Hello Kitty Fans Gathering

913736.jpg

janet,
Ya loh...if i were to let my gals see the bicycle pic, they sure will pester me to buy men.

Emma,
Enjoy ur BKK shopping ya!

I've sent an invitation to you all via email to view my ROM photos. So u juz go in and click on the link shud be able to see. Those who dont receive, if u wana see, pls let me know so I can oso send u an invite ok.

Feifei,
Nothing much at KK leh. I didn't buy anything lor. 1st time after so many trips there I came out empty handed. keke. actuali duno is it becoz I lost interest in other HK stuffs other then LD, household items so find other items not interesting lor.

Emma,
Me oso getting all excited for u leh. Actuali am thinking, if u see nice HK or CK t-shirts can help me buy? My budget is <$30. Duno hv a not. But shud be around $20+ like tat lor. If dont hv, nvr mind ya. If got nice nice ones can buy 1-2 pieces. Thanks, u help me gauge the size ok.

Something like this will be great. But this I already have liao ah... See if got other nice ones.
913781.jpg

So excited for u.

hey babes.. wah.. thanx thanx.. i'll bring waterbottle, caps, and take care of myself when i'm there.. i realli hope i can enjoy myself there... u know, i almost cancelled my trip last night cos i am afraid i'll misss my son too much!!! but like dior said.. hopefully all the shopping and food there will help me not miss him so much!!! some couple time with hub... should be ok lahz hor.. keke.. me so silly right.. wanna play but cant bear to leave ds behind even if its for like 4 days.. actualli its only 2 days never see him lahz.. haha.. weds still see, sat also will see alr mah.. only thurs and fri wont see!!! keke.. silly me..

msbrown.. noted... will help u find.. buy what size ah? M ok?

Janet.. i'll try my best to find the wallets..

lili/feifei.. handsome bellboy.. hmm... haha... another thing to look forward to! lol.. and the birdsnest, tomyam, and fried rice!!! boy am i hungry now!!! keke

Ms Blur,
I would like to buy the bike too...so I think yr gals will definitely pester you if they see it. HaHaHa.

Ms Brown,
Just viewed the slideshow of yr ROM pics...yr dress sexy huh ? Even ROM setting done up so nicely liao, then customary will be even nicer.

Emma,
I understand if you can't find it...Purin/Ms Brown/Acthia/Li Li couldn't find them earlier so I try not to have too high hopes.

I am drooling to eat pineapple rice and tomyam soup now.

lol.. janet.. aiyo.. u gave me mission impossible kitty ah.. keke.. i try lah hor.. keke... ya.. me cant wait so sip the soup boy!!!

msbrown,
i didn't receive your email invite leh....

emma,
i know how it feels like to go away on hols w/out your ds. the guilt, etc. but trust me, it WILL be good for you, so just go for it. you will get to see your ds in 4 days' time.

i was like that too when i left for my 1st hols aft dd was born. some more dd was only 2.5mths old and i went to NY w/ hubby for 10 days leh! i felt bad abt going and really missed her, but i kept telling myself i REALLY needed the break and it would do me a lot of good.

anyway, she was in really good hands being taken care of by my parents so i didn't have to worry at all.

aft that it got a little easier leaving her for short spells of time. hubby and i have gone for 2 more hols w/out dd (one of them was to BKK this yr), and she's been fine. in fact i think she hardly missed us leh! everytime we call her she will tell us abt the fun she's having w/ grandparents, then can say 'Bye-bye, sarah wanna go play already!!" hee....

wah.. Lani.. thanx for those comforting words.. you're right.. we'll have to do it at one pt or another... but u know lahz.. being mothers, we worry.. me worried that ds cannot zzz without me, worried that at 6pm, he'll be waiting for me to pick him up.. aiyo.. thinking of these my eyes watering liaoz.. lol... me drama lah.. muz scold myself alr..

Emma,
It's ok if you cannot find it...if you see it, then please get it. I will jump with joy. !!!
Think of the many wonderful things you can get in BKK, but don't buy toys bcos they are expensive even though some brands like Tomy are made there.

Lani,
I think the 1st step is always the hardest...that's why I can't bring myself to go to France with my hubby on his last 2 trips.

<font color="ff6000">Msbrown</font>,
Wah... ROM and already so grand yah. Tink your wedding will be super glam lah.

