IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

Jo,
yes, pls do not give up. i also think its a good idea to see a chinese doc, at the same time to "tiao" your body. I am seeing Dr Chen at Ying Chuan Medical. Maybe go to her for an initial diagonsis and see how... if you are interested, addr is:
Blk 202 Jurong East St 21 #01-117 S 600202

However, it's very crowded! I normally drop by during weekdays (Wed to fri only) by 630am latest to get a number... if you are lucky, can see her by 7+ or 8am.

mooch,
I was at Dr FY's clinic at around 930am till 10+ for blood test and injection yesterday as well! haha... we nearly met without knowing..

btw, hv u started work or still on m/c?

Jo,

Sorry to know abt this. But I am glad that u sound positive. Yes, it is just not the right timing. It is nothing wrong with you..

Let me know if you need more info on other sinsehs of TCM/accupunturist other than Yin Chuan (JE sinseh), I have kept the infor that gathered from forum. You can pm me too if you want to e-mail me.

Stay strong and take care, we will be somebody's mother one day.

hi huangling4,
it's true. i wanna find out on more on IVF and come across an article. okie, i will try to look for it and share it with you. TOMYAM STEAMBOAT! ON LAH! steamboat is my fav. so is tomyam. hahaha...

Blurblur,
i had quite bad cramp last night (in the middle of the night)... hope it is just a nightmare. am a bit helpless but just asked myself to relax loh. sob, sob! a bit scare!

zebby, don't worry...coincidentally, i also had a cramp last nite and i checked with nurse today...she said it is normal as we had ER earlier so the ovaries are still injured so will have cramp...just relax okie. no need to be scare ya.

blur2,
thank! so coincident. unbelievable! Anyway, I just email my doc to inform her. She asked me to kept her inform should i have any blotedness, bleeding or pain.

Jo, sorry to hear that but be strong.... you will sure make it!

BlurBlur...i am alright....nothing much symptom on me...just feel tired easily...and also realease alot of gas......

Jo....don't give up.....at least you still going for FET....I don't even have that....I know you will make it finally......

Zebby..you will feel bloted even with so little egg means good sign...I don't really feel that leh....I read that most of ladies here bloted and get good news.......start to worry for myself liao....

Mooch...i know most of the doc said don't touch chinese herbs but that's my only hope cos I have very little chance...hope I can save my little precious one........

By the way, can anyone from kkh tell me the HCG jab amount is 0.2unit? The nurse told me but did not drop down on my list...so I am not very sure....Pls advise...Thanks

huangling4,
if i may asked, why is your embryo just fertilised b4 the ET? it appears to me that yr ICIS is done just before the transfer. isn't your ER earlier? or was it ICIS was done later?

gals hi,
can i know if yr doc clean up yr uterus before the ET?

Zebby, initially they said they retrieve one egg that can be use....the next day they told me i have another one just mature...the prevous one cannot make it...so my icsi was done only for the one just mature......that's why it's only one day and it fertilise.....so dr decided to transfer back....

huangling4, oh. okie. thanks for sharing. was curious. don't worry, our precious one will do well in our warm body. what was yr simulation dossage like? mine was very very high.

hi huangling4, hey me 32. was busy with flower arrangement earlier on. yes, 1st ivf was on 300unit. on my D7 scan, only got 4 follicles. so, dr abort the process. this is my 2nd and was on 450unit + lucrin + luveris + scitropin on first 6 days. subsequently on 600 units + lucrin.

Hi buddies

Thanks for all your console, I am ok now. AF just came last night, and is super heavy. I plan to visit the meiling street sinseh, seems she is quite popular among us buddies, I will give her a try to prepare myself for the FET.

All the best to the rest in 2ww! May our wish come true soon!

hi Huangling4,
during the scan b4 ET, only 1 that is of good size. However, on ET, my dr found 4 matured follicles. 3 fertilised, all 3 make it till ET but the other 2 was not looking good. hence, transfer only 1. how abt u? Anyway, i was prepared to stop at ET loh... anything after that is a bonus to me. I guess that is why i can take things easier.

