Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

Emma,
Where are you staying? or which school you are at...then I try to arrange...and Japancraze stay very near me too if she want I can coolect for her too or who ever that meet up with you first...

Japancraze,
Is this arrangement ok with you??

feifei.. my room was facing a construction site.. keke.. but ok lahz.. we were out most of the time! and no leh.. never change room.. v laychay... 2nd day we asked the technician to come fix it..
then it was tooo cold! muahaha.. but shiok lah.. keke.. that fan ah.. i tell u u sure faint! its damn cheap!!! 550 baht!!! same as a CK tee!!! sgd25!!!! i wanted to buy more leh.. but scared luggage over weight.. but who knows, reach airport then know that i still have 5kg left!! should have man!!! wasted!!!!!

dior.. me stayed at samran place.. near asia hotel..
me stay and work in bt batok.. u in jurong right.. quite near..
should be ez to meet up..

up for grabz:

1) HK Brown bag @ $15 -
2) HK BackPack #1 @ $12 - blurqueen
3) HK BackPack #2 @ $12 - blurqueen
4) CK Black Tee (M) @ $25 - Reserved for Msbrown

for collection and payment:
1) Waffle + Container @ $5 - BlueGenie
2) Waffle + Container @ $5 - Sharon
3) CK Sleeveless @ $27 (M) - Dior (paid)
4) CK Sleeveless @ $27 (S) - Japancraze
5) CK Black Tee @ $25 (S) - Japancraze

feifei.. cheap hor.. the tall one that msbrown bot, exactly the same but taller, is 60+ leh.. hehe.. me so happy with that buy.. best buy of the trip.. hehe.. i like those HK harrods bags too.. even tho not original one.. but it combines things that i like.. haha... harrods and HK..
i like the fried noodles too!!! yum!!! but never tried the tom yam leh.. cos i cannot take spicy food.. order so many times, all my hub finish! only one i could eat was the v expensive one at the airport(for foreigners so not spicy at all)! bo bianz.. money use finish alr.. so can only eat restaurant.. haha..

feifei.. we went to the massage place right beside the hotel lohz.. the all pink one.. keke.. not bad lahz.. the massage ladies there v nice.. boss also v nice.. last day we spent all our baht at jaktujak real early, so went back to hotel.. then nothing to do but no baht left.. so boss let us pay in sgd.. hehe... realli spent till the last bit.. hub bot so many jerseys.. even my enzo got 2 sets!!! haha...

Hi Emma,
Welcome back. Glad you enjoy yourself.

For the fan, there are 3 sizes. Yours should be the smallest/shortest. Msbrown and I bought the tallest. Comes in 2 boxes. Same here. When I reach the airport, then realised we had around 15kg balance.

I hope I can travel with DH to buy HK one of these days. So that I don't have to worry about baggage allowance. However, must be on SQ which is normally very ex.

Emma,
I haven tried the massage near Samran yet lor...hee...should try it the next trip I go BKk =)..

jerseys? From Chatuchak?Cos we din come across any leh, was tinking of buying but can't find lor...

Good Morning Ladies!!

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>,
Welcome back!! Really lots of HK in BKK hor. hahahahah... Nice loots you've got there!! So did you go MBK? Central World??

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
Oh.. you went Grace's shop during the weekends. Anything else nice besides the Spice Containers? Me will need to go down and collect my orders b4 she sells it off man. heheheh

<font color="0000ff">Update on HK Shopping/Eating Trip, 2008</font>

Those keen to join in the HK Shopping/Eating trip next year, please indicate your interest and timing below.

1. Purin (Apr/May/Jun/July/Sep/Oct/Nov - except during month-end closing)
2. Msbrown
3. tanli_li
4. Dymples(Acthia) - any month also ok.

Dymples... i went everywhere!! keke... mbk, central chidlom, central world, siam sq, chinatown, ctc... keke... SHIOK!!! dun wanna come back leh.. everything so cheap there!!!

Morning ladies......

Welcom back Emma......
Can see u reali enjoyed yrself leh. keke... So many loots ya. The CK T-shirt am ok wif it. I only hv 1 pink one then u bought black so I'm ok wif it. Have taken down yr DBS account no. liao. Am wondering how to meet u or via postage easier for u.

The small fan nice nice hor. I oso like leh, waiting for my hubby to go Phuket in October (Company's trip) then ask him to carry back the small one for me. keke... Cheap right!!!!

Annie,
Nvr mind, if we confirmed gog and see any nice rose stuffs, will help u get. Alternatively if u not gog wif yr friends then u can save this trip to go wif us next yr lor.

Morning ladies....

Emma,
nice loots you bought....see that you really enjoy your BKK trip..the hk fan is nice too..

