ET,

me seeing dr yeong at 10:45 i think. I will prob be there earlier but i think u would have left by then ... :p

Hi Adria,

Thanks for the update! Enjoy your wkend. Me going home liao!

Hi Poohy,
Must likely we can meet leh, coz sometimes i will be late one lor...hehe...

Hi Adria
I still have not make up my mind to go for long or short protocol. I heard that the success rate for short one is lower.
Hi Potato_chip
thanks for your info. For now, my hubby and myself are going to take as much tonic as possible.

hi, dears..
i thot i better log on at home and tell which other sisters are coming...regtmc says shld be okay altho she got doc appt earlier in the day...shirlynn says okay and chilipepper says will let me noe later...so far CT has not replied my text...Cheers..hv a great wkend...

Was busy these few days so dint have time to login. Was feeling better liao and did managed to see Dr loh. My MS also starts kicking liao though it is mostly at nite and luckily not in morning. I am currently abt 7 weeks liao... looking forward to my 12 weeks
in order to be stablize. Dr Loh give me MC for 8 days but I couldnt get off work.

Hi Et,
Has your tummy showed yet? My quite obvious liao cos my colleagues can even tell.

Chilipepper, Miko, vonvon, peacy, jcml, would you be going for our gathering next friday...please let potato chip or me noe if you want to meet us next friday...venue and time have not been finalised yet...

Hi Chillipepper,

I've been to TPS before, recently checked with them, 1st consultation is $80 plus. yes, you can choose who to see when you make appointment, tel: 6394 5071. do give them a call to confirm the price. Who you intend to see at TPS?

Hi Andria,

sorry for MIA so long, really busy during office hr, glad that you're recovering, dun be sad, remember when there's life, there's hope, dun give up.. we jia you together, meanwhile, just relax and rest for a few months first, ok?

Hi polly,
Thanks for the encouragement. I'm alright liao, though not leading a very healthy lifestyle now...have been going for drinks for the past 2 weekends...guess it's to let off steam...hee

How have you been lately?

Was very busy last friday, tat's why no time to login. Anyway, just finish reading the threads.
Potato chip,
I didn't really eat a lot, sometimes only 2 meals a day. But I eat lots of junk like yogurt, ice cream & muffins. And the funniest thing is after every meal, I'll empty my stomach 2 hrs later. Most of the days I go pass motion (sorry for being gross) up to 4 times a day. I did chk with my gynae she said maybe my bb is pressing against my colon and bladder. Tat's why I din put on so much weight, which I am glad lah cos he's the one putting on mah. Date is not really important timing is more important. Since I'm going to be induced it doesn't really matter. I had chosen 8 Sept to deliver so probably will go to RH on the 7 Sept evening time. Hopefully can give birth on the morning of 5th day of lunar 8th mth. Zhao3 Qi3 De4 Niao3 Er2 You3 Chong2 Chi1. Meaning earliest bird catches the worms. Hahaha...tis is year of rooster (under the bird category). My own interpretation lah. Already packed my bag a wk ago, everything should be in order. Hope u can sleep well hor.

Hi Chillipepper,

Glad that u are fine. Dr Yeong told me MS is a good sign that pregnancy is progressing well. I think that those cramps that we have are due to our uterus is expanding. Furthermore, our uterus is retroverted and i read somewhere that during pregnancy the uterus will usually shift back to original place, maybe that's why we can feel more cramp than others. This is my own logic...haha..wanted to ask Dr but always forget..hehee

Before pregnant, I already got a little tummy liao, now it is still the same. just that after meals it is more bloated but the next day will be back to original.

Gathering Update!

Date : 19 Aug, Fri
Meeting Time : TBC, should be around 6:30 to 7pm
Venue : TBC via email

1) Adria
2) tnsw
3) Potato Chip
4) ET
5) Shirlynn
6) Regtmc

Feel free to give suggestion on dinner venue via email!

Dear gals,

I messaged CT,Vonvon and Miko but they din reply me leh....anyone knows where they went....

Spore_bb cant make it, she got her hb's fren's function to attend to..

Guess the name list that ET has put up is correct, upto tis point....

ET,

i cancelled my appt the last saturday with dr yeong.... so din get the chance to meet u
glad your checkup went well!
I will prob see dr yeong next month if ttc still not successful.

Hi Regtmc

Ic, u go toilet so often, no wonder did not put on much weight. So nice. Wish u a smooth delivery.

Hi Peacy

Also remember to take some vit.

Potato chip, u are early today....
Any other sisters you managed to contact?
How's yr preparation for your FET? got "bu" or not?

potato_chip..

no lah not working hard enough leh... but i really hope to succeed soon and not another 2 draggy years.

tnsw

I'm sorry I was not in town when u sms me. Jus saw your msg yday.

I think I should be able to join.

Gathering Update

Date : 19 Aug, Fri
Meeting Time : TBC, should be around 6:30 to 7pm
Venue : TBC via email

1) Adria
2) tnsw
3) Potato Chip
4) ET
5) Shirlynn
6) Regtmc
7) CT

CT,smtimes good to take a break, did you drive there?i like to go to City Square to look at things or buy stuff...only go there when my hb drives because my dad old already and dun really noe the way there...

