Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Hi Lili,

I would like to add in my order too, can THANK Q

Shopping List for Li Li's BKK trip:

1) HELLO KITTY WAFFLE CONTAINER.
- Janet 2x budget $5 each.
- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2

2) Lesportsac big shoulder bag Tokidoki
- Ms Blur 1x

3) Small sauce plate (any HK pics is ok. Prefer round one)
- Acthia (x 4pcs)

4) Charmy Kitty sleeveless tee
- MC (size L)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:%28Taiwan%29%20Sanrio%20Hello%20Kitty%20Plastic%20Air-tight%20Container:232897410
966409.jpg

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:%26%209733%3BHELLO%20KITTY%20THERMO%20COOLER%20%26%20WARMER%26%209733%3B:234662236.
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:%26%209733%3BHELLO%20KITTY%20DIECUT%20THERMO%20COOLER%2FWARMER%26%209733%3B:234669138. Die cut cooler
966410.jpg
966411.jpg

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:%26%209733%3BHELLO%20KITTY%20COOKING%20POT%26%209733%3B:234944648. pot
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Hello%20Kitty%20Shoes%20%2A%20girl%20old%20navy%20gap%20red:231225590. shoe
966412.jpg
966413.jpg

tling,
I went Hougang mall ytd & saw the calculator u bought. Its a small one loh, but very cute. Btw...my gal told me she finished off the chicken rice u bought for her ytd.

janet,
The above container is the one i told u i saw at KP loh. But very small onli. I bought a ferris wheel photo frame ytd. Show u the pic. I bought it for $8.

966474.jpg

I am a silent reader of this thread.. and I enjoi looking at the pix posted here.. so sweet.

Can anyone share with me where did your usually buy your kitty stuffs?

I saw that ur bought from KK, KP, TH... but where are these place huh?

Thanks a lot

precious moments,
Ya boy...juz by looking at the pics posted, reali can drool like mad men rite?? Hee...

Below r the info for the places u mentioned;

KK - Chinatown pt
KP - Novena Sq
TH - Raffles plc (OUB ctr)

Precious Moment

KK = Kai Kai Gifts = Chinatown Point (2nd floor)
KP = Kitty Palace = Novena Sqaure (2nd Floor)
KL = Kitty Love = United Square (B1)
TH = Trendy Hub = OUB Centre (3rd Floor)

Yah... we are always busy drooling over the pics. And where available, we can also bid on the them via Yahoo! Auctions or Ebay SG lor. The links are always provided in the posts.

Enjoy your stay here...

Finally got the time to check out this thread after 1 week. School started for busy with teaching load so no time to really look into this thread. Actually looking at those HK pictures really therapathic and can destress leh!

Chk with you gals, how does the yahoo auction works? I sah ku here!

Hi nikita,
I saw u ytd at Dhoby Ghaut mrt station @ abt 6plus, tink u r on the way hm. I was with my colleague, so nv stop to call u.

Hi Kitty Fans..

In fact i was no kitty lovers initially..
And I always told myself what so great about the Cat without mouth.. why are there people crazy over the kitty suffs.

But after viewing all those cute stuffs.. esp. the colors are so pastel and sweet.. and the varity of goods. from ornament to useful daily household product / electrical goods..

I melted. Thx for settiing up this informative thread

I am now aiming for the 3D Ice Cube Tray and jelly mould. Can anyone advise which store sells such items?

Hi Lili,

I've added in mine:

- Ms Blur 4x
- Dior (1 Dozen but please sent back can?)- Will confirm with you when nearer the date of departure cause asking my friend to buy now but only will know 2 weeks later.
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x 4

- Ms Blur 1x

- Acthia (x 4pcs)

- MC (size L)

morning everyone!

Lili
I'm adding some stuff to the list, thanks. Received your msg, will pay you when we meet, thanks ya!

- Ms Blur 4x
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x 4

- Ms Blur 1x

- Acthia (x 4pcs)

- MC (size L)

5) HK Rose Glass (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)

Hi Purple Penguin,
Could you pls upload the pics of the rose glass ? I'm curious to see what they look like. Thanks. BTW, how's your pregnancy ? Are you eating nutritious food ?

Precious Moments,
You can check out Kai Kai at Chinatown Pt for the ice cube tray/jelly mould. However, better ask the ladies if these items are still available.

Yeah, the cat with no mouth has adorned many, many items from household to clothes, handbags, car accessories etc etc etc. According to my friends, you see Hello Kitty everywhere in HKG.

Hi Janet/Lili,
here's the pic (Emma, borrow your pic hor):
966625.jpg

I'm doing fine, will be 20 weeks next week. Foodwise is ok, no more cravings for fast food =)

PP,
Wa...so fast u r in ur 20th wks liao. SO hav u found out wats the gender of ur baby?? Hopefully it will a gal this time as u oreadi hav 2 boys.

