Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

<font color="ff0000">Ladies,</font>
i had "MIA" for long...

DH just came back fm Japan. Just want to share the stuff he bought for me... Below are the HKs he bought for me... hmmm... not very fantastic thou....!! hahaa....

The Gift Bag (Fm Daimaru)
921600.jpg

Gifts inside the bag
921601.jpg

Teaspoon which have "words"... Spoon on the Right shows - "WaTaShi" means Mine..
921602.jpg

Foldable Recycle Shopping Bag
921603.jpg
921604.jpg

Kitty Babies Straw Mat for my girls
921605.jpg
921606.jpg

921607.jpg

<font color="ff6000">VQ</font>,
Wow!! Welcome back babe!!! Wah seh.. you really MIA for berry long time leh. I was just wondering how come neber see your post for so so long liaoz.
Nice loots leh... Your hubby got good taste. So how's everything?? Did you get the baby carrier?

HI Li Li,
Me really crazy over he wallet and the other 'boat' which I missed earlier. You know what I am referring to hor ?? If you happen to see it & around my budget, pls help me. Thanks. As for the spice container, it's $5.95 from Grace's shop. This is what it looks like.
921685.jpg
921686.jpg

Janet,
hahaha, will help you source for it. Thanks for the pix, i wanna buy too.

All,
Anyone going to Grace shop? can tongpang to help me buy? thanks.

Hi VQ,
Nice stuffs. I have those spoons too. Nice but bu she de use.

Anyone else interested in the stuffs I'm selling? Post again in case those who missed.

1) Memo Pads - $4.50 each. Only left these 2 designs. 2 pieces each
921710.jpg
921711.jpg

2) Index NoteBook - $5.50 each. 2 of each design
921712.jpg
921713.jpg

3) Back Scrub Towel - $9.50. Only left 1 piece
921714.jpg

4) Lip Gloss - $12.50 each. 2 pieces
921715.jpg

5) Paper Clips - $4.50. Only 1 set ( reserved for feifei coz tat day she asked abt the size )
Measurement of each paper clip is 5cm in length
921716.jpg

6) Desktop/PC cleaner - $ 15.50 each. 2 pieces. Comes with a dustpan oso. Very cute.
921717.jpg

7) 6 compartment pill box - $ 6.50 each. 5 pieces.
921718.jpg

8) Post It - $4.00 each. 2 pieces of each design
921719.jpg
921720.jpg

9) Stickets - $4.00 each. 2 pieces of each design
921721.jpg
921722.jpg
921723.jpg
921724.jpg

10) 5 colors Crayon - $3 each. Shud hv 3 pieces
921725.jpg

11) mechanical pencil - $6.50 each. 2 pieces.
921726.jpg

Things sold
A) Feifei
- Scrub Towel - $9.50
- Strawberry Memo Pad - $4.50

B) Acthia
- HeadBand - $9.50

Li Li,
You know I'm very careful with what I buy...so I think it's worth while getting it lah. Better call Grace to reserve it, just in case.

Ladies, wat u r interested, u add on to this list ok.

Things sold
A) Feifei
- Scrub Towel - $9.50

B) Acthia
- HeadBand - $9.50

Ms Brown,
Annie didn't reserve the Rose design note pad ?? Wow, the crayons are so cute. If I had known you have the pill box for sale, I wouldn't have bought it from Grace.

janet,
Dat is the spice container i bought frm KK last time loh. Very useful leh, i use to put salt & sugar. Hw abt u? N its nt ex loh.

Emma,
Thks for reserving the 2 sch bags for me.

<font color="ff0000">Acthia,</font>
i PM a few ladies n guess what? all of you using the same brand of baby carrier!! hahaha....

anyway, i bought HK fabric fm KK so i will tailor-made my own HK baby sling pouch!! will show pics when completed..

emma,
welcome back. glad that you enjoyed yourself, and didn't miss your bb too much. me too LOVED BKK, so much cheap stuff to buy. realy missed it when we came back home.

i just came back from Jb last night, and am down with a VERY bad cough.
the kind where i cough non-stop until vomit liao, then whole night can't sleep cause can't stop vomitting. hubby even took leave today to bring me to doc and to take care of my dd while i rest.

anyway, anyone got any good remedies for cough? any soups or drinks i can make for myself? then i can ask hubby to go buy the ingredients and ask my maid to make for me tomorrow. tks!

msbrown,

Tks for the infor on the paper clips, Tink I will forgo that...Will only take the scrub towel and post it pad...hee..tks...Pls let me know how much to trf to you ya..tks..

