Sara, Hazel is right. Expected to see whether i m expecting a singleton or twin tomorrow. And also whether they can pick up the baby heart beat!

Hazel, you so pro leh! You doctor?

Carrot - yeah, that's what another sister told me earlier.

Nell - thanks for asking. Appreciate it. Yes, another sister just reminded me to stay positive and prepare for IVF instead of worrying too much.

Let us know when you're back k.

Hazel ..ur very knowledgeable!
Nell...tks for yr info..do keep us updated on yr gd news tmor ok...me cant wait til 14/6 for my 1st scan too!..maybe tats the reason why i cant sleep well..been like sleeping n waking up alot in the middle of the nite

daintreez, stay positive n am sure ur reading will up by fri.

nell, take care n wish u speed recovery.

hazel, sorry to learn that u had gone thru so much. Sincerely wish u can success this round n hold bb/bbs tight tight in ur arm.

sara, I wake up 3 to 4 times at night, mainly to pee. Sometimes half or one hr plus the fall back to sleep. My apt on 14/6 @ 2.20pm. U intend to go pte clinic to redo blood test?

The most impt is To see the foetal pole. One or multiples not impt coz is still bpf. Heart beat if too early can't see also. No, I m not a dr. Been there done there n I read too. Know too much worry more too.

Summer, thanks... I hope so... Was looking at the old excel sheet compiled by the sisters that BFP recent months ago.. most of them during D14 HCG BT reading already exceeded 100.... will try to stay positive....
do u still remember your BT reading during your HCG BT? cant help myself but looking at the numbers... am trying to heed Hazel's advice to ignore these figures..

Sara, every embyro's development varies. Just like 2 kids of the same age. Also got height differential n different learning speed right? First scan is fix by the nurse. Ie when u r abt 6 wks plus. Some embyro developed faster some slower. Some can see heart beat as early as 6 wks. Some later in 7-8 wks. Most impt is embyro n sac is healthy n fetal pole is clearly seen. After plancenta is formed, embyro will be called foetus. That is usually after 1st tri. That is where hormone support supports n given only where necessary

Daintreez
I checked my record my result was 286 on day17
My advise to u now is stop worrying any uncertain answer yet
Cos it will jus make u stressful which is not gd for ur baby inside
Remember u r preggy now u need to have happy and peaceful mind... God will bless u , hug

Linda, thanks... Yes, the nurse also said from the readings there is a pregnancy, but needs to do BT again to check readings as its not ideal. will keep talking to embbies..

sara, am asking cos we cant do anything now until our first scan. Just make sure bhcg reading is keep going up.

daintreez, my bhcg @d16 is 752. Like what hazel said, high reading doesnt mean anything.

Linda, ur bhcg reading and the fact that u have given birth puts me at ease coz I was worried that my reading at d17 was 321 while quite a few ladies here have readings above 700. I'm still a week from my first scan. Can check with u, the first scan at week 7 is usually v scan or tummy scan?

Nell, quite surprised that u BT later than me but going for ur first scan much earlier, but with ur readings, maybe it's twins for u

Silsilly, I lost my nauseas feeling for the past two days, maybe coz I was down with bad cold yesterday and today. Even my back seems much better now. Think most of the whatever medications left have left my system. So I'm feeling quite symptomless now.

summer ..tks.upon BFP nurse pass to me report n explain to me as per report tat my BHCg is 1435...nurse say very high..meaning tat to monitor BHCG reading if its going up or not have to go thru clinic izit

Ritzc
My 1st scan ar week6 thru vaginal, actually they tried tummy 1st but can't see clearly so thru v. The moment the sonographer showed me the bb heatbeat I reali teared.
When is ur scan?

That's right so long ur pregnancy is a healthy one the hcg will surely goes up

sara, I suppose so. This is my first bfp thru ivf. Anyway I dun intend to repeat blood test b4 first scan. Ur reading is very high, shld not hv any problem.

koirc, so sad to hear abt your chemical pregnancy..
i'm still stuck.. hormones level increasing at a slow rate, and i have been bleeding for abt a week already

went back to kk abt 2 - 3 times a week to test blood and have progesterone jabs..
doc suspects ectopic, but sac too small, cannot see from ultrasound..
scanning for heartbeat next wednesday, if ectopic, hope i dun see the beats..

