Jcml

CB = Cheo Bu

Tnsw ~ Just caught you before you leave..keke.. so dun try to sneak out of office before official time hor.. ( I am watching you) kekeke..

Btw.. your hb so bad lei.. must tell him that you are still alive and kicking.. (Just joking hor.. hope you will not be mad at me) Maling is processed meat liao lei.. not so nice to use on you.. especially a charming lady whom he have wooed and fallen on his feet for.

Potato Chip ~ Just read that you will be doing your FET soon.. when will it be? All the best for it.

Hi CT

I where got cheo... now really like yellow-face bu4. My CL just left today and my hair is clipped up in a mess.

Juz managed to scan thru the posting. Btw, can also let me know the time and meeting place and I will see if I can join you all

Will catch up with you all then

Potato Chip,

What lantern method? I also wan to try lei..

Tomatoes ~ You cannot be yellow.. fresh tomatoes are red red one lei..hehehe ( dun beat me when you see me on friday hor)

Shirlynn, did u miss the posting on the lantern method by yukiko n tnsw? Must light de lantern throughout the whole nite of ba1 yue4 shi2 wu3?

Hi Shirlynn

Would never dare to beat you lah.. of cos I hope my cheeks will be red red lor

Hi Potato Chip

Xie Xie you!

Potato Chip ~ I so long never log in here.. really missed out a lot of thing.. can you explain to me in details this friday? Thanks in advance.. ( you cannot reject me liao.. kekeke)

Tomatoes ~ Thanks hor.. never spank my butt..hehe.. red face tomatoes means tomatoes is fresh and good. Look forward seeing a red tomato on friday.. remember to bring some small tomatoes pics hor.. but dun need too big album unless you drive..

ET,

i think the scan is only an estimate... so sometimes it will vary. When I was carrying samuel also same things.... my EDD keep changing in the first few months
i prob cant join u gals... now all my after office time is to keep my boy company... i feel i dun have enough time with already cos gotta work whole day in the office

Hi sisters,

Looks like there is a gathering going on. Think i'll miss all the fun leh.... Anyway, do enjoy yourself and maybe take some pix and email to me so that I can identify how u als look like.

Hi vonvon,

So far, I coping well with MIL help. Only managed to bf her a few times because she is kinda impatient when she wants her milk. But I expressing bm to feed her. Very tired cos got to pump every 3-4 hr interval to maintain or increase the volume.

I signed up for the A1 premium package. Think it's better loh cos got privacy (esp if u are learning to bf) and also 1st time deliver mah. What Dr Loh said is true. He will attend to u during labour. After I'm warded to the delivery suite, he arrived within 1/2 hr (in slippers...hahaha). My timing then was in the wee hrs of the morning. He also help me a great deal in pushing out the baby, as in he lend his waist to me to push against so that the pushing is more effective. My baby was thus out within 15mins after he return and we do not need any any assisted delivery.

potato_chip,

the therapist said its slighty improved by 60%. More exercises to do and he will continue to wail ... gotta see her again in 2 weeks to review... think this will continue for at least 3 mths... at times I also feel paiseh to keep taking leave every other week.. but really bo bian .. cos sometimes i cant get weekend appt.

otato chip,
i watched the Snow Wolf Lake last time many years ago in Spore but i was sitting behind so cant really see nnadia clearly...but she not bad loh..

Shirlynn, you miss out the lantern method that yukiko posted before..heh heh but never mind, i will let you in on the secret when we meet,ha ha..

Ai yah, i dun mind pple call me maling one, even my frens also laff and say very funny...
actually, hor, i wanted to go home before 5 pm today but then suay suay my client called me before 5 pm and i was obliged to stay back after 5pm to update him on stock prices

Chemistry, u are not the only who ask for pictures leh....we try lah..hor..

Gathering Update

Date : 19 Aug, Fri
Meeting Time : TBC, should be around 6:30 to 7pm
Venue : TBC via email

1) Adria
2) tnsw
3) Potato Chip
4) ET
5) Shirlynn
6) Regtmc
7) CT
8) jcml
9) tomatoes (TBC)
10)

did i miss out anyone?

Hi Chemistry,

Can we choose B-ward if we are in the premium antenatal package? I don't really have the intention to stay in A-ward leh. So, how much did you have to fork out after using your medisave?

Morning sisters!
Wow! I think the 1st gathering will already be a success! 9 sisters so far, that's a pretty good start!
However, i think wherever we're going, it's best to make a reservation first. As it's gonna be a friday night, and there'll be crowd, wherever we go, & we have at least 9 people now...

Morning Sisters,

Managed to call my aunt personally last nite regarding the lantern thing, wow, it a bit complicated so steps below

1) have to get a paper fish lantern (must bought by your mother), a box of candle should be enough till after midnight

2) on the chinese 8th month 15, lantern festival, light the lantern from 8pm - after 12.30a.m, must do together with hb

3) if want a baby boy, ask the hb to carry the lantern, wife follow at hb back (if want baby girl then wife have to carry the lantern and hb follow at the back) and walk from hall to kitchen then to all the bedroom then back to hall and hang the lantern at any where in the hall, must not let the lantern drop and watch the light till 12.30a.m also must not let the light go off.

