Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="0000ff">Acthia,</font>
It's ironic that when we face the kids whole day, we want time out...but when we are away from them, we want to see them.
Being a SAHM is a big sacrifice but then I want to be with the kids during their growing up years as much as possible b4 they prefer their peers.

Last night, I sat quietly at the dinner table when the kids were making noise...hubby was struggling with them...wanted him to feel the craziness going on everyday. Then I told him that I want a day off by MYSELF and he stay at home with them and the maid.

Dymples!! hey... thanx for letting me view ur HK kitchen.. v v nicely done..
now i look ard my house, i reali can see any HK leh..haha... unlike urs.. every corner u look there's HK.. envious.. help me thank ur nice hubby for having us also leh...
can tell he kinda shares ur passion for HK too..
and like what the other ladies said.. ur dds are realli v v pretty!!! i love their eyes!!!

there's a isetan pte sale this thurs? hmm.. i wanna go too!!! think i'll be there straight after sch! keke.. then shop alr rush back to sch to do work.. lol...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">HK Gathering</font></font>

If we organise a gathering can we see how many people will be interested?
Once we get about 10 people then we can start to discuss on things like time, day and venue?

I start the ball rolling hor...
1) Dymples
2) feifei
3) Purin (won't be in town mid NOV)
4) Annie with DS
5) Dior (can only make it on weekdays)
6) Emma + DS

acthia,
that's why better to be own boss...own time own target...

But only can do this if can afford not to work so hard if DH income is enough to support the family. But most cases, need dual income.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
No worries babe.. hahahahah... like I said... My hub shares my "passion" for HK cos he rather I spend $$$ on HK then
buying Gucci/LV/Cartier or even big big diamonds cos it's more affordable when compared. *rofl*

Thks for your compliments on my DDs. I wanted to show my hubby your cute cute Enzo.. but too bad he sleeping.
My hub loves BB's especially those cute cute chubby type lor. Aiyoh.. dun envy me babe. I'm sure your collection will
slowly build up too yah... heheheheh...

acthia,
Haha...no wonder ur hubby juz stand beside u quietly dat day we went TH. Ya loh...i told my hubby abt the LV bag mah. Den he said HK more affordable lah. Faint***

Lili,
Ok ok. Nw i know where is 'Aries' @ raffles plc liao. Suaku me! Haha
Hey will u be staying long at TH later on? Coz' i meeting my SIL 1st. She wana pass me some lanterns. After that den i go up.

ladies going to isetan fair,
what time are you all going?

I understand that it will be super super crowded... as always... dunno whether by eveing time, still got good buys or not...

Lili,
I think wont need to buy for me the waffles containers already...cause I think my friend bought some and is in the DHL mail already...heehee cant wait...
So I think your load would have lighter by alot...I think you also stress when you see 1 dozen...haha

HK waffle container...
Ladies who ask lili to buy, I think I might have some to spare but cant spare all the orders and I dont know how much will it be cause I have not have the cost + postage...Let me find out and work out how much it cost for one before letting you all know and if you are interested to get from me...

Lili, I think your load will be even lighter if some of them get from me...then you casn buy more things back and sell us...heehee

dior,
wow...tats good news
do let me know how many you selling and i need to know still need to buy how many, latest by early saturday ok. thanks

hope to lug more stuff back to make you gals happy
hehe..

dior,
Can I reserve the waffles container from you? I need at least 2 pieces... if you can spare 4 pieces for me will be best! Thanks!

Then can lighten lili's load

I'm back to work. Physically drained but emotionally on the road of recovery. Thanks everyone for your concern & condolences. Appreciate it.

Feifei,
Do you still have the Checked bear glass and the kitchen oven mitten and Microwave containers? Do u hv the measurement of the microwave containers? can give me then I decide whether to get the containers.

I want the checked bear glass & oven mitten.

acthia,
both hubby and i were at Caulfield campus. i did Business and he did IT. that campus very near to town, we stayed at East Malvern just walking distance from the campus. i was there 1995-1997. hubby graduated in dec 1996, so he stayed on for a yr and worked there while waiting for me ti finish my degree (he managed to find a job in melbourne).

janet,
tks. do sms me once you've made the transfer.

i think the "no fasting" thing is a rule imposed on maids by agencies, esp if they work in non-muslim households. but my family is muslim mah, so it's not right for us to forbid my maid from fasting when the rest of us are fasting. so i allow her to fast. she is also allowed to pray.

my maid is able to do all her work while fasting with no problems at all. like what i mentioned in the other maid thread, for most ppl who have been fasting for many yrs, they have become very accustomed to it and are able to function as per normal and do their daily work even when they are fasting. i mean, if fasting will cause ppl to be very very weak, then during this fasting mth you will see alot of muslims all over the world fainting at work lor! but that doesn't happen right? normally the ones who are not able to take it are those who are sick, the very young children and very old ppl.

annie,
oh you fast every week also ah? yes, i know of quite a number of Christian friends who also fast weekly. i think most of them usually fast on fridays.

for me, one of the best solutions to combat a gastric attack is to quickly drink warm/hot milk. it really helps. you might want to try it.

muffin,
that item you want is not avail for the BP. i think that one is meant for retail stores only. the only ones avail for the BP are the ones listed in the order form.

