IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

agreed with stumbled_by.... the more targets we set, the more stress we r......
& affect us tremendously...... seems like few of us planned to hv kids ard 30yrs old...

Stumbled By,
Ya you are right, we should let nature takes its course.
Yes, doctor says without egg is fine and can simulate perhaps he refers to the progesterone level by injection and crinone.

Hui / Rachel,
Thanks you, will jia you.

still not feeling very well, stomach is bloated and menstrual kinda cramp is really bad.

Jolene,
Hope you are feeling better now! Take care please.....We'll pray hard everyday!

hui, rae and stumbled by,
Thank u soo much for your well wishes.......

ABt the age matter, think all women will hav some kinda plan when to hav children, after all we didnt know wat we hav to go thru u c.....for me i got married when i was 22 and told all my friends and HB i want to be a young mother unlike my own mum and aunt who gave birth when they were in their late thirties. Well, lets leave god to decide when is the rite time for us, now tell myself everything happens for a reason, this infertility gave me plenty of time to study and upgrade myself. One thing I hav realized now is 40 is also not too old to hav babies nowadays.......so be happy ladies!

hui,
what happened???

Rachel,
Yes, lower back and legs are painful on and off. I usually hav bad cramps during menses but not unitil full flow starts.

rachel,
cant hold it anymore, tested oredi liao! It shows +ive but am sooooooooooo scared to believe it (I was wondering whether its a false +ive). Called KKH the nurse said the beta test is the acurate, she asked me to go down for test tomorrow but she says if the reading is low i got to go back again on monday liao!

gals,
I wish i didnt test soooo early, I dare not tell anyone afraid of having a false positive. Now I dont dare to think its a BFP until I hear from KKH nurse, so I'll officially announce it when the result comes tomorrow!!!!!!!!

KEEPING FINGERS, TOES AND EYES CROSED FOR A GOOD RESULT!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Humble,
Yeh, tat is good news. Should be accurate. I remember Rachel also test early right. Quickly go tomorrow and post us asap. Waiting for your news..

Humble,

sorie didn't get bk to u coz biz..thanks for ur counselling
am so happy for u...
baby dusts n lots of luv to u..
448169.gif
448170.gif

pls sms me tomolo if i nvr log in..thanx
pls slp well tonite then be prepare for the gd news...
cheers..

IT'S A BFPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
448476.gif

I was soo happy when the nurse said "congratulations".

Thanks a lot to rachel and hui for being there during this difficult 2ww.

Thank you all those who have supported me and encouraged me thru this tuff journey.

LOADS AND LOADS OF BABY DUST FOR JOLENE AND OTHERS!

yahoo...humble!!!!
soo happy for u..kp waiting for ur sms but nvr recieved any frm u leh...now can confirm with ur mum in law n relatives le..so happy for u..cant wait for mine.wat's ur beta result?
i went acu juz now..pls take care n stay in the forum coz when is my turn i nd ur advise on the dos n donts...haha

humble,
so happy for you... so glad for you since you are not going to try anymore right? me still thinking of whether to go for the FET... very scared of bad news now... no news is still better than bad news...

anyway, good luck to the rest of you... will try to drop by as and when... see ya...

congrats humble!!!!
448627.gif
i understand hw u feel, it's jus unbelieveable rite.....

hi jolene, yes u r rite, i tested 2 days early

hi hui, tt's ok if it's nt convenient

Hi Humble,
A big congrats and at last your dream came true.

Oh, it's my turn soon. I hope I have the courage to test hpt this thursday before my actual test day on Friday. Thanks for your baby dust.

hui, thanks for the advance good wishes, me not starting IVF so soon, anyway you also Jia You
need all the baby dust

Hi ladies....I am now at Ipoh....manage to find a network to go online.....Congratulation to those had made it...Humble...Congratulation...So happy for you....
I will tiao my body for 2 months 1st before go for my 2nd cycle..

By the way humble, are you taking the prenatal vitamins? I read that you like chilies, do you eat it during the 2 ww or you had completely stop? I love chillies and I am planning to stop eating it..don't know whether this will help or not??

Hi Didi/Hui,
Thanks. I am getting a little worried as usual. At times I keep tell myself that it is fated, whatever will happen we can't avoid...... Especially in the morning, so afraid af will come early morning. Ha, sorry gals. Just grumbling.... Anyway will have PMA now. Thanks for all your babydust.

Hi Hui,
This Friday it's day 14. Just wondering if I should test on day 13. Just to prepare myself before I know the result.

Hui,
glad you are feeling better now, dont worry i'll be around to support you during your cycle!

Jolene,
I had the same feeling that AF is coming and really had bad bad AF pain during 2nd week of the wait, so keep thinking positive, All the best!

huangling,
I m not taking any vits, oh ya i love chilli, but MIL totally refused to give me chilli for the first 4 days after ER (cos HB told her that the overies are sore after ER and needs to heal), but i couldn tahan liao after that i started to eat but moderately!

constantia,
I was also like you, very scared of the result day, but managaed to prepare myself to face the truth before going for the cycle! I totally understand how you feel, Take your time, am sure time will heal everything, when u r ready go for it, i m sure your turn will be here soon!

hi didi,
if u cycle on aug/spt we may cycle together..i'm abt there...

hi jolene,
actualli u can test early coz humble n rachel test early oso..

hi humble,
thanx..promise u will be there hor..haha..actualli preggie symptom is totalli the same as AF cming..cramp..etc the onli diff is u may suffer frm something u dun realli have example : gastric..if u dun have gastric pain b4 then suddenly u have n ur AF nvr cm then likely u r preggie
cant wait for my turn..wanna have preggie feeling n the joy seen on my family members..

humble,
me don't know whether will I really have that chance...still cannot decide to start next month or wait another more month... totally cannot face the results... think having second thoughts and thinking of giving up totally...

huangling,
so when are you starting again? and are you confirm going for a second time? hope can go along with you, then I have somebody to accompany me as I'm really having lots of second thoughts now... and with so many of my surrounding friends getting pregnant and giving birth soon... really don't know what to do...

