Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Lani,
It's very sickening & irritating that the seller behaves this way. Have you asked HDB how long they can drag this way...and also is there any course of action you can take ?? Sorry to say this, but it's supposed to be a happy occasion to shift to a new place but never expected the seller to screw up.

929107.jpg
Anna Sui/HK brolly. Cool.

Think I can drop the idea of getting these 2 items for my kitchen

929108.jpg
929109.jpg

Nice pair of shoes.
929110.jpg

janet,
as long as both parties are agreeable to postponement, it can drag on for as long as it takes. however if one party disagrees to the postponement, hdb will just cancel the whole transaction.

the only course of action will be to take legal action, as this is a civil matter. the option to purchase which was signed by both parties is a legally binding contract, so in essence when 1 party decides to cancel the deal, he/she is breaching the contract, so the other party can sue for breach of contract.

did you read today's sunday times? in the money section, somebody posed an identical question to the lawyer, and the lawyer gave a reply. i am sooo happy to see it, cause it applies to my case, and i will cut it out and keep it. i hope my sellers see it too, and will know that they can't back out of the deal, as legally i have every right to make them sell the flat to me.

Hi Lani,
I'm sure you disagree with the postponement right ? But have to agree if not HDB cancels the whole transaction. But what yourself and the seller signed is a legally binding contract, why is he allowed to postpone time and again ?? Most prob he is waiting for you to get so damn fed-up that you cancel the whole transaction. Hold on to it and see how long the seller can postpone. I think HDB will go after him if he continues to postpone. Like you mentioned, you have nothing to lose bcos yr flat is not put up for sale yet.

Hi Ms Blur,
I thought of going to Hougang Mall later, since my helper has cooked dinner already...but having a headache now. Hubby has gone to supermarket to buy vege...reminded him NOT to buy vege from China.

janet,
I will be going Hougang Mall later with my kids & hubby. Coz' today Patricia Mok & Brian Wong will be going there to play some family games. So my gal said wana go over & see.

Ms Blur,
My hubby said not sure how to go Hougang Mall. HeHeHe. He mentioned something about using Ave 3. See how later...now must relax first.

Janet,
Can go frm PIE, den u exit frm Lonie Rd, exit Braddell rd to CTE, exit AMK Ave 3 & turn right, u will see Hougang oreadi.

Janet,
Any issue with veg from china? Health warning?

Lani
I sold my flat in Apr, juz completed the transaction. Yours took really long leh. HDB cannot force the seller to attend appointment? Think the seller trying to be funny here.

Muffin,
I'm scared of buying any food from China now...for a long time my aunt already sceptical about canned food from China. Only occasionally I buy luncheon meat but from elsewhere. Understand the vege from China has lots of pesticides esp kailan.

msblur,

boy is asleep..therefore can come in here to yak for a while loh..

oh, u curious on my new hairstyle..hee. actually not much change loh as initally my hair is already short...

bluegenie,
Oic...no wonder lah u can log in here nw.
U nv color ur hair ah?? Ytd was it crowded when u went over the salon at 2plus??

msblur, i also do color, if not a bit dull looking hor w/short hair...hee. pretty crowded. was worried that i dun have a seat cos fei msg me telling only 1 seat left in the salon..gan cheong leh..haha

bluegenie,
Sure! U can add me in as [email protected].

Ya loh...tink wkends normally more crowded loh. I sms feifei mah, ask whether she finished with her colouring oreadi, she said she's still doing it, n told me she chose brown. But end of the day, luckily she said her hubby like her hair color.

janet, muffin,
hdb can't do anything at all if seller/buyer decides to postpone. like i said, if both parties agree, they will reschedule the appt again. if 1 party disagrees then they just cancel the transaction, then it's left to either party to take legal action. hdb has made it very clear they will not get involved.

muffin,
oh yes, this transaction is taking a long time! cause my seller has delayed for 6mths liao, and has actually asked for postponement 2 times! by right hor, it should have been completed by early-july, but then when we signed in early-march, they asked for a delay of 2mths, so we agreed, therefore docs were submitted only in early-may. then about 5 days before our appt was due on 26th june, they asked for a postponement, so no choice we had to agree, so hdb gave us the new date of 17th aug. then hor, on 16th aug at 4.30pm, they informed my agent that they are gonna ask for another postponement and that they will not be turning up the next day at hdb for the appt! so on 17 aug my hubby and i went for the appt lor, without seller, then we said ok, no choice we have to agree to the postponement again, so hdb told us the appt will most likely be mid-oct. you tell me, will you be fed up or not??

i was sooo pissed. and what made me even more pissed was they didn't even have the courtesy to call me directly and tell me they wanna postpone, explain to me their reason and apologise to me. they just inform my agent that they got some probs with their loan, need to postpone appt and therefore will not turn up. so that day i made my agent call them back and request to meet them in person. i die-die also wanna met them and get them to explain to me in detail why they need to postpone. i think they owe us at least that right? so today we going over their place at 5pm.

janet,
i have a HK night light almost identical to that, different design only. bought it at some household shop in tampines mart. i think it was ard $5.90 or $6.90.

lani
like that means can postpone forever rite? If me, I would hv looked for lawyer to issue letter liao. No patience, especially with regards to these type of people.

Actually I also quite 'bang' cos now market is good. My agt said can try for 100K more, but i think its juz my luck lah...might not get it also rite??

Hi ladies...