Things sold
A) Feifei
- Scrub Towel - $9.50

B) Acthia
- HeadBand - $9.50

VQ,
Nice loots leh....I like the spoons... =)..

Lani,
Oh dear...Do take care hor...Dun take chicken, orange and cold stuffs ya...I only know by taking cough syrup prescribe by my doc lor...Got feel better?

i dunno if will kana bomb for posting here ma. hee. but i bought these for my sis but she dont want.. so gotta sell it away.. hee. anyone interested? i dont mind exhange for departmental store vouchers. =D

1) Hello kitty/my melody fan - $10 each
921915.jpg

2) hello kitty desktop LCD display-$12 each. (available in blue and pink)
921916.jpg

921917.jpg

3)hello kitty anti slip mat-$5.
921918.jpg

921919.jpg

4) hello kitty phone ornament-$10
921920.jpg

921921.jpg

5) hello kitty/mickey/minnie bibs-$6 each.
921922.jpg

if interested can pm mi. =D

really sorry ar mummies. i am hello kitty fan too, but all the above i also got one liao.. got extra for sis but she dun want so bo bian lohx. =(

Bubblesangel.. ya.. quite happy with the trip.. keke.. and no leh.. never buy lahz.. 70+ leh.. somemore its from jaktujak.. i scared fake one.. and it most prob is lah.. keke

Lani.. thanx... ya.. surprisingly, i din miss my son as much as i thought i would.. keke.. and he din miss me either.. haha.. cos when we came back, he was nonchalant abt it.. its like we never left! lol.. but good also lah.. cos lidat, i can join the girls for shopping and makan in hong kong!! woo hoo!!!

acthia... ya.. abt the same.. but the isetan has alot less things than central.. the containers and wallets isetan all dun have.. tee also limited.. central has more.. v shiok!!! heng my hub had to use the toilet when i was there.. i shopped in PEACE!!! haha...

msbrown.. i am interested in the paper clips leh.. hmm... lemme consider if there are other things i can buy.. keke.. chope the clips for me first ya.. arigato!

HI Lani,
Do you have lots of phlegm to make you cough until vomit or very dry/itchy cough ?? I had this cough which caused me to vomit b4. However, Chinese doctors will tell you to avoid chicken, oranges, banana, grapes and other 'cooling' vege.

Ms Blur,
Think I will put condensed milk in that container. Not healthy to put soya sauce into plastic containers bcos of the salt content if can be helped.

PrincessEmma,
Now that you have made the 1st step in taking a holiday w/out yr son, looks like there will be more in the pipeline hor ?? HeHeHe...
My mum told me the things in Chatuchak are so nice that it's hard to resist. If I want to shop or buy something, I have to 'get rid' of my hubby too, or else no peace.

janet, ya.. u can find anything there!! ANYTHING!!! keke.. its fun.. we saw the puppies there.. they were so irresistible!!! but.. cannot bring back lahz.. even tho they cost less than $200.. keke... hub and i saving up for hong kong next yr alr.. but we will be bringing our son..
bringing him to disney land..

babes.. anyone knows how long before departure can we book jetstar tix? my dad says the earlier u book, the cheaper it is.. but i tried for next yr june, no flights available yet leh.. keke... guess i am too far ahead right? kekeke

feifei,
ok will avoid those foods. so far i don't feel better, but only feel worse! hopefully it will get better by the end of the week.

janet,
my cough started on friday, and for the 1st 3 days, it is the kind with LOTS of phlegm, that's why cough until vomit. damn cialat leh. some more i was in JB the past 3 days, and i don't trust to go to the doc there, so just tahan and eat cough syrup my dad bought from pharmacy for me.

then last night my cough changed to those dry kind with the throat very very painful, and still cough until can't stop and can't sleep, but never vomit lor.

this morning went to doc and he gave antibiotics. hopefully will improve by the end of the week.

really damn cialat to be sick like this. i feel so weak and nauseous most of the time. and then i worry that my dd will catch it, esp since i take care of her most of the time. at least today hubby took leave, so he attended to her all day, even took her out from 6-10pm so that i can rest peacefully at home.

