Summer, thot of going next week for 2nd opinion. Suppose to go bk kkh 2 wks later for another scan. R u with kkh? From bloodtest to scan, normally is how many days? I am trying to console myself that its too early

Mabel,

The appt is given by kkh. I am also trying to console myself its too early so they can only see waterbag.

Sophia, my 1st blood test is 387.7 then after 2 days from the test, I went for another 1 on my own and its 677.

Sisters I tend to feel my pregnancy symptoms more at night than morning. LIke breast more sore by the evening, tummy more bloated by the evening, more nauseous if any by the evening. Day time is mostly pure tiredness. Anyone has such experience here before and knows why? In 'wondering' mode AGAIN!

Hazel - yeah after meals feels even worse. Nurse told me to break up into smaller meals but I cannot leh. Hungry must eat alot. But luckily never vomit out.

qing, yes, am with kkh. Normally first scan is two wks after bhcg test. But my first scan is 17 days later. Dun know why? Heard that dr loh is on leave.

Mabel, is like this. Morning is always the best n night not as gd! Ur tummy will be bigger at night n the smallest when u wake up in the morning

linda
nice to see you again here after one year.
I will not bring my son to see dr loh on June 15 and want to enjoy my time alone with him. haha joking.

I think I will face the same emotions once again (worried & nervous) like the first time for BT after getting done with fet. More importantly,I hope my little 2 still alive after thraw!!

but here I so excited thinking already

hi hazel
haven't forgotten you so easily.
My heart crying out everytime I hear your case and feel very sad.
This time you will be a mum,I must believe.
Pray all will be well for you.

hazel, tks. I thought first scan is 6 wks. Based on ivf calculator, am 7 wks for my first scan.

qing, why ur scan so early? U do fresh trf or fet?

My little joy, I m losing my faith when my bloatedness is only after food.. And today only D5... Took pregnyl jab this morning but nv bloat badly Like last fresh cycle.. Sigh...

Mabel, yes u r right.. But I can't help but cry just now.. When u blOat u feel worse when u lie down right? M the opp...

Nell, congrats!

Qing22, maybe u will see better results during ur next scan, since ur scan is early. Dun give up and all the best!

qing, I had two ectopic pregnancies, both tubes removed. Mine also a fresh trf, really dun know why they want u to scan so early? Maybe too early thats why cant see the yolk sac. Dun lose hope yet, jia you.

Silsilly, we shall also stay positive k? Think about Linda's success and continue to eat well and take good care of ourselves k?

dear hazel
Stay positive and believe you will get your miracle!
Wat u went thru was the same I've experienced and I thought no more hope till BT got me so surprised with high hcg 1224 confirmed twins at 1st scan. One week later, I got sudden bleeding and scanned only singleton. Sadly the other twin stopped growing. Dr Loh also surprised but I already satisfied my son is healthy now. That matters more to me.
I can't wait to hear you shouting for joy. Cheer up!!

RitzC, thanks for the consolation.I am hoping the same case too.

Summer, where do you recommend me to get 2nd opinion? If really because too early, I also dunno should get angry with kk. 2 was waiting is a torture, how to stay positive

Hazel - No leh when I bloat I feel better lying down. Dun cry ok? is still too early. Implantation period is starting any time. You should perk up and stay positive. I only feel the effects more and more in week 2. In fact after my first pregnyl jab I didn't bloat much. it was just like during stimulation stage. But after the 2nd jab, the following week got worse. I think that was during or after the implantation period if I extimated correctly.

In fact throughout my pregnancy now, my symptoms are also quite mild. It was troubling me too but I am learning to keep that away telling myself, I was also very symptomless with my first pregnancy throughout 9 months. So that I dun worry as much.

