Ladies, where can you get brazil nuts beside carefour?
I bought 200g for 10dlrs n it's consider under promo. Is this the norm price?

baby, u mean bloated feeling or the tummy size??
bloated feeling i feel its subsiding slightly since yesterday... but hor..tummy bloated size still the same... i measure leh..hahahahaha.. coz my mum kept commenting tht my tummy is too big for 4 weeks pregnancy.

i did ask if my tummy will reduce in size..coz now its still like bloated w air...nurse says maybe not...and angela says big tummy is gd...diao...

Just Faith, i wish i can sleep thru the day like u! my body dun seems to be needing alot of rest...

Tickles..hehe.. actually was referring to En En..coz she just told me recently she spent 17k. i cant remember how much u spent..also the same amt??

yeah.. now everytime the basic BT costs $100+..proluton another $60.. havent count utro, crinone, aspirin, folic acid, COQ10 and immunocal! and not inclusive scans yet.

u had BT how many times huh?? is Dr Tan still monitoring ur BT now??

Pandawife,
I also spent $17 for my fresh cycle. Dr Tan never monitor my BT le. No need already. Jus medications and scan plus jab and consultation. When I just strike, I think I had BT total 4x before I stop.

tickles.. 4 times only..hmm.. ok..i shall ask ning on Thur how many times BT i need to do... hopefully its until 1st scan..then no need do BT liao.. abit nerve wracking to be waiting for BT results twice a week. everytime my mum will call me, my hb will call me.. ask me if ning has called w the results... hehehe.. and always bad timing when i m trying to take my nap...

JJ - u're brave to do jab urself, I dun even dare to see the needle. I already plan worse come to worse scenario is go GP jab liao. Gynae say max 3 cycle for so-iui if no result have to proceed ivf liao

winniepooh,

think most the gals here jab themselves. the needles are really fine and not painful at all. DH only help me to prepare all the stuff. I just sterilise my hands and jab. never for once, i felt painful. and i din leave any bruises cos after jab, do not rub on the area. just use the swap and press can liao.. it's easy. i m sure u can do it too.

PandaWife,

Can say my tummy feels less bloated now. But like you said, tummy still looks big in size. From mirror, I look like I am 3 mths preggy liao. So, I think for 1st trimester, I shouldnt feel much changes in my body. Cos it is already expanded mah... I have large frame. I wear size 16 to 18 from M&S.

winnipooh i get my hubby to jab for me.

Just faith, kekeke i also big frame, i think i dun feel so bloated, my tummy is big. somemore now i eat so much.
Did u eat your kway chap today?

Pandawife/baby/babytigers but quite stressful to get dh cut toe nails leh...i will be afraid he cut my flesh accidentally

Gan,

haha.. yes i did!!! DH still remember I want to eat kway chap. brought me to kway chap stall n eat. i had pig's intestine and eggs. lol. yummy! my favourite!!

i had "nonya prawns/sotong" and watercress soup for dinner. hehe...

Winniepooh, It cost me 17k and that was a short protocol. On 2006, my successful icsi cost 18k. Angela of care said that the coat of care's operating theatre and procedure is comparable to kk. Govt hospital how're are cheaper cos no doc professional fee and cheaper cost of medicine as supplies are by tender.

I'm also wondering where to get brazil nuts beside carrfour.

So envious of those who can sleep. The moment I lie down my eyes popped open. Besides that I feel absolutely normal. No bloatedness jz very little cramps. Not very hopful.

En En/ Suyana, i remembered during my fresh cycle, a sister mentioned there is an organic shop at city link mall, you know the underground mall that links cityhall mrt to suntec? it is one those shops (same link as breadtalk) when u walk towards suntec from mrt. The organic shop sells brazil nuts and i remembered it was cheaper than carrefour. But not sure if the shops is still around. can go check out. I think AMK hub NTUC also sells. Can check out.

Just Faith, waa u very lucky, i feel like eating kway chap but dunno where to go leh. my dh not home yet. so i just had fish noodle. your nonya prawns/sotong is home cooked? sounds yummy

Gan, ya... i always get to eat the food i want. DH also food lover. he asked me what i want for bf tomolo.. i said, bread + ham + butter... lol

Just Faith, u hv similar symptoms as me..hehe.. i also dunno if tummy will grow even bigger when reach 3 mths...

i m surviving on babydoll dresses.. luckily no need to work..so dun hv to worry abt wht to wear much..keke.. only leave the house to go CARE..keke

Today, I got new "pain area". It's at the navel area. I am going into 6 weeks now.. I wonder if this is why i m feeling this way.. and pee-ing very often.

pandawife/just faith, it's below my tummy, the area above v...it's not sharp pain, hmm like cramps...but strange place to have cramps.

