Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

941666.jpg

janet,
Ya loh...tink i will need another one. This morning in office my nose blocked like hell. Maybe in aircon plc will be like dat loh. I feel beta when i rub vicks on my nose.

Lili,
Welcome back! Hope u enjoy ur trip even though its a short one.

Hi Li Li,
WELCOME BACK !!!

Hi Fei Fei,
I love that toilet bowl and sink...think I will stay in the loo for long time if my loo is like that. HaHaHa.

Hi Ms Blur,
My nose feels rather itchy and sneezy these 2 nights...waiting for hubby to return from office. He went back after dinner to check on a server as the hard disk was unstable.

janet,
Ya ya...im beginning to sneeze again! Hai...sian!
Luckily the kids went to sleep with my helper liao, if nt wont be able to log in peacefully men. Juz taken my cough syrup. Tink im gonna knock out soon.

Hi Purin,
You are not sleeping yet ?? Thought you have to be up early.

Li Li is back already...she is sorting out her stuff and I must say she's an experienced shopper given the very short time she has in HKG.

acthia,
you mean when you go out with your girls you still need to bring their milk powder and bottles ah?

my dd still drinks FM 3x/day so there is no need for me to bring her milk out anymore. if we happen to be out whole day and she needs to take her mid-afternoon milk, i just let her drink packet fresh milk from i buy supermarket, provision shop, etc lor. very very convenient. she likes chocolate flavour, so i just let her drink 1 packet of that. once finish can throw away liao! she calls it cow juice! haha!

janet/msblur/acthia,
hearing you all talk abt the stress and how your kids sometimes fight really scares me to have #2 leh.

this is the reason why i still don't wanna have another child. i am scared it may be too stressful for me, cause i know i will still be a SAHM and insist on taking care of all my kids myself, and not have a maid take care of either one of them.

and if i am stressed, then i won't be happy, and i think an unhappy mummy is not very good for the kids right?

anyway, i don't mean to blow my own trumpet or anything lah, but i do feel that i have been greatly blessed because i do feel that my dd is very well-behaved and i have a relatively easy time and lots of fun taking care of her.

mind you, my dd is not those quiet type hor. she is very talkative, loud, stubborn, opinionated, inquisitive, playful, mischievious and is quite active also. but she is a very happy, well-adjusted, easygoing, confident & outgoing child, doesn't fuss at all and hardly ever throws tantrums.

she has been this way since she was born, and even my mum always tell me that my dd is the easiest bb she has ever taken care of, and i'm so lucky to have such a dd.

just 5 days ago i went out with my dd and maid aft lunch, and we were in Toys R Us for about half an hour. i told my maid we will just walk ard the store and let my dd look at all the toys. then aft half an hr we left. this was the very first time my maid has gone window-shopping with me & my dd. then when we got home my maid told me that she was so surprised to see that my dd didn't throw any tantrums at the store, and didn't even ask to buy any toys. and she said it was amazing to see how my dd said "ok, mummy" and skipped out happily with her toys r us brochure when i told her that it was time for us to go already.

she said that she is so used to seeing her own child and all her relatives' and ex-employers' children throw terrible tantrums, esp at toys stores, that she also expected my dd to behave the same way, but she didn't.

i think the only "difficult" period i faced with my dd was fr the time she was approx 16mths-22mths, cause she was going thru her terrible two's then. i remember it was so stressful for hubby and me to bring her out, that we sometimes vowed to never bring her out again! but once she started learning to talk properly and could understand us when we talked and explained things to her, the T2 stage passed and it's really been a breeze for me since then.

that's why i don't plan to have #2 for now, cause i scared wait i kena jinxed or something! i mean, God is fair, so since i had it so easy with #1 i may not be so lucky with #2! haha!

but seriously, i think having 1 or 2 children does make a difference lor, esp from a SAHM's point of view. i have a fren who is a SAHM also, and when she had only 1 child, she told me she used to be so happy and feel so fulfilled, taking care of her child. and now with 2 children she said she somehow doesn't feel the same way anymore. she said it's really very stressful and sometimes she does find it difficult to enjoy her kids.

janet,
it's ok to vent any of your frustrations here. we are all here to support each other. and i especially know some of the feelings you have, cause i am a SAHM too.

msblur,
ahyo, u okie? sound bery bad flu leh...Seen a doc?U need plenty of rest now ya...Take care...

