My dear friends here, really happy and encouraging to see all your messages for me. I will keep all your advises in my heart and remember them when I am down with unsupportive partner. 

Just came home after my ER. I have 8 eggs retrieved from only my one and only ovary. Now I can only pray and hope they are quality ones. now hv to wait for sat. I tell myself don't think so much n hope my day breeze thru…

Joanne, hugs to you.

Wayng, you should be proud of your one and only ovary. It produces 8 eggs for you

JT, you still have frozen for fet? Are you visiting Dr zou for this fet? Maybe u can consider going to her to tiao your body for your next try.

Bluenosebear! Hi Hi, happy to see you around. How have you been?

Flower, ya, thank god I have supportive ovary despite a unreasonable partner..... And supportive group of friends here… 

hugz JT. rest well & tiao ur body. Dun give up & try again when u r ready.

Just went for my first scan this morning (D8 of puregon). My next scan is on Sat, do i have to bring the balance puregon again on Sat?

Congrats wayng. Actually my dh also not supportive. hv been quarrelling with him on & off. hv been feeling down ever since i started the ivf journey. Maybe due to the hormones, i cry easily. each time i cried, my dh will give in but will quarrel again. i was thinking we are supposed to grow closer during this journey, yet we seem to quarrel more. Maybe we couldn't cope with the stress. i jus go day by day. So envy those couples that stick by each other during this journey...

Perper, I truly understand what you mean. Why just can't our ivf journey be a loving one, right? I question myself tat also. And I will come to this forum and read on other fellow friends who are going thru wat I m going thru, and I will feel better. Sometimes, I just pray and calm myself down. Do u know your follies size for your scan? I took my remaining puregon for all my scan.

Thanks to all sisters for your encouragement!

Hazel - i do not have any discomfort so far. Nowing waiting for my af to come.

Hokkaido - i still have 4 frozen embryos. Went to Dr Zou a month b4 i did my fet but guess my age is catching up so success rate is low

Joanne, sorry to hear that. Rest well for now and don't give up!

Wayng, rest well! Don't worry, am sure you will have quality eggs!

JT>>
hugz. Whts ur hcg reading? Is it chemical pregnancy again?
Maybe u hv to tiao at least 3mths for the accu to take effect?
As i remember doc zou ever told me that need at least 3mth of accu for us to tiao minimum. As u inly tiao one mth so maybe not enough. When u intend to try FET again?
Take care n maybe go for a short trip to relax urself k. U r still young compare to many who bfp at 40yrs old.

All the best to koirc n mabel scan today.

Hazel>>
i read that u ever try a curry maggie noddle, nice? Whts the brand? As i love curry noddle too. ;) all the best to ur coming bt, u will be bless after went thru so much. U intend to do hpt when?

Sorry gals for MIA as busy with work deadline these few days.;(

Gambatte - my reading is only 1.2 and not chemical pregnancy this time. I am also exploring adoption option now. Quite sian of this liao....

Hi Ladies, I just got back from the hospital. Did the detail scan and they found the gestational sac with the yolk sac but no hearbeat yet. My Dr was delighted and optimistic. He says to continue with the medication and to come back for another detail scan two weeks later for the heartbeat. He said it seems like mine is a late bloomer. As base on the size today (which is 6 wks 5 days from ER), it should be about 5 wks 6 days to about 6 wks instead.

But at the detailed scan I did purposely ask the Dr or sonographer about my retroverted uterus becos I read that it will affect early pregnancy scans. sometimes can't see sac or heartbeat etc. She also lifted my butt to scan in order to have a better view. The whole scan took about 25 mins. I am glad I see some light but not until I see the heartbeat in two weeks. I thank God my prayers are answered that I manage to see the sac. At least I know there is still a chance. SMS my hubby who is in Shanghai and he was equally delighted that it is not ectopic and there is a chance still. Wish me luck!

Gambatte - no more scan for me lah. I bled on Sat night, went to SGH, doctor can't do much. On Sunday, AF reported. Was in so much pain I had to take pain killers so that I can sleep. Called SGH CARE on Monday and nurse said don't need to scan anymore. Seeing doctor next Monday to talk about next steps.

Joanne, how many times have you done IVF? Don't sian. Don't give up ok?

Mabel, good luck! You will be fine. Btw, my hubby's in Shanghai too!

Mabel, so happy for you. Just 4 days later and they can see the yolk. Am sure that your next scan heartbeat will be loud and clear.

I am also hoping for miracle to happen to me. I went for my own scan 4 days after kk scan, still no yolk just that the sac grow bigger. I also reading up on retroverted uterus and crossing my fingers that its the case. Now dare not go for another private scan before my appt next thur. Worry bad news

JT, to Dr Loh, i think he would advise his patient to go adoption. I remember one of the sista quoted this here before.

Sigh, I think I would also opt for adoption if my cycle failed too. Too tired to try and go through all the process again!

Mabel, great to hear that..hope hb can be seen soon soon

Koirc - really? what an coincidence. But he is flying back later tonight. He also has been reading up alot after work hours while he was in Shanghai and we skyped about it
.He is worried I cannot take it well if the scan goes really bad today.

Thanks Hazel, Koirc, qing, hokkaido and all you ladies for the support.
I am glad my Dr sounded encouraging. I expected him to say "don't be to happy yet since it is not on time" but his reaction gave me a little more confidence.

Koirc - this is my 2nd try. Did 1 fresh and 1 fet... will definitely try another fet again after few months since i still have left over embyros.

Hokkaido - how many times have u tried?

Mabel - happy for u. Keep positive and your bb can feel u

Sara,a retroverted uterus tilts backwards. I was diagnosed with it many years bk. It will only gradually tilt up towards the end of first trimester. So some did not get a gd view of the sac, hb during early stage n can be misdiagnosed as blighted ovum or mis miscarriage etc.

Mable.. When a woman has a retroverted uterus。 tat means when she has her menses, it flows " 2 ways " rite。? downward flow n backward cos of the position of the uterus rite? Cos DR LOH explain to me last year tat my uterus is like tat but he didn't use the word " retroverted" ..

Daintreez, yah. I went in hopeful, with a little intuition tat it is not in the tubes. But when i saw all the pregnant mommies came in n out from their scans smiling, i started wondering if i will get a chance for tat very soon. Was nervous.

Sara, not sure abt the flow of menses but some drs use words like tilted uterus or tipped uterus n hazel is right, does not affect fertility.

Mabel, can share your sac size with me? I am trying to be more hopeful. Looking at all possibilities. Just becos dr loh mentioned once my uterus shape nt so normal so i try to tell myself it retroverted haha. Self console

hazel, ur fighter. No matter how u keep on trying. God knows ur effort and I believe one day He will grant u a child. Jiayou.

JT, * hugs*. Dun give up. I know the whole process of ivf is tiring. Mentally & physically tired. Try again who knows with His miracle the next try u will BFP. U still have 4 embbies so still can try with FET. Rest few months 1st to tiao ur body.

Mabel, congrats!!