<font color="119911">Hi Li Li,</font>
I've just added something to the list...if not possible to bring back, I understand. Thanks.
966643.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Shopping List for Li Li's BKK trip:</font>

- Ms Blur 4x
- Emma x2
- Sharon x1
- szu x4
- ktgal88 x2
- liveyourdream x 4

- Ms Blur 1x

- Acthia (x 4pcs)

- MC (size L)

5) HK Rose Glass (not sure if ok for u coz it's fragile, if you can't it's ok)
- purplepenguin (4 tall, 4 short) ($2 each according to Emma)
- Janet (6 tall ones, if dont have, then 6 short ones)

<font color="aa00aa">HI Purple Penguin,</font>
5 months pregnant already. Glad to know you're in the 2nd trimester now...and also you have passed the stage of the fast-food crave. Hope you have a healthy little princess this time.

<font color="119911">Hey Dorothy,</font>
How about you ? I guess you must be very busy...haven't seen your posts for a while. We hope you have a healthy little prince. All the best.

MsBlur/Janet
went for detailed scan on Wed, radiographer says it's a boy! Disappointed at first, but now getting over it liao. My ds1 got his wish of 3 brothers like in Romance of the 3 Kingdoms (Liu Bei, Guan Yu & Zhang Fei) =P
Dorothy posted in Feb2008 thread that she has a prince =)

Morning ladies.....
A BIG Welcome to the new comers.

Purplepenguin,
So fast 20 weeks liao hor. Gotta take good care of yrself ya.

I went to Isetan & Taka Sanrio last nite & spent $50 after deduction of Sanrio $20 & Isetan $20 vouchers. Bought the following, show u ladies....

Magnetic Calendars - $23.95
The HK magnets are reali nice & cute. Thanks to Meiji who posted this the other day, else I wont know have this lor. Hubby oso said it's nice.

966685.jpg
966686.jpg

Calendar Stand - $19.95
I always buy this HK stand coz every yr there're different design. So far have already got 2005, 2006, 2007 & latest additional this 2008 ceramic calendar stand.

966687.jpg

Relax Wallet - $35.90
Tink can use as a travel pouch coz it's rather big lor. Only Taka has this & still left 1 last piece in Taka Sanrio.

966688.jpg
966689.jpg
966690.jpg

Horoscope plastic figurine - $8.95
Happen to see this over the counters. Only 1 set per Sanrio counter. I only managed to get the Monkey Horoscope. It's like a play doh inside is gel which can be mould into shapes. I only want the horoscope figurine lor. haha...

Ladies, if u happen to see the DRAGON one, pls help me grab it ok.

966691.jpg

Lili,
Thanks for your Sanrio chops leh. I manage to transfer to my card and after spending some money y'day, I changed for the HK cosmetic brush set liao. Thanks ya.

Emma,
Thanks for your receipt too helped me earn 2 chops. hehe..... Oh ya, today I wore the CK black T-shirt. Wow wow wow, it fits me very well leh. Reali nice. Even hubby commented this black one is nicer than the pink which I got from Phuket. Thanks ya.... I oso transfered $14 to you last nite, u go check ok.

Redeem HK cosmetic brush set. It's quite small actuali. haha.... Not as big as I've tot though but it's nice. Like Acthia said, suitable for travelling.

966692.jpg
966693.jpg

PP,
Well...its indeed quite disppointing at 1st when u knew it (me too feel the same when i found out i was to hav another gal for my 2nd pregnancy), but come to tink of it, wats most important is i will hav a healthy baby.

Well....got to congrats Dor too.

PP,
Im nt gg Scotts today lah. Actually thot of gg, but den ytd my hubby jio me to go clubbing with his colleagues.

I've actually reserved a water bottle frm isetan sanrio, so if janet's gg today, i will tompang her to collect for me, if nt most likely i will go tmr or nex wk.

Msbrown
nice stuff you got. I like the wallet, dunno still have or not if i go later...
I saw the horoscope figure you posted. Still saw the dragon one when i went Scotts ytd afternoon, maybe no more at nite.

I'm also looking for Sanrio chops. Anyone can spare, let me know. Thanks a lot!

msblur
ya lor, i also felt disappointed when my #2 was a boy, then now feel even worse. But this baby is healthy and very active, kicking and moving almost all the time during the scan and everyday too. I'll love him still the same, although my hubby and I are thinking 'did the radiographer see wrongly?' hahaha....

Purplepenguin,
I'm not a mummy yet but I can understand your feelings when u hoped & so wanted a gal so much but u realised yr BB is a boy again when u hv 2 princes liao. But it's all fate lor, wat's important is he's healthy tat's the most important.

There's only 1 last piece of the wallet left. U can call Taka & ask them to reserve for u lor. I found some numbers at the tag, duno if it's the serial number A358 & 287-466 it's $35.95. U call the SA & tell her this few info lor. She shud be able to know the item.

I used up all my chops liao so I dont hv extras to give u.

