to know how much remainder is for eg.
you need 300ml so the bottle you have will be left with 400ml. The nurses will know so don't need to worry

Not all people will take the last 700ml of purgeon.. maybe my body is weaker so need more to boost

For mine, the dosage is very high, 600ml for 7 days and after my first scan, they injected 700ml but unfortunately still not good. Dr Loh mentioned that maybe due to body and age, max I can produce is 2 to 3 eggs so have to try next cycle since this cycle, egg is proven not that good and ideal to proceed.

Libby,
Start in March still have chance of being the ox tail
. Good luck

Libby
Oh another ox here. Hee...mine FSH level cant remember what it was normal range. Dun give up !! Who were u with last time u used GonalF? Did u tell the current gynae the dosage given then?

Next year CNY is Feb 14th 2010 so still got time. For me, 2009 baby cant make it, by then 2010 already but still can make it for little ox. Jia you

Oh, next year CNY falls on VD too ah..

Every year, I've been hoping to have one... ever since year of Pig, year of Rat, now year of Ox (will really be wonderful got 2 Ox at home)

My previous gynae (or rather embryologist) is Angela Ho from CARE@paragon. I mention this to Dr Loh, he actually wanted to start me off with 500IU, but after I told him I have OHSS, he reduced to 400IU lor.

Bees and Nancy,

Thanks for ur advise. Lets see wat happens. Problem is during SIUI my eggs responded very well with 125UI i had 11 eggs so abit worried may have OHSS. Wat u say is very true. It's the quality not the quantity that matters.

Blesswbb,

21 follicles thats gr8. wat did u do during the injection period? As in did u take anything to prevent OHSS? Wat was the outcome then? Have u done ur ET? Was ER painful?

Hi Lina & nancy,
my hubby went for echo scan, now he has a device strapped to his chest for 24 hrs monitoring. Test and comsultation cost $700! Very ex woh. Echo scan didn;t show up much, thank goodness!

Lina,
usu lady boss are the mean ones, esp if single or married wif no kids.

Libby,
good news! all the best for ur IVF!

Koko,
i did my puregon and lucrin at night cos morning too rush for me, but preferably around same timing.
i din have to combine puregon cos i finish each cartridge jus nice. ask the more senior nurses or ask ur gynae.
how much balance u have depends on ur dosage and the amount in each cartridge, very easy to calculate one

Hi Nancy ,

Haven't gone to Bukit Batok guang ying temple .. where is it ?

Hi itjabi ,

Just be positive... many eggs have more chances of more fertilise.. so is a good (more eggs) ; bad (OHSS that delay)..
To me , i rather have many many eggs but delay for 1-2mths as my previous ER only 8 eggs and 2 ferlise + no freezing.
I have to start all over again so no FET for me

Hi Bee ,

Congrats on the ER.... All the best and good luck for BFP !!! :D

Hi Blesswbb & Zaza ,

Hope you are doing fine too

Develyn
It's next to the bukit batok driving centre. Nearest MRT station is bukit gombak. along bt batok west ave 5. Very prominent cannot miss. In the temple has a big buddha and a "song zi yuan yin". Can buy a lotus flower from there to pray

Libby
Dun worry too much. Leave it to the experts. Since u have chosen Dr Loh, what he decides will be best for you. Sometimes we cannot fight nature

Hi Itaja

Yes, i am staying very very the positive now cos still got two months to free before my dearest jabs coming back.. haha...

Hi Nancy ,

Okie dockie.. i will go pai pai there le...

Hi Libby ,

Nice to hear that Dr Loh created miracle to pass the trial transfer... Haiz, i thought i have Baby Ox this year but MC.. so now i am praying hard for Baby Tiger le... :D

i'm feeling confused...

do you ever felt pulled between having a baby at all costs and also worry that not enough funds to have it and all that???

cos i really want to have a baby but finance situation doesn't seem to good at the moment. becos hubby is starting out his own biz now so his finance is a bit unstable and there are so many committments too...

so, sometimes i feel really torn.... on one hand really want to start IVF... on the other hand, worry whether we will have enough finance to sustain...

really headache... sometimes, i just feel depressed and don know what should i do...

libby - glad that you had a better experience with Dr Loh.. hope that your cycle will be positive...

bee - there are some ppl who believe that day 5 transfer is better, as it closely matches the hatching and implantation timing by our own body... in any case.. all the best!!