Janet,
The calculator nice hor...

Lani,
Ur DD really bery well-behaved leh...Its true that now ur dd grown up liao, if u have no 2, then the cycle starts again lor, changing diapers, nitefeeds, cryings etc....

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lani,</font>
Thanks for your understanding.
Your daughter is really well-behaved...to think she is willing to leave Toys R Us without throwing a tantrum. Mine wants a balloon each time she goes out.

Kids have different personalities...it's tough to switch to 'different' mode to adapt. Age & sex of the child also plays a part. I agree with you that 1 child is much easier to take care bcos you just put all your attention on him/her. My son was 4 when I had my girl.

<font color="aa00aa">Ms Blur,</font>
Do you feel better today ?? Since you have cough, or else can drink orange juice for the bad nose. How about buying gold kiwi fruit ? It's rich in Vit C.

janet,
Im nt nt well yet. This morning worse still, woke up with a sore throat!

feifei,
Ya thks!Ytd nite taken some cough syrup liao, until nw still quite giddy.

<font color="119911">Hi Ms Blur,</font>
If you are not feeling better, better see a doctor...1 week holiday next week and you may want to spend some time with your girls.

<font color="119911">Hey Li Li,</font>
Welcome back !!! Will you be posting your extra loots today ?? If so, I stay at home and try to be early bird. HeHeHe.
Can we meet at Raffles Pl 2moro ??

Morning ladies.........

Welcome back LiLi....
Cant wait 2 see yr loots leh. haha.... So excited man!

Feifei,
Is Lili working today or she's off sorting out the stuffs for us?

GOOD MORNING Ladies

So fast am backie...short and fast trip
Bought many HK stuff but yet to unpack. Have some extras for sale, but probably will post only next few days lah. Gotta clear work 1st, will pop in later again. Cheers!

Lani/feifei/Emma,
bought your LPB, so please contact me quickly for collection.

<font color="aa00aa">Li Li,</font>
We are ALL waiting to see the extra loots you have. Always excited each time there is a babe here who goes for holiday...hehehe.

<font color="119911">Fei Fei/Lani/Emma</font>, do contact Li Li asap for the LPB...expiry date is usually quite near.

<font color="ff6000">lili</font>,
Welcome back babe!! Looks like you had a fantastic time in HKG. Looking forward to seeing your loots.
*quivering with anticipation* hehehehe

Janet,
yup, tks babe..

lili,
Tink I will ask bluegenie to help me collect my things and then i go collect frm her lor...easier..tks ger...U just let me know how much I own u lor..tks..

These are my loots from KP & KK over the weekend.

<font color="ff6000">Shower Proof Radio</font>
942757.jpg

<font color="ff6000">EzLink Card Holder + Lanyard</font>
942758.jpg

<font color="ff6000">3-Tier BIG 'toyogo' type drawer set</font>
942759.jpg

<font color="ff6000">CK curtain with scallop edge - 1.5m</font>
942760.jpg

Acthia,
I saw that curtain too...wanted to buy but dont know how much?? If it is not chammy kitty in bathtub sure will straight away buy...

Acthia,
wow, nice loots leh...The radio hor, is water prrof? thats y called shower proof radio?

The curtain hor, where u put it?at your main door? nice nice...

Ur gers like the drawers?

Dior,
hihi....bot any Ck items recently?

LiLi,
Welcome back! Can't wait to see your loots.

Can anyone sms me when LiLi post the loots? Cos I can't access internet often mah. Thanks for everyone's help in advance!

Acthia/Janet,
Enjoyed your pics! Thanks for the effort. Also the rose items so nice! The bag real affordable.

Acthia,
I also bought the drawers but white one. I like white one. = )

Hi lili.
Welcome back. Can't wait to see your loots

When u going to post your loots? Muz sms me hor cos most of the times I only log in at nite, hee..

Blurqueen,
u still not recovered? Take MC n rest at home lor.

acthia,
I like the EZ link card holder. How much is it?

lili,
please pass my items to bluegenie lor...tks..she will help me to collect...Do let me know how much I own u hor, then I can trf to you 1st..tks..

lili,
Welcome bk!! Wow...got extra loots, cant wait to c them keke
Can sms me when u gg to post cos i seldom login??
Btw, did u managed to get the stuff I ask u to help me buy?

Annie,
I saw Janet posted the rose wallet I hv..mayb u can chk out wif the TWN seller?