Btw, nice dress.. sssooo sexy leh. Too bad me cannot dress like this cos no boobies. hahahahah

<font color="ff6000">Janet</font>,
ooohhhh... drooling over your pics again.
Aiyah.. why can't the HK shops in SG bring in such things har??? Always see so nice nice stuffs from overseas webby but end up sianz cos cannot get here.

Acthia,
Me no boobs to show, but don't think I will dare to wear Ms Brown's dress either...too conservative. HaHaHa.

I'm trying not to see the pics in Taiwan/HKG yahoo auctions, but my fingers 'automatically' go there.

Meiji,hello Kitty and other ladies who looking for the bear series cutlery holder, just called Grace, she has new stocks in lor...She has the round one and the square one, selling at $20.95. Do go to her shop to see if you are interested ...

I duno how the square one looks like leh...

Dior/Lani/Dorothy,
Sure ca see lah. hehe... Juz scare I miss out anyone mah. I juz email u an invitation so u juz go to your mailbox click on the link can liao.

Lani : [email protected]
Dior : [email protected]
Dor : [email protected]

Emma,
I sent to your this mailbox liao [email protected].

Janet/Acthia,
Thanks for the compliments. But if not nice oso muz tell me ok. Coz I wana improve coz my actual day I wan it to be PERFECT. keke...

This ROM dress is I design one leh. I like it simple lor. Then the Bridal shop did say tat I'm quite voluptuos so can try something low cut. Then tat time, i bought lots of bridal magazines, then flip here & there, then design this dress out. Then my package includes MTM this dress lor. Most of my relatives & friends said the dress is sexy, simple & elegant lor. I'm quite happy wif myself for designing this. But 1 of my uncle said y u wana go bare back then at the back got 1 strip like bra strap like tat. keke.... I tink at tat time the trend like got something like tat, so I added in lor plus I loved buttons so added in 3 clothed buttons at the back.

I got boobs but then my boobs not nice one leh. I mean it's not perky kind. Sorry ya to discuss this here. haha.... If not support dont look nice lor.

Ms Brown,
Maybe for your wedding gown, can take yr uncle's advice and do a bare back. But then the front has to be a little more conservative liao. HaHaHa. Alamak, you are still young and can afford to show off esp if hubby doesn't mind. Or else design a sexy bustier gown. Remember actually wedding day, you need to walk around, so it has to be comfy.

msbrown,
got your pics. yah the dress quite sexy leh! but you are vuloptuous so can pull it off very well.

eh, you look different from what i remember how you look like leh. maybe because of the makeup, etc lah. hee...

<font color="ff6000">Li Li/PrincessEmma,</font>
This is the list. If you have any requests via email, maybe you may like to add on to this list. I think it looks complete esp for Emma's list.

<font color="0000ff">HKG shopping list for Li Li:</font>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), 1 set of korean cutlery (Pref pink 2nd one on the left in Purin's pic, else others also can), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Meiji - Bear design cutlery container/chopsticks holder budget total $40 or below.
17. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
18. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower.

<font color="0000ff">For PrincessEmma's BKK trip:</font>
1. Janet - French rose long wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel container set SGD$25.
2. Blue_Genie - HK face waffle container
3. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30.
4. Sharon - HK face waffle container.
5. Dior - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey and Pink if have in pink) Size anything prefer M
6. Szu - HK face waffle container x 2
7. Japancraze - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey) & CK Tee (Pink or Black) Size S
8. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30

Janet,
I wana do a simple yet elegant gown on my actual day lor. Tink nearer to date hv to go flip thru the latest bridal magazines to get some inspiration lor. I dont mind to wear a little bit more sexy coz I feel it's once in a lifetime. haha, as long as it looks nice & suits me, I tink I'll go for it lor.

Lani,
I tink becoz of the make up lor. If I dont make up, I look like a dead person with dark dark eye circles. keke....

