IVF/ICSI Muslimah Support Group

Hi ladies, hows everyone doing? Been MIA for some time. For me, I'm resting at the moment, taking time to prepare my body and regain back my health. Dread going for IVF again. Too much sadness..

Pendez, I used to see Dr Zhao from Raffles. Ex and quite good but I still failed my 2nd fresh. So I changed TCM and currently seeing Dr Que from Tang Shan Medical at Marine Parade. Hes a Singaporean man who speaks English but trained in China. Hes cheaper than Dr Zhao. Im kinda comfortable with him. So can recommend you.

Shahiratham, congrats on your pregnancy. Syukur alhamdilillah. Have a smooth pregnancy ahead. Grabbing your bb dusts..

Cahyasuci, wah u cycling this month? u seeing which gynae? All the best k. Have faith..

Bubbli, u also cycling soon? Dun be too sad abt your job. Ada hikmah disebalik everything that happens. Sapa tau ada rezki baby this time. Wish u all the best for your cycle. U seeing which gynae?

Hi ladies, hows everyone doing? Been MIA for some time. For me, I'm resting at the moment, taking time to prepare my body and regain back my health. Dread going for IVF again. Too much sadness..

Pendez, I used to see Dr Zhao from Raffles. Ex and quite good but I still failed my 2nd fresh. So I changed TCM and currently seeing Dr Que from Tang Shan Medical at Marine Parade. Hes a Singaporean man who speaks English but trained in China. Hes cheaper than Dr Zhao. Im kinda comfortable with him. So can recommend you.

Shahiratham, congrats on your pregnancy. Syukur alhamdilillah. Have a smooth pregnancy ahead. Grabbing your bb dusts..

Cahyasuci, wah u cycling this month? u seeing which gynae? All the best k. Have faith..

Bubbli, u also cycling soon? Dun be too sad abt your job. Ada hikmah disebalik everything that happens. Sapa tau ada rezki baby this time. Wish u all the best for your cycle. U seeing which gynae?

As salam ladies,
Here's wishing everyone all the best in their IVF journey. In sha Allah, your wishes will come true one day. Been a silent reader here these past years. My prayers goes to everyone here yah.

Salam Syrian...

Nice to hear from u dear...Good u r regaining ur health and strength to do IVF again....Hope for the best for u Sis....

Dr Que...He does accu & give herbs is it? I dah stop TCM for quite sometime..Now just massage n trying to go for reflexology..See how this one will werk...Skrg lagi not werking so hv to watch on the expenses flowing...heheh

Yup quite soon I will do my FET...Last straw of embryos...Now wtg for menses...Then can embark...So far I am quite k..Not so sad la...Nak ckp my job is super fantastic ..tak la..Bosses aren't that great either...Just miss my colleague though..The one n only admin gal closed to me...Yup insya-allah ada hikmah..I am looking forward actually...;-)

My gynae is Dr SF Loh..My embryos are with CARE..so it's considered private..So I opt to be under him...;-)

Hope all of us succeed soon...Insya-allah Amin..

Bubbli,
Yup Dr Que does acu & herbs. If u want the details, I can pm u. U trying urut now? Glad to know tat at least u r trying other means to get ready for next round. Who noes u serasi wif makcik urut & might strike? Insyallah amin..

Wah cepat nye u cycling? So excited for u. I also planned to do my next cycle with Dr Loh. Feel like starting ivf soon but at same time the fear of failure is still there. Tu pasal im still hanging on, relax do tcm 1st.

Take ur time to relax & chill this round k. True, u might miss ur close colleagues especially when alone at home. But u can pass time to catch up wif ur interest or meet up wif galfrens. Relax & enjoy chilling k. Wish u all the best in ur FET dear. Hope u will succeed. Insyallah amin..

Bubbli,
Yup Dr Que does acu & herbs. If u want the details, I can pm u. U trying urut now? Glad to know tat at least u r trying other means to get ready for next round. Who noes u serasi wif makcik urut & might strike? Insyallah amin..

