develyn,
Ok resent!

my guess is they have to wait for embies to be ready for ET then do AH, cos hatching starts inside the womb? can someone confirm this?

Hi Bee ,

Unlike at TMC or other private hospital , the decision of how many eggs on ICSI/IVF or AH required are all decided by embryologist. *Burp* as all are still deductable by medisave.. nobody tells me except my gynae.. the embroyologist only says that i have thick shells like yours

Bee
Hi, they told u 5 eggs fertilised then why need to do AH? Thought fertilised is okay already? hm... I am confused too. As i did the counselling almost a year ago, I cant exactly remember. U mean if today 5 fertilised, tomorrow the no. may drop?Hm...

Oh they spilled ur hubby sample? Goodness !! U must feedback to dr cheng on Thurs when u see him. Rest well for ur ET on thurs. Jia you. I am going down to thurs to sign the papers for freezing. Btw I am 36 too. Ox year right? hee...

juju, develyn
thanks for the info... felt better after knowing 2nd specimen may not be that bad afterall. was worried yesterday, cos it is usually hard for him to produce 2 specimens within an hour. haha, he is getting old la, one year older than me.

yes, yes, will fight for discount after ET... i am getting bored at home, cant wait for Thursday to come!

nancy
ya, ya, hopefully of the 5 fertilised eggs, 3 are good ones. I think the fetilised eggs will have to develop into 6-8 cells before ET can proceed. today is D1 of fertilisation, so it is only 2 cells. tmr shd split into 4-6 cells and thursday 6-8 cells... something like that.

Bee
Sigh, now all these not in our control already. Just pray that they all grow. I was just looking at the bill and realised that 2 bottles of Albumin drip i had yesterday costs $250. Hm...still egg whites cheaper
guess I needed the lost protein replenished right away.

Hi develyn,
Dr Zou says to eat more fish and vegetables during preparation stage. As i don't like to eat fish so never follow her instructions.

hi december
thanks for link... icic, so AH is to help the embryo to attach to the lining of the uterus and improve the chances of implantation and conception.

Hi Bee ,

Although i am 26 but hubby already 36 so i do understand that it is really hard to go for 2 shots at such a short period :D

Anyway , will pray for u for the best for tomorrow result.. and will support u to *smack* them with some discount.. tell them hubby need to "jin bu" with essence chicken.. keke

Hi Sierra ,

I replied your PM ..

Oh, guess there is some confusion! Hubby last ejaculation was Friday... My ER was on Monday 9.30am, so his first specimen was given on Monday, at abt 10 plus (60 hours from Friday). Some half an hour later, he was asked to produce a 2nd one cos there was some spillage. The 2nd specimen was produced at abt 11 plus on the same day. According to hubby, the embryologist told him if he cant produce another one, the Doc will then prescribe some pills for him.

develyn
thanks for your prayer!
chicken essence not enough, need thousands year jinseng.. keke!

nancy
well, if really no luck this time, maybe we will change to KKIVF, cheaper though waiting time is much longer... $250 for 2 bottles of drips is expensive le.. ya, better stay with with red meat n egg whites. maybe can pan-fry e egg whites with red meat (minus the oil) :D

Develyn,
Forgot that you're only 26, younger than me! I just crossed dreaded 3-0 this year. Hahahaha! BTW, replied your PM also liao

Could you share your experience with me as well about your Stage 1 Lucrin injections? Especially those with KKH. Basically, during this Stage 1...
i) are you required to do any BT before starting Stage 1?
ii) Stage 1 on average is 2 wks, in between these 2 wks, do u hv to go back for any BT and/or scans?
iii) Or only need to do BT/scan towards the end of Stage 1?

Just want to find out, cos my gynae said, I only need to come back for BT/scan towards the end of Stage 1. In between no further consultations etc. But from what I've read amongst the ladies here, seems to differ from what I was told. Need to know as I will not be in SIN for my Stage 1, and it concerns me if I am required to be around for BT in the middle of this stage.

Develyn, thanks for sharing your experience with me on the above as well

juju
thanks. well, will see what happen tmr... whatever it is, will let my Doc know abt the incident. just bad luck, i thought i hv prayed to "tai sui" already, maybe need to visit "him" again :D

nancy
yes, i was born in the year of OX, so does my mum. she gave birth to me when she was 36 yrs old. thus, it will really be nice to have a little OX this year!

juju
hehe, i prayed guanyin at two places already with 2 big bottles of oil at each place! no worries, i will stay positive
update you gals tmr

bee - dun worry abt the hubby's little soldiers... usually, they will take the freshest sample, closest to ER.. that is supposed to be the best.. for my case.. (i was with CARE@Paragon) my gynae asked me to forget abt storage of the first specimens and stuff like that, and only required my hubby to produce a sample before my ER..
i still have 7 fertilised embryos.. (i think)

bluegal,
Acup is not that painful. U will have to relax during the procedure. Medicine alone will not help much. Acup will help u to relax and increase in blood flow to your uterus.
Just for info, if u doing ivf with KK Dr Loh, he will discourage in taking chinese medicine. He only allows acup.

