Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msbrown
yup, i called Taka already. Hope the SA knows what i'm talking abt. She mention it's big enough to put passport, correct?

lili
thanks so much!

dor
been busy and nothing to contribute, so just read the thread. Even here i'm a silent reader, admiring the pics the other ladies post...

szu
i saw the calendar stand at isetan =)

acthia
i like your loots, esp. the bowl =)

Emma
enzo still in kk? my ds1 also went kk emergency for high fever ard 20 mths, think it'll take some time for fever to subside since it's viral. Meanwhile, you can try sponging him with water (warm then gradually reduce temp bit by bit until room temp). Don't worry, fever is a symptom that his body is fighting the virus. He'll recover soon =)

emma,
viral fever not much you can do, must let it take its course. you just try to help enzo keep his body temp down, cause it would be more comfortable for him. ie. let him wear light clothing. try to sleep in aircon rm. if his body temp goes up (this happens quite often at night when they are sleeping) sponge bath him or use wet towel to wipe him down. when my dd was having bad viral fever, we had to do all these, then every 2-3hrs gotta kep checking on her to check her body temp. when it got quite high would just let her sleep in diapers only, no clothes, but must keep monitoring, cause once her body temp go back down we will put some clothes on her. then you gotta make sure you feed him his fever meds regularly lah. quite siong when they have viral fever, but no choice, gotta do all these. luckily i am SAHM so can afford to stay up late, survive on very little sleep, etc. the fever should pass within 4-5 days.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
For viral fever the tempertature will soar till high. Ibrufen can bring down the temp temporarily only. Once the medication wears off the fever will shoot up again. Give Enzo, warm tepid baths. Dun use cold water as it will cause the body to burn up more to supposedly keep the body warm thereby sending the fever soring up even more.

Monitor his poo-poo and pee. Make sure his stools are soft and that he is pee-ing as usual. No need to feed him much now. Just keep him hydrated with lots of fluids. BB's when sick can also take gatorade or pocari to replenish salt and water. For food, just give him soupy stuffs or porridge. Dun worry if he can't eat much now. Tat's normal. But keep alert. If Enzo starts to look super listless, doesn't respond or looks too lethargic, bring him back to A&E straightaway. If possible, put those cooling patch on him too. I usually put 1 on the forehead and 1 on the back. Take care of yourself too yah..

<font color="ff6000">Sharon</font>,
The kitchen long mat is $60+ and it's 2m long. Quite worth it cos the normal ones about 1.2m only already costs about $49.

<font color="ff6000">Lani</font>,
The absorbent towel is about $29. It's really thick and nice. Keeping it to use for CNY. heheheh... Aiyoo.. you give me your addy via sms and I'll mail to you the receipt lah. No need for SAE. Too troublesome liaoz lah.. somemore it won't costs much to mail out a small receipt yah..

dearie,
They hav kid's socks, but nt for babies loh. N they selling quite ex too. Maybe u would like to try Isetan or Metro. Me bought a few pairs frm Metro for $3.90 onli,whereby tink Kai kai selling for $8.90.

Dor/Acthia,
Hai...me oso wan a boi boi leh if i happen to get preggie too. Hubby said too many women at hm liao. Haha....but he ok one lah, he dun mind whether gal or boi loh.

acthia,
I love ur kitchen long mat & bowl. Hw much u paid for them?

Purplepenguin,
Yes, it's big enuf to put passport lor.

Emma,
Do take care. U see, so many mummies here can help with advice.

msblur,
Glad tat your gal finished up the rice. She muz be very full

Hey, u saw the keyboard n the mouse at the stall, very tempted to buy leh. They r selling quite cheap, scared later buy alrdy dun know the keyboard n the mouse can function or not

msbrown,
Nice calenders. BTw, is the magnetic calender very big? I have not use the $20 voucher, maybe can use it to buy the calender, hee....

tling,
Ya loh...ytd i asked her, she said she finished leh. Den i doubt her mah, but she kept insisting she did finish off loh. But for chicken rice she ok lah, most of the time i oso ordered one plate for her to eat alone onli.
Ya i saw the HK keyboard, but ex leh. They selling for $29.90 i tink. Dat time i saw one of the shop selling for $19.90 onli. Did u see the Lesportsac bags?? They selling 3 for $10 men! Everybody grab like mad! I bought 2 small ones too.