Wah cepat nye u cycling? So excited for u. I also planned to do my next cycle with Dr Loh. Feel like starting ivf soon but at same time the fear of failure is still there. Tu pasal im still hanging on, relax do tcm 1st.

Take ur time to relax & chill this round k. True, u might miss ur close colleagues especially when alone at home. But u can pass time to catch up wif ur interest or meet up wif galfrens. Relax & enjoy chilling k. Wish u all the best in ur FET dear. Hope u will succeed. Insyallah amin..

Oic...Hmm u pm the details & cost..I will look into it and decide..Yup skrg tgh try urut...Then aru smlm try reflexology...Not bad..She taught me a few things to do...So will try this and see...Insya-allah..Miracles can happen...Kita mencuba..Allah s.w.t yang menentukan semuanya..;-)

Yup cepat kan..That's wat I thot..But skrg due to unforseen circumstances..I have to postpone..Just abt to take the meds to do the medicated FET..Ada hal pulak..So postpone la..I may do my FET in April I tink..

For now I just chill and relax..Yup I ada jugak gi meet up dgns gfs...Well even auntie reflexology pun cakap..maybe its time for u to relax la..Who noes wait strike naturally,...heheh

When u r cycling again?

Assalamu'ailaikum everyone!

This is my first post here and am thankful that this forum exists for Muslim sisters to give support to each other. Alhamdulillah, it is useful for clueless newbies like me.

I am currently undergoing my first IUI program, and hope it will be successful, insya'Allah.

I am injecting myself with Puregon right now for my follicles to grow. Unfortunately, first scan visit shows that it did not grow enough and doc increased my dosage.

I am not sure if this slow growth is due to my body or if it has got to do with a noob/bimbo mistake on the medicine! From Day 1, I realised I have been refrigerating the wrong thing!!!! I have been putting the needles in the fridge and not the Puregon pen containing the medicine! It has not been in exposed to hot sun or whatsoever, so I am really really hoping it does ruin the medicine.

Yes, I handled it everyday and did not realise the medicine was in the pen. All along I thought the medicine was in the needle.. I don't know why I thought that, seriously. Ok, the only reason I am admitting this bimbo moment, is because you ladies do not know personally yet. .... Guess I will have a confession moment with the doctor, when Isee her.

Ok, sorry my post had to be a noob moment, but I hope that helped to break the ice.. :)

By the way, could someone explain to me the terms that you guys are using?? FET?? BFN??

I am thinking of getting pre-pregnancy nutrition other than the folic acid that Doc prescribed. Has anyone tried Blackmores Conceive Well Gold? If anyone knows where to get it cheaper, please do share k??

Hope everyone has a successful and smooth journey to pregnancy! Insya'Allah.

From
One-who-usually-doesn't-post-in-forums-and-hoping-a-kind-hearted-soul-will-reply-me.

:) :) :)

Assalamu'ailaikum everyone!

This is my first post here and am thankful that this forum exists for Muslim sisters to give support to each other. Alhamdulillah, it is useful for clueless newbies like me.

I am currently undergoing my first IUI program, and hope it will be successful, insya'Allah.

I am injecting myself with Puregon right now for my follicles to grow. Unfortunately, first scan visit shows that it did not grow enough and doc increased my dosage.

I am not sure if this slow growth is due to my body or if it has got to do with a noob/bimbo mistake on the medicine! From Day 1, I realised I have been refrigerating the wrong thing!!!! I have been putting the needles in the fridge and not the Puregon pen containing the medicine! It has not been in exposed to hot sun or whatsoever, so I am really really hoping it does ruin the medicine.

Yes, I handled it everyday and did not realise the medicine was in the pen. All along I thought the medicine was in the needle.. I don't know why I thought that, seriously. Ok, the only reason I am admitting this bimbo moment, is because you ladies do not know personally yet. .... Guess I will have a confession moment with the doctor, when Isee her.

Ok, sorry my post had to be a noob moment, but I hope that helped to break the ice.. :)

By the way, could someone explain to me the terms that you guys are using?? FET?? BFN??

I am thinking of getting pre-pregnancy nutrition other than the folic acid that Doc prescribed. Has anyone tried Blackmores Conceive Well Gold? If anyone knows where to get it cheaper, please do share k??

