Hazel - I bet alot of us do not know this. I though as long as HCG is high, and MS is horrible mean pregnancy is doing well. Guess not. SO the scan is still the most impt. *sigh*

Babymaking, I m on pregnyl jabs coz I hv less than 15 eggs retrieved. U r in inserts. Put some favour into ur water, eg mix some orange juice or ribena in it.

Qing22, if u see an empty sac with No fetus, is called blighted ovum. It means embyro implanted but didn't grow to form a fetal pole or egg yolk. Dies off as early as 5wks.. But a sac is formed

But dr Loh will do some test to rule out molar pregnancy.

Mabel, usually that's the case but there r exception. Maybe I was unlucky so the exception happened on me. Yes most impt is scan. The rest like bhcg or ms are just pregnancy signs. They do not mean much.

Linda, m on pregnyl jabs as <15 eggs retrieved. V few eggs at ER. I m on aspirins too b'coz of bad experiences previously. That is to increase blood flow To the womb.. It is a blood thinning medicine

Hazel, this time u will be the lucky 1...
rest well ok. Still spicy food today?

Btw, I just bot the twin pack conceive well at guardian n is $46. Those who wish to get faster go grab as this morning I went raffles place mrt's guardian n they have no stock for conceive well.

Hazel, I didnt even heard the word sac being mentioned.

The scan report wrote 'empty uterus ET = 20mm. Cystic area 6x6x9 mm in endometrium. No obvious seen within. The rest can't make out the wordings Liao haha

Sarah, pregnyl jabs' preparation require breaking of 2 glass bottles. Too much force will shatter the bottles. Previously, those on pregnyl jabs will need to go down. Now if patients are comfortable breaking the bottles they can do at home themselves. I chose to go down n let the nurse do.

Lunch I took wanton mee with chilli. Dinner no spicy food. I Just ate the dishes. No rice coz can't stomach it. Today appetite not as gd as compared to last few days.. Dun feel too gd

Qing.. I think u can go get 2nd opinion, I read from 1 local forum a gal went for scan like u.. Guess wat, DR gave het bad news tat baby no heart beat n ask her to prepare for the worst, tis gal waited for Anothet 2 weeks n went for another scan wiz another gynae at thomson medical centre n realized all was ok.. So it as almost a fatal mistake.. So give yourself another chance.. Go for 2nd opinion wiz another experienced OB/ gynae...

Sara - wah...this is terrible. We are already almost always in distress as IVF patients. I really hope our doctors can do more thorough checks and try all means to safeguard our little lives rather than just brush us off saying no hope liao, just wait and see. The fact is that WE HAVE BEEN WAITING doesn't mean we can wait forever. It is painful! So upset!

Sara, an experienced n gd gynae will not tell a patient to terminate an early preg when no HB is not detected. Only when it hits 8 wks n still no HB then is a gone case. So, the gynae will ask patient to wait n rescan 2 wks later. Luke qing22, is waiting n not doing any drastic thing.

That is y we always wan to pick a gd &amp; experienced gynae even if we need to pay more. Last round when an empty sac was seen, dr tan HH asked me to do 2 bhcg tests at 2-3 days intervals &amp; scan twice to confirm. When dr Loh is bk he scanned again. When I lost my daughter at 5 mths, dr Loh sent me off to do another detailed scan to confirm again though he has scanned n told me is gone. The detailed scan was at AMC by another specialist.

This is a life. A gd dr will not pass a judgment immediately just from a scan. Just my 2 cents worth.

HAzel n Mabel... Ya Lor. Tats why the sisters on tat forum was like asking tis gal to confront tat inexperienced DR... lucky she went Thomson medical to seek 2nd opinion from another DR n was SOOO relieved! She even said tat she is more overwhelmed wiz relief n happiness from the gd news then anger wiz the other inexperienced DR

Agree with hazel.

Hazel
Sorry to hear of yr losses, be strong. Have faith that this cycle will work, hang in there!

When it comes to life n death, I find that dr loh is very careful, he will re cOnfirm by getting another scan done at Amc. Sad to say, I also found out the hard way.

Hazel, oh, no wonder u hv to go down n jab. This sat progesterone bt?

Pepper crab? Wah... I want chili crab. I went ritz Carlton hotel for buffet 2 mths ago n took the chili crab. It is very nice. U all can try. Btw, do u try the amk blk200+ there for chili crab b4?

