Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Acthia,
That wallet is nice...however doesn't have that many compartments as compared to the one you posted. Wow, cute jewllery holder.

Shan Shan,
Stargazer's things are meant for drool purpose...too expensive.

acthia,
but i tink you already very lucky to get the bag cos only a few per draw ma....me spent alot liao this month..heehee..must control..thanks...i tink i will give it a miss...

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Me waiting for the day I can finally "down-size" my diaper bag. Really sianz of lugging a full pack + stroller everywhere we go. So inconvenient lor.

<font color="ff6000">Ladies</font>,
Okie.. gotta go liaoz. Finally my "de-stressing" session is over. Talk to you all again tomolo.
Enjoy the pics and quick bid on those item you all like yah... =o)

Nite-ty nite... sleep tight...

Hi Japancraze,
My fren not keen in exchanging. Hee! I also have extras now, but also prefer to sell.

Brought DS to KK to pick up my things this afternoon and met Acthia. Her daughter really like princesses. Very pretty.

Haha! My DS was addicted to the LD. He was upset cos he didn't get the oven and kept telling me he want oven.

Acthia,
I know what you mean...so very sian to bring so many things in the bag.

Shan Shan/Ms Blur,
I took a tablet for my running nose...if you don't see my posts, means I knocked out liao.

Hello....

fei,
Wow..u let go the kettle arr?? I aiming for the kettle leh but got all prizes except oven n kettle.

<font color="0000ff">Anyone stil hv kettle tt wan to let go??</font>

tling,
It's jus a small stapler behind the HK's back.
The pasar malam is at woodlands. I dunno how long it wil last cos I also jus happen to passby tat area.

Lani,
I do nt hv extra to let go tis time but I guess u managed to get wat u wanted fm other ladies

Lani,
Managed to search fm archive regarding the Target status u wan to know

<font color="0000ff">tanli_li (tanli_li)
Username: tanli_li

Post Number: 2253
Posted on Friday, August 24, 2007 - 11:27 am:

Good Morning Ladies

msbrown/janet,
thanks, yeah excited leaving 2mr...will try to get extra loots...wish me luck

All on the US Target Spree,
Items ordered and expected deliver date is 23rd Sept. Will keep you gals posted. Thanks.

US Target Watch spree:
1. tanli_li (1 black)
2. lani (1 black)
3. Hello Kitty (1 black)
4. Nikita (1 black)
5. elynrene (1 black)
6. japancraze (1 black)
7. forgetmenot (1 black)
8. dor11(1 black)
9. blue_genie (1 black) </font>

purin,
what bag are you referring to?

btw did you read my earlier posting to you? i was asking you for the details of your TCM doc. can you email it to me? am thinking of going to see the TCM doc on thurs if my cough doesn't get better. tks!

janet, acthia,
i was also very happy when i got to downgrade the diaper bag aft dd turned 18mths! before that i needed to lug ard the Allerhand messenger bag, cause needed her milk powder, hot water, cooled down water, porridge, etc. so leceh!

then ard 18mths old i started feeding her outside food when we go out (eg. spaghetti bolognese, chicken rice, etc) so no need to bring her porridge anymore. and she only drank milk 3x/day so no need to bring milk powder & hot water anymore.

now when we go out i just need a small bag for her, just for her diapers, wet wipes, tissue, water bottle, 1 pkt of ribena and some of her snacks (eg biscuits, pocky sticks, gummi bear sweets, etc).

once she is toilet-trained then her bag will get smaller and lighter liao! but dunno when that will be leh, cause till now she is still not toilet-trained yet.

Lani,
U r welcome

Acthia,
I wanted to get the HK LD bag n use it as a diaper bag...n luckily i managed to draw 1 for myself. My sis also drew 1 bag for herself n she mentioned she wil give it to me too keke..so I v happy cos in case the one I gonna use wore out, I stil hv 1 to standby haha

Bubblesangel,
U got the alarm clock ana calculator? wow....=)..

Acthia,
Wua...u managed to draw the bag, both bluegenie and myself din draw any bags but lots of cushion...hee...

Nice pictures leh...

shanshan,
stargazer selling the prizes so ex? hmm....

Good Morning

Hi Fei Fei,
Stargazer's things are ex...but guaranteed genuine.

Hi Purin,
What bag are you referring to pls ??

HI Lani,
Those days of bringing my gal's porridge and formula, hot water flask and bottles, pram etc are over...whew !!! We used a backpack which is easier for the helper. As for Sarah being toilet-trained, it takes time...don't rush her.

