IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

En Hui

Purgeon needs to be stored under 25C. For me, I collect during lunch time, put the ice pack in the fridge at my office, and bring the ice pack out when I knock off. The nurse says puregon is ok if you put it in the air con office or transport.

Hui & Jo,

thanks for the info. Looks like I have to put it in my office fridge.

Must make sure I don't forget to take it with me when I go home

thanks en hui and didi!
twins? i am jus hoping my blood test hcg will double tmr to make sure its safe and i haven't lost the baby yet.. i so worried..

mix feelings since yesterdays good news, cos i scared wait too happy, then friday hcg blood test is not good or somehting.. chances of that happening also have right?

so till tmr blood work, then i can really be happy or not..

keep you gals posted!

mooch, congrats to u. wow...your high level of hcg got very high chance of twins.
Do think positive and
542923.gif
to u. I am sure your next result will be good news to all.

hi gals, sorry to update you so late! was at my mil after docs, jus got back and fell asleep!

Hui and Vendy, thanks so much for all your support lah, i know i quite -ive, but i kena m/c before so i scared of that feeling again lor. besdides, my hb also so realistic, he also trying not to be too happy he say, if not sure devatstated one. he say scared jinx it! but deep down, i soooo happy!

NEWS:: 2nd bhcg reading: 2547, high right? it means it doubled! cos last test was 1062. monday another blood test, suppose to go up again? twins or not! I happy i preggy!

today and yesterday i feel less bloated then got worried! hahahah
i tell you, my feelings now like roller coaster! that time i bloat like hell, got worried ask doc, then doc say bloat is good sign. then the bloat lessen then now worry why i not bloating! can go mad lah like that!

how about you 2? all ok so far? scans? i read that all is about more sure a sign of ok, only when scan is done, correct? told my hb that, so now he is status quo mood of non happiness till scan he say! but he does talk about it so i know he also happy lah
jus dun wanna show me and keep our hopes too high..

you gals feeling nauseous? i got more crinone, utegesterone, and folic today.

mooch,
BIG CONGRATS TO U....Dont worry abt anything,just be happy, actually in kkh if ur reading is high they will not even do another hcg test straight will give u date for scan, so there's nothing to worry!

Ya i also think u may hav multiples. Have fun

Abt the calculation of weeks, just add 2 weeks since ER

hi best twins, thanks! i still worry lah
but if high means lesser chance of m/c? no right? it still means anything can happen?

gals, i bloat alot alot less now. in fact, almost non existent already, is this worrying or wat?

mooch,
I understand how u feel, but i have not seen or heard of anyone m/cing with such high reading, so u must relax first and dont think anything negative ok. Its good that the bloatedness is going down, The meidicines should have been washed away well from ur system thats why less bloated, for me i also felt flat during my 6th, 7th and 8th week. Keep drinking plenty of water.

best twins, i feel so much better with your thots!

hey gals, i am still writing in on this 2ww thread.

wats next ah? wat and where can i write in next?

hui, vendy and best twins are you 3 also around same time as me?

Mooch

You should upgrade to IVF mummies-to-be thread. Left with me still in 2WW, hehe... I am still bloated, but still manageable. Hope it is a good sign...

very new to this post. just registered myself. found this forum to be amazing.

hi jo,
you are not alone, just had my ET today. Sadly, i did not responce well to the simulation cycle and i do not have a lot of follicles retrieve, Sob, sob! so, anyway, only 1 make it and 1 transfered today, Gosh, we have all gone thru so much and I am hoping for the best and preparing for the worst.

i do not have any bloaterness and am getting abit worries after I read all your symtoms. am wondering if I am normal.

jo, when is ur blood test date?

zebby, don't worry abt the bloatedness...different pple react differently. and if more eggs retrieved then ikely to feel bloated. a lot of other sisters from the support group thread only get bloated after the 1st week and they all strike so don't give urself unnecessary stress okie

hi blur2,
am trying to relax and keep a very open mind at the same time. are you working? when do u intend to return to work? me wanna go back to work on tues but gynae wanna me stay home for more days. sign....

mooch, you can join us in IVF Mummies to be support group. As for hui and me, we are about the same timing. Currently week 6. Besttwin are our senior. And if you have twin or triplet, you can check with them, there is another support group meant for multiples.

Jo/blurblur/zebby, do drink more water to avoid OHSS. As for bloatness, not to worry too much. Different ppl react differently.

mooch,
I m glad u feel better

Ya like vendy says u can join the ivf mummies to be support group and if more than one u can join us on the other side where u can meet lots of multiple mtbs. I think most probably u will be joining us in the multiples mtbs thread haha...
I m 20weeks now

Good luck to jo, zebby and blurblur...blurblur ur name seems to be familiar to me

zebby,
blurblur is rite, those with more eggs retrived will have bloatedness and each of us have different symptoms...for now relax and enjoy carrying the embie...oh do talk to the embie everyday

hi vendy, besttwins, mooch
congrats! thanks for all your support.

At times, i do wish that i have 3 embies for ET so, if i strike 2, i can close shop already. hahaha... yes, very optismistic.

Anyway, i am glad that i have come this far. my 1st attemp was cancelled dued to poor response to gonal-F (only 4 follicles found on D7 of jabs). dossage was incresed a lot more this time round but sadly, result was much worst. I didn't even expect myself to come this far. am juz taking a day at the time now.

Hi buddies

Wah this thread is so lively this evening! Welcome zebby and blurblur, I have company now

Blur Blur
My test date will be on 20 Oct, still have a week to go...