My little joy, Mabel, thanks for listening. I hv been telling myself that I hv to be strong. That gives me courage to fight bk n try again n again. But the past will haunt me now & then... The pain of loss nv go away. N that made me really scared... I dunno how much more courage I hv... Keep my finger cross.. Thanks!

qing, do u hv ur own gynae b4 u start ur ivf? Maybe u can go back to he/her. I wont recommend my own gynae to u cos he didn't suspect my two ectopic pregnancies, am so dissapointed with him.

Ladies, maybe u can recommend qing where to seek for 2nd opinion.

anyone here had ohss and took cabergoline and yet still bloating? had er last fri, warded on sat, bloating reduced so did ET on Mon. rested at home. today is d4pt and bloating started becoming worse again.

any advice? a bit concerned since notice that dr loh will be on leave next week

My little joy
Me too didn't expect my previous cycle buddy will be doing fet same time tis round

Haha ya one thing meeting him he will crack some joke even though he is v busy hehe

Hazel
U in 2ww now? When is ur BT? Am sure tis time round u will carry ur bundle of joy in 9 months later, hav faith

Hazel
Continue to eat and stay happy, don tink of the past experiences in tis 2ww. Continue the do and donts

Qing
They scan u done thru v ? And maybe reali too early for the scan

Ritz
Yes continue to stay +ve. my mum always said if u r happy ur bb will b happy too

Linda, sorry for d late reply.. Super busy 2day. My ET Tuesday, coz they cant thaw d embbies on Sunday. So thawing embbies also Monday. My lining on wed 9plus. I think my lining will increase dis few days. As long as lining abo
ve 8mm they allowed for transfer. During my fresh my lining 11 plus.. But that time IM BLUR like sotong. I eat whatever I want, take cold drinks... So sotong I am..
Lucky dat I have embbies to freeze that time. And here I am... another journey to BFP...

I really learn alot from dis forum...

Qing, dun give up.

Babymaking u can try immunicoal. Can get it from OG , SGH or CGH.

Hazel, we all understand what everyone here is going through. We are here to listen and to learn and to give support all the time anytime. Stay positive, positive, positive!

Qing - yeap, the day I got my BT, they summon me back for two jabs and daily oral support. The told me these jabs will go on for the rest og the 1st trimester if all goes well for twice a week. It is costly and painful (cos one is oil base)but whatever it takes, I will go for it.but still dunno how issit till next Monday. Why don't you go for another scan at a private gynae next week because it seems a little early to scan today right? Did they take blood test to see how the rest of your blood work is doing, favourable?

Hazel - no nausea until 2nd week. 1st week just love eating and tired, always hungry and grew to love spicy food which is not my fav usually.

Mabel, no dr loh c no pt in blood test as he said bhcg can continue to increase and yet no fetus and might be cancerous

Qing22, wun be cancer lah. Did the scan show a sac but is empty?

Babymaking, it reduces bloatedness. Similar to water. At least 2 liters. Everyday I fill a 2litre container with water.

Mabel, I can't stomach rice now & today I feel sick when I woke up to go KKH for jabs. Wanted to do some work at home but didn't as dub feel gd.. Dunno if is coz of the antibiotic or aspirins.

Qing, Eh cancerous? Molar pregnancy is it? But for that the hcg level has to be super super high. Hmm, if u are not bleeding, think u shd go for another scan n hcg bloodtest - at least can monitor growth of hcg level. And reassure yr self also.

Oh hazel, will stick with water then cos I can't stomach anything else. Actually can't stand the taste of water also, been drinking red date tea, 100plus instead.

Mabel, my last m/c, bhcg continues to rise.. Even though I hv m/c.. My BT bhcg after m/c was still in 5 digits and I hv morning sickness. Dr Loh was away so I bear with the ms though I know I hv m/c.. Since no bleeding.. I waited one wk for dr Loh to return to terminate.. He scanned again when he was bk & my sac has grown bigger though there was no fetus. My body didn't know that fetus was gone n was producing bhcg to support n hence I got ms & can't eat much

That one wk wait was a torture.. N wat an irony too!