sara, I dun hv MS yet. Just dun know why vomited yesterday morning. I dun hv MS when I pregnant with my boy n he was a healthy 3.8kg baby when he was born.

sophia, hope ur bt on fri will give good result. Jia you.

Shainie
Thanks. R uwith kk also ? So u still got how many frozen? And they will thaw how many in One go? Thanks
Am sure ur embryo will be strong one

linda..tks for yr assurance..hahah..i feel better now.

Summer..oic..so im normal...juz tat i start losing my appetite for almost 3days..dun know why..im a big eater but now eat quite little

Sara... sorry, from ur post can feel u are too kan cheong. But it is normal for all ivf patient.
Try to relax a bit ok. Have faith towards ur embbies ok. Sorry if im too kpo.

Sarah...hehhe ur rite ..bo bian leh.trying to keep 'cool' ..haha ..ok i will take take it slow n steady

Summera..tks for yr comforting words

Good Morning sisters ^_^

Finally almost sleep through the night.. woke up once to pee and continue sleeping.. woke up at 8am sharp again ^_^

Silsilly, I still have v diluted watermark on and off with brown outline on some days. Think so long as no AF, we are still in the safe zone. I sneeze so badly past two days that I have pelvic pain for god knows why. But so proud that for once I manage to get rid of my cold with just hot drinks, apples and honey and lots of bed rest; I usually need my clarinase. Think that's willpower, how far we can go for our embbies.

U get to know ur result earlier than me, I still have so many more days... haiz...

linda like what sarah said if u transfer 2 they will thaw 2 1st. If both ok they will not thaw d remaining embbies. Me with kkh. Going to transfer 3. Doc allowed me to tranfer 3 coz i failed my fresh. So thawing 3 embbies 1st on monday.

Shainie and sarah
Thanks for e info. Cos me only left with 3 frozen
So meaning if they thaw 2 only one survive then they will continue to thaw the rest?

Shainie
I rmb today is ur 1st scan rite? Update on ur progress ok. Wish all goes smoothly

Sara 123
The most impt thing for u now is eat watever u can of cos avoid all e cooling stuff and have a happy mindset cos ur baby can feel u
be a happy mtb

hehehe.. Linda my scan ytrday.. I think u miss my post. My lining for my 1st and d only scan b4 ET is 9 plus ytday. I went 2 days late for my scan d16 of af (normally d14) coz my doc is on leave dis week so they adjust my scan. I continue my 3tablets progynova till monday. Actually i can do d transfer dis sat but have to wait doc back fr leave..so i just continue my pills..

Shainie
Oops hehe paiseh... So ET wil be on Monday Liao
That's great
wats ur lining yesterday? And wat will be the optimum lining? U under which dr? Hope u hav a smooth ET ahead

Ritzc,

When I had my cold that time n sneezing n coughing like a mad woman, I had pelvic pain too.. But subsided when I recovered naturally without medicine! We are really fighters la! Glad u are better now..

Was talking to my SIL yesterday abt her pregnancy.. She too wants reassurance that her baby is growing well all the time.. She wished she had the ultrasound equipment at home so can check everyday.. I guess b4 we have our babies in our arms, we will be worried all the time..

Sophia, don't worry. I'm also going for my scan next Wed. Keep us posted!

Daintreez, one more day! Don't worry too much...

I don't know way my tummy bloated so much. My pants is very tight and I need to unbutton to sit down!

If it's really a chemical pregnancy, I think I will start dieting and trim of the big tummy! Hahaha...

koric, i read somewhere some times if the first reading is more than the 2nd reading, need another reading in another few days for ivf. It could mean initially 2 implanted, but 1 mis aborted . So dun give up hope till the next check!

i m intending to go for IVF in KKH. Any doctor to recommend? i m a subsidized patient. pls advise me. Thanks.

hi sophia

u mean for IVF patient will be auto convert from subsidized to private. Then i m able to choose my preferred doc?

Subsidied patients cannot choose dr. Is the same for all restructured hospitals in SG.

