IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

hi hui, no sore nipples but a little tender for breasts....
but hor found tt ther's a few bumps around my rite nipple, dunno y...

hi jolene, 472 is very high....
gd luck &
449765.gif
crossed
ya excited bt tink HB more xcited cos he asked me wat time is the appt tmr, so told him hv to reach ther by 1030, then he said by 9 hv to leave hse, in case traffic jam....
449766.gif

hi humble, u r welcome... i din kn too & i ate last friday.... kekekeke. u must b looking forward to the 1st scan....
btw, u managed to get copies of the forms etcetc FOC??

rachel,
heard is like this..i might have m/c b4 without me knwing..coz my menses irregular n i have nipple with white spot n lump at the side...i heard preggie women then have..slowly u will find leaking of milk..to double confirm pls chk with ur gynae..

Hi Humble,
Thanks, hope this is good sign. Thanks for praying for me....

Rae,
I am also keeping my fingers cross and talking to my embryos and ask them to respond ha. Siao liao. Did not sleep well everyday, wake up very early at 6am and after fallen asleep a little. Haiz, 'ku mie' for the sake of our dream it's worth it.
Ya, your hubby is really anxious, leaving home at 9am, seems very early. Let us know how it goes tomorrow.

Hui,
Your earlier question. I am doing a follow up check on my progesterone level, did one last thursday was only 20 or on one injection and oral tablets and now should be stable I hope. This is very important in order to support pregnancy. But of course good beta is still the most important. Blood test for beta hcg schedule this Friday. Having cold feet and headache now...

Jolene,
u said u wan to test early rite?actualli wed u can test le..u muz realli drink more water..do take care..will be waiting for ur gd new..

Hui,
Good morning. Sure can test Wednesday?? So early?? only day 12?? So scare of the result but ultimately will still know right.

morning hui, icic...... then i hv to monitor... thanks

hi jolene, nt only u talking to ur embies, me 2..... kekekeke.... asked he/she/them to be good kid/s & stay in ther till delivery.... lolz....once in a while i will rub my tummy slowly......
ur progrestrone is higher than me so shld be a gd sign
450068.gif
humble & myself tested 2 days early too....
gd luck

morning buddies,

Jolene,
dun wori..coz rachel n humble tested 2 days earlier oso..hehe

Rachel,
ya..u can monitor..this month recieved alot gd news frm buddiesc here n ex colleagues..so happy for u gals..now aiting news frm my SIL as she may be preggie too..hehe

Thanks Rae,
So excited if I am really holding on to my pregnancy test kit and waiting for result. I still kept my old one tested 4 months ago , where is shows faint double line, not strong hcg so din make it. So every morning talk to my embies and show them their jie jie or gor gor ha. Kept it as remembrance. OK, decided to test on Thursday. Leave it to fate liao.

Does having high progesterone really a good sign. I hope so and praying now.

Hi humble,

Thanks for your info.

20k for the 1st attempt in Gleneagles is expensive!!! Well, now that yr dream has come true, it doesn't matter any more.

Mine is a male factor, so HB gg for surgery soon. And if after that, still fail..my gynae will refer us to NUH under Prof P C Wong or Gleneagles under Prof Ng Soon Chye. Although I would prefer to go to Prof Ng due to his experience, I am concerned abt the cost of it.

Hmmm.... Now I m in a state of being mentally prepared to go for IVF but still v much worried that amt of time I hv to go on leave and take time off since I m new to the job. Not sure how to tell my boss also.

tweetie,
ours is also male factor(in fact very severe), at first the urologist we saw at glenn E asked HB to go for op but hb refused as one of our relative has bad exp with this op (the op in fact worsened his count), thats why we went straight to ivf. Do check carefully abt the op before doing.

Ivf is definitely time and money consuming, for some it may strike the first time while some need to do a few times before we strike. All the best.

hui,
SIL may be preggie ah? Soon its going to be your turn, so cheer up and get ready k...

rae,
what forms??????? blurr me!

jolene,
cant wait for thursday to come rite? it will be here soon, good luck!

Humble,
dun wori abt me..although she's my HB younger brother but as age wise she's elder than me so if she preggie i will be happy for her..i saw many successful case here im very happy..

Hi Humble,
Yes right, excited.

You remember teddybaby? I have told her you are pregnant. She wants me to send regards to you. She is planning for her 3rd attempt probably end of this year.

Hui,
My sis in law just get married last year May and I heard tat she was pregnant in Apri / May just before their customary but baby din grow so aborted. And in November she was pregnant again. See people get pregnant so easily unlike me and she is also young, think around 26 year old. Sigh.... She is due in 2 months. Of course happy that she is pregnant but envy and jealous. Really regretted not trying earlier instead of waiting and waiting..

humble,

why din u go for the frozen embbies but came straight to fresh cycle again ? Is it bcos u switch hospital ? I remember vaguely about your story, sorry cant recall :p

jolene,
Thanks to teddybaby for the wishes! Hope she's doing great! Positive vibes to both of u........

hui
thats good, take care!

stumbled by
I didnt like the camden fertility centre (the doc is from glennE but she wanted me to do in camdem fertility centre), she told me the frozen embies are not of really good quality moreover, they have been transfered to another place as camden changed its name and place, I definitely dont want to go back to the same centre so i will hav to move it again to elsewhere, after all these movements i was worried they may not survive the thaw.

