IVF/ICSI/IUI - 2ww

Morning Ladies, my AF came this morning, IUI failed. I will go for my second IUI and will temporary out of this thread until my next 2ww. See ya...
Wishes..those that waiting for result...SUCCESS SUCCESS SUCCESS..BFP BFP BFP.

As for the chicken juice, use black chicken/kampong chicken also can.
1. Clean the chicken. Peer off the skin. Cut off the neck, wings, head,...etc (as jolene said).
2. Put some "bao shen" in the middle of the pot. Then cover it with a metal bowl (turn over the bowl).
3. Put the chicken on top of the bowl(The chicken will likes hanging in the air. The juice will drip down). Make sure the chicken's meat is not touching the bottom of the pot. If not, the juice will be suck in to the chicken.
4. Cover the pot.
5. Have another bigger pot. Put some water and a piece of cloth in the centre. Place the smaller pot in the bigger pot. The purpose of the cloth is for noise absorb when boiling.
6. Boil for 2/3 hours with meddium heat. Remember to check the pot... make sure the water is not dry off.

hihi xinyu, pls nurse ur health b4 gg to the next 1.... rest well & gd luck..
wow cooking of the chicken juice sounds complex.....
but i understand from the nurses at KKHIVF, no chinese herbs allowed during IVF, so i din take any....

xinyu, i dun understand the point 2 & 3. so the metal bowl is inverted, covering the "bao shen"?? it has to be metal bowl??

wah, early morning chicken juice recipe ah? Hee hee thanks xinyi for sharing it with us! And all the best to you for the next try.......till then take good care of your health.

jolene,

ar ? Why must u be in bed for 3 hours every morning ? I thot after crinone insertion one must 'walk about' (not excessively) to make it 'absorb'. By lying down, u cant do that. Hmmm...different interpretation for diff doc...

So sad. Just received a call from KK. I can't continue next SOIUI immediately. Have to see my gynae first, scheduled early Jul. That mean I will have to do naturally this cycle. So down.....down.....down......

chloe, because my gynae only recommended one cycle of SOIUI for me to try on. He thinks I shld go to IVF instead. So have to see him on what to do next. Unluckly he is on leave this week and his schedule is quite pack the week after. So only manage to c him another 2 weeks.
Very "fan" now. Sure that he will ask us to decide for IVF or not. My hubby got low sperm count and low morphology..."fan" "fan" "fan"....

As I know the cost for IVF is around $10k, do we need to pay 10k first and then after the IVF process, KKH will refund the medisave claim to us??? OR we only pay after the process????

I have to stop thinking....relax relax relax. I think too much liao....

Xinyu please RELAX Here have some positive vibes ((((((((((((PMA)))))))))))))

The total cost of ivf in kkh is somewhere around 6K++, you have to pay cash first may be like 3K the rest can be paid thru medisave. since its your first time you can claim 6K from medisave and so kkh will refund the money you paid later on. However, do check the rite figure with kkh staff or may be the other gals wld be able to advice you exactly.

Hui,
So how's acu? Painful or not?

Rae,
your scan date is fast approaching leh! excited rite?

xinyu,
u mind i ask u how old?IVF/ICSI is abt 7k onli..cash wise mayb u nd 3k then after dat medisave reamburse u so total abt 1k+ u nd to pay...go for icsi..dun waste time on iui le..coz one thing ur HB low sperm count..my HB sperm count even low..abt zero lo..n i difficult to consieved so we decide to try this tmt..but there's costs like bld test,hsg x'ray etc..are not in the 7k..

wow xinyu... thks alot for the drawing, jus like wat i had in mind... :D thanks

hi humble, yes next tues.... scared & xcited. will inform MIL after the scan.....

ok me gg
446440.gif
... byeee

Hi Xinyu,
Sorry to hear that but be positive, we are are here for you ok. Jia you for your next round.

You are really fantastic, got a nice and very comprehensive drawing.
We are still trying to figure out how to make it last Tuesday hee, as we do not have such a big wok?? We ended up using the traditional method of steaming bao etc. Just use a woke, put water and with a plate and upside down bowl with the chicken on top. This also works right. But seems like mine is steaming and yours boiling. I suppose we have to boil?? Oh dear, wrong method?
Am I right that you just let the juice flow to the bottom of your inner wok?