Summer, Sara and Nell - Your readings are really high to begin with. High chance will be twins..double joy!

Daintreez - Congrats again now that you have a positive BT. Stay optimistic.

Sophia - you too. Stay strong!

thanks ron / mabel / joanne...i shld b starting my cycle tis mth so trying to gather all infor. on wat to eat, wat to do etc etc b4 d program. my 1st try...very wori, scare...dunno wat to expect...

seeing all those posting here reali made mi salutue to all sistas here of gg thru the whole ivf process....

jia you to all of us...

Joanne
Thanks for the info on medicated fet
At least now I got better understanding
One more question? That means it doesn't involve any injection at all? Jus simply oral pills start from day 4 till ET then v inserts 2days before ET till BT , am I correct? thanks And wish ur dream come true tis time

d17=93; d19=238.5; d21=468; d25(yesterday)=1,010
doc said the reading yesterday was on the low side, should at least 4 times of d21's reading

going back to test again on friday *sigh*

no pain yet, i'm still at week 5, have to rush to A&E if i feel pain

Shainie
Oh so the pill will take actually from day 4 up to BT ? Wa ...that's quite long. But at least no injection involved at all right? Then the insert is it crinone? thanks

Sara, I have not been sleep thru too. Every night at least twice for diarrhoea.

RitzC, I going for my scan earlier cos my doc in SG want to check before I decide my travel plan. My doc in SG monitoring me remotely thru blood test of estradiol, progesterone n beta HCG. So has been doing rather frequent blood test. Happy to hear that you are symptomless now. Hope I can be symptomless too. Just finish one big round of puking. Sigh... Hope your cold is getting better in no time

Mabel, I m hoping for singleton leh. You see, me 2ww stress, BFP stress, HCG high also stress. My report showing 16,600 at d22. Haiz... Me hopeless...

Summer, thanks...

Hazel, envious... Satay bee hoon... Yummy.... I m craving for kallang airport hokkien Mee, bedok Bak chor Mee... Last night was looking for Or Jian in Macau and only managed to find Taiwanese Or Ah Jian... Sigh... Not satisfying at all...

Ladies, if you like claypot rice and happen to be in HK, must must go Temple Street eat 興記(Hin Kee) claypot rice, a road side stall very popular very extremely nice. Must try the salt pepper calamari and oyster omelette also. But not when preggy lah, cos I think only class C or lower hygienie standard.

summer,,i dun have MS leh..maybe its bcos just BFP only on 30/5..u think so? i read from website normally 6weeks onwards then will get MS leh..when did u still having MS? but my frenz told me tat having MS is gd , it means tat ur on the 'healthier side'

Sara123
U r still early to have ms
For me I only started having ms from week 6 onwards
And today my boy is exactly one yr old Liao
Don always tink of -ve site be +ve ya

Linda d insert is not crinone. It is cyclogest. Actually d fet is less stressfull cozz no injection involve (but dunno if others need to inject.. Coz diff hosp diff practise). The only stress part are whether our lining ok or not (for medicated) and whether our emmbies survive during thawing process.. And Im in that now. Pray hard my embbies survive during thawing process..

Ritzc,
Remember that day when I told u I was cleaning my storeroom? That day, saw some brownish yellow stains on my pantyliner.. I think I worked too hard and my cervix got a bit irritated.. I was so worried!! From then, I coccooned myself to my bed and rested all the way till today.. No spotting Liao.. I'm still very worried now.. Haizz..
I didn't reAlise I was very bloated until yesterday.. I actuAlly drank vitagen the day before and was passing an incredible amount of gas! Didn't know I had that much gas! In the morning, I passed quite alot of you-know-what and my so called early baby bump had decreased in size! I thot I was actually showing pretty early.. Apparently not! It was all gas and undigested material!
Anyway, our baby is still about the size of a poppy seed right now..
*still worried la*
Every step of the way is worrisome... I need to stay positive cos I'm too negative aredi..