adria,

u really very funny leh ... but dr yeong is really nice to pray. I really hope he is starting to feel better and all again...

tomatoes,

samuel's torticollis is giving me big headaches everyday! Already i am finding it very stressful every morning when i am already rushing for time to have to do his neck exercise.. u shd see how he wail everyday... all the tears come out and so angry..and all sweaty cos he is exerting strength against where we want him to turn. I was disappointed that it was just 60% better.... and to my dismay, 1 more exercise was added to the one we currently need to do. Sometimes I do the exercise for him gotta exert so much strength untill my hand shaking... so i finally got my hubby to do it this morning... The worst thing is after the physio session yesterday, his left side tilt seems to worsen... keep tilting his head now... I dunno why... so worrying. And the 10 min sessions are not cheap at all ... not talking abt 1st consultation, every regular consultation costs $30+. And its bi weekly basis. The cost is not the biggest issue.. but i do feel very stressed and worried for him. After the physio yesterday he got so cranky whole day... must be angry with us... keep screaming ..

hehe hope u r coping well with your gal!

potato_chip

i dun wanna do it at nite cos i scared he wail too much will get nitemares ..and cant sleep properly. Its a very traumatising session for him each time. I wish my mum can help me do it so i dun have to do all 10times of each exercise at one go in the morning but she soft hearted .. cant bear to do it to him. so bo bian ... all 2x10times of exercises all squeeze into the morning ...

poohy,
ya la, i also hope he's better. If not everytime see him so sad also makes me feel so sad...

I hope Samuel will be well soon. He's too young to know you are doing this for his good, but for his sake, you'll have to go on, no matter how much it hurts you.
take care!

Hi regtmc,

I delivered when I was 39 weeks exactly. Dr Loh did not suggest I induce cos my water level is still good. Even that very day when I got pink discharge, he checked me and I was 2 cm dilated. He still recommend me to go home and wait for more frequent contractions.

I think KKH practise is that they dun induce unless necessary. Induction is usually recommended if overdue, baby is too big, water level is low or there is a sign of reduction in growth of the baby. Maybe u want to check with your gynae whether there is any risk if u wait for natural contractions to kick in.

tomatoes, any more recipes to share...
joining us on friday? u can bring giselle, i can look after for you, ha ha

to the rest, going home liao...
306609.gif

Hi Potato Chip

(Touch Wood 1st) Today my bb is more manageable than yesterday (yet to see for tonite) so can login on and off.

My bb is quite attached to my CL. So yesterday was a messy day for me without her around my bb. I think my bb can sensed it lor. She kept refusing to drink milk (FM & BM) yesterday when CL is gone.

Hi ET

8 Sep also very "auspicious" for me cos me shld be starting work on that day

Btw, hope you are coping well with your pregnancy

Hi tnsw

I think your adhesion shld clear by itself. And also hope your eggs and lining are healthy

Hi Poohy

I can understand your heartpain and worries... the physio shld work for your bb. Got to give him and you more time. As long as there is improvement, your bb is still progressing well.

Though heartpain, you must continue... really hope your bb recovers soon.

Nowadays, bbs really got character. My bb is can throw terrible temper and hit whoever who carries her. She can scream and wail when she is angry and see her face really really red... Luckily my CL managed to discover a way to carry her to calm her down.

Furthermore, beside angry, my bb also super timid. She always scare to "fall down" or "slipped". If she sensed that the person carry her is not confident, she will become very frightened and scream like crazy....and cry until no voice. I wonder if all bbs are scared of falling down or if it is just my bb alone. Haiz..

Dun think I dare to bring her out alone...

Tomatoes

Wow yr bb got character lei. Such a fierce girl huh. Wow time flies, u starting work so soon after yr 8 wks break. So hv u visited de infant care ctr?

Hi tomatoes,

How come so fast start work liao? not 3 mths maternity meh??

As for me, progressing well...now started to pops lots of pills every morning..multi vit, calcium, folic acid, fish oil and the usual hormons tablets...anyway, the most happy thing is I no more insomia liao, can sleep better coz very very tired after whole day work in office. Now, is the indigestion and nausea feeling that makes me feel terrible at times lor.

Hi Poohy,
Poor samuel, got to ren so much pain lei, slow improvement is also okay lah, dont rush hor. I know u also worried & xin tong and want him to recover fast but must be careful also.

Potato Chip,

Yes, visited the infant care centre, quite happy with it though not 100%.

Yes, my bb is really fierce... really not easy to handle her...

