IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

Koala,
I'm so sad to hear that, big HUGS to u.
Pse 'tiao' yr body before embarking into another cycle. Don't worry, yr dream of becoming a mummy will be here soon.

thanks Jo
will go thru the link tonite

Jinsanshun

Thanks a lots. Is very encouraging to know that you also under LC's care. Can I asked you have your bb through IVF with LC?

Yes, he is a good ER, but too long q make me feel stressful and I am really cost constraint, so now considering if I want to switch to KK for IVF.

Vendy

How are you doing? Keep relax, I know you can make it and 2 Oct is very very close so we wait for your good news and remember to spread your bb dust to us after that

Caterine/Qoo

Thanks a lot, dun wori, I won't give up, being well trained in facing the challenges in this 3 years. May be I am fated to get triplets through IVF leh... who know?

Qoo

How are your Twins? know the gender? still flying back to M'sia for scanning?

Take good care.

Hi Koalatree,

Thanks...I also hope I can stay strong for that BIG day. Was abit worried cos I do not have much symptoms that most pple here is encountering.

I do have stomach bloatness but its those bearable type. I have this "on & off" menses cramp (the type of pain I have during my 1st & 2nd day of menses) sinces last saturday. Was very worried everytime I go toliet now. I sleep early also got problem, cos I also wake up super early (3am to 4am) and once I open my eyes I start to feel hungry too.

Yes I also always feel hungry & craving for food, BUT when the food is served I only can eat alittle & I'm full. The only one exceptional food that I can eat alot is my mum's homemade wantan...hahaha!!! At least 20, highest record is 32 but of cos without rice lah.

I'm also gald that I've applied this whole week leave to stay at home & rest. It really does help me to be more relax in mind and I do not have to talk & answer many question...heehee!!!

Hello Koala,
When I went to see Dr Cheng, I was also quite determined to go thru SO-IUI or IVF but he asked me to try natural first, with clomid.
I was very disappointed but bcoz he looked so confident, I just went along. And I managed to get pregnant at 2nd cycle. I was so happy ...
Thats y my hubby likes Dr Cheng so much... he really blessed us with a baby... Before him, we went to JE chinese sinseh, another fertility doctor and a 'famous' medical hall... all no results... I really cannot forget those days whereby had to eat those chinese 'chocolates' and powder (u noe those chinese pills that look like van houten chocolate and some are in powder form ?) and drag my feet to go visit the fertility gynae...
Having gone thru this journey before, I only hope all of you who are trying will continue to be brave and never give up the hope of having a little one of your own.. Believe me, it will come true one day ok ?

im backie...i just discharge today.. have been staying in KKH for 9 days
.. due to OHSS...thanks for your concern
i'm fine now

during my stay abit piss off with the young doctor..but the nurses all very very good

i did my blood test on 29th sept and todae

is BFP..thanks for the buddies support here..now i muz be very careful

Kola,
so sorrie to hear abt the news, pls take good care and kp on jia you...dont give up..

Hui

Finally you are here... Congrats... all wee and your effort are rewarded. Yeah.

Never mind lah, is over, you must be a cheerful mom-to-be, ok?

Please please take good care of yourself. Really happy for you, hope you have a smooth nine months..

I am ok, now on TCM. will take a break before proceed to IVF.

hui & wee,
Big congrats!
531963.gif
Soo happy for u....yes both your efforts are paid off! Welcome to the mtbs thread, what is your reading? If twins can also join us on the other side.

Hui, Congrats. When I heard that you were hospitalised, I knew you have good chance as I was hospitalised too (but luckily mine was 1 nite). Take Care

Hui
Welcome back, and BIG congrats to you and Wee. When is yr next scan? U must be very very happy and excited. 9 days is very long, but chances are higher. I was hospitalised for 5 days. It's all worth it. Yr reading seems high, wish yr dreams come true ...twins twins
hee... Gong xi gong xi

Vendy
Big congrats to you also. And welcome to motherhood journey
Gong xi gong xi

vendy,
Amazing that u also brought good news to the thread! CONGRATS TO U!
532279.gif
. Welcome to mtbs thread and do join us on the twins/triplets thread if more than one

Hui,
CONGRATS!!!!! Finally u r in this thread. Tml will be my big day in starting the injection.
I excited for u and for myself. We Jia You together.

qoo,

322.9 high? i tot is low lo.. coz i saw the sis here is 600+, 900+ all high high leh..hehe..my next scan is 17th Oct.. bb abt 6 weeks then can scan..

didi,

978.50 is D20..due to my liver i keep havin blood test..next week 10th Oct oso nd to do anther blood test..

catherine,

yahoo.. u start to cycle liao!!jia you!! jia you!!!