Dearie,
No worries lah.

msblur,
Kids like to eat chicken rice. My gal oso can finish whole plate of the rice plus "additional half plate of rice".
I thought they r selling around $15+ for the keyboard or maybe i heard wrongly, haha...
Ya, i saw the Lesportsac bags but nvr buy lor.

tling,
The calendar size
Length of magnetic board : 30 cm
Height of magnetic board : 21 cm
Length of calendar : 28 cm
height of calendar : 16cm
Each magnetic figurine : 3 x 2 cm

I give very precise measurements hor coz I'm super free & bored in office. After lunch feels like slping now. So sianz...............

tling,
U nvr buy this new range relax series meh? I got it from KK at $55.90 with 10%. Reali nice. Till now, I oso bu she de use lor.

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur</font>,
hahahah..my hubby also said the same thing. He said he's surrounded by women in his life.
Somemore he's got 3 sisters wor. So can imagine. *lol*

Btw, the long ktichen mat is $60+ and the bowl is $8.90.

<font color="ff6000">Lani</font>,
Yup. PM your addy also can. =o)

msbrown,
Thks for the measurement.
Normally, after lunch very sleepy especially raining days. You r alone in the office n boss not in rite, then take a short nap lor, heehee...
I'm SAHM dun need to use the lunch box, hahah.... Ya lor so nice, if i buy, i oso bu she de use.

<font color="ff6000">tling</font>,
Yah.. this relax series stuffs all berry ex leh. This is one of my fav designs cos it's so sweet with all the pastel colours.
But this lunch box is selling too ex liaoz leh.. *faintz*

tling/msblur,
wat keyboard u all talking abt ah..am looking to buy one..show you a pix of what am looking for...can let me know if this is the one?

967400.jpg

Dymples,
Ya, is tooo ex liao. Anyway, I like the carrier onli

lili,
I tink something like tis lor, I can't remember. See msblur can remember or not. Sorri hor, old alrdy cannot remember, heehee..

Lili,
Yes correct. Its this keyboard. U go Hougang mall & check it out.

Lani,
If tmr i go, i saw the ferris wheel photo frame, i will buy for u ok.

tling,
This is the calculator i bought frm TH at $10.

967467.jpg

967468.jpg

janet,
These r the HK toys which i told u i bought frm Toys R Us the other time.

967469.jpg

acthia,
These are the HK items on my office desk at the moment. But its definitely nt as nice a urs & msbrown's.

967470.jpg

Lili,
Oh ok ok. I will ask hw much they selling tmr if i go, coz' wana bring my maid go see the Lesportsac bags mah. Will call u when im there, see whether u wana buy or nt.

msblur,
Wa... yr HK desktop oso very nice mah. Where got not nice? Tell u something. That day my Japanese counterparts came but they're all of higher management so my boss entertain them. They came to out office and then came to my work station while I was away. Then after they left, my boss said the Japanese said " Maureen san is trying to build a Kitty chan work palace " haha... my boss oso laugh.

msblur,
ok ok, thanks hor. ask also if not working can change or not? in case lor...

i like your desk...look so neat and so HK
mine is like a shit-dump..hahahaha..so messy.

Lili,
Ah yo...hw can compare?? U worked there for 10yrs liao leh. Me juz started of course neat lah. Later on den u will know de. Haha....

msbrown,
Wait till my boss come back, wonder wat will he say men. Hee...
My computer wallpaper is oso HK pic leh. Tink he's gonna faint men.

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur</font>,
Your workdesk berry HK mah.. nice nice..
Show you the HK stuffs @ my new work station.

967565.jpg
967566.jpg
967567.jpg

msblur,
haha, my boss nvr say anything lah. Coz if he's gog to say something then I'll say " I wana make myself the more comfortable the better then I'll be able to work more diligently & more comfortably mah " haha...

Lili,
My work station oso gog to become a shit-dump liao. haha... Like gog to be very messy like tat.

<font color="ff6000">msbrown</font>,
hahahah... your Jap counterparts so funni. Not surprised if next time they visit will bring you lots of HK stuffs.

<font color="ff6000">msbrown, Ladies...</font>,
Quick.. take pics of your work stations to share share leh... so nice to see all of us proudly displaying our passion for HK. hahahaahahah *lol*

<font color="ff6000">nikita</font>,
Huh?? Why dun display? So sayang leh... quick take out and dare dare display on your table. *wink*

Nikita,
Y u dun wana display?? Ah yo so wasted if keep inside drawer mah. Remember dat time i went S'pore Post ctr, i oso brought along, den i left it on my table. All our Prudential customers came in immediately caught their eyes liao, many ppl still ask me where i bought it. Haha...

msbrown,
Actually i agree with u lah. If we put the tings we like on our table, we will hav the motivation to work diligently men. Haha....

Ladies.....
Dang Dang Dang DANG!!!!!!!!!!! here comes my desktop. It's definitely messier than msblur's & acthia's. haha.....