Zebby, I have 7 during the scan but dr did not explain clearly to me what happen and I just know only one retrieved and suddenly another one also mature....so i also don't really know what happen until my dr said my other follicles are empty and dr said it might be because I am sick during the injection period and my hormone cannot control and they release before they retrieve. But my Chinese Sensei said might be due to the late retrieval...I also don't know what...still very blur...but anyway, I also take it quite easy and plan for the next one liao.......

huangling4, oh, dear! I can sure understand how u felt. Well, we just need 1 embie to be implanted. So, let's hope for the best.
Actually, me too, at times, plan for the next one. any idea how soon i can start the next cycle? I guess i just wanna get myself prepared as best as I could. Best of luck!

huangling4, I am doing ok. went for my last jab today. other than getting hungry more often (hope I am not being greedy), the rest of my symtoms are pretty similar to PMS. so, not sure where to draw the line. i do get some very tiny brown discharged. not much, just a few dots but it is enough to get me worried. after all, my first time going thru this... so... anyway, am slightly bloated but that could be dued to drinking lotsa water. had a tiny tummy but that could be dued to me eating too much lately. how are you doing? When is your test? Are you working?

How much do you paid for your 600IU per jab? I paid higher end of 700 (closed to 800) and i find it very expansive.

hi zebby, huangling4,

wow, that's a whole lot of sharing! well, was buzy watching "My lovely Samsoon" and doing some cooking so did not login since Fri.. haha..

well, just realised that we are around the same age lei... i am 33 as well, same as huangling4 right?

I will be going for my last HCG jab tomorrow... at this moment, am feeling much better, the crampy feeling have subsided considerably and my appetite is also better... ha ha.. more greedy!

i had listened to the doc's advice and did not go out since ET... but now that i am feeling better, itching to go out lei.. haha..

errrr... any of you using Crinon, which is a progesterone vaginal gel that you have to apply via your vagina? just curious...

hi jo, so sorry to hear it. but hang in there, you will succeed soon!

hi dodo, oh so you are also with Dr FY, he is really patient and nice. i am not working as yet.. i also using Crinone, have been using it since 1 day before ET, till first trimester.

Zebby, I think I am same as you....feel hungry easily...little bloated....tiny tummy....just went kkh today for blood test...my test date is on coming sat 4 nov...how about you...hope you bring good news.....actually i quite envy you have little brown discharged cos I think that it might be your little one is implanting...I don't have the discharge at all......so sad.....

Anyway, I paid 3 plus for my 600iu jab ...so I think it's cheaper than yours.....

Hi dodo....you really stop going out since ET????I started to go out after 4 days of rest at home.....I hope it will not affect my little one......

hi huangling,
i oso have no discharge lei... must there be discharge to have implantation? well, i am just being on the cautious side by not going out, should be ok but avoid crowded places where you may be knocked, etc and do not carry heavy stuff. btw, today, I went for my last HCG jab... gosh, that's painful! my next appt would be on 30 Oct to do the blood test! guess out of the 3 of us, i am the first to do it right? lots of anticipation really... oh, btw i was on 300iu and paid abt $300 per jab. huangling's definitely cheaper! who is your doc, btw? also zebby, who's yours?

mooch,
ye... dr fy is a really nice guy, very patient and cool! i had done 2 unsuccessful IUI under him before we decided to embark on this ivf programme. really hope to succeed this time round... thus, i had taken his advice and try to stay at home as far as possible... did you do that as well during your 2ww?

zebby, huangling,
read from archives that it would be useful to talk to your embryos during this period... let's all encourage them to implant and be good and we all jia you ok?

baby dust to all!!
kao_babydust2.gif

hi dodo, me using crinone too. I didnt go out for 3 days after eT. on the 4th day, was back to work. it appeared to me that you gals are not working. how nice!! how i wish. I am with dr thong, raffles medical next appt 28th oct.

huangling4, i guess we will be worrie at every little thing happened to us. be it discharge or not. hahaha... yes, your jab is much cheaper than mine. 50% off.

my ET process was long. 1 hr cos they were 'cleaning' my uterus almost 3/4 of the time. I hope the discharge were the side effect of 'cleaning'... abit worried cos i read places where they mentioned that discharged is not a good sign.... too many interpretation and i have decided to take it a day at a time.

hi zebby,
i was given 2-wk hospitalisation leave and told to relax and rest at home as much as possible, just watch TV, the best, that is why i hv a mini-collection of korean dramas at home to standby, haha ... if you need more rest, can request MC fr your doc, should be ok, i guess.

my ET process was also esp long! slightly more than half an hour i think. cos the doc could not find the "path" through... i was in agony cos had to hold a full bladder for soooo loooooong!!

anyway, you are right, we should now just take things one step at a time... as the docs and nurses say, it really depends on individuals how we react to the treatments... having certain symptoms may not mean a definite positive and vice versa. sometimes, i do get anxious thinking too much but will try to calm myself down by deep breathing techniques or writing my journal...

cool it gals... be positive, keep busy and pls do not think too much while waiting for the blood test day to come!! ;P ai yo, gotta wait 1 more week!

take care!