Hope everyone has a successful and smooth journey to pregnancy! Insya'Allah.

From
One-who-usually-doesn't-post-in-forums-and-hoping-a-kind-hearted-soul-will-reply-me.

:) :) :)

Salam Sis..

Welcome...U r doing IUI..That's good..

If the puregon is left outside, it may or may not spoil...But hard to say whether it attribute the slow progress of follicle growth..Meanwhile wat u can do is dun worry so much since they up the dose for u...Wat's done have been done...For now just look forward...Try brisk walking...Pumping in egg whites..High protein food..These may help in follicles growth...

Stay positive that's the most impt thing...Hope to hear good news from you...;-)

BFN - Big Fat Negative
FET - Frozen Egg transfer (IVF)

Hmm for conceive well..sometimes they do sell the bundle pack...But have to check when is it..Watson or Guardian may hv the promotion..It's cheaper that way...

U take care...N dun worry so much..Relax....U can try talking to ur follicles to grow...That's wat I did..Sound crazy..But well we do wat we can...;-)

Hi bubbli!

Syukur ada jugak orang reply and layan my post! :)

Yea for now I'm trying not to think so much on the error. Hopefully all works out.
N
Doc suggested to do a couple of IUI and IVF if not successful. Cos of my age, I don't want to wait any longer.. Was hoping to conceive naturally for a few years.

Thank you for the advice.. I read abt this egg white thing.. You mean you ladies eat it raw?? How many egg whites do you eat? Not sure that if I swallow raw eggs.. Heh

Thanks for the abbreviations, I assume these are mainly used for IVF cos haven't heard these terms yet. Good for me to know and understand, in case I have to go thru IVF.

Hi bubbli!

Syukur ada jugak orang reply and layan my post! :)

Yea for now I'm trying not to think so much on the error. Hopefully all works out.
N
Doc suggested to do a couple of IUI and IVF if not successful. Cos of my age, I don't want to wait any longer.. Was hoping to conceive naturally for a few years.

Thank you for the advice.. I read abt this egg white thing.. You mean you ladies eat it raw?? How many egg whites do you eat? Not sure that if I swallow raw eggs.. Heh

Thanks for the abbreviations, I assume these are mainly used for IVF cos haven't heard these terms yet. Good for me to know and understand, in case I have to go thru IVF.

Yup can go for few round of IUI...I didn't opt for IUI cos of my age..Straight went to IVF instead..hehehe

Yup raw egg whites...The best is ayam kampung...The egg whites aren't that smelly or easier to swallow..I took it raw during my IVF time..4-6 a day...I have PCOS so tendency to produce tons of eggs..so to avoid OHSS I pump in alot..

U can cook the egg whites like half boiled..cos once it's fully cooked..The protein content is lost.

Kalau raw..U just pinch ur nose and swalllow..It works for me...;-)

Yup those are IVF abbreviations...;-)

Yup can go for few round of IUI...I didn't opt for IUI cos of my age..Straight went to IVF instead..hehehe

Yup raw egg whites...The best is ayam kampung...The egg whites aren't that smelly or easier to swallow..I took it raw during my IVF time..4-6 a day...I have PCOS so tendency to produce tons of eggs..so to avoid OHSS I pump in alot..

U can cook the egg whites like half boiled..cos once it's fully cooked..The protein content is lost.

Kalau raw..U just pinch ur nose and swalllow..It works for me...;-)

Yup those are IVF abbreviations...;-)

Ok... thanks for the tip. I shall try my best to buy and swallow the egg whites.

Went for my 2nd ultrascan & doc apptmt today.. today is my 9th day of my SO-IUI, and 2nd time doc increased the dosage today as my follicles or eggs (not sure what u call them) are not growing big enough... I think I have 3 on my left and 2 on my right and all are below 8mm. So my dosage was increased and have to return again on Monday. :(

She mentioned that she wont stop the program yet and will see how our results next week.
Hopefully with increased dosage, vitamins and maybe (egg whites) there will be more positive results.