3)Must hang the lantern properly in the hall and must not let the lantern drop on the floor then watch the light make sure it wont go off till 12.30a.m. if see candle going to finish light another one and stack on it cannot blow off.

that's all, if any question i can ask her again

hi yukiko,

that means no need to burn the candle whole nite rite? Phew....

but hor mooncake festival that day is just 2 days away from my AF, so i dun think i can strike rite? hahaha

But maybe i will give it a try, see how first

thanks for the info

jcml

ya lor, yesterday nite asked alrdy n confirm only till 12.30a.m., i blur lah

never mind ur AF one lah cos u can try make baby after your AF mah, this lantern thing only like making a wish

Potato chip,
I am here leh, only today got nothing to contribute...today mkt quiet leh, thats why i was doing some simple admin stuff of my own...

Tnsw

Oic. I received yr email. Will email to all later. Din see yr suggestions yet lei. I think u all r more familiar wif those places. Me mountain tortoise.

Dear Yukiko,

Tks. maybe 12.30am is consider next day liao!!!
Not that tough now since can sleep peacefully after that.

Me gg away this Friday, won't be able to join the gatherings.

ENJOY gals..........

Hi vonvon,

Yes, can still take B1 ward under the premium package, but B1 is not a package rate and it is charged based on what u used. For me, I exceed the entitlements under the A1 package (I was warded at 11pm and they count as 1 day from 11pm to 12am. So lugi!!) and the total bill is $3.7K+. Medisave cover $1,850.

Hi chemistry,

So, if I take B1 ward, whatever I use will be charged per room & per item basis lah? For A1 ward, all is per room basis, regardless on what I use & how much I use, is it??

Hi vonvon,

For A1 package, some items are already included. U can ask the reception at TPS for the details.

The last time I stayed in B1 due to bleeding, I was charged even for pads etc. This time, I don't see them charging me these stuff. Also, not sure if they give better stuff for A1 cos this time, I was also given a pack of maternity disposal underwear and 2 packs of stick on maternity pads. The last time, I was given the loop pad when I requested for pads.

Hi Regtmc

Chemistry delivered on the 3 Aug 2005 around 4am (if i not wrong). U blur blur huh?!? Tats y we mentioned u r the next to go after chemistry delivered. I think after u will be annie. By the way, hv u start drinking coconut water?

HI ET,

My buddy has some frozen eggs left but because she read a lot and understand that

the Grading of eggs make a big difference on the Success rate... SO she is very worry

Cause her frozen eggs are grade 1 & 3.

What's urs?

Anyway i hv tell her it more abt fate to hv babies rather than grade.

AM I RIGHT gals?

Potato chips,
I know she orali delivered, just forgot at the time of delivery how many wks pregnant is she? Have been drinking coconuts few wks back till now. Dunno whether my bb can wait till early Sept or not cos last two nites feeling a bit funny. Maybe it's braxton hicks. And now had a feeling my stomach is getting heavier.

regtmc,
maybe your baby wants to see all the IVF aunties this friday before she comes out...i've got a friend who burst her water bag while attending a wedding...

Ooo.... so sorry Regtmc n Adria, mis-interpret yr question, paiseh

Hi Maxxx

Agree wif u, sometime is really depend on luck lor. According to my RE, my embryos for IVF n FET were of gd grades but I still failed lei.

Adria,
Just wondering why my gynae wants to induce me instead of waiting for the waterbag to burst. She said bcos I conceived thru IVF, she doesn't wan to take the risk. If others can wait till waterbag burst, I dun see why I need to be induced.

Regtmc,
really? but chemistry also didn't need to be induced right? Maybe what she meant was if your waterbag doesn't burst on/before due date, then she'll induce is it?

Regtmc,
Correct me if i am wrong, but i read smwhere that ivf pregnancies are more delicate as the embies are placed inside us instead of the naturally meeting of sperm vs egg and the chances that there wld be premature rupturing thats why i think dr thong does not want to wait..

tis is just my two cents worth of opinion which i read from a US website....hope u dun mind..

tnsw & adria,
Chemistry said she doesn't need to be induced and my gynae asked me to induce on the 38th wks, which is beginning of Sept. tnsw, u might be rite. Maybe based on wat u have read, tat's the reason why Dr Thong wants to induce me. By inducing, not only need to pay more, it'll be more painful. Dun forget tat I've no intention of having epidural.

hi,dears,
just rushed back after seeing my ouxiang..
He said that from the hsg report, seems to be there are minimal adhesions left perhaps after my d n c but he will leave them alone..
he told me to go back next thurs for a free scan to see if the eggs are growing and see how is the womb lining..
he said that basically i can try naturally since i ever had a kid naturally conceived...i said yes, maybe i will but i may still want to try ivf due to other reasons...

had to wait 1 hr to pay, really buay tahan...

to the rest, i dun mind going anywhere...any preferences?buffet?western?chinese?

ET ~ Yr hb need not worry abt you.. got free escort. My hb yty ask me to drive on friday again. But I so scared. Yty evening drive home.. then same as the day before.. dun know how to park .. kenna scolding from hb again..sob..

Yukiko ~ Thanks. But my mum is not around anymore.. how?

Potato Chip~ Thanks.. I read liao.. but got problem again..

Tnsw ~ You must make some noise la.. or else everyone here miss you lei...feel funny w/o you around...

Shirlynn,
Dun be too afraid of driving. The more you scared, the longer it's gonna take you to have confidence!
Just focus when you're driving and be more careful.
If really can't park when we meet, just call me, i'll park for you... hee