Hi dodo, i have a very demanding boss. in fact, my hubby is so nice to ask me to quick my job if i find it stressful. my dr is very nice, she can offer me as many hospitalisation leave as I can take but i told her that my situation does not allow me. she wanna me to rest for at least 5 days but i cut short myself. In fact, i took annual leave for ER and ET. none of my colleague know abt me going thru this cos it will add more stress to me. Did you tell your boss that you are going thru this treatment?

Hi zebby, i took a different approach. I told my bosses and close working colleagues about my ivf programme and i am very grateful that they are very supportive. Thus, i have made the nec. work arrangements before going on ER and ET... it must be tough having to manage both a demanding job and the ivf prog. at the same time... pls take good care of yourself and do rest if necessary.

well, i guess whether the organisation is pro-family or not really depends on its culture... i am lucky that my organisation is pro. however, i do heard of some who has to keep it hush hush as it's not convenient due to one reason or another. nevertheless, do take it easy and if need be or if possible, confide in a close colleague who may be able to help you in some areas of your work?

Hi dodo..my dr is sf loh from kkh...kkh medical fee is much cheaper than other hospital.

so you ladies will bring good news to me 1st.......pray that 3 of us will make it.......it seems like only left 3 of us.......

**LUCKY LUCKY**

hey zebby and dodo, glad u gals finish ur jabs liao...must be a relief.

huagling4, u still on jab?

i still have 5 more to go...haiz.

Hi blur blur

can I ask you if you are under SF Loh? just want to check with you that if we register now, is that possible to start IVF around Dec?

How long you have been "Q" ing in waiting to start your IVF in KK?

hi koala, i am under Sheila Loh but my ET was done by SF Loh as Sheila is busy on my ET day.

I am not too sure either but u can check with the nurses as now they have a booking system and they limit the no. of cases that they do.

This time, i called up in june to book but only get to start my jab in sep...good to call up early to book.

u are currently with SF Loh? If so, you may also want to check with him.

Hi Blur blur

I will only be seeing Dr Sf Loh next Thursday for my 1st visit, (suppose to be tomorrow, but don't know y af late for 4 days..., so bo bian have to change)

You called KKIVF?

I called the booking hotline, and was told to ask DR Loh when I see him. If it is 3 months later, then will be January 07 for my case, will definately cross over CNY. I try to avoid as I don't want to have all jabs during CNY leh..

hi blur blur,

which stage are you at? ya, quite a relief that all the jabs are over! but anyway, already quite immune.... numb liaoz... well, the most painful of the jabs is the HCG one la...

thanks koala, for your kind encouragement!

wow, kk so 'hot' ah... have 'q' system some more! what is the est cost of the ivf programme there?

dodo, me in 2ww and still have 5 more progestrone jabs to go.

estimated cost is from 6k to 9k depending on the amt of stimulation one need.

Blur blur,

Ya, will ask him. Thanks.

Hi dodo

Yes, KK is very popular due to their cost mainly.

The cost is abt 6k to 8k, depends on individual (the dosage different). I was given quotation from TFC is at least 12k.

Hi Koala....thanks for the encouragement....

Blurblur...welcome......I still have the last jab on friday...I will do it myself........

Zebby and dodo....how are you ladies??? I felt terrible last night.....I am so bloated until i can only lie on the bed.......this is the 1st time i encounter such bloated feeling........By the way, I have those wet discharge just now....don't know why...so worry......

oh, so there's 4 of us around the same time.. zebby, huangling, blurblur and myself!

oh, kk is definitely cheaper, no wonder there is a queue! my est cost is about $12k...

huangling,
ya, i oso felt bloated yesterday... hmmm realised the bloatedness always comes after the HCG jab... but i not so jia lat la... just felt very gasy and kept burping... well, today is much better

now, i craving for liver lei... haha... must get my mil to get for me!

dun worry la... i oso hv some discharge that is more the watery kind.. i think is normal...

well, just keep a positive mind!

as my test date approching, am more nervious and worried. tried to keep as cool as possible. hahaha...anyway, how are you gals doing?

blur2, the first time i encounter the brown discharge was on d3 or d4 post transfer. it's on and off. still getting them, gosh. making me so worried. I had a very bad cramp on Monday night - always attck me in the middle of the night. also realised that my stomach is bigger/more bloated at night compare to morning.