My helper & I took out her diapers at home, and those were the times we had to keep her off the carpet and clean the floor. It's confusing for the child esp if you're going out and she wears a diaper.

Good Morning Ladies,

<font color="ff6000">Janet, Lani</font>,
Both my gals are already 3 & 5-yrs but I'm stil lugging around the following wor - milk + bottles (luckily using Avent disposable bag range), water bottle, diapers, face towel, wet wipes, tissue, snacks, plastic bibs (for makan time) and scissors. So much things hor?? *faintz*

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
Thks for your compliments. Your boi also berry cute leh. Somemore I find he is very articulate, so clever lor. He sure knows what he wants. hehehe...

<font color="ff6000">BA</font>,
You berry lucky leh... got 2 bags. It's good to use as diaper bag hor... But make sure all the knick knacks are packed in either a pouch or ziplock bag. Or else they'll "disappear". heheehehh

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Yah.. managed to draw the following lor:
Bag, clock, chop-sticks (1 each). Then got 3x cushions, 4x toothbrush, 2x slippers.

It's not just you nah... I also find I've got no personal freedom or "time-out". After work, gotta rush home. Once reach home @ 7plus, you can hear me yelling & scolding the gals till they sleep @ 10.30pm. So sianz. Weekends are worse. They are home the whole 2-days so they stick to me like super glue. Especially the small one. And I will continue with the non-stop yelling, scolding, yelling, scolding. Never ending process. If bring them out, cannot see or buy my own things cos daddy cannot handle them. they will just run around or do tings to irritate him, he will shout @ them, they'll cry & throw tantrum, "game over". aiyoh.... If I go out after work, need to be back by 8.30pm. If not hubby face black-black. Cos the gals would have been on their "worse" behaviour becos I the parade commander not home to keep "law & order". aarrgghh...!!! Sometimes, I wonder why I give birth for what.

acthia,
Same case as me loh. Everytime 1st ting i reach hm, can hear me shouting & scolding the kids liao. Tink even the 18th storey neighbours oso can hear me men. Sometimes i reali dread going hm after work loh. Too bad my hubby cant control them, so everytime my hubby will need me, this discipline mistress to do something loh. Hai...
At times i reali buay tahan, i will tell my hubby, lets go for a movie or dinner b4 we go hm men. Coz' whenever we nt at hm, my maid would be able to make them go to bed at 10.30pm. But nt with us ard men!

Acthia,
Sorry to vent my frustration early in the morning...this morning my mum called and nagged at me for not doing anything about my dressing or hair. I was so irritated...bcos I simply dont have the time nor freedom to go out by myself. I have a helper but don't feel comfortable leaving my gal with her alone...really needed to release some steam this morning. My hubby said I yell and scold the kids all the time but he can't manage them at all.
Weekends when we go out, I can't even go to the ladies dept to see my clothes without my hubby calling my handphone nonstop to say the kids are hungry, thirsty etc etc. How to change my wardrobe ??? That's why I am always wearing jeans lah...convenient what.

Ladies, sorry to start this early in the morning. Think Fei Fei and Ms Brown (married but no kids yet) will start to worry.

<font color="0000ff">Ms Blur/Acthia,</font>
Sometimes I wonder what are husbands good for...he can't even look after 2 kids even for a short while when I take a bath. I think the whole blk 17 can hear me making noise when I coach my son in his studies.

janet,
Its ok lah. Sometimes we do need to release some steam loh. Even we working mums hav steam to release lah, let alone u as a hm maker.

Everytime the kids make noise, my hubby would be the 1st one to bring out my name loh. Most of the time i would be so angry until i would say 'Everything oso me! If i die earlier than u, duno wat will happen men'!!
He juz cant stand the kids making noise & fighting lah, but overall, he still can handle when bringing the kids out himself. Sometimes i would oso afraid, scare he cant handle all dat etc, but still come to tink of it, he has to learn mah. Nt always depend on me & my helper! So nwadays when he said he wana bring the kids out, i would juz keep quiet loh. Unlike previously i would doubt his capability to handle the kids, sometimes dun allow him to bring them out w/o me men.

Ms Blur,
Thanks for yr understanding...I got so fed up (still feeling so now) this morning. My mum called up to tell me to change my wardrobe, do something, go out and work etc etc. She ever told me she can't coach my son in his studies and now she told me to find a job bcos can't be housewife forever etc etc etc.
Like yourself, my hubby refers to me for everything !!! I have to make sure the grocery is sufficient, kids have nutrition, son does his homework and study his spelling. Why should I go out and work when I still have to face this after office hours ???