Hi humble,

Congrats!!!

Wishing you a smooth 9mths journey.....

Hv a little request! Can share with me how much you spent in total in TTCing? You can PM me if you want to.

Thnks

good morning all,
rachel, today is your scan leh! sooo excited for u!

hui,
wah, u know soo much ah? then u dont need me lah! hee hee jus kiddin, will hang around here dont worry!

constantia,
u must stay positive dear, u r young and you are gonna be pregnant very soon. All u need is PMA and rest. We are here for u, so get well and go for it again, dont ever think of giving up. This is my second time, i didnt want to think of having babies after my first failure but now i sometimes regret why didnt i start two yrs early so that i can study now. jia you ok!

tweetie,
I think i have spent less than 3k in cash so far and the rest will pay thru medi save. are u asking just this cycle or overall since i started ttc?

hi humble, scan is tmr lah...
449223.gif
.... am at home cos having headache....when r u gg for ur 1st scan??? will u be continue with KKH gynae or pte??

Humble,

U went to KKHIVF to do your IVF treatment?

Which gynae did you see? Was the gynae you saw remained the same gynae who treated you throughout the IVF process???

Well, just trying to find more information. How much did you spend in all for your 1st and 2nd attempts?

Do share with us....

Do you suffer any bad side effects from the treatments??? I am now in a ready state of mind to do IVF.......I want to try naturally first and see how we progress from there....though age is one factor which does affect me whenever I think at this age, why am I not a mother yet???

Really envy you on your determination to go thru IVF.....hope you have a smooth 9 months of pregnancy experience....

morning buddies,

humble..still nd u ah...u nd to guoide me thru the dos n donts coz u told me u do once when u 23 but nt success then i super active one so muz tell me wat to do..hehe..

rachel..tomolo seeing ur bb?remember to post the pic (scan) if u dun mind to show us leh..hehe

xinyu,
thanks! take care

rae,
aiyo blurr me
449339.gif
,good luck for tomorrow!

MK,
Yes i did in KKH/Dr SF Low/ICSI, think would hav spent less than 7 K altogether (cash and medisave), we only get to see our doc 3 times during the process i guess, and it was SF Low for me all the 3 times.

I spent almost 20K the first time in 2001 at glennE (including the cycst op they asked me to go which i later learnt is not necessary).

I have posted the details of wat i did, wat i dint do, symptoms etc etc in the do's and don't's thread u can check that thread dear!

hi hui, if i can scan it....

thanks humble, xcited & nervous to see (if can see) the tiny sac..... is ur mil & HB happy tt u r pregnant
??

rae,
of course they are happy, in fact my mil is over the moon. But she is too strick with me as to wat to eat and wat not to eat sometimes i feel very frustrated. Hb very very happy but still spend the whole night in front of the tv watching football and not spending enough time with me, hee hee.......I m a complain queen!

guess mil wants to ensure tt u eat well & bb is healthy...
no harm listening to her bt take in moderation..... went to mil place yest & was surprised tt mil knows am pregnant...
must b HB or sil lah.... sil advised nt to take sotong as her placenta was difficult to flow/take out during her 2nd pregnancy. oso watch wat we eat as her HB's youngest sis ate watever she liked during her pregnancy & her bb had ezcema (spell?) on the body......

humble,

sorry for late greetings! Congrats...this is your third attempt, am I right to say that ? One fresh, one frozen ?

Hmm...u still have AF pain...it shows all symptoms may ultimately be inaccurate...it differs from people to people... U have discharge this few weeks or not ?? heehee..always like to ask this qn..

Hi Humble/Hui/Rachel,
Went for progesterone blood test this morning and just got the result. It's 472. Hope this will continue.

Rachel,
You are seeing bb tomorrow. So envy. Will be very touching to see their heart beat. I was still asking my hubby how will he feel when he see our bb's heart beat ha. He dun know how to answer cos not our turn yet lah. You must be very excited. Right.

Humble,
You have to take care and eat well. When is your first scan?

rae,hui and jolene,
my scan is on the 11th of july, just came back frm kkh.

rae,
thanks for the info abt sotong, luckily so far i eat that oni once leh! ok will hav to chek the web at to eat and wat not to eat.

jolene,
the prog level seems to be great! praying hard for u..........

hui,
I didnt really hav sore boobs but i usually hav very had and painful breast just before menses but now seems to be soft and no pain.

stumbled by,
thanks! this is my second cycle i had 3 frozen embies but did not go for it. I did not hav any discharge.

Thanks Humble...smooth 9 months ahead.

Constantia18, I have the same feeling like you....I very scare of the result....I really don't know how to face another blow. I begin to worry about my age...**sighs** I will listen to my chinese senseh advise, try natural 2 months...after that then I decide what to do...How about you? You want to start together with me??? At least we have each other support during the cycle.....let me know what's your plan....Take Care!