Just like to say to all ladies out there like bubbli26, who came out and shared your stories, especially with those multiple IVFs, IUIs etc.. and never give up. I think you ladies are warriors for not giving up and striving for a chance of motherhood. It is indeed admirable and give newbies like me a sense of determination.

Can I check to anyone out there, if traditional massage or reflexology helps in any way?

Just do it Sis...Pinch ur nose and swallow..Lepas tu minum air & take some sweets...

Monday scan again..Insya-allah ur follicles will grow...Stay positive..Relax...Talk to the follicles to grow...

Thanks dear...;-)

Urut or Reflexology...I have tried urut many times...But not so often during stimulation stage (growing of eggs period cos of fear bruising the heavy ovaries)..U wan to consider accupuncture? It may help..Reflexology I only started trying...So far the pl I went she teach me on how to massage my ovaries area from the feet...U can pm me if u wan the contact..I can pass it to you...

Hello hello..just to share on where to buy the Conceive Well Gold. I always get it from Mustafa Centre which costs $36.80 per box as compared to guardian/watsons which will be about $42. I find that Mustafa Centre pharmacy is also good cos it's easier to compare diff types of medications at one place. All the best for your cycles. I will be gg for my 2nd fresh in March insyallah. Im more nervous now as compared to my 1st one. hehe. Terbalik pulak.

Have a good day all..

Hi @bubbli26

Thanks didn't get to buy the kampung eggs during the weekend.. Just finished scanning and I think my follicles didn't grow as much :_(
Let's see what the doctor said. Monday morning apptmt and queue is really bad.

Btw I have always wanted to try acupuncture for general health. Prob this us a good chance ro chk. Shall pm u..

Mnadz01 thanks for the info! That's quite big price difference! I bought the Well Gold during the weekend since I wanted my baby follicles to have as much nutrients as possible during the weekend for today's scanningn unfortunately didn't do much.. Anyway, it for $45 at Guardian and I saw Watsons selling for $46. Definitely will go to Mustafa for the next one! Thanks for sharing!

Sorry, second fresh means what eh?

Hi @bubbli26

Thanks didn't get to buy the kampung eggs during the weekend.. Just finished scanning and I think my follicles didn't grow as much :_(
Let's see what the doctor said. Monday morning apptmt and queue is really bad.

Btw I have always wanted to try acupuncture for general health. Prob this us a good chance ro chk. Shall pm u..

Mnadz01 thanks for the info! That's quite big price difference! I bought the Well Gold during the weekend since I wanted my baby follicles to have as much nutrients as possible during the weekend for today's scanningn unfortunately didn't do much.. Anyway, it for $45 at Guardian and I saw Watsons selling for $46. Definitely will go to Mustafa for the next one! Thanks for sharing!

Sorry, second fresh means what eh?

Oh...this means that this will be my second time doing IVF where I would have to go through the egg stimulation and egg retrieval phases again. I had done one fresh cycle before and one frozen cycle, tranferring my frozen leftover embryos from the first fresh IVF cycle. Hehe. Hope all these IVF terms are not confusing you too much.

Ok thanks Sis @mnadz01 .. im slowly trying to catch up :) but thanks for the information!

You have about at least half a month to soothe your nerves.. Hehe.. I am sure you will do fine! :) :)

@syrian , thank you for asking dear. I'm with Prof Wong @ NUH right now. How are u feeling now? Hope your acu sessions at Marine Parade are doing well. One of the forummer here did acupuncture daily without fail and she got BFP even before her 2nd IVF cycle starts Or perhaps u wanna try reflexology like bubbli, it can improve the blood circulations tremendously. Don't worry too much, stay positive! I wish u all the best sis .. :)

@bubbli26 ,hope the reflexology helps u to strike naturally! Good luck sis!

@kin-etic ,my follicles also grow very very slow. Perhaps due to the low dosages given to us. They will observe and monitor the growth, if it still slow... most probably they will increase the dosages for u. Eat healthily and don't worry so much.

