emma,
WOW!!!! the items your hubby bought are so nice!!!
muffin,
yah, if the bags come in different sizes and an assortment of colours then definitely fake lor. and at prices like SGD$20+ surely fake also. i asked around so many suppliers in China, and all gave me a range of prices, ie. fake ones ranging fr US$8-US$12, and the real ones direct from the same factory will be at least US$25-US$40, depending on the no. of pcs you order. so i chose to buy the real ones direct from factory lor, that's why the price is higher.
oh yes, i heard abt that bag the TCS actress was carrying! it was on the "HDB Tai-Tai" show! so funny!!! that one definitely fake lah...kekeke...
shanshan,
i ordered the standard 5 colours avail for the real bags (lavender, navy, brown, green, grey), but for the lavender bags, because the supply was limited when they were first sold, supplier cannot guarantee me the shipment for these. from what i know, when the bags were first produced, the factory made and kept some excess stock, so to get the lavender bags, the supplier had to go to the factory directly and negotiate with the operations supervisor/mgr to get them to release a few pcs to him.
so if you see or know anyone offering to sell the bags in other colours aside from these 5, then most likely fake lor, cause the original ones do not come in any other colours.