Tnsw, think you better think twice... heehee,

Hi ET

I may or may not take the 3rd month maternity leave... See how first... still try to plan my schedule... alot of factors to consider..

Remember to pop those pills diligently. My CL said bbs nowsdays are very different (got character). She said could be due to the vitamins that we take lor..like Fish oil which is good for brain development. hehehe...

Gd that your insomnia is gone... actually during my initial stage of pregnancy, I also got insomnia as I kept worrying if my bb is growing well + the nausea and metallic taste in my mouth (really uncomfortable).

Hi tomatoes

Glad u happy with the centre. So u can work with peace. Don worry, so many aunties can help to take care this fierce princess.

Hi Jcml ~ Does it mean you would be driving if I am not driving on friday? Good good.. tonight will go home and tell hb that I got free ride.. dun need his car.. hehehe.. better .. I will have nightmare thinking of driving thru AYE .. so much cars lei.. I am only a pte ltd.

Somemore I need to pay parking as my company dun have free.. you have free one rite?

Adria / Potato Chip ~ Thanks for your offer.. jcml have solved my problem liao .. kekeke

ET ~ Thanks, but I dun wan you to exert yourself too.. prefer you to be safe.. :)

Lets see how early my hb co. dinner ends.. maybe we can get free ride back too..hehe

Tnsw ~ Thanks hor.. I too also like to have the four poles lei.. stupid car park hor.. should have four poles mah.. or else how I do my parallel parking?? Will you be a dear and write to HDB to request... then hor.. I will ask my instructor where to paste the sticker.. need sticker as a guide when to turn right and left.. kekeke

Hi tomatoes,

popping so many pills everyday, i only worry that I'll have problem going toilet for big business lei...Still need to suffer for another month before I can enjoy the pregnancy. but good to have all those symptoms also lah coz that means baby is growing well inside! that's what Dr Yeong said to me...

Hi Shirlynn,
Thanks for ur concern. dont worry about me, me so used to taking taxi or MRT ..

ET,
During my initial stage I got very bad indigestion and heartburn too. Tat's why didn't feel like eating and lost 3kg during 1st semester.
2nd semester is the best but ever since last week, my problem started again. Very pek chek, always dun feel like eating whenever I think abt the indigestion and heartburn. Tat's the reason why I'm not gaining much weight. I din feel nausea or giddy from the beginning till now. And I'm still popping all the pills now, my problem is going to toilet too many times a day.

Tomatoes, thanks, really hope everything wld be okay when i see doc loh, dun think i am mentally strong to take any more surprises..

I dun need to think twice, pass giselle to me, heh heh.....i wld calm her for you....

Maybe your CL is really good in handling babies...did you learn any "tips" from her?

potato chip,
no choice, we are allowed to key in orders from 830am and i am used to it..but when i reach office before 830am, all my colleagues wld go "wahhhhhhhhhh, so early huh"..infact today i reached after 830am...

so any more ideas where to go?

Tnsw

The promotion is for the month of August, so should end on 31 Aug. Normally, once I cleared my AF, I will consume it for the next few nites. Are u a member of EYS? If u aren't, I can help u to buy.

Potato chip,thanks, i am a member as well...is across the board for all shapes and sizes bfw correct? i bot quite a lot the last time but to be kiasu, may buy some more to hoard...the nearest one from my office is at chinatown side..

anibody able to let me knw whether KKH IVF dr follow u thru the whole process if ivf or each dr is assign to u different time for scanning,review etc?

P-chip

I wanted to let the gals know abt the EYS promo also but u are faster
Yday I bought a box also. Though not a VIP but managed to get the discount ... (oops she say cannot tell others lei hahah but cannot dun share wit u all lah. So hor u all can bargain bargain abit maybe can get disocunt also though no VIP but dun say I say one la)

kei2005

Scanning is not done by doctor is by a radiologist i think. Then review is see whoever doctor on duty. Basically u jus get to see your doctor 3 times, on your 1st Dr consultation, Egg Retrival and Embryo Transfer.

P-chips

No ley the sales not very friendly ... i jus say oh discount for VIP only ah then I dun buy lah since no discount then she ask me how many box i wan. She say dun say hahah I think no business so bo bian. Hahaha

Hi tnsw,

Just read that u have seen Dr Loh on your HSG. Where will u be doing your scan next week. Dun worry, hope the scan results turned out well.

Hi poohy,

Dun worry, the physio will help. My brother had that when he was a baby too and that was 32 years back and he undergo physio for 1 month and it works for him.

