Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

msblur

I still have 1 set of MM chopsticks to let go at cost. U want? I also have a HK cushion to let go at cost.

janet,
I still hav the doc's flu tablet loh. So will still continue to take it. Afternoon oreadi had a gd nap.
Wont be gg out tmr lah. Too bad isetan still having the CK LD loh, if nt i will drop by.

Ms Blur,
Take the doc's medicine and rest. Otherwise will feel worse come Monday.

Fei Fei,
I saw yest's ST Isetan has 3 days sale. My friend was there just now and she told me she doesn't have the Isetan card to enjoy the discounts.
BTW, there will be a Isetan private sale soon. Metro and JL having expo sale next month.

939564.gif

hello ladies...wow...soooooo..many updates....

feifei,
you lucky gal..got a kettle and calculator....

so many ladies went to KP and KK to play LD...me poor thing working dont have time to play lor..all the prizes so nice..

msblur,
take care...

feifei,
Im still having block nose leh.

janet,
Thks! I will continue to take the med loh. Coz' normally morning will be worse, as i hav sinus mah.

shanshan,
Thks for ur concern.

Ms Blur,
I'll be sneezing in the morning if I sleep in air con room throughout. If jelak, then take a Zyrtec. Nights, take the medicine to knock out. Hope you will feel better after 1 whole day of rest today as well as 2moro. Don't go out lah...rest at home.

msblur,
ic, u take care ya..

Me dun hv any HK bag lor, so kelian, alot of slippers but no bag leh...The alarm clock bery nice...

Purin,
Wow, thats good cos i aiming the clock too..hee

shanshan,
hee...dun be sad, or maybe u wna call kk tmr to see if their draw has finished? if not, u can go try ur luck =)

feifei,
Thks!

janet,
ya, u can take Zyrtec for nite time loh. Me feeling beta lah after sleeping taking my nap. It actually got worse when we having our 7th mth praying session this morning at my workplc loh. Smoky mah.

Hi Ladies!

Blue_genie
Thanks for the info. Will contact her when she is back.

feifei
Hihi...

Purin
Nice meeting u again today! Thanks for the exchange! The waffle container how ah? U will be at United Square every Sunday?

Hi Hello Kitty,
Yes. ..will be at United square every Sunday morning.

Btw, did you try giving your boy vitamins and fish oil?

Purin
Hmm...I will try to go next Sunday then...cos tomorrow DH need to work so I will be stranded at home to take care of the kids.

U mean cod liver oil? Ya have cod liver oil at home but think DH always forget to feed him in the morning...as for vitamin I give him the gummy bear kind from Nature's Farm. Your DS taking the tablet kind? Is it more effective?

Hello Kitty,
DS is taking the liquid type. The fish oil taste horrible. He split them out the first few times, but now ok.

DS takes all this without fail every morning after he wakes up unless I tell the helper not to feed him.

Purin,
Lucky you again! Congrats!

today I also went to draw again... I went for the 5pm draw at KK... drew 7 today ...got another calculator... and sold away already. The rest all small prizes....

tling,
Thks for posting the pic of the bag. Quite nice leh. Nw u hav another new bag to use liao.

Ya me having flu leh. Nose blocked like hell loh.

janet,
Yes i will. Dun tink will be gg out tmr liao.

U too take care ya!

fei,
seeing the pic of the calculator and kettle side-by-side...you mean the calculator is SOOOOO big???? or is the kettle small?

the calculator is very nice, but then i still really love my cheap-cheap $3 HK calculator i bought from MT's stall many moons ago leh! hee...

live_your_dream,
oh you are in my bag BP ah? hee...i didn't realise it! ok, we can just pass each other the items when we meetup lor.

Purin
Ya agree that the cod liver oil tastes horrible! When I was young I only will take the orange taste 1. But now I insist my DS must take the white one! Bad mummy hor? But I heard the white 1 better leh...lucky he is ok with the taste...

Hi Janet,
I have that! Used it for the vinegar pig trotters during my confinement. Confinement nanny commented that she had to be very careful with it.

blurqueen,
my ger told me she wants it, so will keep for her loh. Maybe I will use it first, kekeke...
Next week, our gals dun need to go to sch again, haiz...

Purin, hello kitty,
my boy oso taking the cod liver oil. I give him the white one. He likes it so much, always ask me for more.

purin,
yah i found a supplier in China who got the bags for me from the actual factory. anyway, this is the reassurance he gave me, so we have to take his word for it lor. now am still waiting for items to arrive. they were shipped end of last week. i have extra pcs, cause i had to order more than i needed as there was a min. order qty required. if you want to buy any then just PM me.

msblur,
oh you having bad flu huh? must take care hor? me still nursing my cough leh! i have had it for more than 2wks already, and recovery is VERY slow. in fact, yesterday i just went to the doc for the 2nd time, cause aft finishing the antibiotics and meds he gave me, i still didn't get any better. so this time round he said won't give me antibiotics, just some steroids to stop the coughing! dunno whether it's good or not for me to take steroids....
sekali aft 1 wk i become more manly....aiyoh!!