Hui, maybe qoo mistaken that 978.50 is on Day 17 that why she think it high, I was also wondering when she said that

Hui, I am still on stage 1. Just went to KK this morning for my D13 scan and blood test. I suspect there might be a delay cos' my AF hasn't reported yet. *Sigh*

didi,
dont scared..muz be happy n looking forward to it.. goin to see how many lttle ones inside rite?

en hui,
wat's ur dosage of lurcin? did u ask the nurse y AF haven cm?

hui, I think its the Lucrin that delays my AF. I read somewhere that this can happen to some people and unfortunately I am one of them. Just received a call from KK asking me to go back for blood test and scan again next week.

hi gals, i saw this thread and thot i write here too.
have been writing a bit here and there in the other ivf support thread.

well, to share my story, i am on my 2ww. did my ER last monday on 25th Sept, and ET back on 28th Sept (Thurs) i had 17 follicles, and they put back 3 of which 8 cell and 1 already clumping (dunno if that is good or not) then since the day before ET, was on Crinone Progesterone insert twice a day, had Pregnyl (is it HCG??) jab on day of ET(Thurs), then Sat with blood test to see i absorb the Crinone or not, then one more pregynl tomorrow (wed). Anyone can teach me how you all count? day what and day wat? i quite blur with all this? you all count from ER day? or ET day? or 1st day of mense?

the crinone i take like will leak but like paste, and clump a bit type, and pinkish.. normal or not ah?

other than that, i have been cramping more so after the ET, now die down a bit, which i scared is it means no hope already? cravings i still have, for sour plums, and also spicy food. i feel all this cos of the crinone or the embryo?

then i had big fight with hb yesterday then i cramp pain, then the crinone leak, liek a bit more pinkish than normal. die lah.. i scared leh..

i think 2ww is the worst.. *sigh*.. i feel cramp i scared means got mense, i dun cramp, i scared means no hope also.. you all feel like that?

i think my hpt test is on 11oct. anyone of you on 2ww timing same as me? lucky my doc fongyang so patient and calm. if not i will freak out more.. some of you got some hcg jab and all and the count, that one is for wat? i dun have.. the only thing my nurse say the blood test they test is for progesterone to see if i absorbing it, and the result came back as 817.12, and that means i am abosorbing it so to continue twice a day.

Didi,
my tummy have rm 103cm drop till 87 kg during my stay in KKH.. and my weight rm 66kg to 61kg..but my " du gui" still big...

En hui,
ic ic..coz mine came b4 my blood test n scan n it cm for 3 days only..very fast..

Mooch,
where u done ur treatment? coz i nvr heard of crinone..i had HCG jab every three days for 4 times after ET, some they have progeston instead of HCG depend on how many eggs u retrived.. i oso duno how to count so the nurse at KKH count for me...i have cramp feeling oso even now abit abit...but dun wori is ok...

hi hui, i did my treatment with Doc FongYang and with labs thru Mt E Fertility Centre.

thanks for the cheer up
the Crinone is a progesterone insert. i stil do HCG on the ET day, then 2 days later, then one last one tmr as i mentioned.

hope all is ok lor..

babydust to all!

En Hui,
Hi, I wonder did I see u this morning. I was there at 10.30am and I was given 10 units of lurcin. Hw abt u?

hi hui, thanks for the support! getting ready to go poke backside now
still cramping like where the uterus is,like in the middle there.. hope its a good sign..

hey gals, came back from doc today. doc say cramping is not good
he say cramping contractions hard for the embryos to implant
now i really sooooo worried
he gave me more hormone pills to see can relax the womb or not. and i took the crinone jabs, the leak got pinkish last few days of pinkish paste like thing. so he say should be clear white..

i so worried.. sigh...

Hui

I will follow your "instructions", hehe...

Koalatree

My test date is on 20th Oct. I must jiayou until then, I will talk to the embryos everyday from now on!

Jo,
Welcome to 2ww. Have a good rest. Drink plenty of water...if can at least 3 litres per day. Stay positive. For these few days, most ppl have very good appetite, can really eat alot. Jia you

mooch,

hmm..as for mine when i tell them i have AF cramp they say is normal..co of the implantation...so i nvr think too much..relax ya..

Mooch

I have a friend who succeeded in IUI. She also had bad cramps during the 2ww. The doctor said it is due to the uterus expanding. So don't get too worried. Different people have different syptoms.

Vendy

Thanks. I will try to drink more water. Yesterday, after ET, I eat quite a lot, my stomach is so full after eating, and I keep on burping till today....think is the side effect of the HCG jab.

hi hui and jo, thanks for the support, i try not to think about it that its failed or wat.. i jus try to keep my hopes up and hopefully its jus normal.. and keep my fingers crossed till 11 Oct!

thanks! baby dust to all!