Lamby:
Thought of giving you some encouragement too.
No matter what's the outcome on Tue, don't give up and keep trying k?
I failed my 1st fresh in Jul last year and went to Dr Zou for the 1st time after that AF ended. Religiously did accu 2x a week rain or shine and ate her TCM too. I BFPed on FET in Nov and now in 3rd tri along with Day. Give Dr Zou a chance, I truly believe she did help make some changes to my body.

Day:
*Wave*
Can't really reach the toes nowadays isn't it?

Valteen:
Jiayou!!

Sorry sisters, have been MIA these few days, MS or gastrics (or both) really kicking in, keep vomitting after meals, so keep resting. so envious of glimmer and j03 and melodi, still can continue working...doc gave me vit b6 for MS.. oh, j03, he told me dun need to take obimin till later in preg...

Valteen- Congrats in advance first... a faint line sounds positive, maybe can use clearblue on day 14 etc to get the confirmation..i also used cheapo one on D12 and got faint line... only with clearblue that it got darker subseq...ur BT is this Thu right? really excited for u!

Itjabi- v scan is fine for early preg... it's jus that it's associated with m/c, so some girls are hesistant to do it.usually need to do v scan if there's issue during early preg, so if subsequently m/c, girls need to find reason for m/c, and usually it points to v scan...

read quite a few girls in stimulation stage already. Good luck..BFP on the way!

Lamby,

Ya i m doing my first ivf now. Will b retrieving the follicles on wed. Hopefully, this time things will go well especially after the last round of early miscarriage. Now still cant help to think back what i have done wrong that time.

I do not want to give you too much hope or you will face the same disappointment as me the last round but keep your mood happy and things will be fine. i know easy to say then done but just do whatever you enjoy now

Clb, must take care and rest more hor. Hee I think goh and J03 are healthier than us.
I am having some stomach problem too and is on HL since Tuesday until next Wed after the scan then go work.

J03,
Yes, Like what qingwei mentioned, I m with Dr LC Cheng. EDD in July & expecting a boy. I did my 1st bt on DPT11 had a v. low reading of 8+. Returned to my clinic on DPT15 for early bt and bhcg was 198. I used Clearblue HPT to test every day to ensure that the test line darkened and would returned to my clinic every 3-4 days to do bt.

Queenie,
Before my stimulation jabs, I was worried that I would not respond well to the jabs as my FSH was slightly higher n i have no symptoms of PCOS at all. But it turned out that my body over-responded. Theoretically chances of over-stimulation is higher among ladies with PCOS and that will lead to higher risk of developing OHSS.
For my case, dr mentioned that I belonged to the category of patients whom got no signs of PCOS yet was over-stimulated. Guess everyone reacts differently to different FSH drugs so its until when we start off the stimulation phase, then we will know how our body reacts to these drugs.

Looks that you are starting off with downing lotsa of EWs too. Our body will require more proteins as our stimulation phase progresses & after ER too. But guess its ok to take big quantities at the beginning but just gotta to pace yourself on the intake and not develop phobia for EWs at the critical stage.

PinkM,
*Waves* .. How r u ?..U popping at Mt A or TMC ? Am still relatively small and didn't put on much weight except at the tum. Starting to get a little nervous now..

Day:
Will pop at TMC cos too inconvenient for Paul to get to Mt A. I've put on about 10kg and getting quite nervous about it. Feeling super clumsy and heavy. But I was underweight to begin with, so was told whole pregnancy can put on 12-18kg.

How much weight have u gained? Have you been drinking milk regularly? It can really help put on some weight.

Clb; rest well. I'm having morning sickness too but haven't started vomitting yet.

Valteen; good luck n congrats in advance.

PinkM,
To date I put on only 6kg+ n i was worried but dr Cheng says as long baby is growing well then it's of no concern. Yes, I started off with anum then switched back to fresh milk as I was worried of developing GD! Saw the birth video during cbe n that freaked me out completely ... As of now it's still csec for me but dr wants me to go natural if placenta shifts up ! Stress !!!...

