Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Emma,
Barley is good for cleansing the body...always ask my helper to make barley when the weather is hot. As for using barley to make milk, sorry I've not done that b4. My son loves barley, but that's bcos he hates to drink plain water.

Going to sleep...good night Emma.

emma,
glad that enzo is better now. i told you that viral fever will pass aft abt 4-5 days right? btw, your doc is right, viral fever DEFINITELY not caused by teething! it's a viral infection, and the reason the body get a temp is because it is fighting the virus.

this is the 1st time enzo kena viral fever isit? i remember sarah's 1st time also, hubby and i worried sick, cause the fever so high. but aft that 1st experience we were much better prepared and knew what to expect and what to do, so the next time she got it we were not stressed. we just made sure we fed her meds regularly, then always tried to keep her comfortable and her temp down, and when it came to feeding her food & milk, we did not force her, cause we understand that when you're unwell your appetite also not so good. so i just cook for her simple things, like porridge. and i made sure i always had on standby things like bread, biscuits etc, cause if she didn't feel like eating her meals she can always eat these.

and i don't think can use barley to make milk leh...my dd also don't really like barley, but luckily she likes to drink water lah.

msblur,
tks for the info. will see if i have time to go there 2moro. may go if we feel bored at home and wanna go out for a while.

btw, did you get my email regarding the wristlet? that one is actually from my own personal collection lah, but i am willing to sell it away. but if you don't wanna buy also it's ok, cause i quite like it, as it's quite casual-looking, so it's different from my other Coach wristlets.

actually, which design or colour of Coach wristlet you are interested in?

i actually really like this new design: http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=9911&category_id=240

but was told that it's already sold out in the whole of USA! so in the end i got the pouch instead: http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=9900&category_id=974

I also like this pouch alot, really love the colour, but i don't think hubby would approve of me buying 2 pouches at one go: http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=9912&category_id=974

hi ladies...

acthia,
Thanks for telling the price of the bowl, nice bowl. My favourite bear design leh...

Emma,
Ooppss...

Hi Lani,
Nice to see you here...
Coach new design very expensive ya...
Wanna check with you, you've joined Coach BP before hor? Can tell me how much in total for a normal wrislet? Thanks!

tling,
Thanks! =)

Purin,
Dun worry..... give yourself some shopping time off work and you'll sure have chance to get them.
Must buy all and ship them back cos it's really worth it.

PrincessEmma,
Yippy!!! We got the same phone liao!! keke..... Btw, is it easy to 'play' with?? Me can't bear to use it leh! Hiaz......... =P Next time hor...... your DH wants to buy other HK stuff for you, you must let him buy leh! Cos not all DH so good one lor! My DH will never 'zhi dong' buy HK for me one!! And as for my bro, he will help me buy when i ask la. But hor........ he'll only go to the HK shop one time only during his whole trip! he...he.....

Dymples,
Thanks..... thanks.....!! Me in love with them too! =) But me can't bear to use it yet.

myprecioustots,
so envious of your HK loots from China, if got chance i also wanna go to lug back all these, kekeke.

purin,
if u see the hairdryer that myprecioustots has, can please help me to buy, only if convenient lah. tks lots

Mypreciousthots,
Why bu4 se3 de2 yong4 ? Use lah. Buy a handphone pouch for the phone if you are worried will scratch it. I always do that.
Your brother also very sweet to get you all the HK appliances leh. Lucky gal

PrincessEmma,
Since yr hubby has the initiative and interest to get you HK items from overseas, don't stop him. HaHaHa.

Ms Blur,
I love bags and shoes too...women's weaknesses.

Hi Li Li,
Did you see that set I posted earlier ? Mouse/speaker set/keyboard for $70.

I got 2 Jean Perry s/single fitted mattress protector for my kids' beds. Used to buy Old Empire bcos I want fitted ones but this brand is expensive & doesn't have s/single. $29 b4 20% discount. JL sale ends 2moro. Also got tab top curtains.

janet.. cannot lahz.. i will feel v paiseh leh.. buy so many HK things..

mypreciousthots.. that phone ah.. hmm.. at first v hard leh.. i almost gave up.. but i hung on and now ok alr. keke.. use lah.. if i dun use my hub sure scold me.. haha..

