IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

I had my FET on 8 Oct and I cant help feeling tired everyday! My girl has been difficult and wakes up in the middle of the night to pee. after that I cant fall back to sleep at all. I need toothpicks!

hi gals! sorry for writing back so late! been feeling nauseous and haven't been online much.

Update: 3rd HCG was 6861! from the 2nd one at 2547. still high? but i see my progesterone level test is dropping a little leh..

best twins, thanks so much for your encuragement? realy ah? in KKH only once your hcg? mine is 3 total. i will check out the other threads you mention
you 20 weeks already ah? so good!

Jo, IVF mummies to be thread. where is it ah? can't seem to find it. you are still in your 2ww? dun worry you going to be like me soon! worried and preggy! keep us posted k?

hi zebby and blurblur and Huangling4, welcome to this thread! its really a good thread and helped me thru my 2ww and longer! stay positive!

hi vendy and hui, so me only about 2 weeks diff from you 2? good? at least i not in this alone
wat do you normally feel at my stage ah?

hui, thanks!
your next scan will be supposedly 8 week is it? is that how you count? when was your first scan? my 3rd hcg was yesterday and it more than doubled, so doc say thursday to see him. dunno for wat, or if too early for scan? i do feel nausea tho..

any gals on Crinone insert till preggy? me on 4/5 week (i not sure) preggy, and today i put the insert, like harder to go in, like something insdie feel like the end like that.. but normally can go in further leh..

babydust to all!

Mooch

Me still in 2ww, going for blood test this Friday. Will update you gals on the result. So far still have bloatedness and sore breast, hope it is a good sign.

As for you, take care and rest well. Enjoy your journey to motherhood!

Hi Mooch
1st of all= CONGRATS! I read u r with dr fong for tmt. can i chk if u went thru' IVF or ICSI? I'm scheduled to meet him to discuss. Wld appreciate some feedback! Thanks in advance!

hi ashly, thanks! btw, wat is tmt? treatment?

i went thru ivf/icsi with him, my cycle start 2 sept, thru lucrin jabs first.. then my ET was on 28 Sept. everything went smoothly, and he is very patient and understanding. very friendly too. he takes time to answer your questions and all.

if need anything else, let me know?

Hi Mooch
yah... tmt = treatment (sorri fingers very lazy)
is it possible i can pm u instead? i got alot of questions to check with u... if u dun mind?! Thanks in advance!
kao_shy.gif

stacy, thanks alot. Went to the site...Those points inside quite true. I need to eat to feel better. In addition, recently eat a lot of kan dang (fries and baked potatoes).

Hi everyone....thanks so much for all the supports....I really feel so down....yesterday Dr Loh's nurse called me and said that i have an egg that is just mature, the rest all cannot make it...need my husband's sperm again..so we went down yesterday...and today Dr Loh decided to transfer this little precious back...I was so shock cos it just fertilise today....I don't know isn't too early??????? I really lost now......By the way, Dr Loh said the reason for having such little egg could be due to I was sick during the injection........

By the way, will this little precious fall out if I keep going to pee cos I think it's too small and haven't really start dividing yet...I don't know it will just fall out like that or not???? Just very worry...can anyone give me some advise????

Huangling, don't worry, I also urine shortly after ET, no prob as the nurse told me that the urine 'track' and the 'track' where they put the embryos is different, the grade of the embryos is not that impt, my embryos's grades is only 2 grade 3, and 1 grade 4 only. I didn't not take any chinese medicine during 2ww, think you better check with the doc

Huangling,

u will be goin dwn to KKH again right?mayb u can bring the pic and ask the nurse wat grade is this...i was told not to take any chinese herbs even till now wor..

My Senseh said I have very slim chance...so just hope that chinese herbs can help....at least try since my chance is so slim...any idea why cannot take huh? cos during the 2ww we don't really inject so much and didn't take any medicine....my senseh is from tongchai and she said no harm trying.......

huangling4, why not email dr loh to ask if you can take chinese herbs during 2ww?

this is my 2nd ICSI cycle with Dr SF Loh. 1st time, I didn't ask Dr Loh anything but the nurses during the briefing etc., said no herbs and no vigorous exercise during treatment so I very kuai, never take lah.

After i failed, i saw Xia Rong @ EYS and started taking chinese herbs to tiao my body.

So before I started the 2nd cycle, I asked Dr Loh if I can continue with my chinese herbs from EYS and he said it's fine (cos the herbs are fr a reputable company) if I want to continue. No harm.