Hi P-chip,

Me coping ok with confinement. Didn't really stick to confinement food cos I dun like alcohol and oily stuff. I also washed my hair last Sat when no one is at home. Can't tahan with this kind of weather! Will washed again this Friday cos expecting visitors over the weekend.

Hi tomatoes,

Hope u are coping well without your CL. I dun have a CL and my MIL is at my place helping me out now. I have not learn how to bath my baby yet. BTW, how much milk is your gal drinking now? My gal drinks about 70ml per feed now. Is that too low for a 2 week old baby? The FM can says 2 week old should drink 120ml

too bad i have mild endo, if not i sure buy the eys BFW and 'bu'

now i also dunno what i can take to 'bu' my body except DCC

oh ya, me any place also can on Fri

shirlynn, i thot if u drive then solve my problem liao but now become i solve ur problem alrdy, hahaha

i also very scared of the traffic at AYE...hmm... let's see where the sisters want to meet first then we decide okie?

chemistry, hope u are coping well with confinement, shld be okay since weather is not so hot..

dr loh just told me to come next thurs and knock on his door and he will do scan for me in his room to see how the scan is for the growth of the eggs and the womb lining...

adria, no lah,just go for scan thats all...shld be very quick lah...really very fed up yterday when i was waiting to pay..

u whole morning disappeared, u wking today right?

tnsw,
yes i am. nothing to contribute mah, so read only never write...dun know anything about TCM & DCC & BFW....

Now still thinking whether to go TCM...asked hb to go with me, he's agreed, but no action leh...cos' he's been so busy nowadays...got no time to go queue....dun know how...no point i go he dun go...

adria,
i oso dun noe much about tcm but since ur office so near mine, if you want, u can go to the tcm that i go to...they wld suggest that the hb go, why not you go first and let the tcm ta3 mai4 for you and then if she suggests bring your hb,you say no time but she may ask you to bring the SA for her to analyse..

my five cents worth again lah....hope u dun mind...i also never asked my hb to go, he wld make noise for having to wait so long..

tnsw,
Actually the nurse from TFC (Rebecca) also ask me to go to the TCM that you've been going. But she told me I'll have to wait very long lor...sian la...

Hi CT,

even if u're a pte patient & specify a dr, will only get to c tat dr 3 times. scanning & review will be done by different person on each consultation?

Hi tnsw

Won't have any more surprises lah. Must tink +vely

I was telling you all dat Giselle quite ok during d day yesterday. Then at nite... at 9.30pm, throw really bad temper till my hb become pek chek n throw temper at me. Sometimes, I find myself very poor thing... under the mercy of my hb and bb. Haiz...

Hi Chemistry

Your bb intake is fine. My bb initially also drink about 70ml. Now just slightly more to 80- 90ml. Her weight gain is normal too at 4.54kg at 5 weeks.

I think my bb misses my CL. She usually becomes super cranky from nite after my CL left, cos my CL spent most of the time with her at nite times when she was here. (during the day, I will take over then). So I guess I just got to give myself and bb more time to adjust back.

So actually there are pros & cons to engage a CL.

Good that you have your MIL to help you out. You must start learning how to bathe your bb. When you see how your bb enjoys her bathe wif you... your heart will melt also... hee

Hi Potato Chip

I dun know if I start my bb one week earlier at the infant care b4 I start work is enuff or not. Now I am considering to extend my maternity leave for another 2 weeks.

chemistry,

thanx... samuel's neck seems better liao since yesterday evening.. not so tilted liao. Maybe he purpose tilt a bit more after the physio to make us worry.. hehee he is back to better moods ...

tomatoes,
poor thing...i thnk you should try talking to hb. although he's very stressed at work, he also must understand that bb has moods, and he has to be easy on you & Giselle...
it's also not easy for you to take care of Giselle & staying at home all the time...

Adria, oh dear, so how got World War three, then u kena sandwiched in between...yr bro doesnt come in much right, so they had an exchange of words thru phone or sms...so you can make an excuse and chao lah, say u dun want to be caught in cross fire...

Dun need rebecca to tell u the tcm, we have it all here for you...when friday we meet, then i tell u more abt the tcm if u wanna know...

tomatoes, thanks, hope that my adhesions are okay....guess as a first time parent, we r inexperienced...want to let me look after giselle for maybe say 1 hour,ha ha....keep cool, lah, no choice, both u and yr hb want the best for giselle..

poohy, glad that samuel's neck is okay, baby is still young and still growing, so think evy thing shld be able to resolve itself...