Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

I prefer KK for several reasons:
1) if you have been with them for several years, they'll treat you as friends (not so hao lian)
2) they are very helpful. Will help you bring your purchases to your car or taxi stand if bulky or inconvenient for you to do it
3) will reserve your things faithfully for you
4) prices are normally the cheapest among so many HK shops
5) has the widest range of HK items
6) more spacious
7) better service than most others(except KL)
8) not so calculative

925053.jpg

Hi Hello Kitty/Dior,
Just let me know when you want to collect the container.

I'll be at Paragon/Taka on Sat morning. At United Sq on Sat afternoon and Sun morning.

feifei,
my cough still more or less the same lor. taking a long time to recover, and at night it gets quite bad. haiz...i hope tomorrow will be better, cause if not how to go pak-tor???

Morning Ladies!

Wow...seems like history repeats when we discussing abt MT customer service. Will try to feedback to Grace when next saw her. I think bottomline is she has to honor her words loh. A promise to a customer should not be easily broken if not customer trust is lost totally esp for a newly start-up shop like hers. I agree totally with Purin. KK is the best HK shop. Maybe also cos KK got many people to help out bah so their service is always the best! Last week when I go KK, I saw the whole shelf besides the counter all packed with uncollected reserve items! I think only if KK expecting stocks coming then they'll chase u to collect ur items. If not, you can place them for very long they also ok wan.

There's also something I wan highlight. Reservation at KP or KK. The last who went there for the hot item will usually get the item with some defects cos for customer service, they usually let their customers choose the best. That wan I can understand lah but still felt dui if I'm the last one who got it. Recently the relax bear series lunch container set very qiang shou then KP cheaper so I reserved there. When I collect it it has some defects on the bag and metal tin but cos I reserved liao then paisei not to buy it so I bought it loh. Not cheap leh but cos I also know other shops might not have it liao and KK restock for old catalogue stuff been taking some time....so sometimes for hot items, we gotta really act fast but not everyone can rush down immediately to get. But at least KK or KP will reserve for us for sure.

Acthia/FeiFei/msblur
Glad you got the spice containers despite the commotion over the reservation issue. We learn from it and one precious thing you've gained is the unity and support HK friends here has given. Felt so united!

Oh ya one more very good thing abt KK. They really made an effort to remember which customer likes which favourite series. And once they know ur buying pattern ie they'll reserve your fav series for u and then when u come show u mostly ur fav series that they reserve and ask u if u wan to buy. Very smart seller! This way customers felt valued and on the other hand, customers also felt abit obligated to buy since they so take care of our likes!

Lani,
Hope u get better today so can go patok with ur hb...hee

Annie,
hi ya... yup, unity is the word here =).

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Thlks for posting Grace's side of the story. Ok, my views are... Yes, I believe Grace did help me reserve the containers in the beginning. However when she realised that the containers are a fast selling item, she may have 2nd tots about continuing to reserve for me. What makes me unhappy is this. If my item is reserved, then reassure me that it's reserved when I called yesterday. Full-stop. Why tell me that I need to rush down to get it and why tell me the containers are on 1st come 1st served basis? what would have happen if I din call her yesterday to check on my reservation? Basically, I feel that the whole matter was not handled well.

Anyway, I dun tink I will patronise her shop unless there is something that I really really want and can't get elsewhere. Cos dun want such mis-comm to happen again. It spoils the shopping experience.

Thks to all the HK kakis here for their words of comfort, and for helping out in one way or another. I appreciate it berry much. *so touching* CHEERS to a united HK family babes!!!

Let's all move on and put this nasty incident behind us yah...

Hi Ladies!

Abt Grace...the other day I wen to get the bear series cutlery holder and spice container, before payment she quickly said that cannot use friend's (who is a member) name already, even before I said anything. She said that some forum ladies who were members were rather unhappy so now membership non-transferable. I wonder how true her words were... I dun think our jie3 mei4s here r like that. Most likely she feels that like that nobody would 1 shot buy $150 if can use friends' membership...since will select more carefully and buy only what we really want.

Haiz...think I also won't go to her shop again unless she has items I like not found in KK or KL.

Just share share my recent loots that I bot. Items 1-4 are from KK and items 5&6 from KP.