Stumbled_By,
Is yours a pill or cream type? Mine is cream type that will flow out if I move about after insertion. Sometimes even though I put it and few hours it still flows out a little. I just hope the absortpion is good.

morning gals....

hi jolene, me oso blur blur on the steaming & boiling of chicken juice....but dun tink i will take for nw as advised by the nurses from KKH.... mayb they afraid all these western injections may nt compliment with chinese herbs?? :p btw, me oso born in the yr of tiger... :p so we r same age....

morning rachel,

what u doing now?yest call KKH up and ask them if i can have all my reports..example my HSG,blood test etc..dunno got to pay anot..forgotten to ask them..

I am better today... a lot of positive energies. Keep it on Keep it on.

hui, I dun mind one, you can ask anything. I am going to 31. Conceived naturally 1.5 yrs ago, but no heartbeat. I am ready to go for IVF but not my hubby lo. He want to try one more SOIUI. He dun believe the Semen Analysis results. IUI's SA result: Morphology(normal form) is ard 4-5%, density is 12 million/ml, motility is 56%..... I think not so bad, right? See what my gynae say in next visit then decide wat to do.

Jolene,
From my point of view lar, steaming will add in the water(steam) in the juice. So not so pure lor. Yup, just let the chicken juice flow to the bottom of the inner pot. The juice will all gather under the metal bowl. When you open yr inner pot, dun panic if you see nothing in the bottom of yr inner pot. Remove yr chicken, open yr metal bowl... yr tasty chicken juice is there. Not much lar, only a small bowl.

xinyu,
hmm...1 year ago my HB is oso not ready..we went to KKH already sign the consent form but he dunwan to do le..so given him 1 year time to think finalli he wanted to do...but hopefulli this time round i can do the tmt..haiz...my HB is the same age as ur's..i dunwan him 10 or 15 years dwn the road still feeding a 10-15 years old kid..agree?u think this way too?

Aiyoh, prepare chikcen juice very troublesome lar. Prepare "dang guai" with lamb meat easier. I will try it this weekend. My grandma said my aunty also got difficulty to conceive, after take 3 times, pregnant liao. She said the lamb meat with dang guai will warm our blood flow to the womb, so easy for implantation. Aiya,... if got poor sperm, not even got chance to meet with egg, how to implant.. Aiya, dun care liao. Just eat lar.

hui,
nop, I dun think so and we dun mind. I think my environment influence me. My grandma gave birth to her 13th child when she was 49. My mum gave birth to my younger brother when she was 40. I dun care how old we are. I will try my best to conceive till my body totally can't. If you keep thinking of age..blah..blah.., u r giving yrself a timeframe, a limit and a lot of pressure. I dun want to make the whole ttc process like tat. It shld be a joyful experience.

hi hui, y u need the reports?? keepsake or pass it to another gynae?

wow xinyu, it sounds yummy leh..... can imagine the bowl of chicken juice in front of me.....
can we eat the chicken too? if nt, wasted...

hi rachel,
for keepsake..

hi xinyu,
ya..agree mayb becoz family influence..my mum born me when im 20,my grandma becm a grandma at the age of 38..i told myself at the age of 21 i muz be mum..so married at 18+ 19 but now 23 le..still no have..

Rae, cannot eat the chicken meat... yr hubby can. Bcos the meat will suck back the juice, what my mum said. Make sense??? I dun know..just follow.

kekekeke hui, i only kept the invoices & picture of 2 embies to show my kid/s next time....... has KKH get back to u yet?? u r so young le....

xinyu, icic....if tt's wat elder folks said, then jus follow... no harm anyway....

how's everyone? Me feeling sick these fews days, so din login.