@mnadz01 , thank u so much for the info. Didn't know that Mustafa sell Conceive Well Gold! cheaper lagi!

lil updates bout me;
14Feb: Potential eggs 10 each side. Both ovaries no cysts. Alhamdulillah!
15Feb: Stimulation starts with 112.5 Gonal F
19Feb: Slow growth of follicles. Each ard 4-5mm
*Dr Anupriya prescribed me 2days of Pergoveris (to improve the quality of the eggs)
21Feb: Still slow growth of follicles. Each ard 7-8mm
Now on both Pergoveris AND Gonal F-37.5 till next Mon.
Ceretide to suppress Ovulations on upcoming Sun&Mon.

Been having severe headaches daily since Day1 of stim. Tell myself to just endure few more days before ER. Could be just the side effects of the injections. Hoping for the best.... ;)Ameen...

As salam ladies,
Here's wishing everyone all the best in their IVF journey. In sha Allah, your wishes will come true one day. Been a silent reader here these past years. My prayers goes to everyone here yah.

W'salam sis.

Thank you so much for the prayer @Evalove. You're such a sweetheart. May Allah bless you sis. :)

@syrian , thank you for asking dear. I'm with Prof Wong @ NUH right now. How are u feeling now? Hope your acu sessions at Marine Parade are doing well. One of the forummer here did acupuncture daily without fail and she got BFP even before her 2nd IVF cycle starts Or perhaps u wanna try reflexology like bubbli, it can improve the blood circulations tremendously. Don't worry too much, stay positive! I wish u all the best sis .. :)

@bubbli26 ,hope the reflexology helps u to strike naturally! Good luck sis!

@kin-etic ,my follicles also grow very very slow. Perhaps due to the low dosages given to us. They will observe and monitor the growth, if it still slow... most probably they will increase the dosages for u. Eat healthily and don't worry so much.

@mnadz01 , thank u so much for the info. Didn't know that Mustafa sell Conceive Well Gold! cheaper lagi!

lil updates bout me;
14Feb: Potential eggs 10 each side. Both ovaries no cysts. Alhamdulillah!
15Feb: Stimulation starts with 112.5 Gonal F
19Feb: Slow growth of follicles. Each ard 4-5mm
*Dr Anupriya prescribed me 2days of Pergoveris (to improve the quality of the eggs)
21Feb: Still slow growth of follicles. Each ard 7-8mm
Now on both Pergoveris AND Gonal F-37.5 till next Mon.
Ceretide to suppress Ovulations on upcoming Sun&Mon.

Been having severe headaches daily since Day1 of stim. Tell myself to just endure few more days before ER. Could be just the side effects of the injections. Hoping for the best.... ;)Ameen...

Hmm Wah Cahaya Suci..U r progressing well towards ur ER..Dun worry abt the slow growth..They will catch up in time..for the time being continue with ur daily routines...Hope all grows nicely....

Insya-allah...I am trying alternatives while waiting for my FET..;-)

@cahyasuci Yea now my dosage have increased again to 150.. Till my ovulation test on sunday.

Insya'Allah doa the best for you sis. U going for ivf?

Btw by any chance, anyone knows de price if clearblue ovulation test in mustafa Centre?

Salam semua..
Been mia for a while.. Saw some familiar nicks.
How has everyone been doing?
May Allah continues to bless u ladies with good health to continue this challenging journey.
Tawakal n redha..have faith. InsyaAllah.

Hi Cahyasuci, I'm doing fine with tcm at marine parade. But makin lama mcm rasa makin perit pocket. His herbs yg mahal. Great to know that u have started your stims. Headaches..must be effect of the massive hormones plus the warm weather nowdays. Try to up your proteins & more plain water. Take care of your health alrite? Hope your follies will continue to grow & grow. When is your scheduled ER? All the best sis!

Hi Sue Dazey, how are u? Thanks for the well wishes. I'm hanging ard before my next fresh mayb in May.

Hi Syrian,

Im doing fine alhamdulillah.
I hope this new cycle will bring good news to u, insyaAllah have faith.

Im due this May. Will doa for u ladies insyaAllah. I have lots of support during my Ivf cycle frm this forum. Thanks for the great support..