Ms Brown,
It's better to have a simple and yet elegant gown like what you mentioned. Short-list the hotels and remember to get a few auspicious dates...as next year is 2008. As long as dates which don't fall into Chinese 3rd and 7th month will be 'hot' like 20.8.08 or 8.8.08.

hello ladies..

msbrown,
yaya...agreed tt u carried ur ROM dress v well althou is sexy lah haha..but u got 'beng qian' ma so got to show it out
I guess ur wedding customary dinner will b more grand than tis..cant wait to c it

msbrown,
My DD wil sort of recognize pple if she saw them b4 n once u play wif her, she wil show her true self keke
So yesterday no nice loots fm KK?? heng hor, so can save $$ for the LD keke

Lani,
Oh..so u bot the oven fm the forum ladies here??
I think ur HK kitchen is gg to realize soon when u move to ur new flat

Yupz, me SAHM for the time being as I m still lookin for job. So since i no work n no maid, my DD is wif me for 24/7 keke
If got maid, she wil b v free cos i used to hv n tt time she still has alot of free time after doing the work I hv scheduled for her.

Annie,
I got the cup you got fm BM leh. Actually is my sis who bought for me. I think she got it @ only $2.50.
Wow..planning a HK shopping trip har?? me also tempted to join u all but i think i cant bear to leave my DD n also cannot get anyone to tk care of her since my DH has to work.

Msbrown,
Wow, nice dress and pic too..you are very pretty also la...you look very young lei...How much you spent for this ROM?? I also thinking of making my 10 th Annv something like that...but then my 10 th Annv was spent at home doing confinement...sigh...just given birth to my no. 4 that time...so must wait for maybe 15th or dont know how many Annv then can happen..by then too old already take photo also not nice already, still dreaming of it though. Thanks for sharing..

TLing, Nikita,
Sorry think I missed out a lot of gals. Coz I not sure if anyone is interested to see a not lor so dont reali dare to send lah. keke... I'll send u an invite then u juz click on the link in yr email then can view liao. I've sent the invite to your mailbox as follows.

TLing : [email protected]
Nikita : [email protected]

Msblur,
I re-send again to both emails [email protected] & [email protected]. I hope u can see. If not, then u let me know, I'll send by email attachments.

Bubblesangel,
She's very sweet lor. Very demure kind. keke.... Thanks for the compliment ya. keke.... Lots of my friends oso said very sexy. keke, but I feel once in a lifetime leh, if I dont do it, next time duno when or dun even hv chance to do it liao lor. I designed the dress so am rather pleased wif myself lah. haha, though it's sort of simple lor.

Janet,
I'm thinking of 20.08.2008 but then I duno if it falls in the Ghost month leh. Havent checked yet if it falls into that then will do it on 25th Mar 2009, exactly 3 yrs after our ROM.

Acthia,
U know y I hv to have everything? Coz I ever told my hubby, we juz do a simple one tat's all but then he dont want, he want a wedding dinner so I told him, if u want, then I have to have the best regardless of the money spent. haha.... But of coz not reali regardless lah. Everything muz be to my liking lor. I muz choose the best. keke....

Msbrown
I also wan to see ur ROM pics leh.

Janet
Tks for adding my item in LiLi's list!

LiLi
Understand my item quite big wan so if no lugguage space it's totally ok not to buy it. Tks! And tks for your offer in asking ur friend in China to help us buy but I think the shipping of this oven not cheap. It's ok. See if anyone who goes China can help me get one.

Acthia/Msbrown
That's great! We have two more in our HK holiday team! Tks for asking abt Justin, Acthia! He's ok. He's very mischevious nowadays.

Ms Brown,
2008 and 2009 will be 'hot' year to get married...just like when I got married in 1999. All the Saturdays were booked more than a year in advance.

Yr ROM was done in style and I think you must be the one who arranged everything. Most guys don't mind as long as they don't have to pay too much. 8th August is the start of Beijing Olympics.

Hi Annie,
You're welcome.

Hi Dior,
I think your photos will look very good esp with 4 beautiful children in the background...family bliss and MCYS may want to use the photo to promote procreation. HeHeHe.

Dior,
I spent quite a bit for this ROM coz everything NEEDS $$$$$$$. If including my 1 week trip to Tailand after our ROM, tink we spent close to 8K. Sounds incredible right? I was shocked myself after we came back from our trip & did the sums. keke...

Carlton hotel's food was not badz lah, juz they have the ROM's package. U can use the waterfront area if u book their ballroom lor. Then it's very convenient coz the waterfront area is juz outside the ballroom. The hotel itself is abt 3K coz we have abt 8 tables then. U go into their website check.