Lani.. this is the 2nd time.. but hor.. the first time, KK diagnose it as hypengina.. which i later found out is a strain of HFMD.. but when i brought him to enzo's usual Pd for a peace of mind, he said its not hypengina but juz a throat infection which caused the high fever.. then next day his first tooth appeared.. this time, at kk, i asked the doc how he knows its viral fever, he juz told me its thru experience.. i mean.. what the ****... experience? doesnt he have a more concrete reason to think its viral.. maybe he juz doesnt know how to put it thru to me lahz.. i dunno... but he could have told me what symptoms and all which led him to that deduction lahz, i felt.. aniwayz, the day after, his 3rd teeth appeared.. am glad he's alright now nonetheless..

lili,
i wanna ask you for a favour! can help me or not??

i have been looking around for a Care Bear stuffed toy for my daughter, and somebody told me a push cart at Raffles Place MRT arcade is selling. can you help me buy on Monday??

cause i never go down to Raffles Place at all, so i scared if by the time i get to go there, the bear is sold out already.

anyway, the one that my daughter likes is the APPLE GREEN Care Bear with a WISHING STAR on its tummy. you can see a pic of the green care bear here: http://www.agkidzone.com/carebears.action

it's selling for $12.90 before 10% discount, so should be ard $11.60. can you help me buy it pleaassseee?? then i will arrange to meet you one day collect from you. can or not?

btw, the person told me the push cart got another bigger-sized one selling for $24.90 before 10% discount, but i think that one is a different bear, because it's green but with a clover on its tummy.

so when you are buying can you double-check and make sure it's the correct bear hor? it must be apple green with a wishing star on the tummy! thank you! muack muack!

meiji,
if joining coach spree hor, ok let's say the wristlet costs US$68, so after 25% discount it's US$51. and then let's say there is a tax of 7%. so that's another US$3.50. then most of the organisers charge US$12 fee for each wristlet. so total cost of the wristlet is ard US$66.50. then shipping hor, cheapest is probably US$25 (with insurance). if you can find another spreeist to share shipping with you it would be good, then you can split the shipping cost. let's say you split the shipping cost, so shipping for your wristlet is US$12.50. so total for your wirstlet i/c shipping is US$79, which is ard SG$126 lor.

i think SG$126 is still slightly cheaper than what the wristlets cost in s'pore coach boutiques. some more, the coach boutiques here do not carry alot of the wristlet designs. the designs they carry are VERY limited. alot of the wirstlets i wanted to get i actually called up the s'pore boutiques first to ask for the price, but they did not carry ANY of them! so that's why i ended up buying all from the sprees.

emma,
oh yes forgot to tell you. aft one of my dd's episode of bad viral fever, she had "fake" measles, ie. the body broke out in rashes. i was told that this is normal, esp. aft a bout of very high fever, so i just let it be. she didn't seem affected by it at all, and aft a few days the rashes went away.

Lani,
I see I see. Thanks so much for the info.
My budget is $80 for a normal design leh... hmmm...
I think I got to give it a miss liao... too expensive for me le... =P

Me going Zzzz.... nite nite...

Hi Emma,
You went KK?
Why don't you try NUH?

DS has several pds and my favourite is the one at NUH.

Hi Lili,
I'll try and ship back some appliances if I can. However, got to check where is the nearest post office. If I do ship back, I'll use surface mail. May not be worth using air freight.

Hi Purin,
Didn't expect electrical appliances from China same voltage as Singapore. I like that oven toaster...somemore got HK print on the toast.
969522.jpg

Usually a person usually get viral fever especially when the person is 'heaty' body immune system is weak therfore chance of getting infected is very high, i always kena when i get very heaty and frds also agree cos they also kena when they r heaty. To avoid it perhaps is to consume more coolin stuff and avoid heaty food

I'm now very excited because DH and I just booked a 8D tour package to korea.... going on oct...

so very excited because can see maples leaves... a season I always wanted to see and feel and experience

Anyone know where to look for hellO Kitty there? As I'm following tour group, might be a bit hard to do proper shopping...see how lah...

Good Sunday all

Lani,
ok re: carebear, got wat you mean, will help you see 2mr..u stand by during lunch ok, in case need to call or mms you..hehe, if not scared buy wrong one...

purin,
yes understand totally...whichever is convenient to you
tks so much..need a hairdryer badly..hahaha.

janet,
thanks for informing abt the keyboard set, but its not wat am looking for. moreover i dun need the speakers and mouse.

LYD
wow, so excited for you
should have lotsa HK stuff to buy....heheheh

lili,
yeah... I'm very excited! But I really have no idea how much Hello Kity shopping I can do because we are like changing hotel everyday... but the trip is more for relaxing and seeing autumn foliage.