Sara, ya will be going for another opinion tinking mayb thomson.

Hate the waiting for 2ww bt its like never ending. Now dun dare even go seek 2nd opinion too early scare the same thing

Mabel/Summer/Sophia/Qing/Ritzc/Koirc, thanks. Doc say the range can be huge. Anyway, still very early. Only can see the black small sac on the screen n she mentioned that there is a small dot, blah blah blah in Cantonese. Anyway, I m seeing my doc in SG on Saturday morning.

Mabel, I have the same problem. Only bloat, pain and vomit at night. All my problem starts when the sun set. So can't sleep at night. Last night, cramp n pain from 2am till 5am. Can't sleep. Day time ok just lack of sleep. Tired.

Qing, think may be too early. Why don't you do another scan next week and then see how.

Sarah, I stay in the east. So I always hv the seafood restaurants at ECP nearby.. Amk too far :p anyway, tomorrow will propose hubby to go eat pepper crabs at the famous Eng Seng crabs at Joo chiat! Think abt that I got appetite now.. Haha

Babymaking, u also bad experience previously? Nvmind, we Jia you together

Qing - sorry to hear your scan today. Maybe it is too early, so praying for the best for u &amp; koirc. Just wanted to let you know if you are referring to dr cheng @ thomson, he's on leave too, back on June 13 (but you could be referring to the other docs at thomson).

Sara, thanks. But still too early to celebrate.

Hazel, at lei garden now. Just ordered crab porridge for supper,

Qing22, go see dr Paul at tmc. He is the ivf dr for CARE Also. Very nice guy n good too. Call n make appointment tomorrow. When u call ask the nurse for the clinic name &amp; which floor. If full, tell the nurse u will walk in &amp; ask her to advise wat wld be a gd time. I walked in once, didn't hv to wait long.

Dr Paul Tseng
Thomson Medical centre
6254 2878

Hazel,

Thanks will call up. Haiz, nw another worry is hw to tell my mil if reali bad news. Hubby informed of the pregnancy against my wish. Nw like everythin all against my wish

Hazel, that crab place is near my house!!!! I always pester my hubby to bring me there and eat, but he always refuse!!! T.T

Qing: Maybe late implantation and too early to tell.. Dun give up hope!!!

Blurlet, we stay very near each other then. Hubby said the chef left n brought along the crowds. Maybe Ho red house at ecp instead. See how.

Qing, maybe not as bad as wat u think

Qing, hang on in there..! Don't think too much, just take one step at a time. Let your hubby take care of you MIL. Cheer up! :D Jia you!

Sophia, I don't know what is cooling leh. Anyway, running out of porridge to eat. Cos to heavy smell/taste I also puke. So the restaurant suggested to cook a crab porridge for me. My dh say ok, good protein, so just eat lor. My dh dont really believe in those chinese heart/luang food, so as long as I cab swallow he will let me eat. Cos every night dinner is the toughest. Cos I have to decide what is easier to vomit. :s

Hazel, I can't take chilli food. :p i don't eat crab but love the porridge. Light but tasty. They used the long leg crab dont what name, those u get in jap restaurant kind. Not heavy taste like our sri lanka crab. Every night my stomach playing w me so only can eat porridge kind of food.

Qing
Try going to see prof Anandakumar at ssr at Camden medical centre. He's an expert in ultrasound diagnostics and have one of the best ultrasound machines in sgp.

U can email him first with yr results and seek his opinion first before going down.

SSR International Private Limited
One Orchard Boulevard, Camden Medical Centre,
#06-07/08, Singapore 248649
TEL: (65) - 6333 8621    FAX: (65) - 6333 8619

Hazel
I do not recommend Paul tseng cause he's the cause of my bad bad experience. If not for dr loh's intervention then, I wld not be here to post this msg. To date, I have yet to rec a sincere apology from pt. And gal, it's not easy to get a doc's license suspended in sgp or even investigated.
web:http://www.ssr.com.sg      E-mail: [email protected]

Rise and shine!! But energy level is low. Woke up several times last night to pee. Can't sleep well cos tummy feels uneasy after lying in one position for too long probably due to constipation.

All the best Carrot and Daintreez! Keep us posted.

Mabel.. Me suffering frm constipation for 1 Wk too... I drank vitagen on the mrng n nite... It helps. I called them up n ask if any pineapple extract is used.. Nil .. Hence u can try

Daintree,,, carrot... Gd luck n all the best.. Stay positive