Ya lor, when I went Isetan last nite, dont even have the Monkey lor, until the SA helped me call Taka & it's the last piece. If u go either Isetan or Taka & happen to see the Dragon, pls help me buy ok.

If u happen to see it at other Kitty shop, pls help me buy hor. Thanks ya

msbrown
yup, agreed =)

thanks for the info, you know what's Taka's no?

if you buy some more stuff from Taka/Isetan and have anymore chops you don't need, let me know, thanks.

i'll help you look for the Dragon. Actually, i almost bought it ytd afternoon coz I'm a Dragon too =) but dunno what it's for so nvr buy...

Purplepenguin,
OK if I hv some more chops I'll give u coz I tink I wont be able to spend $200 in 1 mth's time in order to qualify to change for the most minimum prize lor which requires 20 chops.

Aiya, if u buy that dragon then maybe u tink tink tink liao dont want then can sell to me. haha... Nvr mind, Will keep a lookout for it lor.

Taka's number 67355661

MsBrown,
U mean the figurine in the round ball is dragon huh? I gg Istan and taka tis sat. Also gg to spend $$. I still need 9chops to complete the card lor.

<font color="ff6000">PP</font>,
You wanna gal I wanna boy if accidentally got no.3 wor. hahahaah... but most important.. is having a healthy, normal bb can liaoz. At end of day, bb is half of you and half of hub... made out of love.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
I love your loots. Berry nice. Especially the wallet. The brush set is so so nice hor. I like it lots lots.

Szu,
The one which I've posted is a Monkey which is my Zodiac sign. My hubby is Dragon which I cant find. If u go Taka & Isetan and u happen to see the Dragon one pls help me buy ok.

I used up all my chops liao lor. Juz nice y'day make to 100 chops to change for the cosmetic brush set lor. I was short of 3 chops then I cracked my head & buy the magnetic calendar & finished it off lor. Headache man. U can go Isetan, they hv more relax series 2008 date book, diary, etc etc all nice nice. I was very tempted to buy but when I told myself I sure bu she de use them so I put back in the end. haha.....

Acthia,
Thanks. I like the brush set too. Of all loots, like the wallet the most. I tink value for money too leh only $35.95 lor.

PP,
U called Taka to reserve already?

Good day all
Its TGIF...

msbrown,
wow, glad you managed to transfer the chops, at least not wasted
u must thank janet and msblur, cos the other 2 cards are from them

PP/janet,
okies, will help you buy the glasses if i happen to see it.

Emma,
the rose glasses u saw from where in BKK ah?

MsBrown,
Ok i will help u buy if i see dragon.
Btw, where U buy the calender stand huh. Isetan or Taka cos' I also want to get it leh.

hi everyone, aiya.. din post cos nothing to contribute leh...

pp, congrats for yr "zhang Fei".. hee hee...how come never join us in feb thread leh...

Janet/msblur/nikita, thanks for the well wishes!!

ya, i wanted a princess leh... but ok lah... cos my hubby need someone to share his passion(scoccer)

msbrown, the magnetic calendar veri nice... so every month got to change one huh?

These are my loots from KK last night. Any one needs the receipts? My total is S$146. So can straightaway apply for member liaoz.

Kitchen Long Mat (about 2m)
967015.jpg

Absorbent Towel Material Bath Mat
967016.jpg

Plastic bowl - good for sauces
967017.jpg

msblur,
i saw the ferris wheel photo frame at the tampines interchange pasar malam shop and liked it alot! wanted to get it but that time they only had 1 pc left and it was spoilt.
where did you buy it? if you happen to see can help me buy 1pc? then i can collect from you when we meet to pass you the bags. tks!

msbrown.. congrats on redeeming the brush set.. keke.. i like the travel wallet leh.. the one left at taka is the display??

lili.. ya... saw that at central chidlom..

everyone, thanx for u concern.. rushed enzo to kkh last night cos his fever shot beyond 40degrees.. scared the crap out of me.. immediately administered suppository med to bring down the temp.. now with medication, temp still hovers ard 38+++.. how ah.. any advice?? kk says its viral fever..

Szu,
I bought the calendar stand from Isetan but I tink Taka oso have. But if u wana take a look at full set of the 2008 calendars, diaries, etc, go Isetan coz more clearcut as everything 2008 is on 1 shelf. Isetan more variety.

OK if u help me buy the Dragon, pls sms me ok. thanks thanks.

Lili,
OK will thanks them. The rose glasses are from Central shopping centre. Lots of them & very cheap. But I didn't buy. hehe....

Janet/Msblur,
Thanks for your Sanrio card & chops yah.

Dorothy,
The magnetic calendar gotta change every mth one. Very nice. Go Isetan see ba.

Emma,
Hope Enzo is feeling better now. He muz hv been feeling very terrible lor. Fever gotta take it seriously leh.

In fact I took the wallet on display coz it looks nicer lor. haha. But PP oso likes it & I'm not sure if she has already called Taka to reserve it leh.