LYD,
ya understand, some more following tour group. but most important is enjoy the pte time and holiday with your DH, HK is secondary lah
hehe..

lili,
yeah... enjoy time with DH is more important... and don't quarrel with DH over shopping for HK in Korea! haha...

But I really hope can find good HK deals there

<font color="0000ff">Hi Live_Yr_Dream,</font>
I think it may be difficult to do shopping by yourself on a package tour...unless you have 1-2 free n easy days on your own. But PP mentioned something about Raohe night market and Cosmos. So you may want to explore with hubby in the evenings but don't wonder too far.

BTW, Bubblesangel will be back, so you can ask her where you can get HK stuff, provided your tour group goes there.
Enjoy yourself with hubby while you are there...like you mentioned will be changing hotel everyday, so don't eat too much cold things for breakfast or else no chance to find loo once checkout of hotel.

<font color="0000ff">Li Li,</font>
That's not the design of the keyboard you're looking for ?

<font color="ff6000">Hi Purin,</font>
Think you can help me see if there is any tab top day curtains in China pls ? Need a pair...dimensions 145cm x 230cm. Budget SGD$25. Thanks. Understand if you have no time to shop.
969745.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Shopping List for Li Li's BKK trip:</font>

1) HELLO KITTY WAFFLE CONTAINER.
- Janet 2x budget $5 each.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x 4

2) Lesportsac big shoulder bag Tokidoki
- Ms Blur 1x

3) Small sauce plate (any HK pics is ok. Prefer round one)
- Acthia (x 4pcs)

4) Charmy Kitty sleeveless tee
- MC (size L)

5) HK Rose Glass (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (6 tall ones, if dont have, then 6 short ones)

hi janet,
thanks for your advice... will see if got time to source for HK.... but I think will find somehow.... trip does not feel "complete" if I don't buy HK items... haha...

All,
Left these for sale from my HKG trip, let me know if anyone is keen. Pix can be found in archive dated 4 september. Thanks.

8. HK Tote bag - $17.00
9. HK Tissue Holder - $12.00
10. HK with Rabbit floor mat - $15.00
13. MM toothpick holder - $9.00

Live_Yr_Dream,
When my parents joined a tour package to Europe years ago, they extended several days bcos the tour group didn't allow any time for shopping. That's how they got to so-called cover many places. The tour bus drove passed Eiffel Towel, that's it.

Li Li,
This short rose design glass is nice too. Hope you'll be able to lug back for PP & myself. If not possible, we understand. Thanks in advance.
969771.gif

969772.jpg

<font color="ff6000">HI Li Li,</font>
Sorry to add on your list...if Bubblesangel can't get that long wallet & HK denim jacket from Taiwan, can you pls help me see if available in BKK ? Thanks.
969804.jpg
969805.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Shopping List for Li Li's BKK trip:</font>

1) HELLO KITTY WAFFLE CONTAINER.
- Janet 2x budget $5 each.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x 4

2) LESPORTSAC BIG SHOULDER BAG TOKIDOKI
- Ms Blur 1x

3) SMALL SAUCE PLATE (any HK pics is ok. Prefer round one)
- Acthia (x 4pcs)

4) CHARMMY KITTY SLEEVLESS TEE
- MC (size L)

5) HK Rose Glass (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (6 tall ones, if dont have, then 6 short ones, budget SGD$2 each)

6) HK FRENCH ROSE WALLET.
- Janet. Budget $30.

7) HK DENIM JACKET.
- Janet. Budget $20. Pref not too thick denim material pls. Size for 4 year old. Will upload pic.

purin,
ok ok, u help me guage lah..not too ex am ok
no real budget actually..thanks so much

btw, dor11 haben come and meet me yet, so unless she comes today, i meet you 2mr okies? if not then wait until you come back can?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dorothy,</font>
You've not logged here for quite a while...how are you doing ?? Understand you're about 20 weeks pregnant now. Are you eating & sleeping well ?? Can get some clothing for bb now that you know the gender.

Didnt log on a few days, wow...so many post.
I just did my Lasik on Friday. Went back for review on Saturday. The Lasik was quite sucessful, so very happy. After that I went Taka and spent more than $100 on Sanrio stuff. Broke my own personal records. Hahaha. There's a promotion going on, purchase above $100 and receive a $20 voucher. They are giving away a HK mug too.