U enjoy subsidies rates for pre-ivf check/BT/scan where required. But the moment u started on ivf, u r converted to a private patient where u can choose your ivf dr. Thus, may as well be a private patient from the start so that he can give u sound advice fr the beginning. Pre ivf checks cost is nothing compared to ivf cost

If they allow subsidies patients to do ivf, everyone wld hv gone to a polyclinic to get a referral letter. This does not work in this case.

Thanks for the explanation, Hazel.
Actually, we did all the necessary checkups under subsidized rate in KKH. So now we are exploring into IVF.

Seem like Dr SF Loh is a popular choice. anyone have experience with him?

Tea
Mostly sisters here who r with kk r under dr Loh
Reasons are he is fast and known to have magic hands , and coupled sisters succeded under him which included myself I just got a 1yr old boy when I changed to his care

But few things to keep in mind that he is so popular that make him super busy waiting time cAn up to 3 hrs even with Appt. I

Hello mummies and mummies to be

I also planning for FET to take back 2 darlings (only have 2 frozen embbies left from my 1st fresh cycle)home. I am also under Dr SF Loh whom I very much trust. Again I really need his magic hands to success my last FET before I can close my factory due to my age.

To each individual's comfort, it is not a must to follow our preference.

I always believe you will have your little bundle of joy soon!

My little joy
Me too planing to do my fet in Aug or after the review with dr Loh end of tis month and see wat he says
I still left 3 frozen and reali hope can succeed with one more child to keep my boy accompany. When r u planing to do urs? And hope we can be cycle buddy then. Let us 加油

Linda,

Yo, got it!!! ^_^

pray for me n wish me luck...

think now I need more bbdust first, then tomorrow i'll come back with a big big bag to throw out to the rest hehehe >.<

spread more bbdust sistas... tomorrow is Carrot and Me ^_^

Hi linda

I do remember you

I think you also my cycle buddy two years ago.
I am seeing dr loh two weeks later.
Ya I hope the same for my boy to have his playmate too. You got one more frozen darling and may have higher chance of twins hehe

Not sure if I can jump the queue this year (ivf queue always FULL) though I hope to start on Aug'11 which is the expiry month of freezing storage.

Let's jia you together.

today went for two jabs...totally knocked out in the afternoon. Still in a daze now. Counting down to next Monday.

Good luck Carrot and Daintreez and all others doing 2ww BT tmr.

My little joy
My boy today exactly one yr old
how big ur boy now think should be one month older than mine
My frozen fee due sept like wat u say hopefully can do it before the storage fee due and also me hoping for a dragon baby hehe. Ok let's jia you

Dsintreez and carrot
Pray n relax

Sisters, done my scan today! Yes, it's a singleton. Managed to see the yolk sac.
doctor say I can fly liao. Flying back tomorrow night.
Anyone want to meet? Me ok for Saturday evening, Sunday/Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday anytime. Buzz me or PM me ok?

linda
wow correct!
My little king turns 13 months on this sat.
Same here, I also want a dragon baby/babies.
Congrats to your boy for hitting a healthy one year old today.

I actually am not ready for 2nd but can't afford to delay anymore cos time ticking fast and me getting old already before it is too late. Don't want any more regrets.
In my heart, I still hope and hope for another miracle.

Hi Nell,

So happy for u. Today I also went for my scan after my Pregnancy blood test on 23th May. However, kkh informed that they saw jus a small shadow and uterus empty. Therefore, looking at bad news. Can't help but cry

My little joy
Thanks for the blessing

Haha so nice if we reali can be cycle buddy again
Me too age catching up and dun wan to delay longer
My Appt with dr Loh is 28 June maybe will bring my son to see him Also keke

Hazel - Yeap. I was given two shots of pregnyl in the first week, spread out within 3 days. Plus daily crinone gel all the way. 2nd week no pregnyl. I bloated all the way like 5 to 6 months preggy and a bit breathless if I walk to much or talk to much. are you experiencing the same? The bloating lasted for quite a while. Only yesterday, it started to be less bloated.