LadyHawkEye
My chinese friend wife juz gv birth to twins at Sgh..went for Ivf with Sgh.Was told by him..all in all bt $12k..but hv tk fork out bt $7k first but end of it refunded..but cash he paid was $2k..
Salam sisters,
Just to update. I am at 11dp2dt and i checked on the pee stick. Unfortunately negative. I knoe it may be too early to test tapi in my previous 2 cycles i had been able to test positive by the tenth day already and by this time usually dah banyak symptoms (peeing alot, frequent night sweats, cramps n implantation bleeding). I will still proceed to kkh on monday to do blood test just to confirm and also to ask how many embies made it to freezer. This time round im not so hopeful because out of 20 eggs retrieved, only 6 were mature and there were only 3 that fertilized in which they were also not multiplying at a good rate. Takpelah belum ada rezeki lagi n i dun think ill be seeking fertility treatments for the time being
@cahyasuci during FET cycle, doctor will initially ask you how many embies you want to transfer. Kalau for example you want to transfer 2, they will thaw 2 first. Kalau out of this 2, maybe one tak survive the thawing process, they will thaw another and so on, until they have managed to thaw 2 embies successfully for transfer. Kalau in the end only 1 embie yg suitable for transfer then they will only transfer that one despite your initial plan to transfer 2. That time i FET i tanya banyak soalan. Hehe.
I'm with PCOS sis. The only treatment they gave it to me was only medication (Metformin). Metformin can regulate the menses and stabilize hormones to some but it does not work for me. Took it for almost a year. Decided to quit cos I can't stand the side effects. Other than that, Dr will just advise to lose weight (if plus size) by exercising and change our diet style.Anyone here with Pcos and wats the treatment 4 it?
Waalaikumsalam @mnadz01 , as long AF haven't report to you yet.. there's always a chance sis. Be positive! Some other BFP's forummers pun have no symptoms. My dua for u sis! Thanks for the info on the thawing process! I can't wait for AF to start this month! Will be on Mercilon from 1st day of menses till next 21days. Yes! Jiayou to all!.![]()
Salaam sis..wats the side effect of metformin?
@cahyasuci thank you sis on the encouragement. I decided to wait it out too and not make any conclusions yet until the bloodtest results. Good luck for your FET.
Also, you and @LadyHawkEye mentioned that you were given metformin for pcos. May i knoe the reason why your doctor prescribed that? I asked the doctor to let me try metformin but 2 doctors said i don't need it for my pcos. They told me that they will only give me medication (clomid or letrozole) to help me ovulate and regulate my menstrual cycle. Just wondering what this metformin does to help pcos? Thanks...
@cahyasuci, im finishing my mercilon, today gone for the jab on 14th day. den wait for mensus come den go blood test. den start on progynova. den go scan check lining... den decide fm there. wat a long cycle.
Salam @LadyHawkEye and @cahyasuci
Lastly, I BFN in my cycle. My menses came with such vengeance before the BT day and I knew it was over. I dun feel sad for the BFN but i feel sad for having to go back to work soon after. LOL. I think hormone meds are making my emotions go really crazy. I'll be meeting Dr S next week to discuss further actions. Ada siapa-siapa yg go for another fresh cycle as soon as 2 months after failed cycle tak?
hi to all girls! i don't know whether you have seen this picture below but my MIL/friend's mum bought for me bila mereka pergi umrah. put th powder and honey in warm water, twice a day at least. if not pun, once a day (i cheat!) niat sebelum minum and then makan dua biji kurma. somehow, eating this plus acupuncture aids my FET. boleh google for more info! based on my mil, th seller told her to drink this for 3months and then baru boleh nampak kesan.View attachment 261345
hi hayleyscott. i remember u when im doing natural fet, ur lining was thin also, so u did transfer after that? Whats ur lining when you did the transfer?
Congrats how many weeks are you now?
Ape tu eh, tak pernah nampak. What is it actually? Singapore mesti takde jual.