1) CK Contact Lens Case
925384.jpg

2) Make-Up Brush set - small & portable. Berry nice
925385.jpg

3) Hair-Clip
925386.jpg

4) Hair Clip
925387.jpg

5) Door Curtain - but I use for my kitchen window
925388.jpg

6) HandPhone Pouch
925389.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty</font>,
Our jie mei's here are not so "niao" about this type of things lor. We are always happy to share share each other membership. Most likely Grace said that cos like you said lor. If we can get discount, then won't want to accumulate till $150 to get membership. But then, if her service is good, we will still spend lots of $$$ cos we happy shopping there what. haiz...

Do biz cannot "ji-jiao" the small small things. Or else how to accomplish bigger goals.

Morning Ladies!

Hello Kitty,
Before I become her member, I know some forum ladies used msbrown's membership to get discount and Grace actually gave the discounts based on that. So I thought of trying that one time as that time she haven't change her membership criteria and I think really very hard to accumulate $300, but kena rejected with a plain "no"... makes me feel so pai sey because those forum ladies before me manage to do it well, then why I can't? So I questioned her about this... then she gave reason because everyone keep using Msbrown's membership, so she just changed the rule as she says by right, cannot one... then in the first place, she shouldn't allow it to happen and just make it clear from the start that membership is non-transferable.....double standards again... haiz...

Maybe she should just come up with a membership card and state her terms and conditions on the card.... then these things won't happen... anyway, again, these are simple rules of business. Where got people base membership by face without any card? Even if your shop is small and can't afford to spend $ to print membership card yet, can just use the shop's name card, have company stamp with authorize signature and it becomes a membership card.

Acthia,
U are most welcome ger =)..we should help each other lor =)...

Yup, lets forget abt this...hee...

By e way, so I pass the items to lili hor?

Lili,
I will arrange with bluegenie again =)..

msblur,
Bluegenie and i wan to go to your niece's salon for haircut leh....CAn u sms me the address? Tks.

acthia,
I saw the door curtain too! Very nice!

But in the end, I saw another one at KK and bought the one below instead because the colours more matching to my house colour theme.

925425.jpg

acthia,
Ya loh...normally the tings we reserved, we will sure to go buy it mah, if nt y i call juz to reserve when i dun hav the intention of buying at all! Ytd when i walk in to the shop, i didnt mention abt the spice container, i juz told her i came down to collect my tings. Den she took out the spice container & pass it to me liao, said 'Is it this one'?? Actually i remember i did ask her to reserve for me the HK plaster when the new stocks came loh, told her long ago liao. She even jot down on her book. But ytd i went down, i saw so many new plasters leh! So i was tinking hw come she nv tell me??!! Luckily still hav stocks, so i bought the CK & HK designs off the rack loh.
N another ting abt the membership ah, i remember dat time she said hav to accumulate $300 receipt mah, so when ytd she ask whether wana be a member or nt, i told her no lah, coz' usually i wont spend so much there loh, so no pt lah. Den who knows she said nw its accumulate $150 in one receipt loh den can be member liao. I keep insisting no need lah, coz' i oso wont spend until $150 at one time loh. Who knows msbrown den ask her its nt accumulate $150 within 3 mths meh?? I told her if within 3 mths den maybe can lah, but if in one receipt i dun wan loh. Den after msbrown keep asking her,grace den said ok loh, den ask me accumulate $150 within 3 mths loh. Hai...
Another ting is abt the 10% discount ah, coz' feifei & msbrown there mah, so i ask grace if my frens r the member, can use their card for the discount rite?? Who knows she said 'Oh nw we dun let customers transfer their card liao'!! Actually i dun see y she dun allow loh, its nt as if we spend alot lah, nt a big amount loh. If compare to KK, KK is more flexible, they allow us to use one another's membership, n sometimes we dun even hav to show them the membership card, they will straight away give us the discount loh. I tink the gals here oso agree rite?? Oso goes the same to the other 2 outlet, KP & KL, they r oso more flexible. Moreover the customers there at KK, KL & KP normally spend more men!