Sorry. I'm not able to make it for this Fri's gathering as it's my grandma's birthday & we'll be holding a celebration for her. Hopefully able to make it to the next one.

tnsw,

Sorry for not replying your sms as I left my hp at my friend's place & didn't get back from her until last night.

tnsw

My hus drives lor ... In singapore I also dun dare drive liao Malaysia I lagi dun dare lah.

Usually we go Holiday Plaza and Giant ... Holiday Plaza buy dxx & vxx :p

vonvon, its okay, no pblem, see u the next time round...

CT,true lah, msian roads not easy to drive...usually we would go there makan, buy stuff but not purposely go and buy groceries lah...just if happened to be there then we buy, if not, just normal shopping...Or eat Secret Recipe becuz its almost same price except its in Ringgit..as this brand is from there...

Adria, hi,dear,
u noe where i work lah....the following are where the rest of the sisters work, if my memory doesnt fail me..

potato chip - tuas, jurong side
et,i think tanjong pagar side
shirlynn,ibp at jurong side...
regtmc, ubi?
ct, at thomson side

Am i right, sisters?

CT, roughly lah but where memory is concerned, still cant beat potato chip

but i dun noe which area you are staying...north is it?

306018.gif

tnsw,
i should be able to join this fri gathering but i pai seh coz all of you are so familiar with each other liao but i just joined this thread and scared i machiam intruder
306019.gif

jcml, we welcome you leh...dun say that lah,actually i onli met adria and spoke to shirlynn over the phone...other than that, have not met any of the rest leh..

jcml,
I also...only met tnsw...the rest are all thru talking in this thread or texting each other...so we'll probably have fun this friday, trying to recognise one another....

Dear sisters,
So you gals prefer dinner or drinks?
Or dinner then drinks (s'porean style), or drinks follow by dinner (ang moh style...)

Once we can ascertain this, it'll be easier to fix a venue

Hi Tnsw

Hahahaha.. very gd memory huh. U must hv bu yr brain alot lately, jus kidding. Paiseh, lately was quite busy I kept forgetting to brew DCC. Managed to get a black chicken last nite n brew DCC this morning. Will take it tonite.

Poohy,

Ya, agree with u. Hope u will be succeed naturally ASAP.

potato chip,
gd for you to take the dcc, did you go back to see the chinese loh koon when AF comes?
where u wanna go?
i think i better also go and buy some things to bu my brains....being in tis dead end job really kills my brain cells...

Tnsw

Yup, everytime AF show face, I will go to the chinese loh koon. What u having for lunch today? R u skipping yr meals for this Friday's blind date?

potato chip, am going to starve myself so that u wld b seeing a new me on friday...ha ha,no lah...dun noe wat to do today? mkt's quiet, so i think i shall take a nice walk everywhere during lunch...

Hi Tnsw and all sisters,

Tks for the invitation. I can't make it.

Cause my dearest niece is back to Singapore during her summer holiday.
Can't take leave for the time being SO
Would like to spend more time with her on wkdays nite and wkends this month.

You all carry on and enjoy yourselves........

Hi Poohy,

No wonder lah....I keep looking around but cant see u. thot u caught in traffic jam or what...nevermind, sure got chance to meet u one day...btw, u free to join us in the gathering this friday?

my checkup went well. will be seeing dr yeong 2 wks later on 27 aug. the last scan on 29 jul show that i m 7 wks 0 days. sat 13 aug show that 8 wks 6 days which i thot by days, I should be 9 wks 1 day...looks like baby growing a bit slow hor...do u experience that har?

Hi chillipepper,

I was seeing Dr Loh at TPS from 16 weeks of my prenancy. I signed their antenatal package which is $90 more compared the the package at clinic D. So far the waiting time is <=30mins for most of my visits except for those when Dr Loh is back from leave. The waiting time at clinic D is definitely longer, but the good thing is that Dr Loh is there on Tue-Thurs and u have the flexibility to arrange your appts. At TPS, Dr Loh is there on Wed nites and Sat morning only.

Hi Chemistry,

How's Juliette?
Are you breastfeeding her?

I also signed up the premium antenatal package at TPS. By the way, which type of ward did you stay at when you delivered??

Hi Chillipepper,

Like you, I also hesitated on whether to take on the premium antenatal package at TPS. But Dr Loh strongly recommend me to sign on. He said that during delivery (for normal package), the nurses will sometimes wait until you are ready to delivery before contacting him. Usually doc-on-duty will take care of you. Unlike the premium package where Dr Loh will be immediately notified when we are admitted into the hospital (regardless of time) and he will be there until delivery is over. He said he usually recommend those who went thru' IVF/ICSI to sign this package so that he is around to ensure everything is fine from beginning.

By the way, are you interested in the Aqua Fitness? Want to join together? I've signed up for the antenatal class too, commencing on 17 Sep.