This is in front of me. I facing them everyday.
967591.jpg

967592.jpg

To the left side of me. My water dispenser area & area where I left my drinks, food, etc.... still got 1 hole havent fill up yet leh, Duno wana put wat over in that corner.
967593.jpg

967594.jpg

967595.jpg

Lastly, it's my station below my desk. haha... Even there oso 'Bu Fang Guo' lor. Stores my tibits, barang barang like my secret loots bought without my hubby knowing. keke...
967596.jpg

Nikita,
Ya, quickly dare dare display lah. Wasted if u keep inside drawer.

My colicks all like to come my table look at my stuffs lor. They say it's a HEAVEN. haha.. Coz they dont reali dare to display their stuffs oso their work station not as spacious as mine lor. Faster display lah.

Can u see the tumbler (white top & black bottom) in front of the CK stationery holder? It's backside is facing ME. haha, I didn't notice until now. So funny.... It's trying to ZHAO FAN (rebel) liao... keke.....

msbrown,
Ur desk is definitely nicer than mine! So many Hk tings too. Imagine if u were to leave this co, it will be a hard time trying to lug back all of them men. Haha...
i like the 2 tier drawer, i hav one but i haven 'kai mu' yet men. Hee...
Wa...u even bring the water dispenser to office men.
Where did u buy the 3-tier HK drawers in the 1st & 2nd pic ah?? Neh...the one on the left.

msblur,
the square cube with HK hugging a pink bear is it? It's actuali 3 separate cube drawers lor but can be stacked on top of each other or side by side coz got a small hook at the side to secure them 2gether. I bought it from Central BKK during my last trip there. Only got 3 no more le, if not I would hv bought some more lor.

The 2 tier drawers reali very good to use lor. I oso like them very much, If I go BKK again, I'll oso try to buy back some more. Next time my hse can use lor.

My desktop very messy ya. Tis is only 2/3 of it leh. haha, my cupboard to my right side, got 1 side with 2 doors opening with 2 shelves, I've already stacked my coffeemaker, wafflemaker, pop up toaster, umbrella holder, ceramic lamp, u still remember I said they're all in my office? Tat's where they are now lor. haha... Hiden in the cupboard with keys to locked them in. keke...

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Wah piangz!!! *faintz* your work station is reall really nices lor... ssssoooo HK. Really mini HK shrine men. hahahahah...!!! I especially like the loots you've got below your desk. All the drawers and containers. You berry organised leh.. But I mus say.. your work station looks really big and spacious lor. Me got only a small crampy area. heheheh *drooling in session*
kao_drool.gif

Hi Msbrown,
Really like your workplace.

I can't decorate mine like yours cos of designation. I have not let my Boss know that I want to get some HK stuff in China. Hopefully I'll have the chance to do it on my first day there.

<font color="ff6000">Sharon</font>,
I dunno whether KK still have the kitchen mat or not cos I only saw 1-pc on display yesterday. They may have more in their store. Maybe you call and check first?

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
Yah... I know what you mean. Can you imagine walking into a manager's or director's or VP's office and see it all filled with HK??? *dunno whether to faintz or laugh or what..." hahahahahah... not bery appropriate for business lah.

Acthia/Msblur/Purin,
No need to envy lah. Coz I'm a 1 man show mah so I've got more spacious space lor. But recently my boss has been talking abt expanding and wana employ 1 more girl to assist me. Haiz... I tink I'm gog to lose this priviledge of having 1 whole area to myself. so sad, Am slowly trying to adapt to having to share my work station wif another person soon then I tink I cant buy anymore HK stuffs liao. No more space to accommodate the extras.

Thanks hor, say I organized. keke.... If not organised ah, sure very LUAN 1 then I tink my boss will start complaining liao lor.

Purin,
I hope u will be able to get some time off to go HK shopping in China yrself. When are u leaving for China ah? So shiok hor.....

omg ladies!!! so envious!! ur workstations are soooo nice!!! i machiam dun have that luxury!! there are piles and piles of workbooks and worksheets on my table constantly!!! sometimes dun even have space to put my lap top!!! let alone display HK.. but still manage to hang some HK in the air lahz.. keke

thanx mommies for ur advice.. i know there's not much i can do abt the viral fever.. but its juz worrying.. esp since this area is dengue hot spot.. sigh.. and enzo's temp is still ard 38 degrees.. will cont to monitor/sponge him.. do help me pray mommies.. thanx..

aniwayz.. i am proud to announce.. thanx to feifei.. i am now a kk member.. hehe... but only bot 2 things from there.. bankrupt alr.. dun dare to buy stuff...

Hi Acthia,

Haha! I am not a manager/director/VP leh. But I'm sharing a cubicle with a male colleague and we are of the same designation. So not too good if I decorate my workplace with HK.