feifei,
ok will avoid those foods. so far i don't feel better, but only feel worse! hopefully it will get better by the end of the week.
janet,
my cough started on friday, and for the 1st 3 days, it is the kind with LOTS of phlegm, that's why cough until vomit. damn cialat leh. some more i was in JB the past 3 days, and i don't trust to go to the doc there, so just tahan and eat cough syrup my dad bought from pharmacy for me.
then last night my cough changed to those dry kind with the throat very very painful, and still cough until can't stop and can't sleep, but never vomit lor.
this morning went to doc and he gave antibiotics. hopefully will improve by the end of the week.
really damn cialat to be sick like this. i feel so weak and nauseous most of the time. and then i worry that my dd will catch it, esp since i take care of her most of the time. at least today hubby took leave, so he attended to her all day, even took her out from 6-10pm so that i can rest peacefully at home.
tomorrow i will have no choice but ask my maid to take care of her for me (ie. bathe her, feed her, etc) but i will still put her down for nap lah, cause i don't think i want my maid to do that.
ok, i will avoid those foods. i was hoping there was some kind of soup i can cook that would help alleviate the cough.
emma,
my dd was like that also when we went on hols w/out her. it was as if we were never gone! but you are right, it made us feel better, knowing that she is actually fine with us going away for a few days, so we never had to feel guilty anymore about leaving her behind.
i think alot of parents, and moms especially, alway feel guilty about leaving the kids behind to go on short breaks, but the kids are actually alot more resilient than that and they are actually ok with it.
whenever hubby and i go away w/out her, it's only because we are going to places which are not suitable for her (eg. bangkok) or the distance is too far away for her (eg. new york, paris). when we went to batam for a weekend break she came along w/ us.
also, when we go away w/out her, we make sure we call her everyday and talk to her, and she really enjoys these phonecalls. and she stays w/ my parents when we are away, so my parents actually make sure she has lots of things to do everyday at their home, and they also make it a point to bring her out everyday so that she won't get bored and has lots of fun.