Then flower arrangements, I purposely got some floral company to do for me one coz if not, will look very plain lor. Floral arrangements itself is abt $600.

Hotel - $3000
Flower - $600
Photography - $350
Videography - $400
Bridal Package - $1000 (coz wana get a free MTM dress lor )
Trip - $1500 (coz we spent quite a lot then, somemore dont like the stupid hotel so we change hotel midway)
The rest are those small small things lor, everything oso need $$$. Ang Bao's, door gifts, instant camera, films, guest book ( wa, my guest book very expensive abt $30+ coz bought from the PRINTs, I oso cant remember much liao.

Sorry ya, sounds like very kua zhang but then haha, I reali spent so much lor. Cant imagine hor. Me too cant imagine lor.

Ms Brown,
Carlton has Wah Lok and the food is good. Genuine Cantonese food. Wow, looks like you spent quite a bit on yr ROM. It's true, everything is $$$ and that goes the same on wedding day.

Janet,
Ya lor. Everything is $$$$$ and if no $$$$$ u cant do anything at all. Tink actual day will spent more lor.

Will go fix a date 1st then will plan accordingly. Hv done once for ROM so tink actual day shudn't be too hard for me.

Ms Brown
Actual day you will spend more $$$ bcos got more logistics involved...as usual flowers/helpers/red packets/dowry/liquor etc etc. Get 2 or 3 dates first. If you like Carlton, can use same hotel again.

lili,
I would like to cancel my order, coz saw feifei's posting Grace also selling the same cultery set..... Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

<font color="0000ff">HKG shopping list for Li Li:</font>
1. Lani - LPB (1. Tianjin red bean w/ NZ honey, or 2. Red bean with chestnut filling w/ NZ honey)
2. Ling Ling - HK electric kettle, HK coasters for pot (2 pcs)
3. HoHo03 - 2x Cutlery sets
4. Dior - HK kettle, breadmaker (not toaster)
5. Sharon - HK electric kettle
6. Fei Fei - LPB, HK cooler bag budget $15, 1 set of BLUE HK korean cutlery set, coasters for pots (HK & MM)
7. PrincessEmma - LPB
8. Ms Brown - 1 HK & 1 MM Toothpick Holder, 2 HK pot coasters, 2 sets small HK amulets, 1 set big amulets.
9. Janet - Rose wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel set containers budget $25.
10. Bubblesangel - HK Ice Shaver (tink Dorothy says it's SGD25), Toothpick holder (1st choice HK, 2nd choice MM) budget S$5
11. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK/MM)
12. Forgetmenot - small food warmer(same as Ms Brown), 1 set of korean cutlery (Pref pink 2nd one on the left in Purin's pic, else others also can), kids HK rose t-shirt budget $8 (for 1 year old..size 80, 90 or 100))
13. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30, coasters for pots (HK & MM), cooler bag (HK budget $20)
14. Japancraze - coasters for pots x 4 (any designs)
15. Szu - HK cooler bag budget S$15, 1 set of pink HK korean cutlery set, 1 set of Korean cutley set(LTS or MM), 4 coasters for pots (HK & MM).
16. Acthia - HK pot coasters 2x.
17. Annie - rose air-tight containers budget $30-$40 or lower.

<font color="0000ff">For PrincessEmma's BKK trip:</font>
1. Janet - French rose long wallet budget $30, 5 piece enamel container set SGD$25.
2. Blue_Genie - HK face waffle container
3. Purplepenguin - French rose wallet budget $30.
4. Sharon - HK face waffle container.
5. Dior - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey and Pink if have in pink) Size anything prefer M
6. Szu - HK face waffle container x 2
7. Japancraze - CK sleeveless Tee (Grey) & CK Tee (Pink or Black) Size S
8. Hello Kitty - French rose wallet budget $30

Msbrown,
Saw your ROM pictures...u so meimei leh...heehee... Looks like one of the actress lor...hee...Ur ROM looks so romantic leh...hee

BA, yah i bought e oven from one of the HK kakis here...hee...

yah, i am actually quite excited to move to my new place (in dec), cause can finally display my HK appliances, and also all the HK stuff i bought for my dd.

emma,
you leaving tomorrow right? HAVE FUN!!!! you deserve it.

i wanna get a HK wall clock for my dd's room, so if any of you happen to see one or know where to get, do let me know hor? my budget not more than $40. tks!