Sori gals for being so long-winded.

msblur.. wah.. her biz skills v bad leh.... lidat how to keep her customers... keep changing her terms and conditions as and when she feels like it.. v dishonest! she dun allow u to use their discount, u in front of her, ask msbrown to pay for u lahz.. nothing wrong with that mah.. make her angree a bit also shiok!

<font color="ff6000">LiveYourDream</font>,
oohhh.. I love your door curtain. Berry berry nice leh.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
My door curtain is from KP @ Novena Square. Tink it's about $20+ after discount bah. I only remember it's kinda ex but I like it so much so just buy lor.

<font color="ff6000">Msblur</font>,
Aiyoh... hear your story now even more dun feel like going her shop leh. Cos feel that Grace dun know how to be flexible lor. It's like "die-die" the rules like that means must like that. haiz...

Anyway, the CK contact Lens case berry cheap. Only $7.50 leh. Also got HK one. Both berry nice but I got CK only.

Yup. Pls help me to pass the things to lili. Thks so much. =o)

<font color="0000ff">Some jokes to liven up your day ladies...</font>

Lawyers should never ask a Mississippi grandma a question if they aren't prepared for the answer.

In a trial, a Southern small-town prosecuting attorney called his first witness, a grandmotherly, elderly woman to the stand.
He approached her and asked, "Mrs. Jones, do you know me?"

She responded , "Why, yes, I do know you, Mr. Williams. I've known you since you were a young boy, and frankly, you've been a
big disappointment to me. You lie, you cheat on your wife, and you manipulate people and talk about them behind their backs.
You think you're a big shot, when you haven't the brains to realize you never will amount to anything more than a two-bit paper pusher. Yes, I know you."

The lawyer was stunned! Not knowing what else to do, he pointed across the room and asked, "Mrs. Jones, do you know the defense attorney?"
She again replied, "Why, yes, I do. I've known Mr. Bradley since he was a youngster, too. He's lazy, bigoted, and he has a drinking problem.
He can't build a normal relationship with anyone and his law practice is one of the worst in the entire state.
Not to mention he cheated on his wife with three different women. One of them was your wife. Yes, I know him."

The defense attorney almost died. The judge asked both counselors to approach the bench and, in a very quiet voice said,

"If either of you idiots asks her if she knows me, I'll send you to the electric chair

<font color="0000ff">Joke 2</font>

There were three men who were lost in the forest. They were then captured by cannibals. The cannibal king then told the prisoners
that they could live if they pass the trial. First step of the trial is to go to the forest with the cannibals and get ten pieces
of the same kind of fruit. So all three men went separate ways to gather fruits.

The first one came back and said to the king, "I brought ten apples." The king then explains the trial to him. You have to shove the fruits up your ass without any
expression on your face or you'll be eaten. The first apple went in... but on the second one he winced out in pain, so he was killed and went to heaven.

The second one arrives and shows the king his ten fruits were berries. When the king explained the trial to him he thought to himself that
this should be easy. 1... 2... 3... 4... 5... 6... 7... 8... on the ninth berry he burst out in laughter, therefore also was killed.

The first guy and the second guy met in heaven. The first one asked, "Why did you laugh, you almost got away with it?"

The second one replied, "I know, but I couldn't help it. I was doing just great when all of a sudden that third guy showed up with all
those watermelons!"

Ahyoyo,
Finally can post again..

acthia,
nice loots leh..I like the curtain too..Now u gave me an idea liao..hee

live_your_dream,
hi ya *waved waved*

msblur,
haiz...again on the reservation..>SO disappointed with her liao leh...

Btw,how much does haircut alone cost? cos me still tinking whether wan to color hair anot..hee..

All,
Ask u all hor, cos most of u have seen me b4, should I cut Boob? hee

omg!!! i was playing with the pen i bot from bkk, and i found out its so wonderful..

925494.jpg

this is how the pen looks like..

925495.jpg

and from this "hole"

925496.jpg

shines out this!!! so cool!!! keke

hello Kitty,
How u feeling today? beta? hows your kids?

Live_your_dream,
ur curtain also frm KP? nice nice leh =)...If got bear series, I sure grab..hee

Fei Fei,
I'm fine...just backache and headache bcos of cramps and 'aunty' around.