I forgot to ask him if need to stop during the 2ww. so maybe it might be wiser/safer for you to just check with him on that. his email address is: [email protected]

All the best!

hi huangling4,
don't worry too much. we have done everything we could. At this stage, keep worrying will not help. FYI, I read on the webpage that the precious one survive better in our body than the lab. In the states, they are going for the next day transfer after ET. That is why i was tempted to ask for the next day transfer given my situation. Did you go for ICIS?
rest well and take care! All the best to all of us! cheers

Yuli, this is my second try. 1st one is IVF and this time is ICSI. My senseh is from tongchai and she is friend of Dr Loh....usually dr loh will refer his patient to her if they failed many rounds....I know her through my mom....I will go ahead for the herbs cos i think i have little chance....so just try my luck.....

Zebby, isn't true??? you brought some hope to me.....what's your stage now????

I am a newbie here... in fact just register on 16 Oct which was my ET Day (put in 3 embryos), so now i am currently on 2-week rest, the final lap! I was active at @ivf cycling buddies tread for a couple of days then stumbled on this thread which i think i would be able to find more gals with similiar experiences! haha... ;P

mooch, hui,
congrats! read that you have succeeded... really happy for you. for me, my blood test will be on 30 Oct. Praying hard... right now, trying to relax and not think too much, just taking things one step at a time... ;P

mooch,
fyi, i am also with Dr Fong Yang. Went for a blood test yesterday and also had an injection, HCG, i think. The nurse called in the afternoon to say that the blood test revealed that the hormone level is good! quite encouraging...

huangling4,
pls do not be discouraged. i know the entire ivf programme is very stressful and filled with anxiety. just to share, i read this book during my ivf cycle, 'Calming your anxious mind' by Jeffrey Brantley that I found quite useful for myself. I got it from Kinokuniya. btw, have you done the ET yet? Sorry, I just browse through the thread so may have missed some info.. as for whether to take chinese med or not, i also do not know but I am not taking any at the moment. cos during these 2 weeks, they are still giving us HCG jabs so not sure it it will affect or not. pls keep cool and take things one step at a time and not think so much, k? jia you!

btw, what does 2WW stands for? haha... pardon my ignorance hor... hhmmm there should be an abbreviation reference list for newbies la, haha

best of luck to all!!

dodo,

When i knw that i success i reali happy.. i put in 2 embryos.. i'm quite lucky le coz this is my 1st tri on ICSI
.. i'm hospiatlized for OHSS for 9 days in KKH so i get my result in the ward
..so realli have good rest when i'm warded
, now lookin forward for my 2nd scanning..good luck to you
... counting dwn for your big day!!

To all buddies now in 2ww baby dust to all of u

549941.gif

zebby / huangling4 / dodo,

how are u gals doing? didn't log on as my lap top conked off and need time b4 they deliver the new one to me.

hi blur blur, zebby,

are we also at the same stage? so, when was your ET done? well, did not sleep too well last night as i was feeling bloated lei; well, currently taking egg white with milo as advised by the nurse... suppose to reduce the bloatedness.

also watching korean dramas to pass time, haha.. currently watching 'wo shi jin shan shun' and just completely 'My Girl' (very funny, will help you to stay positive oso!) and 'Save the last dance for me' (touching story with happy ending!)

let's all stay positive together!! jia you!!

yup yup we are in the same stage...me and zebby had et on the same day that's 14th oct...and my test date is 1 day after u

i also don't sleep well at nite...either bloated,pee pee or hungry. so sleep in th day lor...

ya let's jia you together

it's great to have so many buddies here who are at the same stage to share experiences and support one another!

oh ya.. i oso wake up to pee pee more at nite, oso dunno why lei
kao_confused.gif

hi gals..

huangling, my doc said not to touch any chinese medicine during my whole IVF treatment and 2ww. and dun worry, the little one wont fall out, its a diff track

hi dodo, welcome to this thread! hui and i have succeeded in getting pregnant. i am still keeeping my fingers crossed, cos my doc say anything can happen during first trimester, and higher chance of m/c during first tri. so i think i will be happy and yet worry till end of my first tri

dodo you also with Dr FY? i was there yesterday for my first scan too! i went ard 3pm. hang in there! 2ww will be fast, espeically with all the sistas here helping out!

blurblur thanks for your support!

Babydust to you all! hang in there and keep your fingers crossed!

Thanks buddies

I will not give up. No problem with both of us leh, just that I don't get pregnant again this time. Maybe I should go and try a Chinese doctor and see if the doctor has a new opinion for us. Nurse says can do FET after resting this cycle, so it will be around end Nov lor...