Hmm Wah Cahaya Suci..U r progressing well towards ur ER..Dun worry abt the slow growth..They will catch up in time..for the time being continue with ur daily routines...Hope all grows nicely.... Insya-allah...I am trying alternatives while waiting for my FET..;-)

@bubbli26 Ameen. Daily routines yes! nak puas2 jalan before my ER & ET. hehe! Wish u all the best sis!

@cahyasuci Yea now my dosage have increased again to 150.. Till my ovulation test on
sunday. Insya'Allah doa the best for you sis. U going for ivf?

Yes @kin-etic . I'm doing ivf now. So, they already do the trigger shot for you sis? insemination done? Good luck sis!
You may wanna order preg test kit from this forum, nickname bbshop01. Here's the link . Ordered from her once before, prompt reply and fast delivery :)

Salam semua..
Been mia for a while.. Saw some familiar nicks. How has everyone been doing? May Allah continues to bless u ladies with good health to continue this challenging journey. Tawakal n redha..have faith. InsyaAllah.

W'salam sis @Sue Dazey . Thank you for the motivations.
May Allah make your upcoming delivery easy & your new baby healthy. Ameeeen.

Hi Cahyasuci, I'm doing fine with tcm at marine parade. But makin lama mcm rasa makin perit pocket. His herbs yg mahal. Great to know that u have started your stims. Headaches..must be effect of the massive hormones plus the warm weather nowdays. Try to up your proteins & more plain water. Take care of your health alrite? Hope your follies will continue to grow & grow. When is your scheduled ER? All the best sis!

@syrian, yeah the expensive part of TCM is the herbs. Buat mana termampu sis. At the same time, you may wanna consider other alternatives like bekam & urut jugak. Bekam pun bagus to remove all the toxins from our body.

Alhamdulillah, today Day 11 of stims. Less headaches when I'm on Pergoveris. I'm on 2 egg whites daily currently. Breathless quite a few times. Luckily I have inhaler on standby incase it triggers my asthma. Thanks for the wish sis. According to the nurses there, ER most probably this Fri or Sat but yet to confirm. Dr Anu said if all 33 follicles grow overwhelmingly, they might freeze all of it and postpone my ET 6weeks later. This is to avoid OHSS. Anyway! I'll be seeing Prof Wong tomorrow. Finally he's around! Will see what he gotta say tmr.. :D

Updates
24Feb: Lining 9mm
Right=14folls (ard 10-13mm) / Left=19folls (ard 9-12mm)
Still on Pergoveris, Cetrotide (to suppress O) & 37.5-Gonal F
Wednesday, tmr coming back for the scan!

Good to hear Sis Sue....May in 3 mths time je..Exciting...

Kin-etic....U r very close already....Keep continuing wat u hv been doing..Hope to hear good news from u soon..

Wow cahaysuci..u have lots of eggs..Hope all grows well....N fertilised....Hmm u ada asthma...Not easy then..It's a good idea to postpone the ET incase OHSS nanti ur asthma is worst kan...

Wish all sistas all the best...;-)

@cahyasuci Thanks for the tip! will sure keep the contact.. actually i still have several pregnancy test kit that i bought from mustapha centre when i was really trying to conceive. I stopped testing, after i realised that result keeps getting negative..
Insemination is tomorrow, Wednesday morning!!
Excited and nervous!! So i guess, it is normal for the ladies to "cheat" and test with pregnancy kit before they do their blood tests?? :p :p

@bubbli26 Thank you so much... As much as I am excited... trying to keep myself grounded as much as possible..

Just for everyone's info and the silent readers :), I alrdy bought the ovulation test kit at Mustafa for abt $55. Guardian's price is $53.90 and Watsons - $48.80 (on SALE). Prices are for Clearblue.

@bubbli26 and those who eat the egg whites

Firstly,.I salute you ladies for being able to eat it daily and consistently. I seriously cannot tahan the texture!

Just wanna chk, shld I eat it during the 2ww? Do u ladies eat it all the way? even though when you are just waiting to start ur cycle...or u only eat it when u are starting the ivf/iui process..

