Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

acthia,
u so funnie...machiam blind date like that...hahahah

acthia,
Haha...ya loh. So later on can see ur stylish hair style liao.

No need to describe so detail lah, i still recognise u men. Hee...

Hi Dior,
I bought everything yesterday except the coffee maker. The egg cooker can be used to warm food too, e.g rice, vege, noodles.

However, I can only buy for you if I have excess cash cos the Sanrio shop doesn't accept Mastercard/Visa. They only accept one from China which is called Ying2 Lian2.

Will try my best but no promise.

Purin,
Are you able to get cash in any other way ?? like getting and over draft from the visa card or something like that or circus from posb atm card then I pay you the overdraft interest...please help...Thanks.

Hi Purin,
Looks like you're coming back with the electrical appliances you've always wanted...that's great.

Hi Ms Blur,
I saw the round 3-in-1 at TH yest...designs very faint and not attractive...lucky you bought the sit ribbon design for me earlier.

Ms Blur/Acthia,
Wow you 2 on blind date ah ?? HaHaHa...green top, black skirt and stylish hair style.

janet,
ya loh, Shan told me there's 4 designs mah. Den she took down & show me. But i feel dat the designs' colours very light & look fake loh, so i stick to the one i chose.

Ya lah...we on blind date later on. Meeting at TH. Except for each one of us carrying a rose for identification men. Hahaha....

Nokita,
got meh?? dun scare me...my building here has been vibrating cos of the piling work next to our office..feels sick

msblurs,
cant wait to see the new container 2mr..kekeke.

Lili,
Hee...i oso duno leh. Me cant feel anything.

Ya loh...i oso cant wait to see the new containers tmr. Luckily my hubby saw the round containers nv say anything men. Haha...
He oso know i hav a cupboard all full of my containers onli. Dat day my FIL came over, gave me 9 sets of diff sizes Tupperware containers too. Hai...

msblur/lili
Ard 4+pm. my colleague told me that the building that her sister is working in was waiting for annoucement to leave the building.

<font color="0077aa">lili/acthia..</font> huh.. realli ah.. realli use tissue packs to chope seats?? pengz.. if i go there i sure thought got free tissue paper and sit down!!! haha... *yun daoz*

Wow,
so shiok lei...you all working ladies got so much freedom...one to do what also can...can meet after work or even lunch time...me so envy...How I wish I can also...

Me facing the 4 walls everyday also 4 kids everyday..want go hoilday to buy HK stuff also cannot...must trouble you all to buy for me SIGH!! How I wish I am there myself to see and buy...

nikita,
which building ah??

msblur,
hahahah..tupperware no match your HK containers lah..hahahah.

emma,
YES, 100% real..kekeke. u better dun remove any..if not sure kena "black face" from ppl ^^

Emma,
Ya lah...1st day i work here, we went China Sq to makan. Den i saw so many packs of tissue on the seats men. So i told my colleagues nex time i must bring 3 packs of tissue paper out, so can chope for us. My colleague said nex time she will put her own shoe on the seat, c who dare to take away! Haha...
Den 2nd day i brought 2 packs of tissue paper leh. Im nt hungry yet mah, so i ask my colleagues to go order 1st, i will buy later. We were sitting on a 4 sitter table mah, n many ppl ask me whether the other seats taken or nt leh, until i fed up, i took my 2 packs of tissue paper & leave it on the 2 other seats. Guess wat... juz when i thot i juz wana go take a peep at the chicken briyani stall juz beside our seat, i juz stood up for a while leh, turn my head onli, the moment i came back, i saw a guy sitting on one of our seat abt to start eating oreadi! I quickly told him the seats r taken up!!
OMG...he juz took my tissue paper, throw it at another empty seat den sat down! Hai...

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur</font>,
Yah... we got blind date.. okie. You got any HK thing? If have then we start waving it around. hahahahahahaah!!!!!

Aiyoh.. that guy really too much. Some of them already know got tissue means the place is "chope" but still can sit down and eat! That time I told a guy off, he can still say: "Tissue so what! Big deal har!" Then he continue to eat!! aarrgghh...!!! So my collick scold him say :"You really got no manners." Gguess what! He still dun care! In end, we put all our food on the table and wait lor!.*faintz* But after that he faster gobble his food and went off. Still without apologising. Haiz.....

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
OMG!! You really "chope" all the electrical appliances har... so lucky babe!!! Hey.. can go your house and drool or not?? heheheheh

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
ooohhh.. yah good idea. MsBlur.. tink we each carry a rose to identify each other. hahahahahah So funni leh. *lol*

<font color="ff6000">Dior</font>,
No leh... you also can "suka suka" go JB or town for shopping whilst we are stuck in the office shuffling paper and staring at the computer. heheheheh

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
Really lah.. use tissue paper to "chope" seats. It's such a comical sight at lunch time. Cos everywhere you turn all the seats are "occupied" by tissue paper. Even the cleaning aunties know not to remove them. hahahahaah... when the "ang mo's" see this, they are also very amused.

acthia/msblur,
you all so funny... the tissue paper thing is really a "Singapore culture".... I heard it somewhere before... but can't remember where...
I think it appeared in a newspaper article before...