I am already home....sitting on sofa, felt the pain suddenly

Just Faith, do u always hv pee? or hv the urge to pee?

these 2 days i hv the full bladder feeling all the time..bt when go pee, only a little bit comes one...

i feel like i m getting "advanced" symptoms leh....everything happening very fast ..

Gan, nurse says its normal to hv cramps coz the uterus is growing to prepare for bb... i also google and read about it..

but if the cramps/pain is very persistent and continuous, then need to check with doctor. something like if the pain is every 5 mins over 1 hr .. on and off occasional is fine....

pandaewife, same i always have urge to pee but when i go only a little pee..initially tot was OHSS...

the pain is now less le.

I always have the urge to pee.. and i will pee. After pee, I will drink water again. The amt of water I drink is the same as before BFP.

Gan, at first i thot i hv UTI! hahaaha... bt after a while realised no pain..just urge... so shld not be..

u monitor bah... coz u did prog jabs..it will relieve the uterus cramping one.. bt when the prog wears off, u might feel it more obvious...

Gan, I think it is too late to feel OHSS leh... one thing for sure, dun be afraid to drink water just becos u pee alot...

just faith, ya lah, somemore i am doing FET..kekeke
Will drink, just that working very ma fan, must walk to another end to use the toilet.

Just Faith, ohhh.. u r drinking same as b4...

i tink i only manage 30% of wht i used to drink.. too much makes me feel bloated and nausea as well....

Gan, i wun giv my hb the nail clipper to cut my nails.. i will ask him too buff ..hahahah.. too dangerous, i also scared he cut my flash! hahaha...

This morning Angela told me its highly possible tht we will follow our mummies pregnancy patterns.... *sweat* my mum said she coughed from 2nd trimester onwards when she had me.

yes, i think last week's health section in straits times did say we will follow our mum, i.e. if they have ms, like we have.

Suyanna,

I am having the BT on 24/5. Tomorrow you get the medicine, you help me ask whether must take out the plastic cap on suprefact ok ? The rubber thing is underneath the cap.

Do you do accupt huh ? did you take any special diet to embark on ivf..?

Just faith
Can drink watercress soup? I tot watercress is liang?

Panda/gan
I just went out for dnr.. At chicken rice.. But after eating dont feel full leh... My hubby full until tummy wana burst but i dont feel it... My hubby say im eating for both.. Haha...
After that i tabao ginger tangyuan back... Just finished..
U always have urge to pee but no urine maybe uti leh.. Uti may not have pain one.. Drink more water since u say u v prone to have uti if dont drink enough... Better drink more..

Judebabe, will ask the nurse for you
It is good for me too.

I am not doing any accupuncture.
Just trying to eath healthy stuff and indulding in more veggie than before..hehehe.
I am having warm water intake unless i am outside and have no choice.

I did have massage just to circulate blood as in the past i was told i have too much air in the body. Tryin to get rid of this.

How abou yourself?

Judebabe,
For a new bottle of suprefact, just remove the plastic cap. Subsequent use, use alcohol swap to clean the rubber cap before putting the syringe in. There is no way to replace the plastic cap. That was how NUH nurse taught me.

I will start of with Suprefact for 2 weeks. Will go down to NUH on 27 to take blood test and scanning to proceed with Gonal F.

When is your jab?

suyana: i started on suprefact since may 3.
it will be until this thurs before i combine suprefact and gonal f together for the stimulation stage.
for suppression stage mine is 11 days.

Congrat to all BFP lately. I would like to check, if i m starting my suppression injection next wk, which mean I O this week. Can i still do the womb massage or feet massage or just normal body massage? Even during suppression stage, can i go massage? Pls advise. So excited. Hope to join the MTM club soon

AP- u can try immuocal or amway. If u wan order immunocal, u can PM me. I m going to order soon. Maybe we can share

AP I didn't take protein powder during my fresh but drank ensure milk and eat egg whites, protein is good for us, will help in follicles growth and lining. after er the nurse also advised me to take more protein and drink more water will prevent OHSS.

Pandawife, what brand is the organic skincare? where can i buy? need some eye gel

Ladies, just did my ET today. Its one day earlier than scheduled because one embie already starting to become blastocyst. They transfered 3. Am abit concerned since this didn't exactly go as planned (ie. to transfer tomorrow at blastocyst stage). Anyway, keeping my fingers crossed and constantly talking to my embies to be strong and to stick to me

May i know what do you eat during lunch/dinner during 2WW? anything that you try not to eat?

Panda like mia liao.... Maybe she sleep liao.. Seems early for her today.. She must be v tired..

Gan
U can try Origins skincare... Their products do not use chemicals and parabens... So its more natural.. Another organic brand is Jrquline.. But its quite expensive...

working wife, i eat as per nomral during my 2ww but no cold drinks, fruits from fridge will leave them outside first before eating. drink red dates with wolfberry drink and eat brazil nuts daily.
Take care and all the best!