Dr Paul tseng should b v pro natural too ... So it should b natural for u ?

So nice to see the seniors like day and pink martini back here..;) hope can increase the bb dust for all who doing the ivf..;)

Hi clb n melodi
Actually naueous is a gd sign to know that bb is well..;) so is a happy ms..;) i dun hv ms and maybe bec last time when carry my son also no ms else will be worried.. I dun mind to hv some ms though... ;) it does not mean we r healthier lah.. Maybe different body so different respond..but i hate meal time now.. Feel all food disgusted and cant stand cooking smell.. Got abit of indigestion too... Do u gals hv? Hope to digest quick else keep burp n yet no vomit out so abit uncomfy... And always sleepy.. But is a happy bfp sigh for me..;)

hi bb_nn> busy enjoyin ur 2ww now?do remember to keep feet warm n brew n essence/longan drink to keep the womb warm too.

hi 12bhappy> how hv u been doin so far?u still hvg those symtoms?u wan me chk w Care tmr?am goin there for my progesterone jabs n take BT/E2 n Progesterone..meanwhl rest more ya

Hi Pink ~ thank u for askin. Tis mornin nt as bad compared to past 2 days, its juz e gastric tts drivin mi crazy. So sweet of u.. No worries my dear, mi too gg care tmr ard 10am. Either my sil or mil will accomp mi cos dh outstationed tonight liao. Actually i felt btr aftr mil dbl boild e kampung chix for mi. Heard tis is very BU.??

Actuali i don hv a gd feel for tis rd.. Mayb body nt ready n not an easy journey. Haiz...

hi 12bhappy>
do cheer up ok?all ivf journeys r not easy..emotionally n physically tatz y itz important we support each other ya
glad u r recoverin well,do keep some biscuit or cereal milk ard so u can hv some lite bite.could it b bcos u take med on empty stomach?not recommended n may cause gastric..

chix double boiled is very nourishing for the body,glad u felt much better after tat..ur MIL so sweet boil for u(she must sayang u alot)
. i bought the black chix n boil as per J03 recipe,the essence oso helps the body overall besides warmin the womb.

i'm goin Care too tmr ard 10am,i've got my progesterone jab ard 10.30am n BT,hope to bump into u.
i'll b alone,hubby not in town.

Hi pink - yeah... The journey aint easy at all n by pouring out here do helps. Esp wz all e support here n great TLC fr CARE. Basically my mil really a great woman. Hehe.

Had acutally askd abt e gastric n gt to knw its one of e side effects. Mayb my body is realli THAT weak. Haha. But really praise e lord tt im much btr today. Yes, hope can bump into u. Most pro ill b alone too as nephew dwn wz fever n sil will nd to luk aftr him.

How long ur dh gona b away?

Can someone tell me more abt natural and medicated FET?usually the whole procedure will take how long? I m planing to do ard July.wish all susses and TIA

clb, try to eat little portions must at least hv some nuitrients for yr bb or can eat fruits to fill up the stomach too..I feel better after each fruit meal as helps to improve yr digestion. if u need take longer HL cos i know it's tough to work if having terrible MS..i rem my fren she rested 2 mths at home cos her MS was really bad but luckily only lasted for 1st trimester..tahan another 6 wks more as long as bb is growing.

J03, u are sharing the same symptoms as me..except i do feel nauseous morning & dinner, so try to eat better for lunch. at least can feel more secure if hv these symptoms. after 2 wks tough wait finally get to scan day, been looking fwd hope we all can hear strong heartbeats tmr & wed for melodi & CLB

Melodi, u feeling alrite? hope yr appetite is gd can eat more for yr little bb..

Valteen, 1stly congrats 2WW ending soon & 2ndly yr faint line will get darker these days...Jia you & hope to see u spreading Bb dust this wk!