A sleepy sun..hee..Hb sick when he came bk from reservist yest...now he jaut took a nap..haiz...see liao also heartpain..

Bluegenie,
u also like ur end results?hee

msblur,
Tks for your recommendation...I chose brown color, then hair length frm bra length chopped to slightly below sholders...hee...My hair end becomes lesser, so now lighter lor, not as heavy as before...Ur niece bery nice lady..

Can see her salon doing bery well cos I reached there ard 1pm, wasn't crowded yet, after I sat down, ple start to come in...

Lani,
u mean the flat seller wants to cancel the transaction? oih dear...

muffin,
yah that's right, it does mean can postpone forever. we have spoken to a lawyer already (she deals solely with property cases) and hubby and i wanna play it right. we will only take legal action when our case is very strong. for now they have only been asking for postponement, but once they decide not to turn up for appt without notice, or inform us of their decision to cancel, then we taking legal action liao. we also think that asking for postponement 2x and delaying the transaction for 6mths is the max we can take already. so if by mid-oct when the appt is due and they still play this card with us, we will also take legal action already. we are not gonna keep agreeing to what they want.

i know they feel very bang lah, cause in feb when we signed the deal with them they agreed to sell us at $385K, and a valuation was not even done at all (seller didn't want to fork out the money for it). so no choice, in apr i paid for the valuation, and then when the report came out, valuation was $420K, so i think they feel VERY VERY bang, and i know at the back of their mind they must have thought if there was any way they can (1) try to make us re-offer them a higher price, or (2) try to cancel the deal so they can sell at higher price to another buyer. well, it's their fault they didn't want to do a valuation earlier right? at least if they had done it themselves they could have set a proper selling price? and it's also not our fault right, that the market started picking up about 2mths aft they signed the deal with us? i keep telling them, what if it was the opposite? what if market suddenly crashed and property prices spiral down? do i have a right to postpone or cancel the deal cause i feel the prices are now much lower and therefore the owner should agree to sell me at a lower price? no right? once signed means the deal is on right?

feifei,
no the seller has INSISTED that they wish to complete the transaction, but because thay are having some problems with their outstanding loan with hdb PLUS their new loan for the new flat they are gonna buy, they have to postpone in order to sort out those problems first.

lani
Wah, no wonder they keep postponing!! Selling below valuation!! They shd at least chk the last transaction on HDB website before they sell rite? Agt shd advise also wat. For me, I m selling above valuation so I dun feel that bad. In fact when we told the agt our selling price, no one believe that we can achieve that price, but we stood firm. Can u imagine how much mkt went up?? Now she said can target en bloc sellers and ask for 100K more. Actually if your sellers are 1st owner, still make wat.

muffin,
my seller is malay, and the block chinese racial quota filled up, so they can only sell to malay/indian/other buyers. they tried to sell for over a year, couldn't find a buyer! that's why they agreed to sell to us at such a low price. my seller bought the flat at $642K leh!! her outstanding loan to hdb is $413K, and she sell to me at $385K, so it's a negative sale so she has to cough up cash of almost $30K to pay back her loan. that's is what the delay is for lor. she got no cash to pay the outstanding balance, so we appealed to hdb, then finally hdb gave the green light for her to pay it off in instalments. we thought the case settled liao, then last week they told us when they wanted to collect the keys for their new flat hdb informed them that their housing loan for that flat not approved, because hdb won't allow them to have 2 loans....dunno true or not leh...

Lani,
Hmm, got a better pic now. No wonder hv to sell below valuation. The racial quota thing can depress the price by quite abit. Actually, u can chk with HDB on the authenticity of their story rite?

Lani,
I thought they should call the bank and settle their outstanding loan b4 putting their flat for sale. Since you're meeting them, it will be easier for you to decide their reasons for postpone is genuine or not.

You have that night light ?? I saw a HK design for sale at Trendy Hub earlier but don't like the design.

Muffin/Purin,
My friend went to see this corner unit at Blk 13 Toh Yi last week ago...selling $100K above valuation but in original condition !!! Now Toh Yi flat owners are selling $100+ above valuation. My friend's children are in Pei Hwa (P1 and 2) and she has to bring the kids for CCA classes almost everyday)...that's why she is thinking of getting a flat here.

Janet
That's y I m complaining to my hubby that we hv no such luck. No gambling or lucky draw wins for me. Hv to work hard for my money. hahaha. Bet if I go for HK draws also will get v lousy prices. But 100K is alot. We sold at 50k abv agt already say no chance.

Hi Muffin,
Haha. . same here. .we must be the "down to earth" type.

Hi Janet,
Yes, saw a pamphlet 2 weeks ago, stating that a 4-room can sell for $350k. The last 2 transactions were at $318k and $312k. This is one of the few areas that property prices have not decreased much even when the market is bad.

DH just mentioned if can sell $100k above valuation, we can consider selling and move to my FIL's house. I said, "NO".

Purin,
My mum told me if got place to stay, we can sell and move somewhere to stay and then find a new place to stay. I told her she must be joking...1)packing & unpacking is something that I hate to do, 2)Pei Hwa so convenient now, if shift elsewhere will not be so anymore.

I think you must have hit the roof when yr hubby said that.

<u><font color="ff6000">HKG shopping list for Li Li:</font></u>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, 2x HK coasters for pot
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB, 2 pcs HK Coasters, 1 small food warmer
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $20.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer (same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100)
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set (LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12
19. blue_genie - HK & MM Toothpick holder