No probs lah babe. It's good to vent some steam off here. It's also a good chance for you to see how other mommies are coping mah... at then end you'll feel better and also more "human" cos you realise that you're not alone.

<font color="ff6000">MsBlur, Janet</font>,
My hubby usually tries very hard to help out. Must give him credit for that lah. But once the gals start to squabble, throw tantrums and non-stop whining, he cannot tahan liaoz. He will become so irritated that he will either use my name as in:"I tell mommy har.. or .. mommy coming to beat beat liaoz" If not, he'll lose his temper too. hah!! Last time he also "complain" that I shout at the kids too much. Now he knows lah.

<font color="ff6000">Msblur</font>,
hahahah... I also somtimes really dread going home lah. If hub and me are late, the maid can handle them really well lor. They'll have finished their dinner + bom-bom without much fuss. But once hub & me are home... diff story liaoz. They suddenly become clingy, fussy, whiny.. aarrgghh..!!!

I feel like I'm in a pressure cooker. If go back to work, have to put up with office stress. After work, still have to see to the kids and everything else. Why should I have to subject myself to extra stress ?? Unless after work, I can just switch off completely and bochap.
Only good thing about work is dressing up every morning and look good. I don't give a damn about this honestly. Sorry about my use of English today.

Janet,
sounds like u hv a tough morning. Relax. I think maybe your mom finds that you are too focused and stressed with family and not taking enough time-off for yourself.

I supposed you dun bring your maid out when ur hubby brings the family out during weekend? If you bring her out, I believe your hubby would call you less. I think its stressful for your hubby to handle 2 kids without any help outside. Especially 2 kids running ard departmental store can be super stressed. Scared they get lost, scared they topple things, etc.
Actually, all the moms need to spend some time looking after themselves. To regain sanity, I run out when my gal is sleeping to do facials, massages nearby. Ever been to an Irene Gan salon at Toh Yi? My MIL goes there, I ever went there to juz wash hair to relax. Not too ex and nearby, no need to go town. I do my massage and facial at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre. Everything is done within the nap time. In fact, I hardly step into town unless for specific needs or sales.

Dun worry about your "colourful" expressions babe. Seriously... if hubby can aford for me to be s SAHM without having us to "watch our expenses so damn tightly", I'd also rather stay @ home. I agree with you. It's horrendous having to make the crazy rush to-fro work everyday, get stress from bosses, projects, deadlines, etc.. then coming home and continue with 2nd shift. Totally no rest. Not even during the weekends. Sometimes I do wish I was back in couple-hood.

Me recently also felt kinda depressed cos I felt so trapped. Like there's no escape from the situation I'm in. Luckily got this wonderful HK thread here for me to "unwind, de-stress, runaway" to.

Janet,
yah.. I agree with muffin. Tink your mom is concerned for you. Also with your hub working, SAHM also need to look after your needs yah. It's not being selfish to look after yourself first. In fact, it's healthier in the long run. Cos.. if mommy looks after herself, she feels better, then she can handle the kids better too. If your mom can't help out with your son, how about your DD? Cos you dun want to leave your DD with the maid right? How about, if your mom is with the maid? Then you can have a couple of hours off -get your hair done, go shopping for clothes, etc.

Muffin/Acthia,
My helper goes out with us everytime...makes no difference either. My hubby is so 'lost' when I go elsewhere.

Staying at home is facing 4 walls...going out means sure spend $$$ no matter how you control. It's really damn sh!@ when there is no personal time to myself. I sure wish I can wear like a bit like 'tai tai' too but with a 3 year old who sticks like super glue, how to wear nice clothes ???
Basically, there is no escape...so I try to look on bright side like taking a bus out with daughter & helper and enjoying it. I think I will get to wear nice clothes, have a nice hairstyle, manicures/pedicures when I hit my mum's age.

Acthia,
Actually I had my hair cut, went shopping for new clothes last month already. I think I will try to work out something.
When we go out on weekends, I try to dress up a little too...at least hubby doesnt see a 'yellow-faced' wife on Sundays. So far, I think I can still pass off as a working mother...my hubby commented that I am lucky to 'retire' young and get to use a LV bag (on Sundays). I told him it's my entitlement bcos I have no AWS, 14 days annual leave nor MC. Enough about me...sorry to bore you all with my Monday blues and depressed mood earlier.

Thanks for giving me the chance to air my frustrations and steam earlier. I do wish I have a little of the male hormone bcos it's a 'happy hormone'. HaHaHa.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Ms Blur,</font>
I think you have to take another flu tablet with yr cough medicine and rest early 2day. Hope you get well soon.