Lamby, u shld see dr Zou for some herbs & acup many of us here able to graduate all counts to her. also can consider give yr embbie one chance to do FET, u need just one strong one to stick..my fresh cycle always fail so maybe FET works gd for u rather hv to go thru all the jabs again. do whatever u feel positive..gd luck for yr 2nd BT!

BB_NN, i feel u have a high chance since yr embbies can grow to blastocycst, hence u must rest well this 2WW & hope to hear yr BFP news..jiayou!

Goh, thanks! My appetite is ok just that after every meal, I feel that my stomach is bloated till very xinku. Sometime need to eat sour plum to ease the nausea. Do you still have bloated stomach? Good luck for J03 and your scan too. How come CLB is on wed? thought she is same day ET with you gals. I actually still worried I am 3 days earlier than you gals dono can so early see the heart beats already or not. If not waiting game again. Really hope wed can quickly over and know the result. Must post yours and J03 scan results quickly tomorrow hor. Will keep refreshing the page. Actually envy J03 cos last week she can already see the flickering of heart beats so tomorrow and wed should not be as nervous as us le. Good luck hor gals.

12bhappy> DH will be away for the next 5days so will hv to look after myslf..no parents or MIL here to take care of me(they not in s'pore).ordy stock up on my groceries for the next few days if i dun intend to go out.

as ur nephew not feelin well try not to mix w him esp durin this 2ww..u must stay healthy for ur embbies.

Hi pink - haha.. Same her.. Dh will b away for 5 days.. Yes, totally agree my kp ourelves healthy esp 2ww no matter wat. U muz take extreme care yeah, esp alone at hm. Eat well n rest well n chat here More. Hehe

Hi melodi
If she still at kkh, i think that time the nurse also gives her 4th May for her apptment.. Maybe due to full on 3rd.. But since she change to pte, think her 2nd apptment is tomorow too..
Ehh.. U r wrong as i didnt really see bb heatbeat last wk yet .. Gynea only say maybe can see via v scan but he didnt point to me when do tummy scan... So i hope to see strong heartbeat and baby grow bigger tomorow via tummy scan.. Still stress.. Infact, stress for past few days and today only feel better..;) tomorow is the day.. Goh will do in the morning while my apptment is tomorrow afternoon..
All the best to all our scan this wk to see strong heartbeat...;) feel like tomorow all of us feeling is like last two wks ago when take hcg bt..;)

Hi goh
Yes.. The day finally come for the scan.. I admire for able to wait so long.. Me feel glad that i hv go ahead with the scan last wk but still stress for tomorow as gonna scan for heartbeat this time.. Pray hard that all will be fine for us..

Me didnt rest well this weekend as exam coming and need to prepare my son for the exam.. Tired.. Next wk still got one more weekend to do his revision before i can rest well for my weekends...;)

Help! I'm scheduled for Hsg in about a week so time. Am so worried of the pain based on the others experiences I read online. Anycare can share any tips? Should I take the next day leave to rest at home? Will kk give mc? Since we're private patient will kk give us a more experienced radiologist to do the job? Got give painkillers first?

Tanny, dont worry. It doesn't hurt much, it's more of discomfort actually. And there will be some bleeding after that. In fact, my bleeding stopped for a day and came back for 2 more days. I was totally unprepared and stained my white shorts!

Hi Silsilly >> I have not gotten the total bil from the hospital but the estimate for the procedure n hospital excluding the jabs n medication is about SGD 7200 which SGD 6000 is medisave for me my jabs n blood test my hubby blood test n sperm test total to about SGD 6000 so as I know we will have to fork up SGD 8 k for now.

Dr Charles was my first dr n was successful with IUI however his charges are ex n I cannot tahan so I look for alternative n closer to home too.