Thanks @kin-etic for the info on ovulation tests, you very rajin go ard the various shops. ;)

Anyway, I had a thought this morning. Anyone had gone through blood disorder tests or chromosomal tests after recurrent miscarriages (2 times or more MCs)? I recently went for the blood disorder tests and results show that i have a very slight Protein S deficiency. The test was done after my 2nd miscarriage, 6 months after the that and under normal circumstances i.e. i wasnt pregnant and I was in the middle of my monthly cycle. The doc told me kalau i get pregnant again, the deficiency will be greater and i will be put on blood thinning medication which is an injection, throughout the 9months. My husband has a concern over it because he said if its just a slight deficiency why must go to the extend of injection everyday for 9months. Told me to get tested again ($_$). But i dunno...i thought that the doctor's explanation to me was fair enough, cos she did mention that if i were to take the test again and if it yields normal result, it would be very confusing for the doc to interpret the 2 different results and give an accurate diagnosis. Anyone ada similar experience? Thanks a lot.

@mnadz01 Haha yea! Usually Guardian & Watsons are nearby each other so easy to check.. and I was hoping the price was cheaper at Mustafa like the price of the Blackmore Goldwell but it wasn't.. so too bad la.. I just buy since I wanted to get some household stuffs.

yday i went for my IUI.. procedure is faster then I expected. Insya'Allah.. hoping for the best during my 2ww..

Just wanna chk, shld I eat it during the 2ww? Do u ladies eat it all the way? even though when you are just waiting to start ur cycle...or u only eat it when u are starting the ivf/iui process..Thanks in advance!

@kin-etic
Egg whites is to prevent ohss & according to some, it can also improve the eggs quality.

During my 1st ivf, I took 5-6 egg whites, immunocal x2schts and gatorade x2bottles everyday! It does relieved me abit from ohss.

If u can't eat egg whites, other alternatives are either immunocal or protein shake. It will help u to reduce the bloatedness. Tapi if u tak suffer frm ohss, then not to worry.. just eat healthily, longan red dates to warm the womb, ensure milk, brazil nuts (3/4pcs) & chicken essence 2days once... I took all that too, sadly it still fails. Allah yg Maha Berkuasa kan..

For now, enjoy yr 2ww. Take care & i wish u all the best. Ameen ;)

Tomorrow will be my last day of stim. Can't wait to get over with these daily injections. Sunday midnite will be my trigger shot & ER on Monday.

And yes, Prof Wong also suggest to freeze embryos till 6weeks later-transfer. I think thats the best option. High chances I kena ohss since I have 30 over follicles...

@mnadz01

Sorry sis. Unable to help on that. I would suggest u go for 2nd opinion from diff gynae or yes perhaps just get tested again. Atleast it will ease the burden of yr mind a lil bit.

My prayer is fr u sis.

Gd nite ladies. May Allah protect and bless u all always. Ameen. :)

@cahyasuci ooh thanks for the information.. i googled ohss and saw the symptoms. Mostly I had bloatednesss and lower abdominal discomfort nearing to ovulation.

longan red dates, you buy from sinseh? ensure milk is for the nutrients is it? cos im already taking blackmore conceive well gold..

Sorry to hear that it didnt work out for you previously.. Allah knows best.. insya'Allah HE is the best of planners. All the best to you too!

@cahyasuci ooh thanks for the information.. i googled ohss and saw the symptoms. Mostly I had bloatednesss and lower abdominal discomfort nearing to ovulation.

longan red dates, you buy from sinseh? ensure milk is for the nutrients is it? cos im already taking blackmore conceive well gold..

Sorry to hear that it didnt work out for you previously.. Allah knows best.. insya'Allah HE is the best of planners. All the best to you too!

Yeah. Longan red dates frm singseh. Ensure milk to support implantation. Previously i was also on blackmores & folic acid as well. Durians also to support implantations. These are wat ppl advise thru the forum la..

But u see dear, just take watever u feel comfortable & convenient for u. One of the forummer here didnt even took any supplements.. she just stick to honey, propolis and goats milk. Alhamdulillah, she's pregnant. So really, its up to u sis :)

Allah is the Best Planners! InsyaAllah! Ameen!