Hi December ,

Understand how you feel... i really want a baby too but our financial is also not very good..
Anyway, do not worry .. by then when u have a baby , you will find ways to earn extra $$ de... or to save up your luxury meal to something simple.. i ever ask hubby if financially we are able to subtain - he say in chinese ..ermm i try convert in english " boat arrived port will naturally get straight after that" Hmm.. hope u understand what i mean.. follow your heart - if u want it , go and get it... just need to minus luxury lifestyle end of the day.. :p

hi december
i guess its all abt priority. talked to ur hubby and see if it is possible to reduce some of the commitments... may hv to change lifestyle a little, like start eating at hawker centre, stop travelling, shopping etc... in any case, even if u hv to worry abt financial, let ur hubby share the burden with u, dont shoulder everything urself... this is the time that both need support from one another. since u r with KK, the financial outlay shd be ard 2K? ya, agree with develyn, everything will fall in place somehow, so just go grab the goal u want.

Itjabi
Not sure abt other centres, but at TFC, the nurse said there will be chances of OHSS if there are more than.. omg, i can't remember if she said 20 or 30 follicles. i think it is 20.

libby

My FSH level is 7.3, according to Dr, it is considered normal. I was on 300IU GonalF thruout and have 12 follicles but 9 eggs. Only 6 were matured enough for ICSI. 5 got fertilised. My ET originally scheduled to be today has been delayed to tmr or Sat depending on the growth of the embryos. For mid 30s like us, Dr usually starts with 300IU and may increase depending on how we respond to the drugs. Well, Dr Loh knows what's best for the patient esp, she/he would have read your past records. hv confident in your self and Dr Loh! Good luck!

Hi Koko,

How are you feeling so far? I feel so tired today and my body is aching. Yes, i am currently taking 1 egg white with ensure morning and night. What abt u?

humbug
oh, blue black... i had one too from the first injection by the nurse which lasted for 5 days! my self injection was perfect... hehe, as in no blue blacks. but i realised when i injected slowly, there is a little pain. So, better do it with no hestitant. What is ur dosage?

Itjabi,
During the puregon period, i took alot of fish and every morning with half boiled eggs. I realised that it actually helps alot in the eggs. I don hv OHSS but i have difficulty in walking after ET as it was very bloated. I drank alot of water and continue eating fish and food with lots of protein.
Don worry abt ER is not painful at all. U will be sedated during the 10-20mins procedure. I don feel anything at all. I gone thru my ET and is not in my 2ww. Today is the 6th day liao....BFP BFP hehehe

would like to check if it is really a MUST that i rest, as in lay in bed immediately after ET?

my ET has been delayed.. may be Fri or Sat morning. But the thing is that I have a family lunch (my mum's birthday lunch) on Sat, what's more, it is arranged by me. Is it advisable that I still go for the lunch? thanks!

develyn,
Thanks. I'm doing fine. Really like queen at home. Mum cook for me, hubby clean up the dishes. Employed part maid to clean the house. Me watched tv, play games, eat and sleep. Hmmm...sound like pig hahaha.

BlessWBB

Thanks for ur advise and all the best.
Lets pray that all of us here get showered with BB dust.
Do keep me posted on ur reports ya?

BTW were u taking any chinese medication during the entire procedure (D1)

Hi Bee ,

Strongly suggest that u rest on bed after ET to stabilise the embies in your womb..

Hi BlesswBB ,

Yes, i got that too once after ET.. so, enjoy to be a queen ! It is absolutely great !

bee,
it is advisable not to go. Cos after ET u need to rest in bed and not to stress yourself. I donno abt u...rather do things without regret than regret later. Tell your mum abt the situation i think she will understand.

btw, how long (hours / days?) must i lay in bed after ET? the embryologist say shd not be a problem, in fact, some website said it is good to walk a little n not lay in bed whole day. hmmm... see if i can ask siblings to postpone till next Sat then.

Develyn

Ox or Tiger doesn't matter, as long as our wish is fulfilled, and we have a healthy baby, that's most important. We will all pray together

Hi Bee

For me, I would choose to rest at home.. afterall, we try to dahan these 2 weeks, lunch can always arrange another day, but it's super critical now, that things go smoothly, as you have already committed yourself, we dun wan anything to jeopardise it, and have regrets later.