<font color="ff6000">Lani</font>,
East Malvern is nice. Close to city but yet not that close. Nice quiet suburb. Me stayed in 2 areas whilst in Melbourne. First stayed in Carnegie area - Mumrumbeena road. After that moved to Hawthorne East cos nearer to Swinburne. heheeh... me also took Business. But majored in Marketing with minor in Law. heheheh.. then you must go shopping @ Chadstone and Southland right? I love KnoxCity but it's a far bit of driving down Burwood highway. I miss the scones from Danedong and Pho from Richmond, factory shopping in Bridge road... the list goes on. I LOVE Melbourne... but din stay on there even though we were offered PR after my hub's masters cos I feel not safe to bring up young children there. Not to mention the exorbidant living standards. *faintz*

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur</font>,
hahahah.. your hub berry funni also. Aiyoh... all our hubs think alike lah. heheheh.. My hub stand quietly beside me when you are there only cos he's those kinda "shy, scared to say wrong thing and offend people" type. But before you came, he keep asking me :"are you there yet? Can we go yet? Am I done buying yet?" *faintz* So whenever I go HK shopping better not bring him along. hahahahah

Acthia,
When I go shopping, I can't bring hubby and kids along...sure can't buy anything. You know women's clothing lah, must see slowly and try in fitting room.

Ms Brown,
Glad to see you back in the forum...time will heal all wounds slowly.

Ms Blur,
Isetan private sale is very crowded in the mornings, lunch time and at about 7pm...it's really crowded and the queues are super long. My cousin's wife takes leave whenever there is Isetan sale so as to avoid going during peak period

Super envy those working in private sector whom can take leave to go for taka/isetan/robinson private slaes ! My job can't but got long holidays! Hehe.

Targeting to go shopping for HK stuff during my holidays. Even my students know i like HK & Little twin stars. They super observant and can comment my stationery cute & nice leh. OMG P1 kids leh.

<font color="ff6000">Micsarah</font>,
Aiyooo.. dun envy us in private sector. Actually I envy you for the long long holidays. Me would rather have long holidays to recuperate. In prviate sector can only take those 1-2days max at 1-shot type of leave. Very hard to take block leave of 1-2 weeks type. Me would like to take 1-week type of leave cos then can fully enjoy the holiday mah.

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Yah.. yah.. Agree. Cannot go shopping with kids & hubby. Me also like to take my time to look, see, try, then take time to tink first.. back to look, try again. hahahaah.. my hub is grab, try, go! *faintz*

msbrown,
Welcome back...Must take care ya...

As for the checked bear glass hor, no more liao lor cos I only managed to buy 2 and it has been taken up lor ...Thot u have this already leh...I have another checked bear mug, specially keep for u leh...HKG there hor, difficult to find those checked bear items lor...

U see whether you want this mug lor..Not bery big hor, selling at $6.

985880.jpg
985881.jpg

As for the mcrowave contrs,just sold to my coll this morning liao, sorry ger...

Oven mitten I still have 3pieces, how many you need? 1pc?

janet,
Ya loh..my sis too mah. She's oreadi applied childcare leave to go Isetan sale! I didnt know abt it until she told me ytd. She still can tell me Thurs she's on leave leh. I still blur blur ask her children's day meh? Den i ask her wat occasion then? Y she on leave?? She replied me 'Its Isetan Private Sale'! Ah yo...buay tahan her men! But den if she nv clear her childcare leave nw, its impossible for her to clear liao coz' she's due in Nov mah.

Lili,
I managed to find one CN notepad & one HK fan juz nw.
Dun worry, me gg again later on to collect the towel. Will help u search again once they've cleared the mess. Wow...reali very very messy juz nw loh. Phew!

live your dream,
I check the price first then you see if you want it cause I rally have got no clue all in how much cause I ask my friend to buy 2 dozen for me....I will let you know again..I dont think I can spare so many cause I am not buying to sell cause Im keeping it for myself and for gifts to my nieces...

msblur,
wow, so lucky..had a hard time searching just now...lucky you found it. me found the CK one for eunice. ok, help me see the fan got or not..they may have stock inside lors...thanks thanks

Lili,
CK one? U mean the notepad or fan? Den u wan the notepad? Heard the rude SA at the counter say CN design no more liao. Hai...should hav bought more dat day. Even the stationery sets oso no blue ones liao.

msblur,
hehe..dun blur..hahahah..me want the HK fan, dun want notepad liow. i help eunice buy the CK notepad she wanted
ya, the CN notepad very cute and nice. wats the counter SA's name ah? u know she is the boss?