tomorrow i will have no choice but ask my maid to take care of her for me (ie. bathe her, feed her, etc) but i will still put her down for nap lah, cause i don't think i want my maid to do that.

ok, i will avoid those foods. i was hoping there was some kind of soup i can cook that would help alleviate the cough.

emma,
my dd was like that also when we went on hols w/out her. it was as if we were never gone! but you are right, it made us feel better, knowing that she is actually fine with us going away for a few days, so we never had to feel guilty anymore about leaving her behind.

i think alot of parents, and moms especially, alway feel guilty about leaving the kids behind to go on short breaks, but the kids are actually alot more resilient than that and they are actually ok with it.

whenever hubby and i go away w/out her, it's only because we are going to places which are not suitable for her (eg. bangkok) or the distance is too far away for her (eg. new york, paris). when we went to batam for a weekend break she came along w/ us.

also, when we go away w/out her, we make sure we call her everyday and talk to her, and she really enjoys these phonecalls. and she stays w/ my parents when we are away, so my parents actually make sure she has lots of things to do everyday at their home, and they also make it a point to bring her out everyday so that she won't get bored and has lots of fun.

emma,
you thinking of going HK next yr and bringing ds to disneyland ah? me and hubby were also planning to bring dd to disneyland hongkong in march next yr to celebrate her b'day, but not confirm yet lah. must see whether we got the budget or not 1st. hee...

Lani.. u're v right.. mommies do feel guilty when leaving their kids behind.. but now that my ds took it so well.. hmm... keke... ya.. planning to bring my ds to hong kong in june.. so hub and i have decided to start saving up for our trip!!
excited alr.. haha

Good Morning Emma. ..

My DS will look for me every morning. He'll ask "Where's Mummy?" if he doesn't see me. Every monday morning, he'll ask "Where's Daddy? Daddy flies?"

So we got to explain to him if we go overseas without him.

I do agree that we need some break to relax and recharge ourselves. With DD/DS around, it's extremely difficult and can be stressful.

ya.. purin.. and i realised that with ds, there is a tendancy for me and hub to "squabble".. so when we were in bkk.. it was all sweet sweet sweet kind.. back to days before we had our ds.. keke...

feifei.. morning!!! wah.. good lah.. ur hub can book out on fri... me hub leaving for shanghai soon.. going for almost a month leh.. sigh.. dunno how i am gonna handle my ds alone leh... stress!!!

btw.. shanghai got hk not? keke

<font color="ff6000">VQ</font>,
hahaha.. yah.. thta baby carrier really good to use that's why many mommies using it. wah seh. Good idea leh.. use HK cloth to make sling. Must post here to show show once it's ready hor.

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
Yah lor. Isetan giftgate not much stuffs. The one @ Central, I spent nearly 1-hour there browsing lor. Also saw both the big and small fans but din buy cos dunno how to lug back. Also saw the HK luggage but berry berry ex leh - S$300 per pc. *faintz*

<font color="ff6000">Purin</font>,
My gals are like your boi. Sure to look for hub and me. First thing in the morning, they'll barge into our room and yell :"I want mommy.. daddy." then the open their arms big big for their morning hugs and kisses.

<font color="ff6000">Winnie</font>,
You can find original HK cartoon VCD's at Kitty Love @ United Sqaure. But it's in Japanese leh. No English or Chinese version.

<font color="ff6000">feifei</font>,
Morn babe... *wave* yeah!! It's a 4-day work week cos I'm leave on Friday!!

Your hub going to Shanghai for 1-month?? That's really long leh. You sure miss him hor. Btw, you must call him constantly yah just to check-check. Heard so many horror stories that some of those China ladies really like S'porean man lor. But then hor... Shanghai also got lots of HK leh. Can ask him to buy back for you.

Emma,
ya lor, he reservist for 3wks lor...

Ur hb going Shanghai for business?

Shanghai have HK leh...Tink if I rem correctly, VQ ever went Shanghai and bot many lovely HK things bk lor...hee

Acthia,
*waved back* Morning ger...wua...fri u on leave? SO good leh...going HK shopping? ;p...heehee =)..

Good morning...

Haiz...in a lousy mood...have been so since friday. Having fever, splitting headache, bodyache and bad throat infection. Hungry but dare not eat much cos swallowing is really painful. Pain in the head is excruciating, feel like my head going to burst any moment. Any moment is a torture, the throbbing. as if someone is squeezing my brain...
Doc prescribed strong painkiller said virus must have travelled to my brain, but the it is not killing the pain leh, rather, the pain is killing me...