[quote="mnadz01 Anyone had gone through blood disorder tests or chromosomal tests after recurrent miscarriages (2 times or more MCs)? I recently went for the blood disorder tests and results show that i have a very slight Protein S deficiency. The test was done after my 2nd miscarriage, 6 months after the that and under normal circumstances i.e. i wasnt pregnant and I was in the middle of my monthly cycle. The doc told me kalau i get pregnant again, the deficiency will be greater and i will be put on blood thinning medication which is an injection, throughout the 9months. My husband has a concern over it because he said if its just a slight deficiency why must go to the extend of injection everyday for 9months.[/quote]

Hi, i currently in 2ww of FET after a miscarriage from my first Fresh ivf. Doc prescribe baby asprin daily to thin the blood.Maybe you can get a second opinion? Which hospital are you with? Also i think some ivf forumers mentioned intralipid treatment but i think that is for killer cells.

hi ladies..can i chk, for the egg whites, kena makan mentah2 ke?? i also read somewhere, can't remember from where, red bean soup or red bean itself like red bean bun etc. can help to thicken the lining also.. i've been eating red bean bun ..just sharing.. hopefully we will all attain our wish one day, Insya Allah...

@aryn037 Yes the doc also said she will give me baby aspirin and daily injections if and when i know im pregnant later. How come your doc prescribed you baby aspirin in your 2ww? I am with KKH.

@rainbowsweet about the red bean soup, i checked online how to make it. basically, you soak the red beans overnight or for like 2hrs, before boiling the red bean with gula batu (to your sweetness) and mandarin peel. sedap jugak lah. i used to take it every other day. boiled egg whites i take on the other days. i tak rasa i can telan raw egg whites. salute to those who can. lol. all the best...

@mnadz01 ohhh i see i see..thanks for the heads up on the red bean soup..i tak pernah buat-just keep eatg red bean buns jer.. i think i nak try buat red bean soup jugak.. hmm tuhlah dia abt the raw egg whites..i tak rasa i boleh tertelan raw egg whites..maybe shd just try, kalau tak boleh then half-boil or something la... thanks for sharing!

hi ladies..can i chk, for the egg whites, kena makan mentah2 ke?? i also read somewhere, can't remember from where, red bean soup or red bean itself like red bean bun etc. can help to thicken the lining also.. i've been eating red bean bun ..just sharing.. hopefully we will all attain our wish one day, Insya Allah...

rainbowsweet, ur lining tgh thin ke now? if it is den red bean soup helps!

mnadz, i pun under kkh, started my aspirin on day 2 of menses, doc cakap will help implantation. I have autoimmune disorder -hashimoto so maybe precaution start earlier.

Rainbowsweet, egg whites dont eat raw may get virus contamination. Eat at least half-boiled but dont fully boiled as sumthing destroyed (cant remember what) my fren did ivf at private hosp they advise like that.

Ameen, i believe every illness has a cure, just need to find the right one and mesti have the faith....kuatkan semangat kay!

Salaam to all.I m new to this forum.I already went thru several test with KKH under pte.If i wish to proceed with Ivf,any idea how much do i hv to fork out cash?Now just waiting for my hubby sperm result n mine blood test result after my menses.My menses is irregular.1 year bt 2-3times since i became obese.

hi ladyhawkeye. for kkh i dont think you need to fork out any cash for first fresh cycle coz of govt grant 6.3k and medisave can be used for the balance. im with nuh, i dont need to top up any cash for my first fresh cycle...

Hi, im with kkh too paid last yr cash-$95 regn fees, $203 for counselling and consent signing.
I on long protocol, for first batch meds medisave dont cover $240.

The rest no more cash -bill comes lump sum after everything.

Hi, im with kkh too paid last yr cash-$95 regn fees, $203 for counselling and consent signing.
I on long protocol, for first batch meds medisave dont cover $240.

The rest no more cash -bill comes lump sum after everything.

oh lain eh. nuh semua from start bila confirm start ivf jab in day 2 mensus is include in the package. counselling i did pay myself den after final bill they refunded in cheque.