Hello Kitty/Lingling,
My DS loves the white one, no prob feeding him since Day 1. However, we have changed him to fish oil, and it tastes horrible,

alamak! see lah, i yak so much then forgot my original intention of coming in here to post!

i wanna sell off 4pcs HK pudding mould. still brand new in box, bought from she_she's BP (i got greedy & carried away and bought too many liao). will sell at $3.50 each (originally paid $4 ea), or if you buy all 4pcs, i will sell at $12 nett. PM me if you are interested.

tling,
Is it too big for ur gal?? Ya loh...nex wk no sch liao, tink my maid gg crazy oreadi with 3 kids here.

Normally she said will be more quiet in the afternoon after my gal went to sch mah. Coz' if nt both my gals will fight non-stop men. Hai...

lani.
Oh so the supplier shipped out the bags last wk liao ah?? Tink should be able to reach nex wk bah hopefully.
Hw come u finished ur antibiotics still nt well?? Careful nt to pass to ur gal men. Tink if still nt well, maybe u should try other doc loh.

Lani,
You still not feeling well? I had stomach flu once and had to take 2 courses of antibiotic and were given 7 days of mc. It was really bad that time cos I couldn't even get out of bed.

Maybe you should considering visiting another doctor as per Blurqueen's suggestion.

blurqueen,
anyway, i found tat the bag is not suitable for her to bring to sch. I prefer her to take the backpack type so tat can bal the two shoulders.
haha.. both of us so blur, next week, they still going to sch, only Thurs no need to go. The following week then is the sch holidays.

tling,
Ya, dun tink the sling bag suits sch use loh. N seems too big for her. U saw my gal's HK sch bag?? The one i bought frm Emma?? My gal love it very much. She said its bigger than the previous bag loh, n can put more tings. I told her 'Ya lah, can put more of her rubbish rite'??!! Haha....
Tink 1st wk of Sept then its the sch holidays rite?? coz' nex wk its onli end of Aug leh.

blurqueen,
I only saw the pic tat Emma posted.
Yap, sch holidays start at 1st sept. Next Fri, they going to sch at 7am in the morning again.

tling,
The real ting is even nicer leh. My gal chose the darker pink one loh. Very nice!

Oh so early again?? Jialat lah...hav to plan for someone to bring her to sch again. Wats the occasion ah?? Y hav to be in sch so early?? I haven ask my gal yet.

blurqueen,
Oh really, muz find a chance to see your gal's bag.
They are having Teachers'Day Celebration n Aces Day Workout. Dun know what is Aces Day?? They have to reach sch by 7:15am, dismiss @ 12:25pm.

msblur/purin,
yah i still haven't recovered yet. but it was partly my fault lor. cause last week fri i finished my course of antibiotics and most of my meds, so sat and sun i slack off lor, eat all kinds of rubbish. snack on keropok, go and drink some soft drinks, then sunday night i pigged out on teriyaki chicken.

then mon morning woke up the cough came back with a vengeance lor! serves me right hor?

besides, i dunno what's wrong with me lah, everytime i have cough, it is VERY VERY bad. i will cough SOOO much and SOOO violently, until vomit kind. and it would take me at least 1-1.5 mths to recover from it. i've always been like this. even my hubby and my ex-colleagues always tell me whenever i have cough it's very, very bad.

and during preggie time, i suffered from 3 rounds of coughs leh! imagine my suffering! preggie so can't take any meds, then must just let nature take its course lor and allow my body to recover on its own. that time i really had to take care of my body, and watch what i eat & drink. then every night i would brew my own aniseed tea - i found out that it's quite an effective herbal remedy for coughs.

msblur,
yah the bags were shipped end of last week. i thought can arrive by this week, but by the looks of it most likely will arrive next week only.

purin,
you feed your ds cod liver oil right? my dd doesn't really like the white liquid one. does cod liver oil come in chewable pill format? like those multivits for kids?

hellokitty,
yes the white one is definitely better than the orange one! cause if you go and read the ingredient list they are both different leh!

cause when i wanted to start my dd on cod liver oil, hubby said to buy the orange one for her, cause he said tastes nicer mah (he said when he was young he was forced to take white one, whic he hated, and was not allowed the orange one). so when i went to pharmacy, i decided to read the ingredient list just to find out if got any difference or not. then i realise got quite a big difference leh!

some more the white one contains DHA, and the orange one doesn't.

talking abt sch hols, the sch my hubby working at now also gonna have 1mth term break from mid-sept to mid-oct. he excited liao, cause no classes to teach.

so during term break he will be on course for 2wks, then going on leave 1wk, then have meetings, lesson planning, preparation for start of semester, etc, for 1wk. good life hor?

feifei,
You lucky girl got 2 kettle. I want it but no luck to get lor...

Ladies played LD at KK on Sat 3pm, nice meeting you ladies..

Hi Dorothy,
You can transfer the total of $97.90 ($29.90 + $68) for the food warmer and the slow cooker to my POSB Savings account 116-22786-0.

We'll offset the money for the cooler bag and t-shirts.

Will let Lili know if you can pass the t-shirt to her and I'll walk over to her workplace to collect it.

Hi Lani,
My TCM doctor is good. My cough also very jialat and I don't watch what I eat. Normally your cough will be gone with 2 doses of medicine prescribe by him, i.e. within 2 days.

Hi Lani,
DS has no problem eating the white cod liver oil. I had no prob when I was young too, but DH is the opposite.

Hi Hello Kitty,
The fish oil though has orange flavour added, smells nice but tastes really horrible. It's really like taking oil. If not wrong, the DHA content is supposed to be higher than the white cod liver oil.