hi humble, my mistake again - tink it's hui who asked the nurse for copies of the forms rite, hui?? :p

am back from the scan at KKH.... ther's only 1 sac & measured at 4mm. gg back for scan 3 weeks later. din ask gynae much cos am nt able to book Dr. Sadhana & ended up with a less experience doctor.....

hui,
ya soo bloated after lunch today, think ate a lot
450427.gif
greedy me!

rae,
no worries, how did the heart beat look like? were u able to see anything?

humble, ther's jus grey/black circle tt's moving & tt's the heartbeat..... other than tt, nothing to see.... kekeke...
450430.gif

So sorry, really feel very sick for the past few days, so have not been logging in. Wow! This thread has moved so fast!

Humble, congrats, so happy for u!!! First thing i do when i log in is to search for ur posting! So sorry, had wanted to be there to wish u good luck before u go for the test. But really feeling very sick... Will take me some time to catch up reading the previous postings.

Gals, i have news to announce. i went for the scan today and found that i am expecting TRIPLETS! Found 3 heartbeats today, at week 8.
Babies are doing well, 16mm, 17mm and 18mm.

Thanks gals. So excited that i wake up very early today. Having triplets is kind of complicated and high risk, so i guess the following months will get tougher. But dun care lar, me waited for 4 years to have them. Told my husband, we married for 6 years, so just take it that every 2 years we have a baby lor.

Baby dusts, Baby dusts and Baby dusts to all. i am sure ur wish will come soon.

Hi Chloe,
A big congrats to you.... wow thriplets. After tat can close shop liao. Ya, it's true one time three. Very good huh. You will be a busy mother after that chasing after them. You must take good care and rest well. Are you on medical leave now?

Hi Jolene

Thanks. Yep, told my hubby we will just do it once. Three is already a handful to manage.
i am on MC, extended for another one month, got to use hospitalisation leave to cover liao cos i have used up all the MCs that i am entitled to for this year. Will consider no-pay leave if my MS worsen. Watever it is, babies come first!

Chloe, Congrats ! Yes you are right whatever it is 'BABIES COME FIRST', wow triplets your hubby must be overjoyed

Thanks didi. Yes, both of us are overjoyed.

hui, i've got nausea throughout the day, not just morning. Quite lucky though, so far, only vomited once, considering i carrying triplets. Other than that, very giddy lor, no appetite, so cannot eat much and that's why body feel soooo week. Also got heart burn... heehee... scully one of ur embryos split into 2 (as in identical twins) then will have triplets liao... joking lar, having triplets is not easy, i'm sure u will be happy with twins though!

I posted once in the morning dont know why its missing???????? anyway...

Chloe,
sooooo happy on the triplets news! hurray!!!!++bonus, thanks for ur wishes, hey dont u worry u have always been there when you can. now u take very very good care of yourself k....

rae,
thats good nice to see something moving in there ah?

hui,
had my lunch early at 11.30 today, cos very hungry! Eating like pig lately.......yum yum

Humble, it is good that you can eat
it is the time to be be fat and can lose all the weight after birth

Ladies, one question...
Normally, embroies transfer is on day 3 or day 5? I heard that day 5 transfer will have higher chance. Is it true? Did you all request which day to do the transfer?

me eaten lunch too, had mee sua today. MS seems to get better today, hope this will continue.

humble, thanks, and i am sure this is also an exciting experience for u too! Enjoy the process.

chloe congrats!!!! it's a big surprise..... my HB was asking me, we put in 2, wat happened to the other 1???? i replied, it flowed out.....?? kekeke, i oso dunno hw to ans.....

humble, u will eat whenever u r hungry, anyway, it's ok to be fat at this stage cos hv "license".... :p imagined, i jus finished my lunch & was talking to colleagues & feel hungry again...... lolz

wow all the mummies to be..keke..

so happy for the three of u..(humble,rachel n chole) can imagine while u gals typin msg here with a smile on ur faces..keke
ya..now is the time got license to put on weight..even u gals not eating ur HB will push u eat..haha

Chloe,
Rest is very important now especially you have 3 bb... But it will be very tough on you. Got to take good care.

At last master enough courage to test and my heart was pumping very fast.... It's negative leh. Sob sob. Sigh.... It's ok, so will see how my blood test goes on Friday. Anyway already have planning for Friday hee. Got a hotel stay so irregardless of good or bad news will go enjoy myself and forget about everything. So will post my results only on Saturday hor.

Humble,
I read that you have bad cramps before testing positive right? For the last few nights, my legs was also aching. High Temperature at 37, might be due to progesterone??
Still hope to be positive though. Wish me luck.

jolene, HPT is not able to detect so soon. blood test is the most accurate...
so
451346.gif
for you..... wow, hv nt been to hotel stay for some time liao.... wich hotel u staying? :p

hi jolene

Dun take the HPT result too seriously. Watever it is, still need blood test to confirm ok? all the best. wow, hotel stay! envy u!

Rae,
Ya, I hope so too. So keeping my fingers crossed.

Will stay at Intercontinental hotel and Friday is the last day to use the voucher. It's also good to enjoy no matter wat's e result.