Geez... so many posting while I'm gone with a short while.

Back to the 3-in-1 round container. How much does it cost and where can I get it?

Ms Blur,
Really didnt know got 'Raffles Pl lunch culture' of using tissue paper to reserve a seat...hahaha.
If I happen to go that area for lunch, I will know not to sit at those tables.

Acthia,
Yesterday when I waited outside TH for Ms Blur, I was looking out for a lady carrying lots of things bcos haven't met her b4...best part was when I told my mum haven't met her b4.

Dorothy,
Sorry I missed yr post, but what did you ask me to help you look for in auctions pls ??

szu,
should be posting my own loots later lor..still uploading my photos..haiz, soooo slow leh...

Will upload my other loots tmr =)..

Janet,
Hi ya...wheres MT now huh?

<font color="aa00aa">List for Li Li's trip:</font>

1) HELLO KITTY WAFFLE CONTAINER.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x4

2) SMALL SAUCE PLATE (Prefer round and HK pic)
- Acthia (x 4pcs - budget less then $4)
- Emma x 4 rectangular ones (if i dun remember wrongly, its sold for abt $2 plus.. my budget is less than $3. arigato!)

3) CHARMMY KITTY SLEEVELESS TEE
- MC (size L)
- Acthia (Size S, the purple colour one)

4) HK Rose Glass (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (4 tall, 4 short, budget $2 each)

5) HK FRENCH ROSE WALLET
- Janet. Budget $30.

6) HK DENIM JACKET
- Janet. Budget $20. Pref not too thick denim material pls. Size for 4 year old.

7) 2 Kitty-Mimmy design ceramic containers.
- Janet. Budget $6 each. (Only if convenient for you since it's fragile. If don't have, then the ribbon design. Thanks)

Hi Fei Fei,
I've got no idea where MT is now...haven't seen him around for a while. The last time he was at Greenwich according to Purple Penguin.
Will miss yr loots 2moro bcos have doctor appt in the morning.

Ms Blur/Ling Ling,
My son has 1/2 day 2moro...think the school celebrating Mid-Autumn festival.

<font color="119911">Ladies,</font>
Agree with Dior...I face 4 walls everyday...somemore so stressed now near exam time. Wish I can go to HKG, BKK or TW to buy Hello Kitty stuff instead of troubling you ladies to help me get...super paiseh. The thrill of shopping is unexplainable.

Working women yearn to be SAHMs, but honestly it's not easy to stay at home...can go insane at times. Like now, my hubby coaching my son in his Maths (bcos I'm hopeless in Maths). Next yr, my gal goes nursery in the morning and son in the afternoon. Our time-table revolves around the kids all the time.

Janet/Dior,
best if can work part time or half day..like some of my cols...i find it quite good too, can still be in touch with outside world and also can spend time with family

Hi Li Li,
Part-time not worth it bcos don't have benefits. Furthermore, my parents can't help with my son's school work...so if I go back to work, only have night-time to coach my son's school work, and he's so sleepy by 10pm. Mornings I coach him in English & Chinese and keep daughter entertained by playing masak-masak with her.

Ms Blur,
My helper also faint when she saw so many HK containers...told her to use the biggest one to store the marinated food/overnight food, and use the sponge side to wash so that won't scratch the box. BTW, did you get the air-tight rectangular ones from TH ?? Really good to store crackers and my daughter can't open the box

szu,
hehe..tks for the info..me no need to work part time leh....me not married, no need to stress on kids/family..bwahahha
enjoying the singlehood time

Lili,
Sometimes really do miss those singlehood times.
Can go any oversea to shop for HK things.
Now not easy to go oversea if next time got kids, then even mor edifficult to move

Szu,
Li Li no need to work part-time bcos she is enjoying singlehood and holidays to HKG, TW, BKK etc etc...hehehehe.

Li Li,
I didn't go for holidays frequently b4 I got married...don't have travel bug...now get bitten by bug too late liao. No $$$ nor freedom to travel freely.

Hi Blue_Genie,
How's little Ryan doing ?? Must be a handsome little guy now. Hope you are doing well yourself.

Hi Szu,
I miss those days of singlehood too...can buy anything I like...now must think twice and even thrice b4 buying anything. If you don't have kids yet, save money to go for one. With kids, it will be tough to travel.

Janet,
I have no kid yet. Financially we R still comfortable.
Actually its my hubby who is too bz to travel with me. My IL had been rushing us for bb but no news so far. Mayb we still not really bah