Valteen- a big CONGRATS!!! yup i tested using CB on D13...tomor is D14? u r with kk too? but if you test too early, if below 250, need to retest BT again...or is yours with other pte ones, where pass mark is 25?

thks melodi, glimmer and j03- actually i dunnoe is it gastrics acting up also, so kinda jialet,sometimes can puke up all i ate,
but yes i'll see pte tomor... cancelled kk appt on wed...

good luck to j03 n glimmer, sure will see beautiful n strong heart beats tomor..glimmer, let us know if twins/triplets hor..kidding, no stressie, k?

mel- maybe u take small meals too? else bloat very xi ku, i understand how u feel...ya i think we are "weaker" hee... i maybe taking more HL/leave.easier to get fr gynae.. coz mornings quite bad for me... nauseous till noon...
curious, u already have a gynae in gleneagles?

Good luck to the girls going to see your bb heartbeats tomoro!! So exciting!!

I'm scheduled for retrieval tomoro.. Tho I'm a bit nervous about it, I'm still very excited to get thru it..

Becos it may be quite a stressful day for me, we are checking into a hotel right after ER so that I don't have to get home and explain to anyone if I have cramps.. It's gonna be kinda relaxing day for me..

What should I expect tomoro? The sedative is in the form of gas or intravenous? Kkivf sisters, after the ER, where will we be placed at? Recovery room on a bed or a reclining chair? Hehe.. Too many questions to ask.. I am imagining what's gonna happen tomoro la.. So that i am ready to face it.. Surgery is still surgery and there are risks.. Trying to block out the negativity...

clb, yes my wei is very xin ku now also. Just don't feel like eating dinner. Maybe later then take something. I go to my friend's gynae at Gleneagle, John Yam. I think you better take some leave to rest too. At least I don't puke yet and hopefully won't also. Tell me your good news tomorrow

silsilly, good luck for your retrieval tomorrow! May your embbies be swee swee and multiply nicely.

bb_nn, how are you feeling today? glad that ET went well!

qingwei, i've upped my protein intake by a little. Took 5ew this morning plus 1 pkt immunocal and 2 quail's egg with milo. Starting to feel the bloat, getting a bit worried. Hopefully tomorrow's first scan can give me an indication of how many follies are growing. when is your first scan?

babybun, summer and others who are cycling together - how's everyone doing?

Valteen; congrats
I'm sure ur bcc levels will be high.

Joanne, clb, glimmer and melodi; best of luck for ur scans. I'm sure all will be well. So exciting!!

Silsilly; good luck for er

Hi valteen
Congrat u in advance..;) glad that u hv make it for FET.. Rest well..

All the best to silsilly for ur er tomorrow..

Thks gals for all ur wishes.. Stressful night for me again...

silsilly> all the best in ur ER tmr..rest well tonite

12bhappy> thnx for the concern
am used to be alone most times wen DH away,but now in 2ww nid to think how to eat more nutrituous foods instd of hawker all the time.eat outside oso got restrictions,no cold cuts,raw sushi,even my fav 'toon tang' oso cannot drink...sigh. hv decided to cook a pot of japanese rice mix w salmon n sushi pre-mix(w seaweed strips) top w either egg julienne or sunny side up for lunch n dinner.next on my list w be spaghetti bolognese w asparagus soup..

Hi PinkC >> I m wondering how many Brazilian nuts can I take per day? Is ten nuts too much? Also for the long Gan drink how many cups per day? Do u all drink daily or u will rotate?

Hi Goh >> not too sure Dr said ok but did nit say what grade, hubby n I are rooting for twins hee hee greedy right. But at the end of the day is Gods will. Thanks for rooting for us too

Hi Silsilly >> don't have to think too much, you will sail through the process, Sedative is a jab than u will sleep, you won't know anything, when u are awake, all will be done, I m not too sure if KKH provides a ward for resting, u should be rested For 3 hours or so, than u are good to go. You are in good hands ok, hugs. Good luck n update us when u are back home.

Hi star baby >> had an excellent team n sistas blessing, now just hope for the best, but my Dr did mention that I have a lot of mucus so he is worried that the mucus will catch the embbies n drag them out.