Looks like u all planning for some hao liao hor?? Chicken soup wor, sounds good. It is true that dang gui can promote blood circulation and warm the womb. But becos it promotes blood circulation, dun take dang gui after ovulation. Too much blood circulation will interfere with the implantation process. So best time to take is before ovulation and after finish menses. i learnt this from a TCM physician, so thought should share with u all.

hui,

u are still very young (23) ! Don't worry...i heard woman's peak is between 20-24. But there is another saying that woman's peak is before 27 years old. And u have not reached either age yet. Dont pressurise yourself with age...If u got to be pressurised, the more we are pressurised as most of us are nearing to 35 in few years time ;P so...you are a baby compared to the rest of us
))

jolene,

mine is cream kind. yes, thats why flow out easily. So i ask some sisters here whether they will have discharge during the 2WW. Seems that most of them didnt have (?!!?)

All,

I heard aromatherapy is a good way to destress and have PMA. Maybe you all can consider that. i will certainly try aromatherapy during my 2WW in my coming cycle.

stumbled_by

now i dun pressure myself le..now the onli thing to worry is something else..not convinent to post here...hehe

chole,
how re you?so long nvr hear frm you liao..

rachel,
i dunno yet..got to chk when i go sign consent form..hehe

good morning buddies,

this morning wat a heavy rain..hmm..since yest 4pm i post msg then no ppl post liao..so quiet leh..

Humble,
ur big day is coming!!

morning hui,
Me not really feeling well lately, tats y din post much!

Jolene,
How are u feeling? Hope u r doing great!

My progesterone blood test result is very bad, it's only 20. Kind of feeling very demoralised now. Had a jab yesterday and also on oral medication on top of the crinone. Reason being I did not ovulate this round but doctor says can still proceed ET as can simulate the ovulation. Guess it really not enough and progesterone was very important so tat can support the pregancy. Oh dear.

Hi Rachel,
Yes, we are both 32, but so sad, too bad I am not a mummy yet. Sob sob. My plan was to get married around 28-29 and have my first child 30 or 31 and now it's below schedule. Hmm, life is really so unpredicatable. So worry for their future if I manage to get preganant before 35, really have to worry about their education as by 20 years old, we are already 55. Oh....

Stumbled by,
Mine will leave churky of discharge if I move around instantly and at times even after 8 hours of slept over night, it still flows out.

Xinyu,
No big wok leh. But it still looks very pure to me as only the chicken essence flows down to the bowl and it's really a very small bowl and very tasty even without bao shen. Hee. Will still try to look for a big wok.

Your hubby's result is indeed not too bad. Mine was very much lesser than yours only 1-2% normal form, 6-8 Million. The ideal is about 20 million. I am not good either, dun ovulate every month. So we both have problems. Sigh.....

Rachel,
Ya, this is not for you, it's more for us after ET to warm our womb.

Hi Humble,
How are you feeling?? Today is day 14....
I see some girls testing at day 10 onwards. Really feel like testing on day 13. Hope I have the courage.

Jolene,
Soo sorry to know abt the prog level dear! please dont feel low, keep up the PMA..........it will help. Praying hard for u.....

Actually I hav boght the test kit oredy, sooooo tempted to test..........will keep u gals posted once the result is confirmed! Praying hard for both of us!!!!!!!

morning ladies, yup, heavy downpour tt Novena MRT is flooded!!!!!! mayb it's due to construction work above the station but it's terrible...... it's like raining indoor.....
jialat man.....

hui, was at a discussion from 4pm onwards... ok let me kn then, if it's FOC, then mayb i can get a set myself...

humble, r u feeling ok now????
all the best in the test

jolene..... pls dun feel dishearten....

447506.gif
for both humble & jolene...

Humble, Jolene

447510.gif
babby dust to both of you...

Jia you!!

Humble,
i'm eating Folic acid everyday now n acu on sat..
..wat happen to u? not feeling well?

Humble, Jolene

Jia you!!

Humble,

Humble, Jolene

447513.gif

Jia you!!

Humble,

jolene,

don worry. i am same age as u and I am not mummy yet. sometimes life just cannot go according as planned...i also plan to be mum by 29. Then later 30...then..we shld STOP SETTING TARGETS I think. u mean u went ahead with ET (FET Cycle?) even tho u didnt ovulate ?

humble,

Jiayou ! few more days to your 'big day'....