Ladies anyone remember how much is this hk coaster which Purin bot from hkg?
920719.jpg

Hi PrincessEmma,
The wallet is nice but agree that it's way off the budget !!! I'm shocked it's selling so ex. So sad hor ??
920890.jpg

HI Acthia,
Didn't have time to see other things at Grace's shop...just rushed in to buy the 2 spice containers after Fei Fei mentioned stock came in. Hubby was waiting in the car.

HI Ms Blur,
I'm sure you will grab the 2 school bags since yr gals have been pestering you to get for them. They are really nice.

Msbrown.. i can ask my hub to pass to u when he's ard that area..
no worries..

sharon, you're welcome.. how would u liek to collect it?

janet.. ya.. the wallet is nice.. but definately not worth 70 bucks lahz.. i would rather buy 3 fans for that amount..

lili.. i like that coaster too.. paiseh leh.. got to ask u to help me buy.. cos my colleagues who went to hk this holiday only bot me a HK clip.. and its something i alr have.. haha.. but cannot blame them.. cos hk typhoon... out of the 5 days they were there, 2 days all shops closed cos of typhoon warning... pengz...

shanshan.. ya.. bkk was good.. hehe.. i miss bkk.. lol..

HKG shopping list for Li Li:
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12
19. Emma - HK coaster

HI Fei Fei,
I was having fever and headache whole of yesterday...that's why couldn't login. Saturday, we went to IMM and I guess I was too tired after all the walking. Came home and then went out again. My mum said very difficult for me to go holidays like this bcos it's non-stop walking to make money worth.

PrincessEmma,
$70 for the wallet definitely not worth. Can buy something else with this amt. Did you shop till you drop ? That fan is very nice. Need transformer ??

Janet.. sorry to hear that u're not well.. better alr? ya.. shop till drop everyday man.. left hotel at abt 8 plus 9, and return after 10.. haha.. leg gonna break but still shop!!! muahaha... and the fan, no need transformer..

HKG shopping list for Li Li:
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB , 2 pcs HK Coasters, 1 small food warmer
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower
18. Purin - HK Cooler Bag $12

I saw those rose HK glasses @ Central World Zen but din buy cos my luggage so full already. Somemore scared they broken then how?? But they really nice nice lor.

Oh dear.. not feeling well again. Must take care yah. Dun over exert yourself. Wah seh.. S$70 for that wallet is definately too ex liaoz. I'd rather use that $70 and buy some other HK things lor.

PrincessEmma,
That's how you managed to get so many nice things...literally shop till you drop.

Li Li,
May I know how will you be sending these items back pls ? Same method as Fei Fei ? Bcos I'm thinking of adding 2 coasters and 2 glass pitchers.

Dymples,
Me not used to too much walking now...that's why fell sick. That's why can only drool over the purchases you all have. If I ever go for holiday, must be really free n easy (ie accomodation provided). HaHaHa. Otherwise everyday shop from morning to night, sure fall very sick.

Janet,
Will depends on how much stuff i buy, if really a lot, then will consider shipping back. But hope i dun have to, cos dun wanna add on the shipping charges to the stuff. The purpose is to save $$ already mah, hehe.

You just add on what you are keen in lah, will try my best to lug back if i find it.

Yah.. like that if go for holiday must take it real slow and easy lor. If not fall sick, then not fun liaoz.
Alamak!! Not me that saw the HK glass pitchen in HKG Seiyu lah. Tink it's either Purin or SheShe.

Fei Fei,
Fever & headache like roller coaster. Every 4-5 hours had to take Panadol or else shiver but have to remind myself not to exceed 8/24 hrs.
Fortunately feeling much better by late last night.

Dymples,
I think should be She_She then. Alamak, I'm trying to find the pic in HKG Yahoo auctions now.

acthia.. v sad leh.. i dinno central world zen got HK leh... until i reach hotel, then i see my central reward card.. then i found out.. argh.. i was there for isetan only!!! argh!!!!

Hi Li Li,
If you happen to see this long wallet in HKG, budget around SGD$30, pls help me get it if you dont see the other one which Bubblesangel has. Thanks in advance.
921242.jpg

At first I also din know Central World Zen got HK. Till on my last day, we decided to explore then found out one. Hey babe!! Tink I got post and tell you leh... must be oversight cos this thread moves too fast liaoz. Anyway, *just to comfort you* All the sanrio giftgate stuffs is the same one lah. Whether @ Central Chidlom / Isetan / etc. So no loss lor. Dun feel sad yah..

Hello Ladies...

Emma,
Welcome bk!! Can fl u r v v happy n satisfied wif tis BKK trip keke
V shiok to shop til drop rite?? haha...
Did u buy tt 'I'm nt a plastic bag' bag???