Lili,
haha...ya loh me blur men. Didnt read properly u wrote CK. My sil oso bought the CK one. Me tempt her mah juz nw.

I duno wats her name leh. She's the boss meh? No wonder so 'dao' lah! Hmmp...!

msblur,
what CN notepad you talking abt? is it the one that day you bought for $2 only? if that's the one my hse HK shop in front here also selling, also $2. let me know if you want some more, i can help you buy. they also have a HK design one.

acthia,
so nice to find a fellow "Melbournian" and fellow sch mate here! Oh me and hubby also LOVED Melbourne! we have nothing but good memories of living there. our current 2 male cats are also Aussies - we got them there in 1995, and they came back home to S'pore with us.

yes, East Malvern is a VERY nice suburb. and we has such wonderful neighbours, esp the Aussies. it's so funny, the unfriendliest neighbour we had there was a fellow Asian! how ironic is that??

Hey, all those places you mention bring back so many memories! Yes, Chadstone was our regular shopping/movie place, esp during late night shopping on Thursdays! And the Phos in Richmond.....YUMMY! till today i hardly ever eat any Pho noodles in S'pore - somehow none of the places here can meet the standards in Melbourne!

Have you been back to Melbourne since leaving? we went there last yr in Feb to attend my sis' wedding (YES! she married a Melbournian!! haha!) and we got to bring my dd there. it was sooo nice!

you really don't want to take up PR there? a few yrs back hubby and i also never considered it. but now since we've had our dd, and looking at the expensive standard of living here, and the fast pace of life, and the overcrowding, we are SERIOUSLY thinking of moving there maybe when our dd starts going to uni.

my sis and her hubby also plan to move there permanently in a few yrs' time, once they're ready to start a family (they are now living & working here, her hubby got S'pore PR), so we will have close family there. my bro who now works as a chef in a restaurant here also said he might wanna look for a job there in a few yrs' time, so in the end i think my entire immed family will move there sooner or later.

janet,
oh..hee..different ppl don't fast for different reasons lah. for me i find it is a personal decision, so it's nobody's business lor if someone chooses not to fast.

me also prefer to shop all alone! can take my time! that's why every thurs before meeting hubby i love to go window-shopping. even if i don't buy anything i also happy, cause it's so relaxing for me, as i hardly ever get to do anything in a slow & relaxed manner when dd/hubby are ard!

hey, you SHOULD get a day off leh, and ask hubby to handle the kids with the maid the whole day! my hubby does that for me quite often! either i get to go out without them on a weekend (then they stay home all day) or he brings my dd out whole day then i get to stay home and relax.

my hubby well-trained liao. from the time my dd was a bb he can handle her all by himself the entire day, from the time she wakes up till the time she goes to bed. he can make her milk, feed her milk & food, feed her medicine, bathe her, put her down for nap & bedtime, change her diapers, play with her, etc. he even brings her out on his own very often (he has his own diaper bag leh!).

ever once his colleagues had a gathering at the airport, they sent someone off and had lunch there also, so all of them brought their kids along. he was the only Daddy there alone with his kid. all his colleagues so surprised and impressed leh! they said they seldom see a Daddy bring out his young toddler out with him alone! haha!

Lani,
Thks! I bought one for myself liao. Juz nw managed to find the last pc. I thot Lili wan it loh, me blur lah.

I've bought so many designs liao. Tinking of selling off the LTS design, since i bought the CN liao.

msblur,
i also suspected that SA is the boss leh. somehow the way she carries herself i could just tell that she was the boss. but so far she has been quite nice to me lah, not very rude, but not overly-friendly either. everytime i am there she is always on the phone, but at least when i am done she usually attends to me lah.

msblur,
no problem. that day i bought 1 HK, 1 CN and 1 MM. very nice! my dd loves them! then at my hse shop here they had a different HK design, even nicer, so i bought 1.

acthia,
My hubby is ok one lah if i bring him along doing HK shopping. He would juz stand one side quietly loh, if nt will walk ard. If he sees something nice, he would show me too. Coz' he knows if he dun let me shop for my HK tings, i would give him black face or dun tok to him all the way hm one loh. I can do it one leh. I would juz walk beside him quietly, if he wana tok to me i oso wont ans him de. So he taste the med b4 he knows liao. Hee....

My nephew oso know my pattern liao. He knows whenever we meet up, i say wana meet at Isetan scotts, he would say 'omg, jialat liao, i will be stuck with u for more than an hr men'! So normally he would say meet me later by an hr loh. Like if we said to meet ard 6.45pm, he would say ard 7.30pm++ lah. Hee....

Lili,
omg, so nice! Ur frens all so gd leh.

shanshan,
Long time no c wor... hw r u?

Ya the Isetan sale for member can bring in 2 guests. If u hav the admission coupons, will be extra 2 more loh. So total 4 guests.