Now my wish list is to find a nice bag to carry around, HK long wallet, and a set of HK soup bowls.

feifei,
hi (wave too!)
The curtain from KK... but last piece already I think when I bought.

Emma,
Your pen is really very special! and one of my favourite series! HOw big does the light shines?

If anyone see it in Singapore, pls tell me and I will go and buy!

Blessed morning ladies...

Emma,
Cant meet you already tomorrow...cant go out cause my maid leaving then no helper for the weekend...what about today what time will you be home then maybe can pop over before my DH comes home...

feifei,
Tink one haircut will cost less den $25 bah, depending on ur hair length lah. Frm wat i see...i dun tink u suit boob hairstyle loh.

Emma,
Wow...ur pen is nice leh. Duno whether can find in S'pore or nt. Will go look ard. ;)

msbrown,
Guess wat....nw i need to go buy 2 more of the bear series small water bottle i bought frm grace's shop ytd lah. I show my gals ytd loh, den both of them scream 'Wa...so nice, i oso wan'!!! Hai...

Lani,
Hav u received the parcel??

janet,
I bought ur containers liao. As for the undies, the uncle ask me to go back again this wkend. Will hav more stocks coming in.

alamak.. u all like the pen ah.. i should have bot more.. the light shines bigger when u move it further.. like those shadow stuff... maybe can go isetan to find, cos i bot mine from bkk's isetan..

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,</font>
Unity and honesty prevails here...so we know when the seller is telling lies to save her face.

<font color="ff6000">HKG shopping list for Li Li:</font>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, 2x HK coasters for pot
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB, 2 pcs HK Coasters, 1 small food warmer
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer (same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100)
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies,</font>
Unity and honesty prevails here...so we know when the seller is telling lies to save her face.

<font color="ff6000">HKG shopping list for Li Li:</font>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, 2x HK coasters for pot
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB, 2 pcs HK Coasters, 1 small food warmer
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer (same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100)
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12

Morning ladies......

Emma,
Wa Wa.... I like the pen too. I think maybe Taka or Isetan will have coz mostly they hv Japan stocks. Can go there find.

If anyone see it, I oso wan ah. hehe.....

Msblur,
How is it? haha... Who ask u to show them. Tat's y my hubby always says dun wana a daughter coz wait will be like mummy spend a lot on HK stuffs then he'll faint. keke.....

Acthia,
Yr 2 jokes reali funny leh. haha..... I almost burst out laughing lor. keke..... especially the 2nd.

Finally I can post liao...*angry*

Emma,
Nice pen leh..so cute...

Dior,
okie, tks...will go check tonite..

Acthia,
Tks for your jokes..hee

Janet,
have some rest ya..

msblur,
really? hmm...cos My hair bery thick and alot so if can't too short, bery BOM one, lik elion head..hee

Maybe I ask her cut more layering for me =)...wanted soemthing diff =)...

but sat I need to go out with hb,sun wan to pei hb cos he going in camp in e evening..hmm...

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Glad you like the jokes... just wanna brighten up everyone's day lor. Laughter is always the best medicine.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
Your pen really cool leh. Nice nice..

<font color="ff6000">Dior</font>,
How you coping with your gang of 4? heheheh...Btw, your gal gal got any more jobs from Impact?
Cos ever since I collected the portfolio for Janae, they never call up for any auditions yet leh... hhhmm...

Feifei,
I think u and me got the same problem. I also alot of hair and some more very thick. Have U consider keeping ur hair long?
I have steps inside and layer outside so my hair dun look so thick. Another way is to rebond ur hair.

Yah.. dun cut those really bob hair style. Dun tink will suit you. Tink those layered style like bob but slightly longer will be better bah.
Since you busy during weekend, you wanna join me tonight for the hair cut instead? But I'm going to Icon @ Suntec hor.
No obligations yah. Just a suggestion. Let me know babe...

<font color="ff6000">Msblur</font>,
Thks for recommending your niece. But tink I'll go to Icon by Shunji Matsuo @ Suntec cos I'm looking for a total overhaul and aiming for those Jap styling lor.

Acthia,
I loved the bag. Thankz for buying for me.
Ur jokes really brighten our days. Actually the 2nd jokes i heard b4 but the one i heard is Durian instead of watermelon.