IVF/ICSI Muslimah Support Group

highhopes

Salam to all. I've just started on the IVF prog this Ramadhan & now on microgynon medication. I'll be starting on Lucrin injection nx tues. Just wondering if any of u ladies have gone thru or are currently going thru this amidst the fasting mth. How did u cope with it?

salam highhopes...hw was ur ivf? I have just started
lucrin injection on 31st Dec..i hope urs went well

Evening nadia..i've joined the above forum like u mentioned but i am also hoping mayb some muslims here hv gone thru ivf and can discuss other things eg halal vitamins or supplements..

Salam rashal, I've not gone through any IVF and may not have to...but I've friends who went through this 'challenging' procedures. I'm a pharmacist and so I usually will help my friends in terms of taking extra nutrition for their health. When I saw that you may be keen to look at vitamins and minerals, I quickly write in because I'm so happy that you do consider this in your IVF journey. Not many people do, you see and to me, its a waste. Because, many times after going through IVF, some friends do suffer a miscarriage and I always try to explain the importance of having a good body (healthy) in order to have a successful procedure. So, I'm willing to share my knowledge with you in this aspect, I'm also a health consultant for the last 3 years. Nice to meet you!

Salam all,

here's a bit about myself. I was scheduled for ivf last October but was postponed. Next appt will be on 27/01/11 to sign the consent.

Hi Rashal,

care to share a lil bit more about ur journey? Where ure doing ur ivf, ur doctor... Thanks..

rashal: I am taking vits too..to prepare my body for the upcoming FET...I took this during my cycle too...

This r the things I take at the moment: Royal Jelly (before meal), Vit C, COQ10, Conceive gold Blackmores, Folic Acid, Spirulina..Soon I will be taking Immunocal too...