Best Twins

Thanks for your baby dust to us
I talk to my embryos everyday, the feeling is great, I talk to them anytime I feel like talking to someone, even if I am alone

zebby, i am currently not working so no worry abt when to get back to work. my dr atually said only the 1st 2 or 3 days need to rest at home after that can resume normal activity. in fact, the initial days oso don't need 100% bedrest. just don't swim, spa, sauna, jogging, lifting heavy things, etc...normal walking is fine.

if ur dr wants u to rest then better listen to him...most importantly don't do things that will cause u to self blame

thanks vendy, have been drinking so condition is manageable

thanks best_twins, yup i was from the support group and have not log on for quite a while. forget to congrat u...hope it is not too late.

let's jia you together okie, jo & zebby

yup yup, we have each other for company and strength.

zebby, u under which doc/hospital?

hi blur2,

me with raffles under dr. thong care. She gave me many days off cos she wanna me to rest well but unfortunately, i can't affort to(i have a demanding boss) and lotsa of mtg on tue and wed.

Zebby

For me, my ER was on Monday, and I was given 5 days MC till Friday. So I actually rest from Monday till Sunday, and am back to work this week. The pain from ER actually only gone after 5 days of rest for my case. So I started going out on Sat onwards. However, during the 5 days MC, I actually work from home half the time, and attend meeting through conference call.

Maybe you can work out some arrangement to attend meeting from home with your boss if you don't feel well enough to go back to work next week.

hi vendy
yes, stop drinking cold water since ER. stop drinking for a while too.... also stop my caffine doze... sob, sob! Anyway, thanks for sharing. Any idea if spicy and sour food is alright? i am a bit lover of spicy and sour food. I have stop taking them too... so, lunch and dinner quite a torture for me these 2 days. However, i notice that my appetite has been quite good.

Jo, i wish i have an option to work from home. Actually, I can work from home but my boss will not be happy loh. I would rather go to office rather than stress abt work at home....

zebby,
i am not too sure abt spicy & sour food. I think balance diet is important, as long as not too much of spicy & sour stuff is okie. As advised by the nurse, too much of those sweet and sour stuff can affect our hormones. That why the nurse keep emphasize to drink water to drain off hormones away. I do have special likes during my 2ww. Appetite is very good esp in the first week.

zebby, try not to stress urself too much okie. think spicy and sour food is ok, just eat in moderate should be fine. eat more fruits and veg and of coz drink lotsa water.

Mooch,

see u in mtbs ok?
my next scan is 25th oct still far away

now my nausea is anytime of the day but onli feel like vomitting
, onli yest quite jia lat vomit 3 times

Hi Everyone.....Just did my ER today....Zebby, you are the same condition like me....would like to speak to you more on that....This is my second IVF and I just retrieved one egg....so sad....last one at least 5 and put in 2....this time worst...don't know why??? I know I have FSH high problem...can anyone tell me what to do...I really in a lost now....Just have a big cry just now.....

hunagling4, u must not despair...all u need is one good embryo and implantation can take place...being sad or it may affect the embryo so try to stay positive okie.

hi huangling4.
yes, blurblur is right. you have to be +ve. thanks to all the gals who gave me the support. it sure help. yes, my gynae told me exactly the same thing as what blur2 quoted. u just need 1 to be implanted. at least you know you have high FSH. i simply do not responce well to the medicine. so, just have to trail and error each time.

blurblur, the nurse at mt E asked me to try to avoid spicy and sour food.

Hello, Vendy!
Come here "this forum" personally to visit you. As I know that you are more active here. How are you recently? When your next scanning? Hope you have twins..
All the Best

hi huangling4
nope, me with dr thong. Her charges is towards to high end but i must admit that she is very good. on top of that, she know my case well. so, if i don't make it (touch wood) this time round, i think i will give her another try or 2. what abt yrself?

Hi Stacy,
Welcome back.
You must have a wonderful holiday. Thanks for poping over.
Well, i will say i was "BORN" here. I started posting during my 2ww from here.
I was considered very lucky to have gone thru only one cycle. I have support from this thread and the support grp during my 2ww and thus i told myself to continue to support the rest(esp the first timer) during their 2ww. After a mth plus of jabs(lucrin and puregon), the 2ww was like super long...nothing we can do except to have a good rest. I do post in other thread...been asking alot of question in IVF-MTB support grp.
My next scan is tomorrow. Will update you after knowing the result.

Hi Huangling4,
try not to be discouraged. Think positive. As what blurblur say, you just need one embryo for implant. Have a good rest. Drink plenty of water. Talk to your embryo. Try not to have cold drink during these period.

Huangling, you needn't worry even about the grade of the embryos, even those with very good grade, doesn't mean it will strike too
and those with normal grades will also have the chance of striking

zebby, har nurse told u tat? ai yo, i have been eating curry and tom yum...just love them

huangling4, i put in 3. u must jia you okie? still have us as comrades.

vendy, u must be looking forward to the scan so can see ur little darlings

blurblur,
yep...looking forward and anxious for the scan and to meet Dr Loh again. HB has prepare a list of question to ask him cos so far we only met him 3 time. First time was reviewing our case, 2nd time was during ER and 3rd time was ET. Heehee...

blur2,
yes that is what the nurse told me. when i repeat her sentence again, she said can eat a little. me too... curry and tomyam lover.

Huangling,
Jia you. I was thinking I could join the 2ww as soon as possible but my blood test this morn shows that my hormones was not supressed yet. have to continue another week of lurcin.