Hi Bee ,

Trust all your pai pai comes true... my hubby also bring me go pai pai until malaysia.. Johor / batu pahat "tua pai gong" ... Kulai "tai guo shen" ... haha ... think they are nervous too bahz... :D

Hi Nancy ,

Best of luck to you too.. Baby Ox on the way...

itjabi,
Dr Loh will still go ahead even u have 20 follicles. During my 1st IVF, i have 21 eggs. I din have OHSS so he go ahead to hv ET done on me.

Hi BlesszBB ,

Yes, u are right .. Dr Loh only allow accupuntures and not herbal medication.
I will finish off what i have and get healthier diet but continue accupunture.. cos i really feel it is quite expensive... now i am taking SGD 8.00 herbs a day..

Hi Zaza, dun be discourage when u read this ya..

hi mel
we didn't store any sperms. but on day of ER, they spilled some of the fresh sperms so hubby has to produce a 2nd specimen on the spot.

Sierra,
During the 1st stage, u need to have 14days jab of lucrin. After 14 days, u will required to go back to KKH for BT and scan. If everything goes well, 3 more days of lurcin and u will proceed to stage 2(puregon)

Bliss,
Do u experience very thick white discharge during your 2ww? Today is my 4th day after ET. Since last night, lots of discharge. Have been feeling nausea whenever i'm hungry which i never experience the last ivf.

Hi Bee ,

Keep us posted.

Hi Zaza ,

Glad that u are not.. haha.. sorry , i have been positive with the yucky but just feel that i dun want to yuck all the way as it is quite expensive also... dun wan to drink all the way till April.. need more cash for my 2nd shot.. heez...

Hi BlessBB,

Are u having your HCG jab ? If yes , it is normal to feel nausea.. but that's very good to feel nausea as it shows that baby producing more HCG level and growing.. but i dun have discharge on my last cycle of ivf after ET... See what bliss says...

develyn,
Ya i having pregyln jab every 3 days. Today is my 2nd jab. Really hope the implantation has taken place. Hope baby produce more HCG hehehe

bee,

In my last cycle, embryologist have thawed 10 frozen embryos for Blastocyst transfer so call day 5 transfer. I have good embryos thawed but they did not survived (I believed bcoz they can't hatch out themselves due to hard egg shell). In the end, after received my permission to do AH, I left one grade 2 and two grade 2-3 to transfer (In TFC, Top=grade 1, Best=grade 1-2, Average=grade 2, Not so good or not good=grade 2-3).

I should have listened to their advise to have AH before thaw...haiz....

Bee - ahhh.. I misread your post.. So, they requested another sample after 1/2 hour.. Dun worry abt the quality.. I read somewhere that the sperm count decreases, but not the quality.. Anyway, I see that you have 5 eggs fertilised... Good!! I'm excited for you... Good luck!!

hi all, thanks for the warm welcome.

Went to see Dr Loh this morning, he advise a shorter regime, i.e. skip stage 1, and go straight to stage 2, and take whatever eggs there's, even if there's only just 2-3. Think the success rate will be lower accordingly, but we are going to take whatever chance there is out there.

Breezy
I am a bit confused. U mean i can do AH before freezing them or do AH just before they thaw. The only told me to call tomorrow to know their grades. On thurs, I have to go down sign the papers for freezing.

BlesswBB
I took it Ensure last week and had diarrhea for 2 days. Must be the lactose. Thanks. I bought 2 protein bars from GNC thought can replace few eggs. Guess what...they taste awful and expensive. Sigh..

Thanks for the support and replies you have replied to my hubby JK. Well, yes, when you are in sales, there is always the danger and the cruelty of cutting you off if you cannot perform. Guess it is also due to the bad recession that the bosses are pushing all the blame to the sales not performing and trying to evade responsibilities by going on 2 weeks MC.

Whatever I have to choose. Baby comes first. Job is secondary. I do not believe I will starve. There will be someway out somehow. I always believe what comes around goes around. Maybe my boss has not gone throught this experience before. When she does one day, she will understand that she did or going to do is very wrong.

Meantime I will not inform her first, just wait and see what's the result of my second cycle. If successful, I will go throw the resignation letter in her face with pride and joy on my face

Develyn,

Hmm!! Am really worried having that..Any idea how to prevent it?

Nancy,

31 eggs were extracted. That is good. did u do IVF straight away then or had to wait 2 months? Did u have OHSS? how did u prevent it?

Anyone starting Lucrin tis month? Any tips on Dos and Donts?

Hi Lina, my hubby saw his company dr today, confirmed he has irregular heartbeat, got referral to see specialist this thursday. He is recovering from cold, not sure if the cold affected his heartbeat.

Hi Sierra, maybe you can tell Dr Zou that you are scared of chinese herbal medicine, she should be able to help...I remember she told me she will prescribe different medicine depending on which stage of the menstural cycle you are in.
No accupunture during the first few heavy flow days. I will start the second type of medicine (which is supposed to be less bitter) on Day 6 of my menstrual cycle.