AngelXuan,
Thanks for your tips. Yeah, my embryos are all Grade 3. None that are Grade 4 and above leh. So quality is a concern. What's the name of the growth hormone you took?

LuvNhope: For the growth hormone I took, the name is saizen, application is via injection into the tummy fats. I had that during the last 2 days of the stimulation phase, though come to think about it, what also helped me was the 3 months of DHEA supplements that I took. I always thought DHEA helps in quantity only but dr loh corrected me today that it aids quality also. The link shared by I1BB also explains about DHEA.

Just met dr loh today, he is in a happy mood and really talked a lot. He also told us that the ex-chief embryologist from KKH also moved to TMC. We also had a chat with Shamseah, fertility counselor, and we find her very friendly, empathetic and knowledgable. My hubby and I feel very assured that we (and our potential embbies) are in good hands.

If nothing changes, I'll be going for short fresh cycle in Feb, once my Feb AF arrives. Is there anyone here that might be my cycle buddy?

Angelxuan, can I check where did u see dr loh? Novena medical centre, tmc ivf centre or his pte O&G clinic? Where is he doing ivf procedures now? Thanks.

I1BB: dr loh said that DHEA work for some and not work for some.. I might be the luckier one but that being said.. I've decided not to have the DHEA therapy this time and jab more growth hormones.. cost more but I don't think I want to wait another 3 or 4 months.. getting old.. hehehe.. besides, I'm changing from long to short cycle this time so this change might work for me.. see how things go.. every try is like a gamble. *wink*

Ya same here. I requested to do growth hormones test and I sort of requested for saizen jabs but he say I dnt need... Zzzz

Wendy.. maybe you don't need that? They were only introduced to me for my 2nd fresh attempt because my response got poorer, was very good for IUI then dropped when I started 1st fresh IVF which I couldn't proceed with ER coz too few follicles.

i1BB: actually I didn't do growth hormones test etc.. I think dr loh saw my dropping response and hence prescribed dhea and saizen.. i actually had to 'beg' for saizen and then he gave in but only last 2 days lor... today i asked for growth hormones jab starting from CD3, then every alternate days b4 ER. He wrote it down but then put "KIV" last minute. *faint* Then shamseah asks me to do the various blood tests first - FSH, LH, TSH, Prolactin, E2, AMH, growth hormones etc.. coz I never done before.

i1BB: actually dr loh said that in the batch that he prescribed saizen, not all bfp and for those that bfp.. some ended in mc. i belong to the category that bfp and then mc. i think he's trying to say that saizen is not necessary that fantastic.. and it's expensive.

Wendy, I have no idea. I'm seeing dr tan for the first time on 18 jan after failing my 2nd fresh last month. Bal 2 snowbabies. I tot of doing lap first b4 proceeding for FET or 3rd fresh... Have To c Wat dr tan say lor

wendy: i think it's because i responded well to menopur last time. i also noticed that my lining thicken up more compared to without menopur. let me check why you can't pm me.. is there something that i must "allow" so can pm me?

Angel, for us this kind at wits end de, anything can try we will wanna give it a shot ma... I think la... I knw dr Loh sure got his reasons for reluctant to give us saizen but unless we try, we wnt 死心 ba...

i1BB, i also agree that we want to do all that can possibly increase our success rate.. i thought that i didn't have enuff growth hormones jab or was done too late that last attempt.. but he mentioned something and is a valid point to me that ultimately it still depends on the inherent quality of the egg and sperm that meet each other..

i1BB, phew.. haha.. now I can 'play chest with zhou gong' zzzzzzz. Pls go and sleep soon! We need our growth hormones.. a famous TCM physician once told me that our growth hormones is most active from 10 pm to 2 am, so catch the most of them! Today I'm so excited after seeing dr loh.. kekeke.. else, usually sleep early. :p

Haha angel, lucky I dnt sleep early thus I saw yr last MSG n replied ah bo u cnt sleep in peace Liao lor. Haha. This is one bad habit I just can't seem to change n that is sleeping late... I must try to sleep early... Argh

Hi Sarah, I'm curious cos for me, my embbies always appear good n Swee Swee, not much fragments n normal developing cells but however always no implantation. Thus I'm wondering could it b something wrong with my womb... Sigh

It's always a turn off to receive the stoopid great eastern policy papers after u know u bfn... Tmd

i1BB,
Aiyoh, terrible hor? They shld let us take up insurance only after BFP come to think of it.
My hubby was complaining unfair when he saw all the T&Cs in the insurance letter.

i1BB - have u tried getting the embbies to Blastocyst? Given you have given it 2 fresh tries, might want to discuss with doctors if you & DH willing to risk it to wait to D5 transfer (not sure if you did it in your earlier tries). We found out that way how "un-happening" our embbies were. 22 retrieved, 18 matured, 13 fertilised, Day 3 we had 6 "candidates", only 2 made it to Day 5 (and even then it was only 1 was at advanced compacting and not at blastocyst stage). So we know one reason for us was that the embbies weren't that "strong". It helps eliminate one reason on "maybe this is why it didn't work". Of coz one risk is that by D5 none made it but I had rather known than do the 2ww if no going to happen anyway. Also, the lab will monitor daily and if the embbies don't look like they can make it, you will be called back to do an ET along the way. Just another tot before we pump ourselves with more drugs if you are giving it another go

Luvhope n i1bb,

I also wasted $ for 4 times on the stupid insurance. And policy is always recieved after our blood test. I did post the q to dr tan. Whether can buy the insurance after bfp. I think we write in to MOH for them to review this policy. The policy is for our babies and not for mum. + the price increase from $200 to almost $300 for 2 snow babies. Faint faint faint.

Pay for 4x = to fee for 1 FET .

ron,
So was it this 1 thriving embbie at Day 5 that you BFP with? I wonder if i dare take the risk of having none to transfer, hmm...