Worse still my son also having high fever, so take mc also can't rest must take care of him since he can't go childcare...worse worse still my DD also starts feeling rather hot...think I passed the virus to her...she has been very cranky...HAIZ... feeling really desperate... I also need any traditional remedies u ladies might have, for fever, throat infection, headache, cough, cold etc. TIA.

My hubby just bought my son to KK A&E, and my girl finally fell asleep, that's y can come in to take a breather.

VQ
Wow very nice loots! Your hubby very cute will watch u when u buy HK, but also will automatically buy HK stuff for u wherever he goes...so sweet...

msbrown
I am interested in the pillbox. Need to take a lot of pills recently. Good to put them in when I go to work. But my pills very big leh...is the box very small?

Taking leave cos going for haircut in the morning, then afternoon is Janelle's (my no.2) birthday celebration in school. *sob-sob* my baby is already 3-yrs liaoz.
So fast time flies. Aiyoh.. I'm happy that she's growing up but at same time also sad cos she's my baby leh...

<font color="ff6000">Winnie</font>,
No probs. We all share share info about HK here mah. wah.. you got English version har. Where you get huh?? I also want to get for my gals leh.

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty</font>,
Oh dear.. oh dear... you sound really unwell leh babe. Somemore both your children also not feeling well. Is your hub taking leave to help take care of you all??
If not how can you manage??

acthia
Thanks for the concern. Haiz he said can't take leave as he 24/7 on call. But he is working from home today. After he comes back we will have to bring our DD to see her PD. Really envy couples who have parents to help them...very lucky...

Happy Birthday to your Janelle!!!
May she grows up strong n healthy, and even more lovely and intelligent!

i know it is wrong la.. but hor i can only get the pirated de. coz i saw it and loved it immediatly.. then got it lohx. hee. i got it from batam. =D

Dymples.. happy birthday to Janelle in advance.. (nice name btw..) ur baby grow up alr ah.. try for another one lohz.. keke.. then u'll have another baby!! keke... and ya.. 1 month v long hor.. and china women.. me also scared leh.. but if he wants to tou chi.. i call and cx also no use one lohz.. sigh..

feifei.. wah shanghai also have hk ah.. hmm...

<font color="ff6000">Hello Kitty</font>,
Yah.. I understand. Me also no parents to help out. But lucky now I got maid lah. But if both my gals fall sick then wither me or hub have to take leave lor.
If not how can the maid manage with 2?? I myself already buay tahan liaoz what more the maid??

Thks for your birthday wishes to Janelle.

Hello Kitty,
Oh dear...sound so xinku leh....*hugz hugz* ..But hor, how to manage cos u not feeling well also...Need plenty of rest lor..

Acthia,
Where u going for haircut? me also wan go cut my hair lor...hee...Happy Birthday to your ger ger =)...Did u buy HK for her? ;p

I tot of going to Icon @ Wisma. Anywhere else to recommend?? I prefer those Japanese cutting style.
Feel like "chopping" off my long hair to a funky layered bob leh.
Thks for your birthday wishes to Janelle too.

Thks for the birthday wishes to Janelle.
Nice name hor. It means "God's precious gift". My older gal's name is more unique - Janae. Hers mean "God Blesses".

Aiyoh.. at least if you call and also get him to talk to Enzo, it will remind him that he got family in SG lor. heheheheeh..
then hor.. make sure you put photos in his mobile lah.. wallet lah.. anywhere that once he open can see both you & Enzo.

janet,
Oh ya, i nv thot of it leh. U know whether Grace still has anymore of the spice container?? Maybe can buy one more to put condensed milk. Hee...
Nv tink of it coz' normally i buy the plastic bottle instead of the can type mah.

Btw ladies, if my memory didnt failed me, i tink most of the ladies here work at raffles plc rite?? Well...i'll be starting on my new job nex mth at raffles plc. Hope to see u gals or meet up for lunch one of these days!!

acthia,
Oh u added in another name to ur nick. At 1st i still thot its a new member here. Haha...
I oso like both ur gals' names. Very unique loh.
U wana cut ur hair so short ah?? But i tink long hair suits u leh. Me oso juz had my haircut & color. Nw my hair is thinner with more layers loh.