You can still organise a celebration luncheon to celebrate the success later, right?

hi develyn,
hi bee,

thanks for the encouragement!

will definetly try to work things out... cos i don't want to add on to his burden... so sometimes i wonder whether do we want to start now or push to later...

anyway, now take one step at a time also...

Hi Blesswbb ,

I really hope it works.. i am trying naturally these 2 mths before IVF commerce again.. hopefully hit jackpot , even dun have i will still go for IVF..

Hi Bee ,

A little walks here and there are good.. hmm.. i stay on bed straight after i go home abt 4hrs before i go pee pee...keke... then went to sleep for awhile more then walk abit here and there around the house..

Hi Libby ,

True , Ox and tiger doesn't matter as long as it is a healthy baby... Yea , we pray hard together..

libby,
I read you are 36, still younger than me leh. 400iu is ok, I heard from the nurse they had give 450iu before when i asked if my dosage is high
All the best to your upcoming IVF journey!

humbug,
So it sounds like every bottle will have 100iu extra, ok i will keep the remaining bottles in the fridge.
Your 600ml dosage sounds quite high .. did the doctor explain why you need such a high dose?

babylou,
Pray your hubby will get better soon

juju78,
Thanks! I got a bit confused becos I read somewhere before that there will be some balance left after you inject the 300iu of puregon from the 300iu bottle.
Maybe I will check with the nurse again

Develyn,
Jia you, you will succeed!

December,
Don't worry too much about the finances, maybe you can discuss with your hubby.

babydreamzy,
Today I am very tired and feeling a bit bloated.
I ate 2 hardboiled egg whites last nite and 2 half-boiled ones this morning, have not buy ensure yet.
What flavour is nice?

Bee,
Are you doing the 5-day transfer? I am not sure but it may be good to rest and take it easy

December

I used to have a good paying job, but i quitted to concentrate fully on IVF. It's a very difficult decision for me, as economy is so bad now, everybody's scared of being retrenched, whilst i have a stable job, i chose to quit.

For my case, as i'm not getting younger, i reason out that money can earn back next time (watch what we spend), but biological clock won't wait for you. hopefully our IVF is successful, and I can look for a job next time and earn back the money.

i hope with KKH, you won't have to come out so much cash, and that will help a bit.

most importantly, when you're on IVF course, try to stay positive, and hopefully all will turn out well, and it's definitely worth it!

k0k0

my past gynae told me my higher level of FSH mean i'm not ovulating as much, higher level mean reaching menopause! that's so scary.. even if i had not reach 40 years old.

i'll definitely heed Dr Loh's advise since he's the expert, he should know better.

now can't wait for next period to start, but then still need to wait 2 more weeks then can start injection. sigh...

all the best to you, take care

k0k0

i just bot ensure vanilla flavour... haven't try yet, will let u know if it tastes ok. i'm not a milk person, so have to force myself to have a good diet too.

i saw from ntuc they are selling strawberry flavour too.

libby,

thank you so much for the encouragement...

i will try to keep positive... hopefully things will turn out fine...

all the best to your upcoming IVF...

when are you expected to start your jabs?

if i commence on my coming cycle, expected to start jabs ard 11 March...

maybe we can happen to cycle together.

Hi Koko ,

Thanks for the blessing and i will definately jia you !

Hi Libby ,

KKH dun need to come out too much cash like private.. my first ivf only cost less than 1.2k cash i guess...

december

my last period was on 23 jan, sometimes may delay a few days.. if count 14 days, hopefully around same period as yours.

yeah, we can cycle together, that would be nice

develyn

KKH is definitely more affordable. last time i was referred by Jurong East Chinese Physician to go Care@paragon, it cost me $21K. As i was working last time, it's more convenient to go with private, the waiting time is shorter and they are flexible in the appt time to accommodate me. i have already used medisave twice, so now can only use 4K plus the 3K (2 embryos transfer). however, if Dr Loh feel that i shd transfer 3 embryos, i need to forgo the subsidy also no choice... so much money spent. sigh..

libby,

mine was on 18 jan... so we may be a few days apart.

u will be starting on your next cycle right?

december

yes, dun want to delay any longer.. waiting for period to come quickly.. so ironically, other times, depressed to see period come (means not pregnant), now want it to come fast fast, so can start fast fast too :p